Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash

Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
Review 1 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlhv
Location: Frisco
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Perfectly Balanced Cleanser
Date:January 26, 2014
I have finally found the perfect cleanser! Very gentle but effective cleanser. Doesn't dry out my combination skin and leaves it feeling clean. Hands down the best cleanser I've ever used.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisaann
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wow! TBS secret gem!
Date:September 21, 2013
I am blown away by this facial cleanser. I have super dry and sensitive skin. For years I've been shelling out tons of money on Clinique soaps, as this was the only thing that wasn't too harsh for my skin and didn't dry it out. I picked this product up randomly out of curiosity- not to mention the price is great and it's basically all natural and cruelty free :). I LOVE that this also removes makeup. I'm not a heavy makeup user, I prefer the natural look. However, this was still strong enough to remove heavy shadow, liquid liner took a little more effort. But for the natural, everyday look this helps wash it away effortlessly- I love it! I love that it doesn't make your skin tighten up during and after you wash it. I almost feel like I can literally feel the dirt come off my skin. I've never felt cleaner after washing my face. Most cleansers on the markets leave residue on your skin, which is what causes you to breakout even more! Someone once told me the best facial cleanser is one that you can't even feel working, and this is just the thing. HIGHLY recommend. Please don't ever discontinue!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustQ
Location: Bristol
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
My favorite
Date:January 1, 2013
Although the Wise Woman Line was recommended to me, I have never cared for cream cleansers. I love the Nutriganics foaming wash. My skin feels clean and soft. It doesn't dry like soaps do and I don't have the feeling of cleaning my face with lotion. I'm completely happy with it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
SpicyChica
Location: Minot, ND
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
not for makeup removal
Date:December 18, 2012
I liked the foaming action, however didn't care for the scent & it did not remove my makeup, especially eye-make up as description said. Will not buy again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
deecaymommy
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Clean without dryness
Date:September 23, 2012
Everything about this face wash is amazing. I love the smell and how fresh my face feels after. It doesn't leave a heavy or dry feeling like most foaming face washes do. My dry skin isn't dry or tight after. I'm one of those who has to have bubbles when washing my face or else I don't feel clean, well as many know usually bubbles dry skin out and this doesn't. I've used face washes that cost double what this does and they don't leave my skin feeling as amazing as this one does!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyMc
Location: cape may
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Nutriganics Foaming Facial Wash Review
Date:September 21, 2012
I prefer this product over other facial cleansers because it lathers. It quickly removes dirt and make up without leaving your skin feeling dried out. I have tried other products from department store cosmetic counters and always return to the Body Shop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacky
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best Cleanser
Date:September 21, 2012
Love this product and basically the whole line. I will never use another cleanser but this one....leaves my face feeling clean and doesn't dry it out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jhoi65
 
Please wait while more information about jhoi65 is loaded.
Additional information about jhoi65 could not be loaded.
so gentle
Posted January 2, 2013
I love this cleanser, the first time I used it I could feel how clean my face is without the feeling of dryness. Smells good too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
dededhu
Location: Madison
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for sensitive skin!
Date:September 18, 2012
I have had problems with both acne and dry skin at the same time. In recent years, other product lines have caused break-outs and certainly haven't addressed my uneven skin tone and its rough texture. I now use the Nutriganics line and have found that not only have I stopped breaking out, but my skin is much smoother to the touch. The Foaming Facial Wash has a light fragrance and cleans thoroughly without over-drying. Perfect for my middle-aged skin. I found that I go through about one bottle per month. The best results are obtained if I use the Nutriganics toner and Drops of Youth as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shisy
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great facial cleanser
Date:September 18, 2012
Its light and gentle foam really works wonderful with my skin plus the bottle is great for travelling (spill free!)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe347
Location: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Gentle but VERY Effective
Date:July 21, 2012
Finally! A gentle foaming cleanser that can actually remove makeup (even eye makeup) and leaves your skin soft and clean, but not tight. I've been going through cleansers like crazy trying to find one to remove makeup and clean my skin, taking into account I also have maturing, combination, acne prone, and sensitive skin. It's a hard combination of factors to deal with, but this cleanser, and really the whole Nutriganics line does the job without causing problems. And it's mostly natural ingredients, which just makes it even better!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erin23
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Amazing!
Date:July 7, 2012
I went into TBS looking for new face wash. After talking to the (super friendly) sales girl, she suggested I try the Nutriganics line for my sensitive, fair skin. This is the best face wash I have ever used! One pump is all I need. When you rub it in your hands, it turns slightly creamy. It doesn't dry out my skin at all and the smell is pleasant. It's pricier than drug store face washes but I feel better knowing I'm not putting crazy chemicals on my face. And, I got it when it was on sale. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ezza
Location: Tennessee
Gentle
Date:July 4, 2012
This product is very gentle and easy on the face...especially after a day in the sun, it quickly removes sunscreen, grime and everything else. So easy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BZGal
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Foamy Gentle and Effective!
Date:June 16, 2012
This cleanser is so light and foamy it almost feels like its mostly air. But its very effective and with just one sudsy pump, it removes makeup, dirt, oil, sweat, etc. Its also very gentle and I use it both in the morning and evenings. I have normal skin, a bit on the dry side.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fluteplayer7
Location: Boulder
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nutriganics won me over
Date:May 15, 2012
I use a Proactive type product on my face. Any time I have tried to change products, I get very bad cystic outbreaks. However, as I've gotten older, Proactive is too harsh on my skin. Since I love all of The Body Shop products I've used so far, I though I'd try Nutriganics. I was amazed. Wonderfully clean skin, no break outs and much less drying than Proactive. Yeah for an alternative to Proactive!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asilem
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Great facial wash
Date:May 13, 2012
I love this product. It smells great and leaves my skin soft and clean. My first Body Shop facial product, and I am very satisfied.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixyl
Location: Greenich, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love it!
Date:May 13, 2012
I have been using this product for about a year now and I love it. I am 50 years old with combination skin and this is by far the best facial wash I have used. I use it in combination with the Nutriganics Smoothing Serum and the Nutriganics Eye Cream, followed up with the Natrulift Eye Roll On. I get many compliments on my skin and people have a hard time believing I'm 50.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catlin
Location: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Outstanding!
Date:May 12, 2012
This is a one of the best facial wash. However, it is a bit expensive for this size. I would buy 2 or more bottles when they have a special promotion such as Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SensitiveNose
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Reduces line, but Drying
Date:April 28, 2012
I like the pump packaging because it keeps the soap fresh. I also like the fact that it foams, which takes away the need to lather it first before application. What I don't like is that it is drying and I need to use a moisterizer afterwards. Typically I wash, put either an nutriganics or Natrulift serum & PM cream. I do think it's worth the effort as my skin looks better after use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
momokomo
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:April 10, 2012
The best face wash I can find! My skin is combination/sensitive, and this is just perfect for me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nutriganics™ Foaming Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLmom4
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Awesome!
Date:April 8, 2012
I love this foaming face wash. I use this in the morning and the tea tree gel wash at night. This is a gentle cleanser and smells great! Highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>