Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mistletote Bag

Mistletote Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mistletote Bag
Review 1 for Mistletote Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kelscourt
Location: Frisco
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Value on Black Friday
Date:December 14, 2011
I love this bag and items inside. I purchased it on Black Friday for $25 which I think was a fantastic deal. I wouldn't pay more than that though. I love getting new products to try. I don't like the scrub as I feel it isn't even worthy of being called a "scrub". Other than that item, I think it is great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mistletote Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
K8Lee
Location: Ames, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Mistletote bag
Date:December 13, 2011
Love this bag! Everything that's inside is a great product and I love using all of it. My favorite item in the bag was the foot cream. I had never used it before and now it is something that I can't live without!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mistletote Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucinjah
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Surpassed my expectations
Date:December 11, 2011
I purchased this tote for $25 with the Black Friday special. I was not expecting such a nice quality, large bag. The bag itself is very cute and can be used for many things. Love all the products inside too- full size! Great value! Cannot believe I got all of this for only $25!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mistletote Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
indigopome
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Cool sampler of Body Shop products
Date:December 11, 2011
I decided to add this on to my Black Friday order, and was not disappointed! I am giving the vanilla things as a gift, and the peppermint foot lotion is a stocking stuffer...but I kept everything else for myself lol. I LOVE the hemp hand moisturizer (I had only used the hemp foot lotion before this, both are excellent products!), and the Strawberry body wash is the massive size, which I totally wasn't expecting. The purse isnt all that pretty, but my niece likes it to cart around her stuffed animals :) For $25, I think I got a stellar deal, and its a nice way to try out new products you wouldnt normally buy by themselves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mistletote Bag
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
CosmeticsJunky
Location: Atlanta
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great value for $25
Date:December 11, 2011
Although some of the products were not my first choice, it was definitely a deal for the price of $25 on black friday. I would have bought the Hemp Hand Cream for the full price, and the Body Scrub and the Body Cream are great as stocking stuffer for holiday gifts. I am not a big fan of the Peppermint Foot Cream, though -- it smells like a medical spray for muscle tenderness and doesn't have such effect (of course!). The bag is huge, and in a neutral color.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mistletote Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
marup
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great value
Date:December 11, 2011
Bought this on sale, well worth it, great gift.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mistletote Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeeMeMsV
Location: Annandale,VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good value
Date:December 11, 2011
I got this at the Black Friday price so it was a good value. Not sure if I would buy it at the full price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mistletote Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
WayOutWest
Location: Billings
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Mom-in-Law will LOVE it!!!
Date:December 11, 2011
I bought this with my mom-in-law in mind and throwing in a few additional items of funky jewelry and Santa socks will make it the best Christmas gift ever. She has all she needs and buying things that will be used is important.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mistletote Bag
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnzD
Location: New Haven
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good for Sales only
Date:December 11, 2011
The body butter and scrubs are amazing to use, all the way from the smell of the products to the quality. I have always been a big fan of the 'foot treatment' but was disappointed at the size. Last year black Friday deal came with very nice interesting stuff like nail buffers, scented oils, testers and it was fun. Very short item list was a disappointment this year- though I liked the butter and scrub better than the last years. I somehow have not been able to like the hemp hand protector. The smell is too overwhelming for me.
Overall a good purchase but definitely needs improvement for a 'black friday deal'.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mistletote Bag
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
HIGHkitesncats
Location: New York
Okay purchase.
Date:December 11, 2011
The bag seems like a good deal containing items along with the bag but individually using each of the products, some of the products felt like they were placed in the bag to make it seem like a good deal, the pepper mint foot thing, why peppermint and not hemp foot care! Wouldn't make sense to have a spiced vanilla set and a lonely hemp hand protector and a lonely peppermint foot healer thing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mistletote Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tuntun
Location: los angeles
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
worth it
Date:December 11, 2011
great purchase! worth it great gift!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mistletote Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucyBaby
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great promotional value
Date:December 10, 2011
I was really excited to get this in the mail and see all the goodies inside! Everything inside is super useful for daily life and love that they are full-size! One of the best deals ever! Wouldn't pay $120 for it obviously, but for $25 it was a slam-dunk! Thank you for offering it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mistletote Bag
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoyo
Location: LA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great value
Date:December 10, 2011
Really great value,with full size useful stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mistletote Bag
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PossiblyPretty
Location: Bay Area
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Unless you love the bag, buy the products seperate
Date:November 28, 2011
At full price, I can only give this an overall rating of 2 stars. At the Black Friday price, it would get 4 stars. I'd take off 1 star because when I hear "8 piece collection" I think 8 products that come in a bag, the bag not being included as one of those eight things.
When you break it down, this isn't as good of a deal as it sounds (at full price).
Body Butter: $18
Body Scrub: $18
Sponge: $4
Body Wash: $15
Bar Soap: $5
Foot Treatment: $10*
Hand Protector: $10
Total $80 for 7 products.
Which means the bag it comes in is $40. That's very expensive for a bag like this that should only cost $20 max.
It's a decent deal if you can get it or you got it for $25. But it's a total rip off at $120, unless you absolutely love the bag. If not, then I would just buy all the products individually.
The Products:
Body Butter: I love their body butters. I haven't tried this specific one yet,but I can't imagine it being any different than the others besides the scent.
Body Scrub: I haven't tried any of the creamy body scrubs, but I really like the non creamy ones that come in the tubs like this one.
Sponge: I haven't tried a sponge like this one before.
Body Wash: I love their body washes! I always get compliments when I use their Strawberry scented stuff.
Bar Soap: I haven't tried their bar soaps.
Foot Treatment: I haven't tried it, but if it's anything like their Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion, it should be ok. I'm not a huge peppermint fan and it doesn't smell too overpowering for me, which I like.
Hand Protector: I like this stuff. Smells a little funny, but that doesn't bother me.
The Bag: It seems like it's totally decent quality, but nowhere near a $40 value.
I said that I would not recommend the product to a friend because of the bag. I would totally recommend the individual products.
I bought mine in store for Black Friday and it also came with a $10 off your $30 purchase coupon, valid 12/26/11 - 2/29/12.
*TBS doesn't make this in a mini size. When you compare it to other products that come in full and mini, it's safe to assume that the mini price would be around $10.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tikatika
 
Please wait while more information about tikatika is loaded.
Additional information about tikatika could not be loaded.
i love the vegan bag!
Posted December 3, 2011
i refuse to buy/wear fur or leather so i was thrilled to purchase this set and i love the bag. i would definitely buy it on its own for $40, or even more.
it looks great and is very stylish.
the products inside are all super fab and the coupon was a generous surprise. what's not to love?
ps i bought a similarly packaged deal last year and i still have the vegan bag. it has held up great. i look forward to next year's bag!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)