Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colourglide™ Lip Color

Colourglide™ Lip Color
Average Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
5
72%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Colourglide™ Lip Color
Review 1 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
tinibee
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Monthly
Stinks like petroleum jelly-
Date:October 30, 2013
I really wanted to love these lipsticks but the texture is a little too sticky for me. And I don't know if I have an overly sensitive nose but these lipsticks STINK! They smell like a mix of chemicals and petroleum jelly. I probably won't wear them because of the smell. Color is nice though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JewelChick
Location: Dallas
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I hate that they are discontinuing this lipstick!
Date:September 9, 2013
Clover Pink was the ONLY true brownish pink I've ever found. I love this color, and always liked the texture. I tend to have dry lips, but I never had a problem with this lipstick.
I knew that it would be discontinued eventually. That happens with everything I like!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sha2ron
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Still Upset This Is Going...
Date:August 30, 2013
I am a flight attendant and LOVE the staying power of this lipstick! It had a very waxy, stiff application and didn't bleed after many hours of wear, even on the airplane and even without lipliner.
I did not find it drying like some reviewers said. I've been trying to buy my red coral/red color before it's gone, but can't find it anywhere. I left my last tube at the airport security checkpoint by mistake...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anon
Location: Manhattan, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Dries lips + poor staying power = NO
Date:August 15, 2013
My lips were cracked and dried out after ONE application of this lipstick. The color distribution was horrific - it was impossible to get the color uniformly on my lips.
I bought 2 and after trying one, gave the second to my mother who promptly threw it out. Trash. do no buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
MGARRT
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Not so good
Date:August 13, 2013
I bought 4 different colors and all of them smell bad and are not smooth. I will not recommend this product to anyone and the lipsticks that I purchased have gone into the trash- practically new. What a waste of money, even on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BumbleB
Location: Hartford, CT
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Going Away, But Great Product
Date:June 20, 2013
I'm sad to see that this lip color is going away. It's been my favorite and only lipstick since I discovered it. The quality is good, the lipstick never melts or becomes deformed due to heat or the ever-changing conditions of my ever-changing purse, and I can count on the color being there for at least a few hours. I hope the product replacing this maintains the current colors because it took me awhile to find one that worked the best for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gfromtheblock
Location: San Francisco, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Only alright
Date:May 13, 2013
It doesn't matter if I put lip balm before, the pigmentation is uneven and cakey. Maybe it's me but I would not repurchase and would not recommend to a friend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Love it!
Date:April 28, 2013
I rarely used lipstick and stuck mainly to lipgloss in nude shades. Recently, I wanted to go bold with my lip colours. I got neon pink and cherry sparkle. The colours are exactly what I wanted. The application is smoother after some lip moisturizer is applied before hand and stays on for a decent amount of time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramo
Location: Lexington
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Staying power
Date:April 26, 2013
This is the only lipstick I buy. They have several amazing colors . Love them.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shari
 
Please wait while more information about Shari is loaded.
Additional information about Shari could not be loaded.
It's a keeper!
Posted August 4, 2013
This is the only lipstick I have bought for years. I swear by how it lasts. I would be so sad if it ever was completely discontinued.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DuoMom
Location: San Fransico, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great product
Date:April 25, 2013
I ordered the lipstick in Dusk Pink. Impressive quality. I love everything about it: nice color (pigment is not strong, but that is what I like about it; I prefer my makep colors natural and subtle, so bright, matte liptick is usually not for me). It glides on and looks very natural on my lips, and even plumps them. The overall effect is like I am not even wearing lipstick, just have pretty, full lips. Staying power is good, considering its "balmy" consistence. I rather like the bullet packaging, and absence of strong smell. I have more expensive designer lipsticks that smell rancid. This lipstick is a winner. I might order other colors.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LauraAnn
 
Please wait while more information about LauraAnn is loaded.
Additional information about LauraAnn could not be loaded.
Love it
Posted May 16, 2013
I normally don't wear lipstick, but thought I would give it a try again...I love this lipstick, goes on great for me. I just have to remember to PUT it on!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
clumpylashes
Location: atkanta
Best lipstick I have used so far
Date:March 6, 2013
I have hard time using any lip products since I hate the feeling of them on my lips. this includes gloss, lipstick and even lip balm. all of them dry my lips, feel sticky etc. But not this product! I bought this lipstick online in shell pink, and although the color was different than I expected, I simply love it! My lips are not chapped or sticky, the color lasts all day. I think in winter this lipstick might even be better than wearing a lip balm. I plan to buy other colors as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wenx
Location: Franklin
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
awful color
Date:February 22, 2013
When I first saw the color of soft red, I loved it. I waited about a week till soft red was back in stock. I ordered and looked forward to getting it. I got it today, when I looked at the color, I was thinking, really? soft red? I tried it on, awful!
now I have to return it to the local store.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Esther
 
Please wait while more information about Esther is loaded.
Additional information about Esther could not be loaded.
Love it!
Posted April 28, 2013
I rarely wore lipstick and stuck to lipgloss for a long time. Recently I wanted to go really bold with my lip colour. I got cherry sparkle and neon pink. Glides on smooth (better when you moisturize your lips before applying) and stays on for a decent amount of time. The colours are exactly how I wanted them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
wintercat
Location: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
SAD
Date:November 7, 2012
I am pretty much a body shop addict. I am in love with all the body washes and body butters etc. So, I was really excited when I got the buy 2 get two free on these lipsticks. However they did not work out for me at all. I purchased 4 colors (06, 14, 21, and 22) in store. 3 of the 4 seemed like they were really old and did not apply smoothly at all. It was a really tacky texture. Very disappointing since the colors seemed nice. I am glad that I did not give these as gifts. I am going to try to make it work by applying some chapstick before the lipstick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cactusgirl
Location: Tucson, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the colors
Date:September 19, 2012
I have red hair and always struggle to find lipsticks that look good. I have the Rich Scarlet and Cherry Sparkle, and I really like both colors. They are pretty bright, so I don't wear them very often. I think they're more moisturizing than most brands I've tried, but not so much that they feel like a gloss or balm. The color doesn't last very long, but I also haven't tried using a lip liner or any other techniques (although I have tried using a lip balm first, then lipstick, then layering sheer powder applied through a tissue and the lipstick, which seems to make the color last longer). I don't use lipstick very often, as I'm more of a lip gloss person, but I really like these two colors and the texture!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldhippie
Location: Midwest
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Love this color!
Date:September 18, 2012
It has taken me a long time to find a lipstick that is subtle, soft, and pretty for my 62 years! I panicked when they were out of stock for some time. Glad to see it back!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:July 31, 2012
as some reviewers have mentioned, i also liked the packaging and scent of the lipstick. it has a nice pigment and stays on for a while, but i feel its a little pricey.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
IslandRose
Location: NY
Age: Below 25
Nice Blush...LOL!
Date:July 1, 2012
Here's the kicker...I bought this lipstick in the wrong shade...too "red" to compliment my skin color. I prefer deeper plums and hues of reds...closer to burgundy or browns close to reddish mocha. I love the smell of the lipstick and the packaging, however, I was disappointed with the texture of it. It seemed quite expensive for "just" a lipstick and I wasn't impressed. It did not "glide" on as easy and did not moisturize AT ALL to me! So, I decided to try it as a blush and it looks beautiful that way! Ha...funny huh? :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trici
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Not Happy
Date:June 22, 2012
Bought a few lip sticks in the Colourglide™ Lip Colo line for the first time and was very unimpressed. The colors look great in their holder but not on the lips. They don't show very well and do not last. They taste GREAT however!!!
Would have raved about them if they performed but sadly they don't. For now I am forced to revisit my old brand/s.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Could Be Better
Date:June 21, 2012
Purchased the Plum. Wrong Color for me. I tried this on in store on the top of my hand first. Color looked okay. When I got home, I tried it on my lips, the plum color even though a bit natural looking, seemed to emphasize the red areas of my face. This color is one that I do not recommend if you have redness or rosacea on your face. Yet I think would be okay if one had a clear flawless complexion, with no area of redness on the face. My suggestion is see if you can try it on your lips first, in the body shop store, and take your time looking at the color and your face in the mirror prior to purchasing. I wish I would have done this, yet I was to much in a rush. So I will be returning this lipstick. When I tried it on at home, it felt more stiff, rather then creamy. I did not like how it felt on my lips. Also made my lips feel drier then they already where. For lipstick, it did seem to have a rather pleasant smell, and the packaging was nice and modern looking. The packaging is my favorite part of this lip stick. I may purchase this lipstick again in a different color, yet this time taking more time to decide what color would look best on with the skin tone on my face. As far as Consistency my favorite Body Shop Lip Product is the Born Lippy Stick Lip Balm Pink in Berry.. The color is very light, yet makes my lips feel hydrated and less dried out. Even though the Colourglide Lip Color is a lipstick, I do think that the Consistency could have been better, and the price a bit cheaper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Colourglide™ Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shari
Location: Carmel
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
I only buy my lipstick from the Body Shop
Date:June 14, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE lipstick from the Body Shop. It truly stays on. I will not wear any other brand!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>