Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream

Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
Review 1 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
vered4
Location: Dunwoody
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Extra creamy nightcream!
Date:October 12, 2012
I love the creaminess of this night cream. I used creams that were a lot more expensive that would only remain creamy for a short while. This keeps my skin soft and smooth all night long....and can even be used on my eyes as well. Smells great, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sugarmuffin25
 
Please wait while more information about Sugarmuffin25 is loaded.
Additional information about Sugarmuffin25 could not be loaded.
Perfect nightcream!
Posted August 31, 2014
I was nervous when I purchased this because so many I have tried in the past from other stores are greasy. This one is not greasy at all! It blends in well and leaves my skin so smooth without feeling like I can't put my face on the pillowcase for fear of leaving a stain! This is definitely a product I will continue to purchase!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hazel123
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Aright cream
Date:October 8, 2013
It's a nice cream, have a pleasant smell and it's not greasy. However, it does not work for me as a night cream. I find that it's not nourishing or rich as I would like for a night cream. I only used it as a day cream during the winter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChaCha426
 
Please wait while more information about ChaCha426 is loaded.
Additional information about ChaCha426 could not be loaded.
Posted December 1, 2013
Try using the intense moisture cream. It's thicker.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thalia
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Switched to another product
Date:April 4, 2012
It's not very moisturizing. I have dry skin on my face and this was not adequate to keep it moisturized. Even if dry skin isn't a problem, this is cream feels heavy on my face. I would not recommend and have switched to another product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hale
Location: Portland
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Go for the daily moisturizer with SPF.
Date:September 19, 2012
I generally don't use night creams at all - I think the value that you get by investing in the day cream with SPF is much better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dzjenna
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best cream hands down
Date:April 16, 2014
I have been using this Vit E Night cream since college, about 10 years now. I have tried other more expensive brands and I always come back to this. I have very dry skin and actually use this day and night on my face and neck. I love the smell and it makes my skin so soft. It's perfect!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyLK
Location: Detroit
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
You won't regret trying it!
Date:January 17, 2014
This product does what the description states! It hydrates, nourish, moisturize, and you'll be able to notice how baby soft, smooth, and silky your face becomes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vickey
 
Please wait while more information about vickey is loaded.
Additional information about vickey could not be loaded.
Posted March 11, 2014
Best moisturizing cream ever.. Its smell is mild and awesome.. I like it so much . I really want to buy this night cream again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luth
Location: Daly City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great night cream
Date:January 13, 2014
A little goes a VERY long way. Just use a tiny dab or you'll get an oil slick on your face. But hey, it's Vitamin E oil, what can you expect? :)
It's very softening and hydrating. I'll likely switch to a silk pillowcase as opposed to cotton one as well to help my skin not feel as parched in the mornings.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty12
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Monthly
Soothing for Sensitive Skin
Date:December 17, 2013
This is one of my favorite hands-down night creams. I always end up going back to this Vitamin E cream during the winter since it provides soothing, moisturizing qualities for my combo-dry skin. I also have sensitive skin so it's hard to find lotions, especially night creams, that will not cause redness or pimples on my face. A little goes a long way so be sure not to over-apply this creamy concoction so it absorbs easily into the skin. The smell is also very light and disappears after applying. As for the value, it's much better to try and buy this cream then go on another search for some drugstore brand that doesn't deliver! Everything is 5/5 for this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TravelHappy
Location: Tacoma, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Makes My Skin Baby Soft!
Date:September 12, 2013
My skin couldn't be happier or more moisturized. I've been using this product for a little over a year and it's amazing! I have very sensitive skin that would break out with products that were for sensitive skin. I started using this and other Body Shop products and my face is so clear and soft. I never skip a night without this stuff, my face is baby soft!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
sydangel
Location: Sacramento
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Rich, not greasy, pleasant smell
Date:September 2, 2013
I'm very happy with this moisturizer. It's rich and creamy, but not greasy. It has a delicate, pleasant scent. I've never used a night cream, but this moisturizer seems to be great for my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
romster
 
Please wait while more information about romster is loaded.
Additional information about romster could not be loaded.
It's worth buying.
Posted January 6, 2014
When I first got this product, I thought wow this is such a small amount. Thinkin' I'll use this up within' a month or less. But no!
A little goes a long way. And hands down...it moisturizes your skin with one light application. I'm really happy with my purchase and I do recommend this product if you're looking for a night cream. It's not too greasy. It's more of like a light, fluffy matte finish. I absolutely love it and love how it makes my skin feel.
So if you're looking for something that's not too heavy on the skin, but also not too light. Then this is the perfect night cream for you!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
VintageGal
Location: Elgin, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Nice price
Date:August 10, 2013
Easy on, good quality, goes on easily, comparable to other items at big box store of similar price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ananya
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
better than any other night creams i have tried
Date:June 15, 2013
its not oily - i didnot breakout! consistency is good.
i use it at night after i use my seaweed toner.I saw my pores dissapearing ,not sure weather its the cream or the toner.
got complements on my clear n healthy appearing skin
Giving it 4 stars coz it contains cones and parabens.
I wish TBH could do something about the cones and parabens..and this wud be one of the best night creams for the 20 bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BoBoYi
 
Please wait while more information about BoBoYi is loaded.
Additional information about BoBoYi could not be loaded.
Very moisturizing
Posted October 6, 2013
This is great in winter time for me when I need the extra boost of moisture on my skin. Little goes a long way so I only use a little bit. In the morning, I do notice the skin to be smoother and softer. I love it in the winter. I didn't break out using this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suze
Location: wdm, ia
Great for dry skin!
Date:March 3, 2013
I've been having super dry skin lately, with a lot of dry patches. I use this most nights when I have several dry areas on my face. I love it! It's nice and thick, letting me know it won't just disappear quickly. While it does soften and hydrate, I also use a Korean "waterdrop" product along with it to double the softness, making my skin feel like a baby's bottom!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Loving it!
Date:February 26, 2013
This is one of my best products that I perched. I have combination skin and a lot of pimples on my face. But after using this overnight, my skin look so much alive and beautiful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngiefromtheBay
Location: Bay Area, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Excellent product
Date:February 24, 2013
This night cream is powerful and works wonders. I apply after washing my face before I go to bed and in the morning my face is still soft and moisturized. I use it year-round and every night.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tulips26
Location: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Nightly Fix
Date:February 17, 2013
This stuff works pretty well. My skin craves it at night after cleansing. It smells really good too. It leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. It also seems to absorb quickly too, so you dont have a sticky gooey face when going to sleep at night. It gives my skin a pretty glow in the morning. I am on my second container, and will order again. It lasts a long time too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoffeeLover
Location: Minot
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
It's nice
Date:January 12, 2013
Just a richer version of the day cream. I like it but I do not feel that it is taking care of my dry spots as well as I had hoped. I'll keep trying though. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schompie
Location: Littleton, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
My face can't live without this in the winter
Date:December 14, 2012
This pleasant-smelling very moisturizing facial cream is my nightly ritual in the winter time after I get out of my evening shower. My face doesn't get too oily. The cream sinks in right away and a tub last me a very long time as you don't need to apply very much of the product for it to be effective. This continues to be one of my favorite products at the Body Shop. Very gentle to the skin too..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
aprilfalling
Location: New York
Too Small
Date:December 4, 2012
Just got it today. It's only 1.67 oz, althought says 1.7oz on the website. Plus its only 3/4 full, Im not sure if this one has been used or what. This is my first time buying from tbs, hope it works well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheabutter
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not for everyone.
Date:December 3, 2012
I have normal to dry skin.
I was looking for a moisturizing night cream and bought this after reading all the positive reviews.
Well I must say, I REALLY wanted to like this as I had tried the Vit E day cream and liked it. This however, does not get absorbed and is not refreshing like the Vit E day cream... I felt a greasy film on my face and my skin did not feel moisturized the next morning.I tried it for a few days but it just didn't work for me. I am returning this and would probably buy the Nutriganics Night Cream as I am currently using the Day cream and totally love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>