Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Almond Hand & Nail Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
33
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
6
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
Review 1 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Harrisburg
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Long and Strong nails at last!
Date:July 26, 2012
I L-O-V-E this stuff. I bought it on a whim because I wasn't thrilled with the smell of the Hemp hand lotion. I use it a couple of times throughout the day - after washing dishes, and before bed. Well, I've NEVER liked my hands - I always thought of them to resemble my mothers "man" hands and my short stubby nails, that always break and splinter, didn't help to make me feel better about them. I didn't have any high expectations for this cream, however, it wasn't until I ran out of it for a couple of days that I actually realized just how strong my nails were...and LONG...and I only noticed this because they were starting to break again...So I ran out and purchased more and my nails are SO strong and long, and my hands look completely different. I can't live without this product...but the cost? for 3.3 oz? that's steep...but if there's a sale - I be sure to STOCK UP! Hope it works for you like this too :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Martinez, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Change for the WORSE!
Date:June 25, 2012
I was very disappointed with this "reformulated" Almond Hand & Nail Cream. I used the previous version on a daily basis both at home and at work. I returned both tubes I purchased of this newer version. If you loved the previous Almond Hand Lotion DO NOT BUY this one! The fragrance was the most off-putting for me, but the consistency also changed. It is now more greasy and does not dry as fast. I am also not to fond of the new packaging. I very much liked the solid plastic tube and snap close flip top cap.
Please, Body Shop gods, bring back the old version!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
asalz
 
Please wait while more information about asalz is loaded.
Additional information about asalz could not be loaded.
Agreed! Change for the worse!
Posted August 10, 2012
I couldn't agree more that it is very disappointing that they have changed my beloved hand cream! I have been a loyal daily user for years. I recommended that hand cream to everyone. Everyone! The reformulated cream is oily, smelly, and definitely not as good. I also hate the screw top. It is inconvenient, especially after my hands are greasy. After all these years of using the best hand cream, I guess I'll have to look for a new one. Too bad. PLEASE bring back my "old" favorite!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New York City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Quite a let-down
Date:March 8, 2013
I decided to buy this product in an attempt to combat NYC winter's effects on my hands. This product smells okay and moisturizes hands for a few hours. However I did not see any true improvement on the skin on my hands. As soon as I washed my hands they would return to their original dryness.
Before purchasing this product I read reviews for all of the scents to make sure that they were formulated similarly enough that it would not make a difference which one I decided to order. I decided to buy because of the overwhelming positive reviews. Unfortunately, I cannot join all of the other positive reviews. I was let down by this "cream's" performance. The formulation is not creamy enough. It truly feels like a cheap no-name. I hate to say that because I love the Body Shops message over-all and I know they attempt to use premium ingredients. However if am to be 100% honest, I have to say save yourself some cash and just use a St. Ives or Aveno hand cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
amazing hand cream
Date:November 29, 2013
This is best hand cream. I have to wash my hands a lot at my job and by Late fall my hands are a mess. I usually go past the dry flaky hands and get cracks in my skin. this product is amazing, it is very light and gets absorbed into your skin. The price seems steep until you realize that you just need a pea sized drop of lotion to moisturizer you hands. This one also has the best scent out of all the hand creams. if you suffer from chronic dry skin then you really should treat yourself to this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Alabama
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nails restored
Date:August 13, 2013
My nails have always pealed and been very brittle. Picked this up in an airport Body Shop. Best thing I have ever done. Have used it twice a day taking care to rub into the nail. My nails have NEVER been this good. Please make this for ever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norwalk, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I'll never use another hand cream
Date:January 2, 2013
I have very dry skin, especially on my hands in the winter. I have searched for years for a good hand cream that moisturizes, heals and doesn't smell too strong, and I've found it. This lotion is a dream! It leaves my hands immediately soft and never greasy, and you only need a tiny amount. I received this as a gift and I probably wouldn't have spent $20 on hand cream before, but I definitely will now when I run out of this, To me, hands that aren't cracked and painful are worth more than $20 every other month or so.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:October 26, 2012
Don't know why took me so long to try this awesome product. It's a bit too greasy at beginning for my liking, but it absorbs pretty quickly to your skin. I was a big fan of hemp hand cream, but now I fall in love to this subtle fragrance hand cream. Wore it at night with gloves, and got a soft baby skin in the morning! LOVE IT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Miles City
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Situational
Date:September 19, 2012
Great, but do need to exercise some judgment as to when to use because it takes a while to be absorbed. Worth the wait though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boise
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good, not great
Date:June 5, 2012
Moisturizes well and leaves my hands feeling soft however I wish it was a little thicker. Also I was expecting more of a sweeter almond scent. This is a good value at 50% off but I Probably wouldn't repurchase it at full price
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hartford
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great!
Date:May 13, 2012
I am a nurse, so I wash my hands a lot. I love this lotion, because it works well, and through a few washings. I do wish it were just a bit thicker, and it is a tad pricey for the volume, but I keep buying more. I can't stand the smell of the hemp hand cream, but I love the smell of this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this item
Date:March 14, 2012
Absolutely the best hand cream. I was not sure I would be able to use this product as I have an allergy to glycerin. Glycerin is in this product and so far I have been able to use. The Hemp hand protector was so strongly scented that I didn't want to purchase it anymore. Glad they came out with a new subtle scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A good handcream
Date:February 23, 2012
Yes, I like this handcream: the smell, how fast it absorbs and leaves hands soft. If it does much for the nails, I don't know, rather don't think so. But overall : Yes, a good cream you can apply several times a day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: America
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great for winter hands
Date:January 12, 2012
great for winter hands and hands that are being washed alot. even helps your cuticles!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Chicago
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Poor substitue for the old hand cream
Date:November 18, 2011
I purchased the new version of this hand cream and was disappointed. This version is thinner and smells different, not bad, but not as nice as the old stuff. I also miss the old packaging, I like the snap on cap better than the screw on. Too much lotion comes out of this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Carrboro, NC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not Moisturizing. Wears off in minutes.
Date:February 16, 2012
I really wanted to like this product and I bought two tubes at once. Sadly, once applying it, it is only moisturizing for about 10 minutes and then quickly wears off, to the point where you feel like you did not even put lotion on, and you start to see dry flaking skin again. One good thing about this lotion is that it is non greasy and absorbs quickly. But, it does not deliver in moisturization.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CRN1
 
Please wait while more information about CRN1 is loaded.
Additional information about CRN1 could not be loaded.
Not As Great As Hoped
Posted March 10, 2012
I've been a fan of the Hemp Hand Lotion for years and thought the Almond would be just as great. Unfortunately, like many of these other reviews (which I didn't even think to consult before purchasing) that is not the case. It smells wonderful and does alright, but here in the Mojave Desert, I need more than what the Almond can give me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice scent, but lacking in performance
Date:March 7, 2012
Ok so this smells better than the other Hemp Hand Protector I purchased along with it, but is so light that it doesn't really do much for chronically dry hands due to repeated washing. It's nice if you just have normal hands, not too dry, and just want a light scent, but if you need serious moisture this isn't the cream for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Des Moines
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Best Ever hand cream
Date:September 11, 2014
The almond hand cream to absolutely wonderful. I use it all the time to keep my hands soft and smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brewer, Maine
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Clinical Wonder
Date:September 11, 2014
I work in a doctors office, so I am constantly washing my hands. My husband bought me this cream because I always have dry hands and lots of paper cuts. I will put this on after getting to work and my hands stay soft and beautiful all day. I love this cream so much. And the scent is yummy too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
not the best...
Date:August 3, 2014
I bought the almond hand and nail cream once. It is not a bad product but unfortunately it wasn't what I needed. It smells really amazing, but I'd rather buy the hemp hand cream which is way more hydrating and leaves my hands feeling softer and beautiful!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great smell, poor packaging
Date:July 28, 2014
While I love this cream, I hate the packaging, hence the 3 stars. I miss the old plastic tube! I foolishly kept this in my purse and noticed one day from it being tossed around so much, the flat end of the tube had been bent back and forth so much that it broke open and started leaking in my purse. At least I could throw the plastic tube in the recycling bin when it was empty! While I'll still recommend it, I'm almost certain I won't buy this again, as much as I love the cream. It's not worth the packaging.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>