Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Almond Hand & Nail Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (174 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
34
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
7
84%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
Review 1 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Harrisburg
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Long and Strong nails at last!
Date:July 26, 2012
I L-O-V-E this stuff. I bought it on a whim because I wasn't thrilled with the smell of the Hemp hand lotion. I use it a couple of times throughout the day - after washing dishes, and before bed. Well, I've NEVER liked my hands - I always thought of them to resemble my mothers "man" hands and my short stubby nails, that always break and splinter, didn't help to make me feel better about them. I didn't have any high expectations for this cream, however, it wasn't until I ran out of it for a couple of days that I actually realized just how strong my nails were...and LONG...and I only noticed this because they were starting to break again...So I ran out and purchased more and my nails are SO strong and long, and my hands look completely different. I can't live without this product...but the cost? for 3.3 oz? that's steep...but if there's a sale - I be sure to STOCK UP! Hope it works for you like this too :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Martinez, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Change for the WORSE!
Date:June 25, 2012
I was very disappointed with this "reformulated" Almond Hand & Nail Cream. I used the previous version on a daily basis both at home and at work. I returned both tubes I purchased of this newer version. If you loved the previous Almond Hand Lotion DO NOT BUY this one! The fragrance was the most off-putting for me, but the consistency also changed. It is now more greasy and does not dry as fast. I am also not to fond of the new packaging. I very much liked the solid plastic tube and snap close flip top cap.
Please, Body Shop gods, bring back the old version!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
asalz
 
Please wait while more information about asalz is loaded.
Additional information about asalz could not be loaded.
Agreed! Change for the worse!
Posted August 10, 2012
I couldn't agree more that it is very disappointing that they have changed my beloved hand cream! I have been a loyal daily user for years. I recommended that hand cream to everyone. Everyone! The reformulated cream is oily, smelly, and definitely not as good. I also hate the screw top. It is inconvenient, especially after my hands are greasy. After all these years of using the best hand cream, I guess I'll have to look for a new one. Too bad. PLEASE bring back my "old" favorite!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New York City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Quite a let-down
Date:March 8, 2013
I decided to buy this product in an attempt to combat NYC winter's effects on my hands. This product smells okay and moisturizes hands for a few hours. However I did not see any true improvement on the skin on my hands. As soon as I washed my hands they would return to their original dryness.
Before purchasing this product I read reviews for all of the scents to make sure that they were formulated similarly enough that it would not make a difference which one I decided to order. I decided to buy because of the overwhelming positive reviews. Unfortunately, I cannot join all of the other positive reviews. I was let down by this "cream's" performance. The formulation is not creamy enough. It truly feels like a cheap no-name. I hate to say that because I love the Body Shops message over-all and I know they attempt to use premium ingredients. However if am to be 100% honest, I have to say save yourself some cash and just use a St. Ives or Aveno hand cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
amazing hand cream
Date:November 29, 2013
This is best hand cream. I have to wash my hands a lot at my job and by Late fall my hands are a mess. I usually go past the dry flaky hands and get cracks in my skin. this product is amazing, it is very light and gets absorbed into your skin. The price seems steep until you realize that you just need a pea sized drop of lotion to moisturizer you hands. This one also has the best scent out of all the hand creams. if you suffer from chronic dry skin then you really should treat yourself to this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Alabama
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nails restored
Date:August 13, 2013
My nails have always pealed and been very brittle. Picked this up in an airport Body Shop. Best thing I have ever done. Have used it twice a day taking care to rub into the nail. My nails have NEVER been this good. Please make this for ever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norwalk, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I'll never use another hand cream
Date:January 2, 2013
I have very dry skin, especially on my hands in the winter. I have searched for years for a good hand cream that moisturizes, heals and doesn't smell too strong, and I've found it. This lotion is a dream! It leaves my hands immediately soft and never greasy, and you only need a tiny amount. I received this as a gift and I probably wouldn't have spent $20 on hand cream before, but I definitely will now when I run out of this, To me, hands that aren't cracked and painful are worth more than $20 every other month or so.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:October 26, 2012
Don't know why took me so long to try this awesome product. It's a bit too greasy at beginning for my liking, but it absorbs pretty quickly to your skin. I was a big fan of hemp hand cream, but now I fall in love to this subtle fragrance hand cream. Wore it at night with gloves, and got a soft baby skin in the morning! LOVE IT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Miles City
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Situational
Date:September 19, 2012
Great, but do need to exercise some judgment as to when to use because it takes a while to be absorbed. Worth the wait though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boise
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good, not great
Date:June 5, 2012
Moisturizes well and leaves my hands feeling soft however I wish it was a little thicker. Also I was expecting more of a sweeter almond scent. This is a good value at 50% off but I Probably wouldn't repurchase it at full price
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hartford
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great!
Date:May 13, 2012
I am a nurse, so I wash my hands a lot. I love this lotion, because it works well, and through a few washings. I do wish it were just a bit thicker, and it is a tad pricey for the volume, but I keep buying more. I can't stand the smell of the hemp hand cream, but I love the smell of this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this item
Date:March 14, 2012
Absolutely the best hand cream. I was not sure I would be able to use this product as I have an allergy to glycerin. Glycerin is in this product and so far I have been able to use. The Hemp hand protector was so strongly scented that I didn't want to purchase it anymore. Glad they came out with a new subtle scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A good handcream
Date:February 23, 2012
Yes, I like this handcream: the smell, how fast it absorbs and leaves hands soft. If it does much for the nails, I don't know, rather don't think so. But overall : Yes, a good cream you can apply several times a day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: America
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great for winter hands
Date:January 12, 2012
great for winter hands and hands that are being washed alot. even helps your cuticles!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Chicago
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Poor substitue for the old hand cream
Date:November 18, 2011
I purchased the new version of this hand cream and was disappointed. This version is thinner and smells different, not bad, but not as nice as the old stuff. I also miss the old packaging, I like the snap on cap better than the screw on. Too much lotion comes out of this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Carrboro, NC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not Moisturizing. Wears off in minutes.
Date:February 16, 2012
I really wanted to like this product and I bought two tubes at once. Sadly, once applying it, it is only moisturizing for about 10 minutes and then quickly wears off, to the point where you feel like you did not even put lotion on, and you start to see dry flaking skin again. One good thing about this lotion is that it is non greasy and absorbs quickly. But, it does not deliver in moisturization.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CRN1
 
Please wait while more information about CRN1 is loaded.
Additional information about CRN1 could not be loaded.
Not As Great As Hoped
Posted March 10, 2012
I've been a fan of the Hemp Hand Lotion for years and thought the Almond would be just as great. Unfortunately, like many of these other reviews (which I didn't even think to consult before purchasing) that is not the case. It smells wonderful and does alright, but here in the Mojave Desert, I need more than what the Almond can give me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice scent, but lacking in performance
Date:March 7, 2012
Ok so this smells better than the other Hemp Hand Protector I purchased along with it, but is so light that it doesn't really do much for chronically dry hands due to repeated washing. It's nice if you just have normal hands, not too dry, and just want a light scent, but if you need serious moisture this isn't the cream for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Racine
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Unexpected disappointment
Date:November 4, 2014
I love The Body Shop hand lotions, and I personally prefer many of them to L'Occitane. But in this case, the almond scent is poor compared to L'Occitane's almond lotion. It's like old almonds. And the lotion is a bit greasy. I would suggest the shea hand lotion, with a scent much better and fresher than L'Occitane's Shea line. The Satsuma, Vanilla Brûlée, and Strawberry are also excellent. It's odd that some hand lotions are less greasy than others, and this one leaves bit of oily residue.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Jose
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Probably the best hand cream
Date:November 2, 2014
I'm obsessed with hand creams and use them quite a lot. Can't stand dry hands. I've tried a number of TBS hand creams (Rose, Absinthe, Hemp) and the Almond cream is BY FAR my favorite. It has a pleasant smell that is not too overpowering, moisturizes very well and does NOT leave a sticky reside. I found the Hemp cream to be very sticky and oily.. not something you want on your hands. This on the other hand is amazing. It has the perfect balance of moisturizer yet non-oily aspect.
My husband gets really dry hands, and I initially bought the Hemp cream for him which he didn't like as much (too sticky). He LOVES the almond cream, and I just got him his 2nd tube, which he keeps in the car and actually uses in the car. And my husband is not a big 'product-user'.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Jersey City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Probably not for nurses
Date:November 1, 2014
I'm a nurse, and with that comes a lot of handwashing. I bought this hand cream because of all the great reviews about how it moisturizes well, etc. Unfortunately that was not the case for me. While it does have a light, lovely scent, it doesn't keep my hands as moisturized as I hoped. I do know frequent handwashing has a hand in that (no pun intended), but I have a better outcome with the body butters. If your work doesn't involve a lot of handwashing, this would probably work better for you than it did for me. (Btw, I didn't notice a difference in my nails either.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Frequency: Daily
Horrible Packaging
Date:October 21, 2014
First I want to say that I love this hand cream! I have horrible dry cuticles and a tendency to pick at them and this cream is great at softening my hands and helps stop me from doing that. It was a great suggestion from the manager who helped me.
Unfortunately the packaging is terrible. Metal is a horrible material to make a tube out of. I had a first one for maybe two weeks and this past Friday I went into my purse to get my tube out to put some on and found it covered in cream and the bottom of my purse and my keys, cosmetic pouch, etc. covered in it. There was a hole in the metal and it had leaked all over. I was very upset and went to exchange it the next day with no problem. I put the new tube into a separate zipper compartment of my bag, figuring if would be less likely to get punctured by anything or squeezed.
Today I opened the zipper compartment and took the new tube out and found lotion all over the top portion of it. Also my USB drive, spare change, sticky notes, etc. in the pocket were covered in it also. A hole has been torn into this new bottle too and unfortunately I will have to wait half a week before I can exchange AGAIN.
I am planning to get some kind of small plastic bottle or tube for travel soaps to put the hand cream in for my purse since I obviously cannot trust the packaging to stay in one piece. I love the product but desperately wish they would have some different kind of packaging.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>