Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Honeymania™ Shower Gel

Honeymania™ Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
Review 1 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Vermont
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
"Honeymania" is misleading
Date:September 28, 2013
Where's the honey? I love rich, honey scents- not too sweet, but with a deep honey fragrance. "Honeymania" products don't seem to have much to do with honey- maybe "floralmania" would be a more accurate name for this product line. I really dislike floral scents, and this body wash is entirely floral. The closest it gets to honey is its honey color. Unfortunately, I bought this online without smelling it in the store first- won't make that mistake again! If you like TBS's fruit and nut scents, but not its floral scents, I would not recommend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Honeysweet wildflowers in bloom
Date:September 16, 2013
The store manager at my local TBS highly recommended that I try the new Honeymania since I like certain floral fragrances. This shower gel has a light-moderately strong wildflower & honey fragrance. It lathers & moisturizes well and rinses completely off. As a reference point, I like this scent, but I do not care for Moringa, which is much stronger.
I follow this up with the Honeymania body butter. I don't recommend the scrub since it's more of a paste, not a scrub. The Honeymania lip balm is good, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kansas City, MO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love all the honey mania products so far
Date:November 28, 2013
As my review title suggests, I love all of the items I have tried from this line so far. Love this scent to compliment whatever vanilla notes I might be wearing for the day...though I really might have to try the honey mania perfume next :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Jose
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
HoneyMania is a Perfect Name
Date:November 8, 2013
I had the pleasure of going into the body shop and discovering Honeymania products! This Shower Gel is the first body cleanser with no detergent soap! My skin use to have bumps all over! They felt rough but nothing worked to get rid of these skin bumps! But then came Honeymania shower gel! My skin is clear and soft and it just glows! I think I am sensitive to commercial soaps!
You will just love this Quality Shower Gel!
Body Shop, You are just fabulous!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
amc2450
 
Please wait while more information about amc2450 is loaded.
Additional information about amc2450 could not be loaded.
Wasn't sure I would like it but I love it!!!
Posted March 3, 2014
I had always liked the thought of honey scented things, but was skeptical that I wouldn't like this one due to people saying it had a floral note to it as well. I bought it on a whim with other body washes, and omg! when I first smelt it I was taken back. It smells of honey and daisies or some kind of flower that I can't really put my finger on. It's so luxurious! It lathers really well and moisturizes phenomenally. I feel like I've been transformed into a honey bee who spends its days in a field of poppies or daisies. Amazing!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Winston Salem
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Honeysuckle
Date:November 1, 2014
I fell in love with this scent after I purchased a small lip butter in Honeymania at my local store. As some other reviews have stated, it smells more floral than honey however the floral scent is very warm, like honeysuckle with notes of honey. It's not too strong either which is perfect when you use other scented products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Downey
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Ananya With a New Name
Date:October 13, 2014
No honey scent in the Honeymania line. I understand that it CONTAINS honey, but c'mon! can't blame us for expecting the aroma as well since TBS nearly always matches the scent to the name..right? Anyone remember Ananya 20 years ago? This is it to a tee, so if you liked that line, white floral/sweet/slightly spicy rose, then you'll love this line. If you're looking for HONEY--true honey, there are much better alternatives
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: dallas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
awesome fragnance
Date:September 27, 2014
it smells awesome and is so good to skin....love it totally
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: norfolk
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
best scent!
Date:September 8, 2014
this is by far my favorite line at TBS.
it smells fantastic and stays with you all day! I will be heartbroken if they get rid of it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
FAVORITE!!
Date:September 7, 2014
Honeymania is by far my current favorite scent, I am in LOVE and ADORE it! It's floral and sweet and fresh all in one, it is simply perfect! I can not get enough of all things Honeymania!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sacramento
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Nice Scent
Date:August 26, 2014
This packs quite a scent wallop when you sniff it straight from the bottle. To be honest, after that initial sniff it smelled so strong to me that I almost tossed it right in the trash, because my husband is very sensitive to scent. I can't wear really strong floral scents around him.
However, I'd paid enough for it that I decided to give it a try. I put a small dollop on my bath floof. It has a very rich lather. Just that one small dollop was enough for my shower. On the floof it had just a light floral scent. When I was finished with my shower it left just a faint floral scent on my skin. My husband had to stand right next to me and sniff to be able to smell it.
I am docking it one point because it smells more floral than honey to me, but otherwise I do like it a lot and am glad I gave it a try.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norwood, MA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
A Must-Have For Honey Lovers
Date:July 21, 2014
This has become my consistent go-to purchase at The Body Shop ever since its release. Even when I branch out and try new scents, I find myself still buying a bottle of Honeymania as a back-up. The scent is not overwhelming, has slight floral notes and leaves just a kiss of honey scent on your skin. You do not smell overly perfumed and can still accent it with your everyday scent without it clashing or one scent overwhelming the other. It pairs well with both floral and woody scents, or on its own, it is a mild but delightful treat for the olfactory senses.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: East Hartford, CT
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Honey=Sweet !
Date:July 12, 2014
This is the first product that I bought of the honey line and I love it. I wish it was larger but either way, it smells amazing! The moment I open up the cap, I can smell the sweet honey. It lathers well and it stays on my body, it doesn't slide down like all the other body washes I have (that are not from the Body shop). The scent lasts a while even when I get out of the shower. I will most likely be buying this product along with other honeymania products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
More like Honeysuckle
Date:July 7, 2014
I was expecting the smell of honey. It was close. I grew up with lots of honeysuckle in my yard and this smells more like it than just honey. I love it! They just need to change the name to honeysuckle. It's light, cleans great and my skin feels wonderful after every shower. Thank you!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hartford
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Smells Amazing!
Date:June 28, 2014
I am in love with this scent! It last for hours after use--I don't even need perfume. It smells more floral with hints of honey, than purely honey, but I'm not complaining. I definitely recommend this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love the scent
Date:March 31, 2014
I love this body wash! It's moisturizing and has a great smell. Honey/ wild flowers. I will purchase again ,now I have shower gel and body butter adding perfume and scrub. Love, love love I highly recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Växjö, Sverige
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Monthly
Watch the Name
Date:March 23, 2014
It smells like pollen rather than honey. Like a floral scent with the slightest hint of honey. The description should be read. I would love a honey scent but this is quite nice as well. Lathers great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Love this body wash
Date:February 4, 2014
OMG I am in love with this shower gel. The smell is intoxicating and it has a rich lather. All you need is just a little bit on your loofah. I'm going to order more along with other aromas but I am sure I'll end up going back to this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Akron
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
I love honey :)
Date:November 27, 2013
I am a honey addict. I love to eat honey with everything and I love honey scents. I saw this when I went to get lip butter and had to try it. To me it smells like honey and green tea. It smells great and has good lather, the only downside I found was that it made my skin feel a little tight after using it, like I had just used a cheap bar soap. I found that with the Chocomania bodywash as well. All in all a great product that I would buy again. I find the price to be in line with Bath and Body Works products so it's worth it to me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: OHIO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
SMELLS TERRIFIC!
Date:October 22, 2013
Got all the Honeymania items! love this shower gel! great scent and lots of bubbles!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honeymania™ Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
A burst of honeysuckle!
Date:October 17, 2013
I just received my order of Honeymania products and tore open the box and immediately INHALED the scent for the first time. Awesome. Very flowery and sweet. I also purchased the body butter which definitely has a softer scent and not as powerful as the wash. The Eau De Toilette is nice as well. I find that although the scent starts out strong, it mellows to a soft, sweet, lily scent.
I usually get to the store and smell everything before making a purchase, so I took a chance by ordering online. I'm very pleased with the shower gel and doesn't dry out my skin. Totally worth it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>