Product Reviews

Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion

Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
3.964 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
71%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
Review 1 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MattieLu5
Location: PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
A great lotion
Date:September 24, 2013
This lotion is one of the best I've used. It moisturizes exceptionally well. It is light weight & non-greasy. It does not smell bad as some other reviews have stated...pure cocoa butter scent (which I love btw). In winter my skin becomes quite dry & this works wonders in keeping my skin nourished & looking healthy. I would love to see a larger bottle with a pump (hint, hint!). A great product...I would also recommend the cocoa butter body wash. Combine the wash & lotion for soft, smooth & hydrated skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
ILove it
Date:September 12, 2013
This is a much lighter version than the body butter that can be used for summer or if you don't have extremely dry skin year round. It leaves skin soft right away without stickiness and I like the added hydration I sometimes don't find with a TBS butter. Plus leaves skin super super smooth immediately.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nhdee
Location: Nashua
Body Shop employee: No
Cocoa Butter Hand and Body Lotion
Date:September 6, 2013
I have extremely dry skin - especially in the winter - this is the only lotion that works for me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kansas
Location: Boise
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Not sure what the others mean...
Date:July 5, 2013
I love this lotion. I had bought it first a few years ago and discovered my very very picky boyfriend who doesn't even really wear cologne was using it all! It is very moisturizing and the consistency is easy to apply as it is somewhat fluid. Even though it goes on light, it seems to sink in quickly and leave a soft layer of moisture. The smell is definitely not Cocoa butter, as in Hawaiian Tropic suntan lotion, but it doesn't smell bad and I did not buy it for the smell. I stock up on this every chance I get!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SushiPirate4
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
not good enough, body butter is better
Date:February 15, 2013
I dont usually believe what other people says cause i'd like to try them first, sometimes it works for people but it doesnt for others.. so i'd also like to say, yes this stuff doesnt smell like cocoa butter at all but it still leaves your skin moisture, but it doesnt stay on your skin for 24 hrs. i still have to apply it a couple times, to keep my skin from getting dry. though i dont really like the smell, i'd rather use the body butter, and i'll just use this for my feet hahah since i get cracks during winter times.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Not as good as the shower cream
Date:January 20, 2013
I agree that this doesn't smell like other Cocoa Butter scents and is not heavy nor sweet. As with many TBS body lotions, this has great texture and moisture. I found that on my skin, it leaves an unpleasant, chemically scent behind. I enjoy the shower cream of the same scent, though. I am glad I tried something new. My absolute TBS body lotion fav is still Pink Grapefruit.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookiequeen
Location: Long Beach, CA
Love this Product
Date:October 17, 2012
This is my favorite lotion! It's texture works perfectly for me and lasts a long time. Not a strong smell at all, but I like that. My only comment is I wish they would bring back the larger size bottle they used to carry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dwatson
Location: Orlando
Gender: Male
Age: Above 60
Cocoa Butter Body Lotion
Date:June 15, 2012
I've used this product for years for moisturizing dry skin.....it's the best of several I've tried. I'm not troubled by the lack of cocoa butter fragrance......I prefer lotions without overwhelming aroma. Don't change this one, it's a classic winner!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Divers
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 10, 2012
I agree with the other reviewers that it doesn't smell like cocoa butter. (Especially compared to the Cocoa Butter Body Butter) That said, it moisturizes fairly well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
skIC
Location: Iowa City
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
What's all the fuss about?
Date:March 2, 2012
So I had ordered some of this before reading all the whimpering reviews about how it smelled bad. Made me think I was going to be coating myself with castor oil or something when I received it. It smells fine! Smells normal...smells a lot like the cocoa butter bodywash. Nothing to be afraid of here people.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
manibs
Location: Bayport
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Cocoa Butter
Date:February 25, 2012
I have been using this product since I lived in Hawaii in 1986. We did not have a Body Shop in the islands at that time and being I worked for the Airlines I would fly to Seattle and purchase my products there.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
yamasue
Location: Brooksville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Date:February 15, 2012
The smell is not good. It is like old, rancid oil. I will return. I was very unhappy with all the scents I purchased from Body shop. They must be using low quality products because they used to have good scents, that I can not get anymore.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bxoxo
Location: Chandler
Not my favorite
Date:February 7, 2012
The thing that I did not like about this product was the smell. It smells like roses. Did not smell like the normal cocoa butter products. I use the cocoa body butter and love it and was looking for something that was not as heavy. I ended up returning the item
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mermaid13
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
loyal user
Date:February 7, 2012
I've been using this lotion for years. I have been asked how I keep my skin looking so good. I swear by the cocoa butter lotion. It keeps my whole body looking hydrated and glowing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:December 30, 2011
i loooove the cocoa BODY BUTTER but this lotion has a completely different scent. i tried to use it several times but the smell was "off" and i ended up returning it. the moisture level was good, but i was unable to use due to the bad smell.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsb
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Great for hands
Date:December 23, 2011
Use nightly especially winter to keep hands soft. Great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sissy
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Wonderful lotion, yummy smell !!
Date:December 18, 2011
I'm happy to have re-discovered Body Shop's cocoa butter line...I like to use the body butter and the lotion mixed. I truly like the scent of the lotion, but both are oh so moisturizing !! The cocao butter will be a constant with me from now on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcollins
Location: Thomasville, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Lotion Ever
Date:November 5, 2011
I have used for the past ten years. It is the best. Wish large bottle with pump would come back.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRICKERSMOM
Location: Asheville, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Long time lover!
Date:October 11, 2011
I've loved this lotion for 20 years. Its scent is light, and doesn't interfere with perfume. And it's so gentle it can double as a facial moisturizer, in a pinch. Can't go wrong with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cocoa Butter Hand & Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
SantaFe0Customer
Location: Santa Fe, New Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Awful Smell
Date:September 21, 2011
I love Body Shop Body Butters especially the Coco Body Butter, Almond Body Butter and Coconut Body Butter so I thought I would try these corresponding lotions for times when a lighter moisturizer is needed. I expected to love the lotions too. Unfortunately the perfumes used in this Coco lotion is different than the Coco Body Butter. It is "off" and after trying it out on my hands I had to was it off. I tried it several times and always it smells bad. - The other lotions Almond and Coconut smell just fine, so I don't understand why the Coco does not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>