Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream

White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
Review 1 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
njcb
Location: Illinois
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Nice pleasant scent, NOT overpowering
Date:September 22, 2013
Just says NOT to use on face. Just body. Not as strong as scent as perfume oils.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Theldja
Location: Nantucket
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Made a BIG Mistake
Date:May 3, 2013
Looking for something to layer with my old favorite, Jovan Musk, I purchased this cream and the lotion from Body Shop. Yikes. Instead of the warm sensual scent I was expecting, I was assailed by a harsh, overpowering smell (shades of childhood Sundays in church surrounded by white-haired old ladies. Just awful.) Came back to this website and saw the base notes: Lily, Iris, etc. I clearly made a big mistake. I've washed my hands 3 times and can't get the smell off. Not good. To the shopper looking for a musk scent, read and consider carefully. This is more a 'floral' scent than a true 'musk.' Also, contents of jar apparently shifted in shipment and container arrived looking oddly hollow and empty (see photo). Disappointed start to finish.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
earringgal
Location: Austin
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
AMAZING!!
Date:July 27, 2012
This is simply luxury, perfection and heaven in a jar. It lingers on the skin. The white musk line is the best scent the body shop has ever done. This also adds a lovely shine to your skin. Can't get enough of this line. Love!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
msclawed
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
So smooth
Date:June 22, 2012
I really love this! It has a wonderful smell, silky smooth texture, it glides on nicely. Leaves skin moisturized but not greasy. Layers really well with the White Musk perfume, and body wash..Not too overwhelming at all. My fav so far!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 24, 2012
i love the smell of white musk, have tried almost everything in the line.. i got a small size of this body cream in a gift set a few months ago and i like it a lot. it is very moisturizing, leaves my skin hydrated and silky smooth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irishlass
Location: Pittsburgh Pa.
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Loved It
Date:May 12, 2012
I love White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream. It feels so good on my skin, and I love the scent. I use it all the time, and have suggested it to a friend, who also loves it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
amberme
Location: nj
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
velvety smooth & fragrant
Date:May 12, 2012
I feel refresh, relaxed and fragrant whenever i used this product. Not greasy and blends perfectly with my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
americanincanada
Location: Arlington
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
White Musk Body Cream = Staple?
Date:April 14, 2012
Let me say, I am a picky customer. There are many Body Shop body moisturizers that didn't do it for me, but this isn't one of them. This is a wonderfully-scented body cream that truly leaves my skin soft & deliciously fragranced. Not overwhelming, but noticeable, clean yet warm, just wonderful. I'm nearly done with my first jar and there will be plenty more in my future.
I really liked the body lotion, but this is better (stronger scent, more moisturizing) in fact this outperforms the majority of the body butters in scent (imo) and moisturizing, exception being Vitamin E body butter (White Musk still smells better though).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamsgood
Location: Gloucester
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Voluptuous? I'll say!
Date:April 13, 2012
What a product, I was wooed by the fabulous musk scent, but remained a true believer due to the outcome of using this wonderful body cream. Creamy and long lasting, this body smoother is a true gem!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
heidis
Location: Monroe, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Ever
Date:April 1, 2012
I've been using the White Musk Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream for over 7 years now and it is the bomb! The light fragrance is all I need for perfume...never over-powering or offensive. One container lasts for 6 weeks or better because you don't need to use much to get great results. I love this cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
yamasue
Location: Brooksville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
old
Date:February 15, 2012
The product smells like an old, cheap perfume. Not musky to me at all. Not what I expected.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
moondust
Location: Menominee
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Rich
Date:January 29, 2012
The White Musk velvet cream is extremely rich and creamy. Feels very good on winter dry skin
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandela79
Location: Highland mills
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
So soft
Date:December 21, 2011
Leaves skin irresistibly silky. If you like white musk, this is a must buy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMG75
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
A MUST HAVE
Date:November 16, 2011
This body cream is even better then I had hoped. Scent, texture and staying power, as well as making your skin so soft...this should be a "combo package"...shower gel, body cream and last but not least...the perfume!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
2krazykats
Location: Denver
Rich, creamy and beautiful fragrance
Date:October 13, 2011
What I love about this product is how smooth and creamy it is and it goes on very nicely (a little thicker than the average lotion but the staying power is phenomenal). The fragrance is also very subtle and not overpowering. I had my husband sniff me tomake sure I wasn't too fragrant and he commented that I smell nice. :) I also love the accompanying White Musk parfum.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
FABulous!
Date:September 8, 2011
This dee-luscious! Just discovered this fragrance and this leaves my skin silky and softly fragranced :) Makes bedtime divine! Thank you tbs!
I sometimes add a coupla drops of the Monoi oil to thin it a bit but lovely as is, especially if you're dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
michela
Location: Marshall, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
good parfume, good feeling
Date:August 11, 2011
I have always used White Musk Oil, love it, now I tried the Body Cream and I love it. It is very thik, nutrient for the skin, and the parfume is persistent and good...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for White Musk® Voluptuous Velvet Body Cream
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes