Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest Balance Shampoo

Rainforest Balance Shampoo
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
74%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
Review 1 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chadzturtledove
Location: Harpers Ferry, WV
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
LOVE this shampoo!
Date:January 31, 2014
I bought this shampoo on a whim because I was looking for something more natural and it was on sale--I am SO glad I did! This is honestly the best shampoo I've ever used--it smells wonderful, my hair loves it, and a little goes a long way; plus, it's much less harmful than other shampoos! I have noticed that my hair is less oily than it was before, while still retaining it's heath and shine. (FWIW, I have quite long hair that tends to be oily) I recommend that you try it for a couple of weeks before you decide as it can take your hair a few days to adjust and it can also take a few days to adjust mentally to the lack of lather. Seriously, this stuff is wonderful--I hope they never discontinue it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
KubraBali
Location: İzmir
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY
Date:December 2, 2013
I don't have too much hair but still so much economic than the others. Because it's really clarifying shampoo, literally really clarifying. So even one time washing is enough on my 5th day hair. I'm not kidding, 5th day hair! Also, it has no parabens which is the thing I'm always looking for.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miranda
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Works Great!
Date:December 18, 2012
I have super oily, fine hair. This strips al the oil away without stripping the moisutre! I love this so much that I honestly only use it on special occasions when I need my hair to look its best!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rushkit
Location: Cambridge
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best shampoo ever!
Date:September 23, 2012
I bought this on a whim a year ago, and this is the only shampoo I've ever used since. My scalp gets super oily, and this works quite well in controlling the oil without stripping my hair of moisture. I love how it gives a very natural texture to my hair. Plus you can't beat the fact that it has no harmful chemicals. My hair loves this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
thewinternights
Location: Chattanooga
Date:July 24, 2012
I bought a travel size bottle of this to replace the nettle oil shampoo that TBS used to carry and it's very comparable. I switch between this at the ginger shampoo. I really feel that this does exactly what the bottle says: balance. I wash my hair every other day and this keeps my hair from getting too oily. I am disappointed that this contains sulfates, however.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenlover
Location: Lahore,Pakistan
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
Best Shampoo Ever
Date:July 12, 2012
I used this shampoo for about 40 days .it was the best experience i ever had with my oily hairs.being a man cannot do such home remedies for oily scalp so this shampoo was a blessing but after some time it started making my hairs rough,hard,like i do not have any natural oil left in my hairs so i stopped using it otherwise would have given it total 5 stars.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
4KidsMomDFWTexas
Location: arlington,tx
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
*LOVE It*
Date:July 3, 2012
I do love this shampoo. It does what it says. It will strip that oil away. I agree with another person who said it's hard to squeeze out of the bottle, so I put mine in another bottle I had. Better. I do however wish you got more for the money though...But, it works and that's the bottom line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stellalu
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I don't like it
Date:June 30, 2012
I think it is not suitable for oil hair. And its bottle is hard to push out the shampoo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigincv
Location: Castro Valley
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Excellent Shampoo
Date:May 29, 2012
My husband and I both use this shampoo. This product is good for normal to oily hair. My husband is the finicky one, and he loves it. Cleans thoroughly, and gets out the gunk from hair products such as gel and hairspray without leaving your hair dry and frazzled.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
MimiInMaine
Location: Maine
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great scent
Date:May 20, 2012
Smells very clean & fresh. Purchased for a young lady as gift - have not used personally.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lala19
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it
Date:May 12, 2012
Love this shampoo, it smell fresh
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shasha79
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very good shampoo!
Date:May 12, 2012
I have oily hair and this shampoo works great! I only gave 4 stars in the performance category because it doesn't lather do well. I'm sure that's because it is Sulphate free, so for me it is totally worth it!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shreddii
Location: St Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for oily hair!
Date:May 12, 2012
This is one of the best shampoos I've ever tried! It cleans hair well and strips it of all the oily build-up without flaking. It's gentle enough to be used everyday. I struggled a lot trying to find the perfect balance between shampoos that would cut build-up and not cause flaking and this is it! Totally worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redhee
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My girl loves it.
Date:May 2, 2012
My daughter really loves it. she always look for a good shampoo, it is right for her.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshinegirl
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Works great
Date:April 14, 2012
I have oily scalp and dry hair. I use this shampoo and the moisture conditioner, and the combination works great. With this shampoo I can wash my hair every other day and it still looks good. I got it during a buy 2 get 1 free promotion, so it's a great value.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
LadyK
Location: Little Rock
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Fresh Scent
Date:April 12, 2012
Really like this shampoo. Smells great and leaves hair fresh and removed styling products well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
none
Location: Commerce
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Great
Date:March 31, 2012
I love this shampoo, my hair feels really clean but not dry. It also smells fresh.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AwesomeinAlaska
Location: Anchorage AK
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this stuff!
Date:February 22, 2012
I have to wash my hair once every 12 hours, that is how oily it is. On a whim I decided to try this stuff and WOW it works!!!! It strips all the buildup out of my hair and leaves a sheen of shine I have never seen before in my hair. I use the conditioner as well and it does feel a little dry when I get out of the shower but I comb it carefully and it feels great, smells great, love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcb89
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
the only thing that works :)
Date:February 21, 2012
i've tried a lot of shampoos, and this one works the best!
i have very oily hair/scalp, this keeps my scalp cleansed and my hair soft and clean, with a lovely scent! i only wash my hair every other day or so and my hair never feels heavy or greasy. would highly recommend to anyone that experiences excessive oiliness!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rainforest Balance Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
eeyore5178
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Leaves my ends dry.
Date:February 1, 2012
I was very excited to try this product because it doesn't have the chemicals that regular shampoo does. I have an oily scalp and have to wash my hair everyday. This product does take care of the oil issue however it leaves my ends feeling dry. I've started using it every other day and that seems to help. I would love to find a chemical free shampoo that I could use every day or maybe to alternate with this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>