Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel

White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
Review 1 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheila1
Location: Mesa, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Luxurious
Date:June 9, 2013
This shower gel feels like scented luxury. I love the foamy bubbles, scent and moisture. My entire shower smells delicious.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
imakk
Location: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best Shower Gel
Date:March 27, 2013
Love the fresh clean scent. Great product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
delicate
Location: houston
A touch of luxury
Date:September 23, 2012
I absolutely love this shower gel. It leaves my skin soft and lightly scented. Fragrance is delicate and refine and it gives me a touch of elegance and luxury. I definitely would recommend this to anyone I know.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love Musk-Nice Light lathering Scent
Date:August 9, 2012
Gel lathers up nicely and non drying.
According to reviews also Unisex.
Great for those wanting light scent and softening quality.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LibrarianN
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Delicious scent!
Date:June 23, 2012
White Musk is my favorite Body Shop scent of all time. (I'm slowly using up white musk bath salts I've had for years - wish they'd bring them back!) This shower gel leaves my skin soft and lightly scented. I will definitely buy more when I'm done with this bottle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikeny
Location: New York
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great product for men and women
Date:June 16, 2012
Most of the reviews here seem to be from women but I love this product and have used it for years. My girlfriend loves the scent it leaves on me. It has a lovely faint fragrance, not too flowery and just 'musky' enough to pass the man test!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kittyb
 
Please wait while more information about Kittyb is loaded.
Additional information about Kittyb could not be loaded.
Love It!
Posted November 23, 2012
the only shower gel I will use. It leaves my skin soft & I love the fragrance. Recently my husband had started to use it too. I don't like to share LOL
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anthropologie
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
fall in love with the smell of white musk
Date:June 1, 2012
I bought this product by my friend's recommendation. And I fall in love with the smell of the white musk once I used it, I just can't help it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irishlass
Location: Pittsburgh Pa.
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Best Prodct EVER
Date:May 13, 2012
I first received White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel as a gift and fell in love with it...I have used it ever since. In fact use all the White Musk products. Love the Clean, soft Scent,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
beegee
 
Please wait while more information about beegee is loaded.
Additional information about beegee could not be loaded.
White Musk Shower Gel
Posted July 11, 2012
I have been using this product for many years and when i would buy it directly in the store they would add the scent to the bottles. The only critique is that the scent is not strong enough for me.
Thanks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tyger4
Location: Oklahoma City
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
The Best
Date:May 12, 2012
I absolutely love White Musk Shower Gel. I love the whole White Musk line. I even take a bottle when I go camping. I love everything about it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Margot
Location: New Orleans
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Lovely
Date:May 12, 2012
If you are a fan of the White Musk fragrance, you will love the shower gel. A little bit goes a long way, and it leaves a light scent on your skin all day, especially if followed by the body lotion. I've found an additional use for this product - as a shampoo. It leaves my hair soft and fragrant all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pennsylvania
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
My signature scent!
Date:May 12, 2012
Body Shop's White Musk has been my signature- and only- scent for more years than I can remember! While the body wash scent is not as lasting as the perfume and spray mist, it is my bit of luxury every morning. My day begins better when I pamper myself! I frequently get compliments on my scent during the day ("What are you wearing? It is so fresh and soft..."), but the body wash is just for my scent-ual enjoyment. I order multiple bottles at a time so I am sure not to run out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Audreyapl
Location: Bogota
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
It doesn't last nearly long enough
Date:May 8, 2012
THis was a huge dissappointment... It's really soft and silky, but the minute I walk out of the shower I can't sense the smell anymore. White musk is such a soft, delicious, delicate scent I bought this with the goal of strengthening the body lotion/Eau de toilette, but a regular pharmacy shop scent lasts longer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
earringgal
Location: Austin
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Perfection
Date:April 21, 2012
This shower gel leaves your skin with a lovely, soft scent that lingers all day. Very soothing, yet refreshing. Fantastic product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slaybell
Location: Keller, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Best fragrance ever! Love it!
Date:February 22, 2012
This is such a great product. Just bought 3 more large bottles with the 3 for $30 sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic!
Date:December 12, 2011
This is heavenly! I'm a new devotee of this fragrance, and this body gel envelops me with luscious lather and a decadent musk-y floral scent that's incredible, making my skin smooth and silky, and leaving it lightly perfumed. Try mixing a couple of drops into one of the fruit gels ( my faves: strawberry and raspberry) for a delicious custom scent!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynx
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
New Favorite Body Wash
Date:December 8, 2011
This body wash smells wonderful as you are using it and also leaves some of that great scent lingering on your skin after you use it, which I love. It also does its job well, cleans while adding some moisture for a silky feel. If I am going out I like to add another layer of white musk afterwards by using some of the perfume.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
candl
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
just right
Date:November 26, 2011
This shower gel has just the right amount of aroma and it really does leave my skin feeling clean, yet silky. We have a diverse family and the gel is wonderful for all of our skins.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMG75
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
LAYER IT LADIES
Date:November 16, 2011
Use this shower gel with the body cream and then the perfume...it's the only way to go!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Montrose
Location: Montrose
Great fragrance
Date:November 11, 2011
I purchased this for a friend who has used white Musk daily for years and can't be without it. Probably should have bought some for myself.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for White Musk® Sumptuous Silk Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kajal
Location: Holtsville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
what a smell!!
Date:November 10, 2011
it is really amazing - soothing smell and lots of lather...
gr8 for every day use and makes you feel good with fragrant start of the day!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>