Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™

Shimmer for the lips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
Review 1 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovesatsuma123
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Yummy!
Date:December 20, 2013
I love this stuff. Just got it in the mail a few days ago. I love the Satsuma smell and when I put this on my lips I can smell it all day. Plus it leaves my lips shiny and soft!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetJess
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
LOVE IT!
Date:October 19, 2013
I typically do not like pots of lipgloss, but how could I not like this? It's lightly tinted, shimmery, smells wonderful, and it's flavor has a nice citrus zing. It's the only Born Lippy that I crave (especially when I need my Satsuma fix)!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshopfan16
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Lovely shimmery and smells great!
Date:May 2, 2013
I love the smell of this lip balm. It smells so yummy and summery ! the shimmer is good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
mlebby
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Pretty Good Stuff
Date:December 3, 2012
I love the way this stuff feels on my lips! The only issue is that it doesn't stay on long, but I don't mind reapplying!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
AshesMarie
Location: Clermont
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I'm now an ex container lip balm snob!
Date:October 23, 2012
I used to think that lip balms in round containers were nothing special, but not anymore! This stuff smells deliciously fruity, has a light glossy/shimmery appearance, and soothes like nobody's business. My only reservation about it is that it has a funny taste, but that's not enough to keep me from loving this balm! Pick one up and give it a shot. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
annmrce2001
Location: astoria,ny
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
yummie and shimmery
Date:September 19, 2012
i love the fragrance and the texture of these lip balms. they are not sticky and don't taste bad either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
GraceNY
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25 - 34
Love this product
Date:September 18, 2012
Is a great lip balm. Light and shimmery. Doesn't feel heavy on the lips like most sticky lip glosses. I never let my makeup kit go without it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kady
Location: Lanham
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not a good product
Date:August 3, 2012
I didn't like this lip balm at all. It's doesn't last long, nor does it moisture the lips. Even the shimmers are not as vibrant as I was expecting. I actually preferred the watermelon better. You won't miss it if you don't get it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
fraglvr59
Location: Holtsville NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ok product
Date:July 15, 2012
This shimmer lippy leaves a little shimmer, so that is nice. However, you have to keep reapplying it, so I like the watermelon much better. The watermelon is thicker, tastes better, and stays on longer than this one. I would recommend this only to someone who must have shimmer--but I'm not one of those people.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojo1
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Excellent!
Date:June 29, 2012
Ligth shimmer, smells divine, easy application, keeps lips smooth, can apply over lipstick for a gloss. must have!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 24, 2012
i like this satsuma balm a lot. the shimmer is very subtle and it smells great, true to the 'satsuma' smell from TBS. i love the light tint for days when i don't wear much makeup. i will definitely buy again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
BodyButterMama
Location: Adelanto
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Smells Great
Date:May 12, 2012
Smells great but don't like having to use my fingers to apply. Like the slight shimmer but I do seem to need to re-apply frequently. Not worth the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExquisiteWithEczema
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Fabulous Lip Balm
Date:May 12, 2012
I have very sensitive, dry and eczema prone lips. This lip balm is perfection in every way. It makes my lips soft while giving a beautiful hint of shimmer. The scent is divine (Satsuma is my all time favorite) and the texture is perfect. I also like that it has a glossy finish and gives a sheer wash of color. Bottom line, this is an amazing product and my new favorite lip balm.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodybutterrrrlover
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great product!
Date:May 12, 2012
I love this product. The scent is a nice fruity scent, but it is a little strong. It tastes nice too. What I love is the texture and overall look of this product on my lips. It's not overly sticky and has a subtle shimmer and shine with a very subtle hint of color. I will be repurchasing it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Santa Barbara
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
The best lip balm I've ever had!
Date:April 13, 2012
This lip balm is just perfect. I love the color of this one. It's not sticky at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anny
Location: Reno
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
You will NOT look like a Disco Ball
Date:April 1, 2012
No worries, you will not end up looking like a disco ball if you wear this Shimmer Pot! Great flavor, great softness, no wonder it's always out of stock online, lol.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaraH
Location: Longview
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Worth It!!!
Date:January 31, 2012
I love this stuff! It tastes pretty good. It feels incredible! And the hint of color is great for when I go minimal to no makeup!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinmama
Location: Salt lake City
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:January 11, 2012
LOVE the crisp orange smell! The light shimmer is nice and adds shine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmom
Location: michigan
love the scent
Date:January 1, 2012
Love the scent of the satsuma lippy!
This is great alone, but I also like to use it over lipstick that I've had on a while. It revitalizes the lipstick and smells so good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Shimmer Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aymee
Location: Yuma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great taste, perfect shimmer!
Date:December 20, 2011
Pros:
Great taste.
Perfect amount of shimmer.
Cons:
I wish this was in a stick instead of a pot.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>