Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream

Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.664 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
Review 1 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dunwoody
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Extra creamy nightcream!
Date:October 12, 2012
I love the creaminess of this night cream. I used creams that were a lot more expensive that would only remain creamy for a short while. This keeps my skin soft and smooth all night long....and can even be used on my eyes as well. Smells great, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sugarmuffin25
 
Please wait while more information about Sugarmuffin25 is loaded.
Additional information about Sugarmuffin25 could not be loaded.
Perfect nightcream!
Posted August 31, 2014
I was nervous when I purchased this because so many I have tried in the past from other stores are greasy. This one is not greasy at all! It blends in well and leaves my skin so smooth without feeling like I can't put my face on the pillowcase for fear of leaving a stain! This is definitely a product I will continue to purchase!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Aright cream
Date:October 8, 2013
It's a nice cream, have a pleasant smell and it's not greasy. However, it does not work for me as a night cream. I find that it's not nourishing or rich as I would like for a night cream. I only used it as a day cream during the winter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChaCha426
 
Please wait while more information about ChaCha426 is loaded.
Additional information about ChaCha426 could not be loaded.
Posted December 1, 2013
Try using the intense moisture cream. It's thicker.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Switched to another product
Date:April 4, 2012
It's not very moisturizing. I have dry skin on my face and this was not adequate to keep it moisturized. Even if dry skin isn't a problem, this is cream feels heavy on my face. I would not recommend and have switched to another product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Portland
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Go for the daily moisturizer with SPF.
Date:September 19, 2012
I generally don't use night creams at all - I think the value that you get by investing in the day cream with SPF is much better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, D.C.
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love this Stuff
Date:June 29, 2015
So the benefits of this stuff don't stop with being a lovely winter-time night cream... I find it too heavy for summer, at least for my face.
However, if you only ever used this for your face, you'd be missing out on a fantastic general healing cream. I'm not talking about using it to stich up open wounds or anything, but for minor scrapes etc? It speeds healing time. I always have some in the house, even during the summer, because most skin problems clear up more quickly when I use a little bit of this stuff consistently until the issue is healed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Williamsburg Va
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Perfect for day or evening
Date:May 26, 2015
I like that the cream is very moisturizing and feels more expensive which surprised me because this is my first skincare product from the body shop. It feels indulgent and sinks into the skin to give you the instant hydration that is needed. It is great at night right after you apply a skin oil because it holds all of the moisture and goodness skin needs at night to replenish itself. It is even great in the day when you want something hydrating for the cooler days. I like to ad an spf when I use it in the day to get an extra protection for the skin. Overall, I am sold on the body shop and the quality is unbelievably teriffic for the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Ann Arbor
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Not enough for Very Dry Skin
Date:May 15, 2015
I didn't get the expected moisturizing effects from this cream, which is probably why it states that its really intended for All Skin Types, and not specifically Dry/Very Dry Skin. I would not recommend this to someone with my very dry skin type, but it seems very suitable for normal skin. It's a very nice cream and has a nice gentle fragrance, but in the morning my skin felt slightly dry. The upside is it didn't irritate my very sensitive skin either. So, all in all, a nice overnight cream, but not for someone with very dry skin (which I would assume is included in the "All Skin Types" designation).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Feels good, pores much smaller
Date:January 7, 2015
This creme just feels good on your skin. I use a Clarasonic with a normal skin brush head. I try to use it daily. When I follow it with this creme it just soaks right into my skin and just feels good, comforting, and I love the smell. My skin is looking brighter, soft, pores much smaller and my make-up lasts all day. Since my skin is combo and slightly on the dry side, I use it as a day creme. I used to use the Vitamin C serum but it just sat on my skin and didn't absorb at all. I know everyone loves the Vitamin C but it just makes my make-up smear. I try to catch it on sale, it is pretty high for the size of the jar. I just love it and will buy more with the next sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Cruces
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Product Ever!
Date:January 6, 2015
I love this cream! I was always told never to put lotion or moisturizer on your face at night because it will make you break out. When I was about 19, an older woman I worked with told me that in order to keep your skin hydrated and healthy you needed to use a good moisturizer at night. She was beautiful (inside and out) and I trusted her. Over the past 18 years, I've tried many different products and found this one. I started using is several years ago and I won't use anything else on my face at night. It is a very thick cream and for a moment I thought it was a bad idea, but after only two nights I noticed major improvements to my skin. I had less blemishes and the ones I did get didn't seem to scar as badly as before and the texture of my skin was amazing. My boyfriend even noticed the difference. I think this is one of those products you have to try to appreciate.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Galena, MO
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
vitamin e cream
Date:December 20, 2014
This cream felt wonderful the second I applied it to my skin! Really helped with dry areas!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: batavia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love this product
Date:December 9, 2014
I have used this product only few days I didn't get the result yet. But I love the smell and seem to work well especially night time I put over the vitamin oil serum. Will keep using and will review again hopefully in a couple months.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My new favorite Body Shop product!
Date:November 6, 2014
I just got this and have been using it for about a week. It is my absolute favorite Body Shop product. It feels amazing and isn't heavy at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love!
Date:September 7, 2014
The Vitamin E line is just perfect for any skin type! It's gentle yet powerfully cleansing, soft and lovely. I have been using this line for years and there is no end in sight!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best cream hands down
Date:April 16, 2014
I have been using this Vit E Night cream since college, about 10 years now. I have tried other more expensive brands and I always come back to this. I have very dry skin and actually use this day and night on my face and neck. I love the smell and it makes my skin so soft. It's perfect!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Detroit
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
You won't regret trying it!
Date:January 17, 2014
This product does what the description states! It hydrates, nourish, moisturize, and you'll be able to notice how baby soft, smooth, and silky your face becomes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vickey
 
Please wait while more information about vickey is loaded.
Additional information about vickey could not be loaded.
Posted March 11, 2014
Best moisturizing cream ever.. Its smell is mild and awesome.. I like it so much . I really want to buy this night cream again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Daly City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great night cream
Date:January 13, 2014
A little goes a VERY long way. Just use a tiny dab or you'll get an oil slick on your face. But hey, it's Vitamin E oil, what can you expect? :)
It's very softening and hydrating. I'll likely switch to a silk pillowcase as opposed to cotton one as well to help my skin not feel as parched in the mornings.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Monthly
Soothing for Sensitive Skin
Date:December 17, 2013
This is one of my favorite hands-down night creams. I always end up going back to this Vitamin E cream during the winter since it provides soothing, moisturizing qualities for my combo-dry skin. I also have sensitive skin so it's hard to find lotions, especially night creams, that will not cause redness or pimples on my face. A little goes a long way so be sure not to over-apply this creamy concoction so it absorbs easily into the skin. The smell is also very light and disappears after applying. As for the value, it's much better to try and buy this cream then go on another search for some drugstore brand that doesn't deliver! Everything is 5/5 for this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tacoma, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Makes My Skin Baby Soft!
Date:September 12, 2013
My skin couldn't be happier or more moisturized. I've been using this product for a little over a year and it's amazing! I have very sensitive skin that would break out with products that were for sensitive skin. I started using this and other Body Shop products and my face is so clear and soft. I never skip a night without this stuff, my face is baby soft!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Sacramento
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Rich, not greasy, pleasant smell
Date:September 2, 2013
I'm very happy with this moisturizer. It's rich and creamy, but not greasy. It has a delicate, pleasant scent. I've never used a night cream, but this moisturizer seems to be great for my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
romster
 
Please wait while more information about romster is loaded.
Additional information about romster could not be loaded.
It's worth buying.
Posted January 6, 2014
When I first got this product, I thought wow this is such a small amount. Thinkin' I'll use this up within' a month or less. But no!
A little goes a long way. And hands down...it moisturizes your skin with one light application. I'm really happy with my purchase and I do recommend this product if you're looking for a night cream. It's not too greasy. It's more of like a light, fluffy matte finish. I absolutely love it and love how it makes my skin feel.
So if you're looking for something that's not too heavy on the skin, but also not too light. Then this is the perfect night cream for you!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Elgin, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Nice price
Date:August 10, 2013
Easy on, good quality, goes on easily, comparable to other items at big box store of similar price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>