Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colourglide™ Lip Color

Colourglide™ Lip Color
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
5
75%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Colourglide™ Lip Color
Review 1 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
SAD
Date:November 7, 2012
I am pretty much a body shop addict. I am in love with all the body washes and body butters etc. So, I was really excited when I got the buy 2 get two free on these lipsticks. However they did not work out for me at all. I purchased 4 colors (06, 14, 21, and 22) in store. 3 of the 4 seemed like they were really old and did not apply smoothly at all. It was a really tacky texture. Very disappointing since the colors seemed nice. I am glad that I did not give these as gifts. I am going to try to make it work by applying some chapstick before the lipstick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I hate that they are discontinuing this lipstick!
Date:September 9, 2013
Clover Pink was the ONLY true brownish pink I've ever found. I love this color, and always liked the texture. I tend to have dry lips, but I never had a problem with this lipstick.
I knew that it would be discontinued eventually. That happens with everything I like!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hartford, CT
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Going Away, But Great Product
Date:June 20, 2013
I'm sad to see that this lip color is going away. It's been my favorite and only lipstick since I discovered it. The quality is good, the lipstick never melts or becomes deformed due to heat or the ever-changing conditions of my ever-changing purse, and I can count on the color being there for at least a few hours. I hope the product replacing this maintains the current colors because it took me awhile to find one that worked the best for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: San Francisco, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Only alright
Date:May 13, 2013
It doesn't matter if I put lip balm before, the pigmentation is uneven and cakey. Maybe it's me but I would not repurchase and would not recommend to a friend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Surf City
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
You can do better!
Date:April 22, 2012
I love the color. It's a nice true red, however, my lips looked and felt dryed out and the color erodes fairly quickly. I think with the addition of more moisturizing ingredients you would have a winner line of lip color products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: lowell
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
very smooth
Date:November 12, 2011
Very smooth- glides on to the lips really smooth. I also loved their collection of colors.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pensacola
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Long lasting, great color integrity
Date:October 6, 2011
My mother started me on Clinique lipstick but over the past few years I've been buying more and more of these. I find I can wear them without having to reapply constantly. I love the color options, staying power and reliability. I bought some for my mother and she loves them too. In the winter I add a little balm over just to protect my lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ridgecrrest
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not Disappointed
Date:July 5, 2011
I bought Pinkette (#69). I'm in my late sixties and want a lipstick that's colorful yet subtle. I think I found just the right lipstick.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
wonderful color!
Date:May 13, 2011
#42... could not live without you! So natural and soft! Always receiving compliments!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
saratogad
 
Please wait while more information about saratogad is loaded.
Additional information about saratogad could not be loaded.
#42
Posted July 9, 2011
I'm still waiting for this color to be re-stocked :-(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Miami, FL
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Skips in Spots, Drying
Date:March 8, 2011
Dry, choppy application, no sheen, bad for brown skin
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted October 15, 2011
I've noticed that some colors are more drying than others are. The darker the color, the more drying it can be. You need to experiment with each shade and lipgloss underneath the lipstick isn't such a bad idea, either.....
Customer Avatar
AlwayszandForever
 
Please wait while more information about AlwayszandForever is loaded.
Additional information about AlwayszandForever could not be loaded.
Try this...
Posted March 19, 2011
Make sure u exfoliate your lips with a toothbrush while your brushing your teeth. Then put chapstick on 5 minutes before you're about to put the lip color on. This way, your lips are nice and moisturized and you don't see any noticeable cracks. As for the colors not working on darker skin, you just have to go with the darker more intense colors or put an extra layer on.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
I should have tried this at the store.
Date:December 29, 2011
I didn't try this product from the store. The lipstick I received is dry and smells badly as if it has been on the shelves for a long time. I'll try to return it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Quality good in store, bad on-line
Date:December 19, 2011
I used to get the lipstick in the stores whenever I was able and loved it. However, I do not live close to a store and decided to order on-line. When I received it, the lipstick was dried out, hard to put on and smelled stale, like old stock. This has happened all 3 times I ordered on-line. Now I only buy it in the stores, which is rare because they are not convenient to me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Monthly
Stinks like petroleum jelly-
Date:October 30, 2013
I really wanted to love these lipsticks but the texture is a little too sticky for me. And I don't know if I have an overly sensitive nose but these lipsticks STINK! They smell like a mix of chemicals and petroleum jelly. I probably won't wear them because of the smell. Color is nice though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Still Upset This Is Going...
Date:August 30, 2013
I am a flight attendant and LOVE the staying power of this lipstick! It had a very waxy, stiff application and didn't bleed after many hours of wear, even on the airplane and even without lipliner.
I did not find it drying like some reviewers said. I've been trying to buy my red coral/red color before it's gone, but can't find it anywhere. I left my last tube at the airport security checkpoint by mistake...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Manhattan, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Dries lips + poor staying power = NO
Date:August 15, 2013
My lips were cracked and dried out after ONE application of this lipstick. The color distribution was horrific - it was impossible to get the color uniformly on my lips.
I bought 2 and after trying one, gave the second to my mother who promptly threw it out. Trash. do no buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Not so good
Date:August 13, 2013
I bought 4 different colors and all of them smell bad and are not smooth. I will not recommend this product to anyone and the lipsticks that I purchased have gone into the trash- practically new. What a waste of money, even on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Love it!
Date:April 28, 2013
I rarely used lipstick and stuck mainly to lipgloss in nude shades. Recently, I wanted to go bold with my lip colours. I got neon pink and cherry sparkle. The colours are exactly what I wanted. The application is smoother after some lip moisturizer is applied before hand and stays on for a decent amount of time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lexington
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Staying power
Date:April 26, 2013
This is the only lipstick I buy. They have several amazing colors . Love them.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shari
 
Please wait while more information about Shari is loaded.
Additional information about Shari could not be loaded.
It's a keeper!
Posted August 4, 2013
This is the only lipstick I have bought for years. I swear by how it lasts. I would be so sad if it ever was completely discontinued.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Fransico, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great product
Date:April 25, 2013
I ordered the lipstick in Dusk Pink. Impressive quality. I love everything about it: nice color (pigment is not strong, but that is what I like about it; I prefer my makep colors natural and subtle, so bright, matte liptick is usually not for me). It glides on and looks very natural on my lips, and even plumps them. The overall effect is like I am not even wearing lipstick, just have pretty, full lips. Staying power is good, considering its "balmy" consistence. I rather like the bullet packaging, and absence of strong smell. I have more expensive designer lipsticks that smell rancid. This lipstick is a winner. I might order other colors.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LauraAnn
 
Please wait while more information about LauraAnn is loaded.
Additional information about LauraAnn could not be loaded.
Love it
Posted May 16, 2013
I normally don't wear lipstick, but thought I would give it a try again...I love this lipstick, goes on great for me. I just have to remember to PUT it on!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: atkanta
Best lipstick I have used so far
Date:March 6, 2013
I have hard time using any lip products since I hate the feeling of them on my lips. this includes gloss, lipstick and even lip balm. all of them dry my lips, feel sticky etc. But not this product! I bought this lipstick online in shell pink, and although the color was different than I expected, I simply love it! My lips are not chapped or sticky, the color lasts all day. I think in winter this lipstick might even be better than wearing a lip balm. I plan to buy other colors as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>