Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Almond Hand & Nail Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
6
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
Review 1 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
magscats79
Location: Neenah
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Best Smelling Hand Cream
Date:April 10, 2014
I love the smell of this hand cream. It keeps my hands soft and moisturized for hours. It really helps my hands and nails.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
AlmondLover
Location: Stratford, CT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Does NOT smell like the body butter,
Date:April 7, 2014
I was so disappointed in the almond hand cream. It doesn't have the soft sweet smell that the almond body butter has. The hand cream has a hint of floral fragrance added to it that gives me a headache. That said, when I gave it a shot, the cream does treat my hands nicely but due to the headaches, I am going to immediately return it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohsoang
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very moisturizing.
Date:February 21, 2014
My hands get mad dry in the winter and I wanted to find a hand cream that was good and not tested on animals. This stuff is great. A little goes a longgg way, and I got the smaller tube which is perfect for the purse. I'm not crazy about the scent, but it's ok. They have other scents that I might try. The cap is kind of a pain to get back on (you have to line it up just right or it goes on crooked).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LinaB
Location: Ashburn
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Good Lotion - Bad Packaging
Date:January 20, 2014
I really enjoy the actual cream, it smells amazing and does wonders for my hands. But the tube it comes in is terrible, the first day I got it I threw it in my purse, and when I took it out to use later the tube was dented and as soon as I opened the cap the cream came pouring out! It got everywhere! If you're looking for a convenient hand lotion I suggest you get the hand butter instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
qBall
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
amazing hand cream
Date:November 29, 2013
This is best hand cream. I have to wash my hands a lot at my job and by Late fall my hands are a mess. I usually go past the dry flaky hands and get cracks in my skin. this product is amazing, it is very light and gets absorbed into your skin. The price seems steep until you realize that you just need a pea sized drop of lotion to moisturizer you hands. This one also has the best scent out of all the hand creams. if you suffer from chronic dry skin then you really should treat yourself to this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarylandGirl
Location: Hagerstown
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Truly Amazing Stuff
Date:November 26, 2013
I unfortunately suffer from dry cracked hands and this is very common in our family. I have tried all sorts of creams and lotions that would work however I would have to reapply over and over again. I was in Ulta 2 weeks ago and tried this on loving the smell right away as it is a sweet not strong smell however I did not buy this cream due to the price. Big mistake as the next morning my hands still felt smooth from this cream. When this went on sale I bought it right away. I even bought this for my grandmother who also suffers from dry and cracked hands and she loves it as well! Thanks Body Shop please never get rid of this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Date:October 7, 2013
This cream is amazing! I love it. It has a very creamy consistency and a great texture. It is very moisturizing and it smells light and sweet. Not only does it condition your hands, but your nails will even get stronger! I love the mini size as well. Great to keep in your purse or pocket.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perrykins
Location: Alabama
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nails restored
Date:August 13, 2013
My nails have always pealed and been very brittle. Picked this up in an airport Body Shop. Best thing I have ever done. Have used it twice a day taking care to rub into the nail. My nails have NEVER been this good. Please make this for ever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
VintageGal
Location: Elgin, IL
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
If you love almond fragrance, this is for you.
Date:August 10, 2013
Picked this up on a whim. Great fragrance, this has become my go-to hand lotion.
Stock up when a good value!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DollMaryDMSE
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
My New Favorite Hand Cream
Date:July 16, 2013
I was really surprised by how nice this cream is. Though it's not super thick, it does a really good job of moisturizing and keeping my hands and cuticles soft for hours. Also, it smells great.
The only drawback is that when you unscrew the cap, cream oozes out immediately, which can be messy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisydaisy84
Location: tulsa, oklahoma
in love with this!
Date:May 30, 2013
I have been wanting to get some of this hand cream for a while! I tried it once in the store and LOVED IT! I work in healthcare, and wash my hands so much it is hard to find something that keeps my hands soft. At the sale price, this is well worth it. It would actually be worth it full price! The scent is subtle, but so yummy. My new fav!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MinnesotaMiss
Location: Minneapolis
Great Hand Cream
Date:May 24, 2013
This is the best hand cream I've ever used. Never sticky or greasy, goes on so smoothly and is absorbed well, and my hands feel great. No more dry patches on hands in winter. Love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melinda
Location: Beaver Falls, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best Hand Cream
Date:May 11, 2013
This is the best hand cream I have found. I love the fragrance. It is not overpowering and it doesn't leave your hands with a greasy feeling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
brownbeauty
Location: Alabama
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
OUTSTANDING
Date:March 22, 2013
This product is the best hand cream I have used by far. The subtle fragrance is not overpowering. I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
xansnana
Location: avon
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Smells wonderful!
Date:March 19, 2013
This hand cream is very soothing and has a lovely scent. Overall I like it though it doesn't keep my hands moisturized for very long. The scent would be my reason for purchasing it again! I would also recommend it it to a friend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cub747
Location: Charlotte, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Soft hands.
Date:March 12, 2013
I really like this product, it smooths the hands quite nicely. Also, you only have to use a small amount of the cream so the tube should last quite a while. The only thing I do not like is the scent...kind of reminds me of an artificial rose fragrance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful scent
Date:March 9, 2013
Got this not long ago. The sweet smell of almond is intoxicating to the nose! The Hemp hand protector is better for wintertime. But the Almond hand & nail cream is excellent as well. I like to wear it when I'm driving because it's not greasy at all. So my hands don't slip and slide on the steering wheel:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
amou
Location: New York City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Quite a let-down
Date:March 8, 2013
I decided to buy this product in an attempt to combat NYC winter's effects on my hands. This product smells okay and moisturizes hands for a few hours. However I did not see any true improvement on the skin on my hands. As soon as I washed my hands they would return to their original dryness.
Before purchasing this product I read reviews for all of the scents to make sure that they were formulated similarly enough that it would not make a difference which one I decided to order. I decided to buy because of the overwhelming positive reviews. Unfortunately, I cannot join all of the other positive reviews. I was let down by this "cream's" performance. The formulation is not creamy enough. It truly feels like a cheap no-name. I hate to say that because I love the Body Shops message over-all and I know they attempt to use premium ingredients. However if am to be 100% honest, I have to say save yourself some cash and just use a St. Ives or Aveno hand cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarBar
Location: Bowie
Helps hands stay hydrated
Date:March 6, 2013
This is an excellent cream to use before bed. I think it does make your hands appear younger after using for just a few days.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
marshmary
Location: Mancesterh, New Hampshire
This has become a MUST for me!
Date:March 1, 2013
Let's face it--there are loads of moisturizers and hand creams out there. This cream is a little unusual. Almond oil is one of the BEST skin moisturizers on earth, and this seems to contain a sufficient percentage of the oil to actually have real benefits. It smells wonderful as well. This cream has become my new favorite. It's not cheap, but a little on the hands at bedtime goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>