Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™

Shimmer for the lips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
Review 1 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
fraglvr59
Location: Holtsville NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ok product
Date:July 15, 2012
This shimmer lippy leaves a little shimmer, so that is nice. However, you have to keep reapplying it, so I like the watermelon much better. The watermelon is thicker, tastes better, and stays on longer than this one. I would recommend this only to someone who must have shimmer--but I'm not one of those people.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Good quality lip gloss
Date:May 16, 2014
Satsuma lip gloss has a fresh orange scent and a smooth consistency. It's not really sticky, but not as smooth as lip butter. It's true that you have to reapply often. The shimmer is subtle enough for those who don't care for glittery lips. This is nice variety although my TBS lip care favorite remains Pink Grapefruit lip butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovesatsuma123
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Yummy!
Date:December 20, 2013
I love this stuff. Just got it in the mail a few days ago. I love the Satsuma smell and when I put this on my lips I can smell it all day. Plus it leaves my lips shiny and soft!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetJess
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
LOVE IT!
Date:October 19, 2013
I typically do not like pots of lipgloss, but how could I not like this? It's lightly tinted, shimmery, smells wonderful, and it's flavor has a nice citrus zing. It's the only Born Lippy that I crave (especially when I need my Satsuma fix)!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshopfan16
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Lovely shimmery and smells great!
Date:May 2, 2013
I love the smell of this lip balm. It smells so yummy and summery ! the shimmer is good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
mlebby
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Pretty Good Stuff
Date:December 3, 2012
I love the way this stuff feels on my lips! The only issue is that it doesn't stay on long, but I don't mind reapplying!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
AshesMarie
Location: Clermont
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I'm now an ex container lip balm snob!
Date:October 23, 2012
I used to think that lip balms in round containers were nothing special, but not anymore! This stuff smells deliciously fruity, has a light glossy/shimmery appearance, and soothes like nobody's business. My only reservation about it is that it has a funny taste, but that's not enough to keep me from loving this balm! Pick one up and give it a shot. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
annmrce2001
Location: astoria,ny
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
yummie and shimmery
Date:September 19, 2012
i love the fragrance and the texture of these lip balms. they are not sticky and don't taste bad either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
GraceNY
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25 - 34
Love this product
Date:September 18, 2012
Is a great lip balm. Light and shimmery. Doesn't feel heavy on the lips like most sticky lip glosses. I never let my makeup kit go without it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kady
Location: Lanham
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not a good product
Date:August 3, 2012
I didn't like this lip balm at all. It's doesn't last long, nor does it moisture the lips. Even the shimmers are not as vibrant as I was expecting. I actually preferred the watermelon better. You won't miss it if you don't get it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojo1
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Excellent!
Date:June 29, 2012
Ligth shimmer, smells divine, easy application, keeps lips smooth, can apply over lipstick for a gloss. must have!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 24, 2012
i like this satsuma balm a lot. the shimmer is very subtle and it smells great, true to the 'satsuma' smell from TBS. i love the light tint for days when i don't wear much makeup. i will definitely buy again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
BodyButterMama
Location: Adelanto
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Smells Great
Date:May 12, 2012
Smells great but don't like having to use my fingers to apply. Like the slight shimmer but I do seem to need to re-apply frequently. Not worth the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExquisiteWithEczema
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Fabulous Lip Balm
Date:May 12, 2012
I have very sensitive, dry and eczema prone lips. This lip balm is perfection in every way. It makes my lips soft while giving a beautiful hint of shimmer. The scent is divine (Satsuma is my all time favorite) and the texture is perfect. I also like that it has a glossy finish and gives a sheer wash of color. Bottom line, this is an amazing product and my new favorite lip balm.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodybutterrrrlover
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great product!
Date:May 12, 2012
I love this product. The scent is a nice fruity scent, but it is a little strong. It tastes nice too. What I love is the texture and overall look of this product on my lips. It's not overly sticky and has a subtle shimmer and shine with a very subtle hint of color. I will be repurchasing it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Santa Barbara
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
The best lip balm I've ever had!
Date:April 13, 2012
This lip balm is just perfect. I love the color of this one. It's not sticky at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anny
Location: Reno
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
You will NOT look like a Disco Ball
Date:April 1, 2012
No worries, you will not end up looking like a disco ball if you wear this Shimmer Pot! Great flavor, great softness, no wonder it's always out of stock online, lol.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaraH
Location: Longview
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Worth It!!!
Date:January 31, 2012
I love this stuff! It tastes pretty good. It feels incredible! And the hint of color is great for when I go minimal to no makeup!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinmama
Location: Salt lake City
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:January 11, 2012
LOVE the crisp orange smell! The light shimmer is nice and adds shine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmom
Location: michigan
love the scent
Date:January 1, 2012
Love the scent of the satsuma lippy!
This is great alone, but I also like to use it over lipstick that I've had on a while. It revitalizes the lipstick and smells so good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>