Product Reviews

Ginger Sparkle Body Butter

Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
3.826 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
1
70%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
Review 1 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: bismarck
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wish it was more festive smelling
Date:October 21, 2012
I bought this thinking it was going to smell like gingerbread cookies. like cinnamon and brown sugar you know the works but instead it smells like ginger. it smells exactly like the ginger shampoo used for dandruff. it smells fine but not what i wanted at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MiMi777
 
Please wait while more information about MiMi777 is loaded.
Additional information about MiMi777 could not be loaded.
Not so much....
Posted January 27, 2014
I was not at all that crazy about this scent. It sounded nice from the reviews, but ick, not so much for me. It IS definitely moisturizing, I'll give it that. But the clincher was that my husband hated it. Kinda hard to get around that. Thankfully I got it at the end of the season for $5. No great loss. I'll use it on my feet and elbows.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hazel park, mi
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome scent!
Date:December 23, 2013
I love this product because it's all natural...hence why it doesn't actually smell like gingerbread. If you read the ingredients you will notice it's made with ginger root, therefore it will smell like that. It's not shimmery and I like that. Fair trade company, natural ingredients, not tested on animals, no alcohol additive! Overall, you cannot go wrong with this product! Plus the 40% off discount helped a lot!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Midland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Delicious
Date:December 4, 2012
I received this body butter as a gift last Christmas, and within the month it was gone! I quickly stocked up at an after-Christmas sale, because the scent is a holiday special. When ginger was back this season, I was so excited! I'm glad to find that it does not include any glitter or 'shimmer' agents, and that the name change of the product is only a cute descriptor of the lovely, spicy scent. I get so tired of flowery lotions, and this is a wonderful alternative.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yummy and hydrating
Date:November 10, 2012
For me this left a subtle gingerbread scent that helped to perk me up for the day. The only downside is that because it's so subtle, the scent did not linger for as long as I would've liked.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Eau Claire
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Wish it was available year round!
Date:January 14, 2014
This product is awesome! I love the fresh ginger scent and it isn't overwhelming for those around me. Nearly every one coming into the office comments about how good it smells and can't tell it is the body butter I am wearing. I love that it allows me to wear scent in an understated way.
Wish I had more of the body wash to layer the scent throughout the year. Next year, I definitely stock up on both!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gainesville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love this scent!
Date:November 26, 2013
I love that this smells like crisp fresh ginger and not overly sweet gingerbread!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: san antonio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
exhilirating scent!
Date:November 20, 2013
This is the 1st time for me with this scent of body butter. In contrast to other reviewers, I actually planned on avoiding this product because I didn't want a gingerbread scent. I'm so happy that the salesperson opened the tester tub and gave me a whiff. It smells like ginger (not gingerbread) -- it's zesty, soft, and uplifting. The scent is a good surprise and I use it for aromatherapy as much as for the shea butter benefits for my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
favorite scent
Date:November 10, 2013
Buy this multiple times every year. Get many compliments on the scent. My favorite by far! Can't go wrong.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Williamsport, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful
Date:October 26, 2013
I got this knowing that it did not smell like gingerbread because I read the reviews. I love the smell of zesty ginger and that is exactly what this smells like! It's not too strong either. It so fresh and zesty I just love it! Of course, it works well too, like their other body butters. It's a nice change for the fall winter months. If you like the smell of ginger, you will like this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: South Central, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Be warned - Ginger, not Gingerbread
Date:January 17, 2013
I bought this because it had a gingerbread man on the front and was in with the holiday themed scents (i bought it online during the sale, so I didn't have a chance to smell it). It does not smell like gingerbread, it smells like ginger root, and there is no shimmer/sparkle that I can see.
The description does say ginger scent, but the packaging is not accurate, so be forewarned. Disappointed that it didn't live up to the little guy on the lid - maybe they will have a gingerbread scent next year?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: SF bay area
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Fails the smell test
Date:December 28, 2012
This product does not smell as advertised. It does not even come close to gingerbread or even ginger for that matter. It does have some awful perfume scent that is quite strong and stays with you so you have to smell it all day and night. I only used it once.
As far as the butter goes, it stands up to all other butters just fine.... but the smell.... ugh. I can't/won't use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Austin
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Spicy Ginger
Date:December 14, 2012
Spicy ginger scented. Smells wonderful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Englewood
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Gingerbread...no!
Date:December 8, 2012
This product does not smell like gingerbread (in any way shape or form).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GingerbreadMam
 
Please wait while more information about GingerbreadMam is loaded.
Additional information about GingerbreadMam could not be loaded.
Not So Good
Posted January 24, 2013
No sparkle. Not a good smell. I don't think it smells like ginger...it is weird like cheap cinammon air freshener. Got the lip gloss also and it is shimmery and smells and tingles like true ginger root - really nice. But this was a real flop.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Marion, IA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Love the Scent!
Date:December 8, 2012
Thankfully, there is no shimmer or glitter in this, just a wonderfully fresh scent. The fragrance isn't cloying at all. TBS has done it again with their Body Butter; it goes on so smoothly and moisturizes all day. I'm especially happy that this one has no parabens!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mequon, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOVE!LOVE!LOVE!
Date:December 6, 2012
This scent puts me in the holiday spirit everyday. I love the way I smell. My daughter is 5 and she said, "Mom you smell better than our cookies".
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Yummy Ginger!
Date:November 22, 2012
I love all the Body Shop body butters (well maybe, not the olive). Excellent value, great smelling, fair trade... what more can you ask for?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Beaver Dam WI USA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Didn't smell any ginger
Date:November 21, 2012
The quality is outstanding, as always. I used the body butter with the shower gel & smelled like a root beer float! I swapped it for something I am familiar with.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: little rock, arkansas
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Not exactly what I thought
Date:November 16, 2012
I agree with the other reviews. This product is not a "sweet" gingerbread fragrance. It is a spicy "ginger" scent. I was hoping for a mixture of ginger and vanilla but unfortunately that was not the case.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Charlotte, NC
Thank you Body Shop...
Date:November 13, 2012
...for not making things smell edible! I love the natural, light ginger scent of this product. If it smelled like something from Bath & Body Works, I would be unhappy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ginger Sparkle Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charleston, SC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Still Yummy
Date:November 7, 2012
It doesn't smell like "gingerbread" but the "zingy ginger" is correct. I smell the ginger, it's just missing the bakery notes you would expect from something with a gingerbread man on the front. Great product, like all the other body butters though! And a great change in scent from floral and fruit.
If you're wanting a more cookie smelling gingerbread scent, the lip balm has it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>