Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Floral Acai Body Butter Duo

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
Review 1 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissWordNerd
Location: Redding CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Smells amazing!
Date:May 8, 2013
I have to admit this is butter does not make my skin feel as soft as others I have, but I love it for a few reasons. I LOVE the scent, very light and fruity and floral. I also love the two formulas in one tub. The thicker one is creamy and great for elbows, feet and knees; the thinner one spreads easily and is great for arms and legs. I am going to try some of the other duos when I use this one up!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelsbelle
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great for the desert heat.
Date:April 20, 2013
I recent bought this duo in the middle of a cross country trip. I was completely shocked that it left my skin so soft for the rest of the three day trip in a car going from the Northeast to the Southwest. Its light enough on my skin which is important leaving in the Vegas heat, but it works beautifully in the cold nights here. Best product I've used on my dry, sun-abused, and sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tachaluv
Location: Elkton , MD
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love this product
Date:November 9, 2012
This is a great product smells great
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Chattanooga
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Better than Butter
Date:November 4, 2012
I'm like Paula Deen, nothing is better than butter... except this body butter! I had super dried out skin that got on my nerves so often, I couldn't go to sleep! But after just a week, I had skin like a baby's booty! The thicker one was super drenching for my rough patches, and the lighter one was perfect for maintaining healthy skin during the winter. At first, I was afraid they were going to cheat me by having the super thick lotion only half way as full as the regular one, but don't fear, I punctured the bohemith and turns out, it really is as perfect as it sounds. I LOVE THIS STUFF!! I actually even sleep with it under my pillow, yeah, it's that great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
cm27
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Pretty Good!
Date:September 30, 2012
I really liked the lotion. It was a little bit greasy, but over all I really liked it. The body butter, however, was not one of my favorites. It too was a little bit greasy. Not quite as greasy as the lotion but it was still a little much for me. Also, it was very thick. The quality was good, I liked what it did for my skin, although, it was too thick for my taste.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hebi
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Lovely Scent
Date:August 9, 2012
Sweet but not too sweet, really just the right mix of fruit and floral, this scent lingers without being overpowering. Both the normal and extra-strong butters work well. I am very much a fan.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
msbeth
Location: New Haven
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great product
Date:May 17, 2012
I love this combined body butter. Richer side for dryer parts of body and normal butter for the rest. I use the richer side on my feet, thigns, breasts and upper arms and the regular on the rest of my body.
It is a sweet floral fragrance but not overwhelming so. I highly recommend this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom2TwoTeens
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
One of my Favs
Date:May 12, 2012
I have a lot of the body products and I really love this one. I love having a choice to use a light moisterizer or a heavier one if I need it. Love the scent. This is definitely a product I would use myself and give as a gift knowing that my friends would be able to use and love.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beth33
Location: Winter Springs
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Long lasting
Date:May 12, 2012
I've had my body butter for awhile now and its about gone which means it has lasted me for a long time and I like that since my skin gets very dry from shaving and my hands always get very dry from washing them so much. I love the smell of the body butter and I really enjoy that it was two sided I used up the dry skin side first before the extra dry but now I am almost all gone. This was certainly a good purchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shayybare
Location: Lansing
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awsome
Date:May 8, 2012
Goes on smothly , and stays on for a long period of time. The scent isn't overbearing. Its nice and subtle. When I put it on it doesn't feel thick on my skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Audreyapl
Location: Bogota
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
It's good enough but not my favorite
Date:May 8, 2012
It's a really nice attempt to mix the cream for 2 different skin needs. Nevertheless, I find the "heavy" side too difficult to spread. The scent is delicious although a bit on the sweet side
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfhaselton
Location: Moncks Corner, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Not to harsh just right smell
Date:May 3, 2012
I like this product because it smells good but not too strong and it is great for your skin. Feel good, goes into your skin and no greasy feeling afterwards.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunny123
Location: Seattle
will buy again. Great scent.
Date:April 24, 2012
Ive used many different scents of TBS original butters and i love them all but hadnt used any duos so i decided to give this a try, and im glad i did. im 8 months pregnant and the 2 lotions work well for me. i use the thicker more moisturizing one on my tummy and mid section and the lighter cream on my arms and legs. it smells great and it dries well and the thicker one does not leave you feeling greasy at all. I love the original butters but i may even try some of the other scents in the duos.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judy123
Location: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I love the smell
Date:April 3, 2012
The smell is awesome, I love it so much when I use it at night after shower. Also, the combination works well for me, I use the thick better for my leg and other dry places and the light lotion for my arm and other places. Its not sticky at all!! so, no worries for that! It only leaves skin feel silky and smooth. Definitely worth a try!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
peanutlove
Location: Los Angeles
Love it!
Date:April 3, 2012
I love the smell! Im not a big fan of fruity smells nor do I enjoy the nutty warm smells. Being so picky about scents, I was really suprised that I really love this scent! It's super girly but not too in your face. It is a really powerful scent though. I put this on in my room and my boyfriend said he could smell it from downstairs.
I only wish they could make a separate tub of the concentrated part for dry to very dry skin! The lighter side did not feel like body butter. Just felt like a light lotion. Please a tub of the concentrated side!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Cohoes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Combination that Works
Date:March 5, 2012
I recently bought this product and have found it to be very moisturizing. I did an experiment the first night to see how well each half would do on one leg. Needless to say, I went through more of the "dry skin" formula than I did for the "normal skin" body butter. In the morning, I found that the leg with the "dry skin" lotion was much smoother than the other one. The "normal skin" body butter was really good for the rest of my body, though. I really like the scent, however I wish it would come in a jar of either dry or normal skin type so if I go through the "dry skin" one more I don't have a build up of several canisters of "normal skin."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenTi
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I Challenge You To A Duo (part deaux)
Date:February 17, 2012
Challenge: To create balance. I was fairly warned how it's almost impossible to keep both sides of this butter even. Everyone hated how they ended with a fairly larger amount of one side. My strategy: Treat it like it was skin care. For the day, I used the shinier, lighter side. This pudding like texture was easy to blend into the skin. It was perfect for morning rush moisture. At night I'd use the thicker, matte side. Though this solid butter was helpful and made the skin feel extra smooth, I always found myself dipping on the other side. And then it happened, the lighter side was comepletely gone. I'd failed. Possible solution: As complicated as it may be, finding a way to make the two sides interchangebale would be nice. Since the lighter side is a new texture for The Body Shop (whipped consistency for dry skin types) kinda overindulge,and having a completely off balance butter can be a little disappointing. It makes it seem as if you weren't doing something right.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twister
Location: Morristown, New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells and Feels Amazing
Date:February 6, 2012
I love this product; I use it every day. When I first started using it, I got non-stop compliments about how nice I smelled. Some co-workers even asked me where they could get what I was wearing. It's hydrating and feels great on my skin. After I put it on, my room even smells nice. My sister thought it smelled so nice, that she bought it and now uses it every day, too! I have very sensitive skin, and I had absolutely no bad reactions to this product. It's amazing, smells appropriate for most any situation, and feels great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
lilerz
Location: Spokane
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Pretty good!
Date:February 4, 2012
Had really great results totally loved it. all i can say
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Floral Acai Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SensitiveNose
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Dry half good, Regular So-So
Date:January 20, 2012
I like this duo more than all of the rest because it's fragrance was milder than the other duos, which were overwhelming. The darker half for dryer areas is less fragranced and provides excellent moisture for my very dry skin. If the dry section was offered separately, this would be my favorite body butter. The lighter or normal half of the duo has a stronger fragrance that at times is too overwhelming, and I often have to apply another lotion very soon afterwards (I have the same experience with the other "normal skin" butters like strawberry or satsuma).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>