Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask

Layer on this absorb-exfoliate-condition treasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
Review 1 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Don't pass this over
Date:September 26, 2012
This kind of smells like something your grandma might use, but the smell doesn't linger long once you rinse it off.
However, it could smell pretty bad and I would likely still buy it. My husband has had acne-prone combination skin since he was a teenager and nothing has helped significantly - until he started using this mask. He uses it in the shower 2 to 3 times a week and at the time of this review he has been using it for about a month. His skin is notably clearer than before he started using it, and it's the clearest I've ever seen it in the 6+ years we've been together. I wish I had before and after photos to share.
I try to wait for sales to come around, but this is a product I would pay full price for.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Super mask for sensitive skin
Date:November 30, 2013
We bought this after a sales rep at the store suggested the product over another mask for acne prone skin. I was not sure how it would work and if it would burn the sensitive skin. It works perfectly. It did not burn my skin and it made the acne inflammation noticeably reduce. As with most TBS products a little goes a long way. My daughter and I used it today and we barely made a dent in the tub. I think this will last longer than drugstore brand products that you have to use a whole lot more of.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Texarkana, AR
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Know your skin
Date:April 3, 2013
O.K. .... this product is not for me. My skin is oily. This product made my face feel oily. I guess am attached to the Ionic Clay Mask.....it dries on the skin and decreases the oil......just know your skin before you buy......
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Socorro
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Exfoliating!!
Date:February 28, 2013
I work outside with a hard hat on everyday and my skin can get very dirty and oily easily. I just got this product recently and now I use it at least twice a week! It gives a deep clean sensation and the scrubbing part relieves the stress I put on my skin too (like a good face massage)! I'm very happy I bought this!
If you ladies have hard working days, I recommend using this when you have your alone time to relax and feel clean!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Grand Rapids
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Awesome
Date:October 6, 2012
I'm 31 with SUPER oily skin, terrible acne and huge pores. Right after I used it, my skin was noticeably softer and I am now HOOKED! I even woke up the next morning without an oily face, for the first time in forever! Other masks I've used in the past have left my skin extremely dry and I've had to put on moisturizer after them, but with this one, no such problem. A little really does go a long way, and I will be buying this in the future!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: providence
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best ever
Date:March 26, 2013
I have sensitive, combination skin, and this works wonders. Don't let the price stop you- it lasts a long, long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Have large pores? Want to fix it?
Date:August 10, 2012
I read the previous reviews and waited for a sale in excitement to buy this magical product. It DOES suck the gunk out of your pores, and if you leave it on for a long period of time when you're sitting around the house not doing anything, let this product work it's magic and then splash your face with some water and use circular motions with your fingers on your face to get the best out of the exfoliating scrub part, rinse well, and magic! It surprised me how well this works for my embarrassing complexion. I've always been super self conscious about my skin and this product gives me hope that after I have the chance to use it more and more frequently that maybe I will have small pores in my T-zone like everybody else. It definitely gets rid of black heads, helping to clear out your pores and tightens them back up giving me that boost of confidence. I love this product so much I have added it to my "necessities" list of must haves. Also, the previous reviews are right, a little DOES go a long way! Thank you Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: harbor city
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best exfoliant I've ever used
Date:May 12, 2012
I 've been looking for something to clean the blackheads on my face. I just recently tried this scrub and did not even leave it on for 15 mins.But it worked wonders!!!
The key is to use it in the shower and even 5 mins does the job.since my skin is sensitive I can't leave it on for long.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Magic in a container
Date:December 23, 2011
So after a couple weeks of stressing over finals and everything. i decided to treat myself to a nice mask and i absolutely loved this !! I loved how soft my skin was and how my skin wasnt dry afterwards. i also that noticed that my pores looked better as well. I definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to try something new.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Columbus OH
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mixed Results
Date:June 4, 2011
I was excited to try this mask after reading the other reviews. Overall, I like it. For exfoliating, it's great. It left my skin feeling very smooth. For cleaning, I wasn't as happy. I wiped a cotton ball with astringent over my face after I was done using the mask, and there was a lot of dirt and oil on the cotton. I would recommend this mask for it's exfoliating quality, definitely.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Saint Albans
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I love this mask!
Date:May 26, 2011
I used to use this when I worked for The Body Shop back in the early 2000's and always loved the way it made my skin look and feel. I somehow got away from using it and I ordered some for old times and am I glad I did! This once again made my skin so soft and healthy. It helps to clear out clogged pores and give your skin a nice light scrubbing. You won't be let down by this product. I promise.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vampire
 
Please wait while more information about vampire is loaded.
Additional information about vampire could not be loaded.
wonderful mask
Posted September 19, 2011
Love this mask. My face feels soft and looks clean, and feels good.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Fairborn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just O.K.
Date:March 28, 2011
This scrub was just okay for me. I was a little sad that I did not get the "refreshed" feeling that the other reviewers got. I used the scrub chart (thumbs up TBS) to gauge my needs, but was not 100% happy. On the other hand, I gave it to my oily-skin hubby and he enjoys it. It helps coax out ingrown hairs in his beard and remove blackheads.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Denver
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:March 22, 2011
I found this mask to be a little drying, but over all it leaves my skin feeling smooth, refreshed, and oh so soft. Definitely for you if you're looking for a really deep cleanse and good exfoliation.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: The Rockies
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Magic Mask
Date:January 28, 2012
This is the most cleansing, feel good, invigorating mask on the market. You feel like you have a brand new face once you've removed the mask. It's like you were born again. It's simply wonderful and I couldn't do without it. A must have for all ages and skin types.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
A Great Find!
Date:November 15, 2014
I recently discovered this mask while having a girls night in. My friend continued to talk about a new mask that she wanted to try. I am not very big on masks, the last few I have tried either, dried my skin, broke me out, gave me a rash/allergic reaction, or just simply done nothing to help my skin. But after hearing her not stop talking about it, I gave in and slathered the blue mask all over my face. It tingled a little, but it didn't feel like it was burning my skin. After the mask dried I washed it off with a washcloth that I ran under warm water. When I looked in the mirror, my skin looked great! It was soft, glowing, and it minimized my blackheads and my pores! I instantly knew that I NEEDED this mask. I purchased it the next day and I have not regretted my purchase since! If you come across this mask, buy it, it's AMAZING!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
4.1 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
Truly 3-in-1 Product
Date:November 6, 2014
I have a normal skin and use the product as recommended. Once a week or before a special occassion.. works great and also adds a glow.. all in one step!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minnesota
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Thumbs up!
Date:September 14, 2014
Does an awesome job on shrinking my pores and helping to clear up blackheads. I wish I had found this a long time ago!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Adelanto
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
Love It!
Date:September 10, 2014
Decided to try this during a 40% off sale....I love the texture of this scrub...not loose like some others. Tingly and refreshing as well. Doesn't break me out either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
Love this
Date:August 30, 2014
This product is something that I would buy again. When I apply the mask and let it sit for a bit it really gets rid of the dead skin and leaves my skin feeling smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Smithfield
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Frequency: Weekly
Great Mask
Date:August 4, 2014
This mask works great! I love the smell of it!! I would definitely buy this again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>