Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jumbo Coconut Body Butter

Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
Review 1 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Amarillo
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Purchase!
Date:October 2, 2012
This product is amazing! It isn't greasy on skin and leaves you hydrated with yummy smelling skin that doesn't overpower the senses. Awesome job! Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fair Oaks
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!
Date:September 25, 2012
This body butter is the best I have ever tried, it is light and refreshing and leaves my skin soft and smooth without a greasy feeling. I have a hard time finding scents that are not overpowering for me and really wanted to find a product that was a pure Coconut scent; this Coconut body butter was an exciting find and was everything I was looking for! I use it every day and I love the way it smells and feels!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicagoland
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
GREAT for skin!
Date:August 1, 2012
Body butter.. it makes my skin feel as soft as "babies skin" - as my husband says.. this product works all year long, and we have some harsh winters in wisconsin. It is worth the price, buy the big tub on sale! It smells great too, just a light coconut scent, reminds me of the beach when i put it on, but not too heavy that you cannot wear perfume with it too. I have tried other products but always come back to body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Spring, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Repeat Purchase and gift
Date:June 14, 2012
If you like the scent of coconut, this is a must! Reminds me of the days when we used suntan oil, instead of SPF~
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Fantastic
Date:September 14, 2014
I absolutely adore this body butter!! The coconut fragrance is just right. And the feel of it is not greasy. Leaves my skin so soft and smelling yummy! Thank you Body Shop xoxo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: upstate NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
can't live without these
Date:August 30, 2014
So apparently I can't write a review for ALL of the body butters, or I would. They're just such a great product and I love how soft they keep my skin, and the variety of scents is fantastic! I love the warmth of the Coconut, but sometimes I want the juicy brightness of Satsuma, or the spiciness of Ginger Sparkle, or the romance of Moringa.
Straight from the shower or later in the day, these are the best thing going for soft, sexy skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
HG Butter
Date:June 30, 2014
This butter is my most favorite out of all butters in the whole world. The scent is devine, texture is nice and thick and spreads easily on the skin, formula is moisturizing yet non-greasy. It is always out of stock though :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Perfect Body Butter
Date:June 7, 2014
I have extremely dry skin, and have tried so many lotions to try to fix that, but nothing works. This lotion moisturizes instantly and makes my skin feel hydrated all day, and it smells wonderful. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
BEST Body Butter
Date:March 6, 2014
I love the Coconut body butter! It smells amazing and heals my dry itchy skin. Like an idiot I strayed and used another cheaper body butter and my skin is a mess. I ran to my nearest TBS and made my purchase. This is the BEST! I learned my lesson this will be the only lotion I will ever buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: chicago
Body Shop employee: No
smell for jumbo size is disgusting!
Date:February 8, 2014
i loved how the regular-size coconut body butter smelled at the store so i figured i would buy the jumbo size for just 5 dollars more.... the smell of the jumbo is very different- it smells artificial and noxious! i can't use it all over my body, the smell gives me a headache. very disappointing, as the regular-size smells so good :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Silver Spring
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Winner!
Date:January 14, 2014
I stock up on this butter by the boatload. It's a must have and I have graduated to using this butter every day. Nothing else is worthy to be on my skin. I've noticed my boyfriend who never uses (lotion) have been using my butter regularly. This is where I must draw the line. OK enough of my personal business, but you can't go wrong with this butter. Smells wonderful (not any heavy perfume smell), not greasy, moisturizing and just overall a Godsend. Enjoy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Troy
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Wonderful scent and super moisturizing
Date:November 27, 2013
I absolutely love this body butter. The value is amazing. You get a ton of body butter for a reasonable price. The butter sinks into skin quickly, leaving it soft and moisturized. The moisture is lasting, and doesn't leave your skin thirsty again after a few hours like cheap body butters. You only need a bit to go a long way. In the winters my skin gets dry enough to crack and bleed. I only need to use this body butter two or three times a week to prevent that. The smell is absolutely delicious. I always get tons of compliments if I put this on before I go out somewhere! If you are looking for a quality body butter, look no further!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Addicted
Date:August 13, 2013
Excellent product, I'm never using anything else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BarbMu
 
Please wait while more information about BarbMu is loaded.
Additional information about BarbMu could not be loaded.
wonderful for dry cracked feet
Posted February 18, 2014
I've been using this on my dry cracked heels. I rub it on while watching tv in the evening. I put on sox, later when I go to bed, my icky scratchy feet no long snag the sheets.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: san antonio
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
longtime fan
Date:October 7, 2012
Love this product. Finally a body butter that works and smells good. As a man I wanted a product that smelled good but wasnt exclusively feminine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indianapolis
Love it!
Date:September 21, 2012
The jumbo is a great buy! Love this stuff and smells great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Singac
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Awesome stuff.....
Date:July 31, 2012
The Coconut body butter was originally formulated for very dry skin, but this formulation is for normal/dry skin. Since my skin has been changing, I can now use body butters that are formulated for dry skin. The trick is to start taking care of your skin BEFORE it gets cold because if you wait too long, all the moisture is stripped away at that point. It's much easier to maintain moisture than it is to add it back. This is my original favorite fragrance, and I love that this is the only fragrance that offers jumbo-sized body butter AND jumbo-sized shower cream (not gel, which strips moisture).
Love it and definitely recommend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Holtsville NY
Love this butter!
Date:July 15, 2012
This butter is great for summer or winter. It smells so good on (better on than just smelling it from the tub), and it leaves my skin completely moisturized. I used to use only the Vitamin E butter, but since the consistency was changed I have switched to this one. I try to buy the large tub of the coconut when it's on sale, because it is rather pricey if it's not. My skin gets very dry in the summer after the beach, and this works beautifully on my legs, face and arms. Additionally, people ask me what I'm using becuase they can smell a hint of coconut when they are close to me. The ingredients are also GOOD for your skin! Just love this and I will not stop buying it! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rochester
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:June 21, 2012
This stuff is great, scent and moisture lasts ALL day. Coconut is fantastic, my legs (and arms sometimes) were so dry and itchy, not anymore. I love all of the body butters I have tried from TBS
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Must have
Date:May 24, 2012
Love this product, I wish they still had the little bottles of coconut oil so you can bump up the sent a little or a lot depending on work or fun.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jumbo Coconut Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Luxurious
Date:May 22, 2012
I must really love this stuff because I went through it fast. I bought the jumbo size thinking it would last me a long time, but I'm already at the bottom and in need of a new container. This body cream is thick, creamy, moisture-rich, and smells so yummy (not too overwhelming). The only complaint I have is that it leaves a greasy residue. My friends know me for this stuff...I love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>