Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mango Lip Butter

Keeps lips lush.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mango Lip Butter
Review 1 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrIzzy
Location: Martinez, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Lip Love
Date:April 2, 2014
This is the best lip butter/balm/oil EVER! I love it, I am ashamed to say I am addicted. Be Warned! Once you start, you wont be able to stop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen10
Location: Los angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great Lip Butter!
Date:March 25, 2014
This lip butter is great! It smells great, and it is moisturizing.
I have 7 lip butters. I will continue to purchase this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emi22
Location: San Francisco, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
I love this lip butter
Date:December 9, 2013
This is definitley my favorite lip butter from the Body Shop. It smells AMAZING! Would recommend this to anyone who has chapped lips or just loves mangoes like me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pandoralin
Location: Monterey Park, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Love the Smell
Date:November 29, 2013
I got this lip butter as a gift. I LOVE the smell of mangos and it tastes delish when I applied it on my lips. But I have used a number of other lip products and found that this one does not provide long lasting hydration. I would have to either reapply it often or use another lip gloss to keep my lips moist. As some other reviewer mentioned about the problem & unsanitary reason w/using the fingers to apply the butter during the day when on the go, i do suggest to solve that problem w/the use of a lip stick/gloss applicator. Also, i want to mention that even though it's a tiny tub, it lasted a looooonnnnng time. It took me 2 yrs to finish the tub. Overall, i would recommend this lip butter if you LOVE the scent of mangos and want your lips to taste fruity delicious!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
marilooch
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Mango Lip Butter
Date:August 4, 2013
My problem with patches of dry skin on my lips was solved in a couple of weeks after buying this lip butter. Amazing! My lips are back to normal! Thank you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Sweet mango lip butter
Date:March 3, 2013
TBS's Mango Lip Butter is a sweet, wonderful mango scent/flavor that is somewhat different than TBS's Mango shower gel and moisture whip body lotion. I agree that this lip butter needs to be reapplied more frequently than say, TBS's Vitamin E or Cocoa Butter lip care sticks. I love TBS Pink Grapefruit lip butter, too, so Mango is nice variety. TBS lip butters offer good moisturizing.
That being said: I would appreciate it if TBS's lip butters were available in stick form so that I wouldn't have to use my finger to apply. For this reason, I am unable to use lip butters during the day at work since I have to wash my hands often for sanitary reasons.
Bottom line: this product is fun & worthwhile if you love mango and/or lip butter and have clean hands.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Emi22
 
Please wait while more information about Emi22 is loaded.
Additional information about Emi22 could not be loaded.
Love it!
Posted December 9, 2013
This is my favorite Body Shop product! It smells amazing and stunned by its amount of moisture it gives! I would recommend this to anyone who loves mangos!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
zaramama
Location: Staten Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just One Complaint ...
Date:December 25, 2012
Overall, I like the Mango Lip Butter, but my complaint is that it doesn't last long enough on the lips, so you have to reapply it often. Plus, as one reviewer commented, it tastes good enough to eat, so you do tend to nibble on your lips. It takes discipline to keep from doing this!
I think $6 is a lot for a pot of lip gloss, but The Body Shop has really great sales. I often purchase their lip butters and Born Lippy lip glosses, because I like to use them around the house to keep my lips moisturized, especially in the winter and summer months, when the weather is harsh on my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NehaD
Location: New Orleans, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
yummy .. lasts for ever
Date:September 26, 2012
it is so yummy I feel like eating it.. so you can imagine the scent present in it.. its just the right amount .. making it good enough to eat.. once you apply it on your lips it melts like butter! !!! and hydrates lips adequately.. my only complain is that it lasts forevr..LOL so I cant try new products unless I keep this one aside.. :) Also it suits me better in winters than summers..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissyB
Location: Hammond
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Lip Butter Ever!!
Date:September 20, 2012
I absolutely LOVE The Mango Lip Butter! I'll have the dryiest, chapped lips and after only one application of this awesome lip butter my lips are soft, luxurious and shiny. The first thing that pulls me in about this "butter" is the smell of real mangos, and sometimes when I taste it I'm taken away to the tropics! Not to mention my husband likes giving me sweet kisses when I have it on which is almost always : ) . Another bonus to this product is that it really does last forever, making it well worth the money.It is the only thing I put on my lips and it is enough to not need any other lip product. I highly recommend this item to anyone that likes "fruity" type lip butters, needs help with dry lips and likes to keep things simple and pretty! 5 Stars!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cristina
 
Please wait while more information about Cristina is loaded.
Additional information about Cristina could not be loaded.
So Buttery<3
Posted June 3, 2013
I LOVE THIS LIP BALM. I like how creamy it is! My only problem is that it is absorbed too quickly, but other than that amazing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggly
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I love the smell of Mango!
Date:September 19, 2012
This has a great smell to it and does a pretty good job on keeping my lips moisturized with minimal product usage. Lovin' it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Minlicious
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
smells good but...
Date:August 28, 2012
smells very good, but doesn't do much for cracked and dry lips. In terms of moisturizing, I think the born lippy balms (not the stick ones) does a better job! I have the passion-fruit one; they smell excellent and stays on for a long time. If you're looking for moisturizing dry lips, look for the born lippy selection. But if you're a huge mango lover (like me), you will also love this lip butter :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalSC
Location: Hardeeville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
True to the Name!
Date:June 7, 2012
I have purchased in the past, lip "butters" and none have held true to that description except this one. It smells just like the lotion, true to the mango fruit. It has the texture of smooth butter and my lips are smoother using this product. It isn't sticky and I don't break out from using it either. My friends are addicted to it too! I have it in coconut as well, just as good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtina785
Location: Los Angeles
Great Lip Butter
Date:June 1, 2012
I love this lip butter. Not only does it smell like mango, but it makes my lips nice and smooth. I wish they would make a stick as well as the tub, that would be great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaydee
Location: Rocky Mountains
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
luscious
Date:May 14, 2012
This lip butter is luscious, juicy and edible smelling. It leaves my lips feeling soft and fabulous. Having this on my lips just makes me happy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShleeBee
Location: Natick, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best lip butter!
Date:May 14, 2012
I love The Body Shop's lip butter in general, but the mango has always been my favorite. Whenever I feel like getting a small-something for a friend, this is my go-to product. It's great for yourself & also great for a small "thinking-of-you" gift.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picklecat
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazingly moisturizing and yummy, too!
Date:May 12, 2012
I received this lip butter in a mango gift, and it was such a nice little surprise. This is always in my handbag. It has an amazing taste and scent, which I love. It's very moisturizing without feeling gloppy or heavy. I don't notice any tint at all, either, which I like. One pot lasts a long time because you only need a tiny bit. I'm still using the pot that was in the set! When I run out, I will be purchasing a refill!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
CatsCauseTypos
Location: Davis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells great, but...
Date:May 12, 2012
This lip butter is intoxicating - it smells unbelievably good! However, its ability to moisturize, blend/absorb, and maintain lip health is below sub-par. I wanted to love it, I really did - and sometimes I even apply it on top of a nicer lip balm because I still love the smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
LunaF
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
not great
Date:May 12, 2012
the smell of mango is not so strong, it doesn't live my lips soft and I think it is very expensive.
putting regular butter on your lips will do the same think
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LollyPolly
Location: Milwaukee
AMAZING!
Date:April 15, 2012
I love love love this smell!!! Its not sticky, it smells GREAT! and it moisturizes amazinggg. I just wish it cost a little less. maybe 3-4 dollars would be perfect :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mango Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmellyChica26
Location: San Antonio, TX
agree with rest of reviews
Date:March 21, 2012
I've purchased lip balms from Channel to Kiels and this one ranks as one of my very favorites. I am going to give one to each of my sisters for Easter. Love the Mango!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>