Product Reviews

Pink Grapefruit Body Mist

Grapefruit Body Mist
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
67%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
Review 1 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
daisydaisy84
Location: tulsa, oklahoma
Body Shop employee: No
waste of money
Date:February 9, 2014
So this smells delicious..for the 3 minutes it lasts. I'm not exaggerating. I sprayed it...went and got in the car. Gone! I understand being natural and such...but just not worth the money for such a short staying power. Its going back.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophiegirl
Location: Eden Prarire
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
Date:December 27, 2013
I am surprised with this product.
It has a very strong scent when you first put it on,
I have to say though it only lasts 5 minutes.
The scent on this mist doesn't smell like a real grapefruit but its close enough to call It a Grapefruit Mist.
It has a fancy smell to it which i wasn't expecting but I do like it. You will leave a trace of where you walked, its that strong.
I haven't seen any fragrance like this!
I have to say I love this but I dont see myself repurchacing again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tatum
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
Fun, short lived scent
Date:December 10, 2013
The smell is amazing, I'm in love with it. Like many others have said however, it doesn't last long. In order to make the smell noticeable, I layer it with the pink grapefruit body butter (which honestly smells stronger than this body mist) and spray the mist on my clothes and on my hair as well as my body.
I would be disappointed but the smell really is fabulous, and I only paid $6 for 3.3 oz. It makes my day a bit more fun when I get out of the shower and spray myself with this, the scent is so sharp and sweet it's like a little pick me up!
So, three stars. Terrible lasting power but it smells great and is very affordable.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yankees4Ever
Location: Middlesex
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Love the Scent But.....
Date:July 31, 2013
I absolutely love the scent of the pink grapefruit! It has a crisp, clean scent that is very refreshing. My only complaint is like other people have stated - the scent does not last long enough. I try my best to pair this with the shower gel & body butter to help the scent stay longer. I would give this product all five stars if not for that. I love the grapefruit product line.... but this could us some tweeking.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tariyorkie
Location: Spanish Fork
Where did it go?
Date:June 23, 2013
Initially it smells great but after 5 minutes I can't even tell I sprayed it in myself. Really disappointed! I will be returning this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
tb87
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Smells great, but lasts less than an hour
Date:May 30, 2013
The spray smells absolutely divine and I love the glass packaging, but I really wish it lasted longer. I was disappointed to find that the scent wears off within the hour, and I would recommend the body butter as a way to wear the "grapefruit" scent for longer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
wumimi
Location: LA, CA
short lasting
Date:May 23, 2013
I love grapefruit line, but this body mist barely lasts more than an hour, very disappointed, and once sprayed on, the scent kind of changes and doesn't have that initial grapefruit scent anymore.
I should have just get the EDT instead.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toria
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Yummy
Date:May 15, 2013
This is one of most fragrant sprays I've ever used. I spray from head to toe. The only disappointment with this product is that the fragrance doesnt seem to last long. It makes me feel good to use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Goes great with the pink grapefruit body puree
Date:April 18, 2013
Smells wonderful and goes great with the pink grapefruit body puree!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Islandgirl52
Location: Browns Mills
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
Grapefruit Body Mist
Date:March 6, 2013
I love this product it goes very well with the grapefruit body butter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
taniapat
Location: New York
Uplifting Scent
Date:February 23, 2013
Works very well with the other Pink Grapefruit products such as the body wash and the dry body oil which I love, love, love. I've been a loyal customer for many years. The Pink Grapefruit and the Olive Oil line are my all-time favorites.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWEST
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I Like
Date:February 23, 2013
When I got it I was expecting it to be bigger like a standard size bottle from vs or bbw, but thats my fault i didnt pay attention to the fl oz. Based on the size I wouldnt buy it at regular price, but I got it half off so im happy. Other than that it smells just like a freshly cut grapefruit. Not like the sparys that smell like alcohol. The bottle is made of glass which looks high end, but I wouldnt carry it around with me because of that.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabikay51
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Yummy Smell
Date:September 20, 2012
This spritz, compliments my grapefruit body better very well. The smell is extremely realistic, every time i use it its like I'm cutting into a fresh ripe grapefruit. The smell doesn't last long but i find when i use it in conjunction with the body butter i get a little more wear time. I would definitely recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
artgal
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Been Waiting a long time for this!!
Date:August 18, 2012
I've wished they would come out with a grapefruit mist for a long time, YAY! Love the smell. It's fresh, authentic and energizing, but wish it lasted a little longer. Love the whole grapefruit line!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LorieBeth
Location: Naples
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I love it!
Date:August 11, 2012
I don't know what it is about the pink grapefruit but I am loving how it makes me feel happier and relaxed after spraying this on. I carry my bottle on me at all times. My new addiction from The Body Shop! Another product from here I can not live with out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBTink
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Wonderful
Date:August 3, 2012
Absolutely love the entire grapefruit line and this just tops it off. True grapefruit smell, like others have mentioned wish the smell lasted a little longer. Overall, very pleased.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
2sheep
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Smell but Short Lived
Date:July 12, 2012
I love the smell of this spray! It works perfectly with the rest of the grapefruit line. Unfortunately, it doesn't last very long, around an hour. On the plus side, it doesn't ever smell chemical. I wish it came in a slightly smaller plastic bottle that could be kept in a purse for easy application throughout the day...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wassy
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Perfect Energy Mist
Date:July 5, 2012
Nothing worse than buying a fragrance that reads well on-line, receiving it after a few days and feeling disappointed. I LOVE the smell of grapefruit and up until this product, I've had little luck finding the overall perfect mist that not only lasts for hours, but the scent never changes to an "alcohol" smell. LOVE IT!!! Def. buying more!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PDXGirl
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Disappointed
Date:June 18, 2012
I love everything I have ever gotten from the Body Shop. Unfortunately this is one I have to give negative remarks. The smell did not last. In fact by the time I got out the door in the morning, I could not even smell it on my skin.
I am very surprised because this has never been the case with anything that I have gotten from TBS.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pink Grapefruit Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Monterrey, Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:June 18, 2012
DELICIOUS! Very fresh and not overpowering at all! Too bad it doesn't last longer. I'll keep using it though!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>