Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask

Layer on this absorb-exfoliate-condition treasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
Review 1 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jadiebug
Location: Fairbanks
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Weekly
Cleared my skin!
Date:April 8, 2014
This mask is the best I have ever used! It makes my skin glow as soon as I wash it off, and it keeps my skin looking healthy and fresh, and even reduces black heads. It's incredible. I've started using it every week and I hardy ever get any acne now! I used to get a few zits a month and now I get NONE.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lulu12
Location: Claremont, Ca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Can't Get Past the Smell!
Date:April 2, 2014
I admit, my rating of this product is fairly arbitrary--this is because I can't stand the smell long enough to actually use this scrub regularly, so I have no idea how it would actually work. When I was considering ordering this product I did read a few reviews that complained about the smell, and sort of assumed that it would have an earthy corn-like smell or something (which I could totally handle). NOPE. It has a very strong chemical scent, actually reminds me of some old-school mosquito repellents. However, my super sensitive skin doesn't seem to have a problem with it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
raychowmarie
Location: Columbus
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Best mask ever
Date:March 28, 2014
I am in love with this mask. It is dense and rich and a little bit goes a long way. It smells clean and also has a really nice soft blue color that makes me feel like I am at a spa. The only thing that I wasn't 100% satisfied with was that this mask DID harden and dry on my face, like any other mask would. It wasn't drying to my skin though. I thought it would be wetter, but it really doesn't make any difference. 10/10 would recommend this product to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
danib123
Location: Rockford
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Results after one use
Date:February 27, 2014
I love this stuff. It smells great and left my skin clean and smooth. It reduced blackheads and even shrunk a few pores!
I've used a couple different TBS scrubs and I'd definitely recommend this one to a friend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
britters
Location: Tennessee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Must have!
Date:February 17, 2014
I bought this mask after trying the Seaweed Clay mask first. I wanted something geared more towards reducing the redness of my blemished skin, and this mask does exactly what I wanted it to do. It smells so clean and feels like its freshening my skin. I would definitely recommend it for anyone with blemished skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cassy
Location: Reno
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Skin feels good after using
Date:January 11, 2014
This stuff is absolutely amazing! I've never used a wet mask before, and it seemed strange that it could work without drying out. My skin has never felt cleaner after I use this mask and it doesn't feel tight and dry like some other masks have left my skin. The mask goes on smooth and creamy and feels good on my skin as soon as it touches it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
caity15
Location: New Haven, CT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Glad I gave it a try
Date:December 22, 2013
I was skeptical about this product but based on other reviews I had to give it a try. Very pleased I did. I let the mask stay on for 10 minutes; when I rinsed off my skin FELT cleaner and my blemishes appeared less obvious and minimized. Def. will use this product once a week.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
qBall
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Super mask for sensitive skin
Date:November 30, 2013
We bought this after a sales rep at the store suggested the product over another mask for acne prone skin. I was not sure how it would work and if it would burn the sensitive skin. It works perfectly. It did not burn my skin and it made the acne inflammation noticeably reduce. As with most TBS products a little goes a long way. My daughter and I used it today and we barely made a dent in the tub. I think this will last longer than drugstore brand products that you have to use a whole lot more of.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaRose
Location: Kenosha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
This Mask is a Gem
Date:September 12, 2013
I have only used this mask once, and I am looking forward to seeing what results I will receive when I finish this up. I am a natural redhead with pale/fair skin that is sensitive to A LOT of face products. I was a little nervous while putting this on because I didn't know if this would irritate my face or not. IT DIDN'T!! This mask is awesome and I am glad that I bought it! It smells icky to me, but that doesn't linger or hang around when you wash this off. I like that its a 3 in 1 product. My face felt clean, smooth, and refreshed...didn't make me oily either! AND, my face didn't dry out! This mask kind of had a cooling sensation while I was waiting the 10 minutes, felt nice. Its coarse yet gentle, thick, and creamy. The amount you get isn't much for the money, but I guess that is ok because I am satisified with it and it'll last me a few good months since you don't use it every day. For sure pleased!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaurenAC
Location: Toms River
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
EXTREME DEEP CLEAN
Date:July 8, 2013
I like this face mask for the fact that it cleans deeper than any other product I've used before. I notice a serious difference compared to any other face wash I've bought from a drug store. After I wash my face with this mask, it feels like I have completely new skin and flawless.
My only complaint is that it can be a little harsh and drying, so use caution if you have sensitive skin. It leaves my skin feeling a little tight and dry, but this is easily corrected with a good moisturizer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bejules
Location: Marietta
I like it :)
Date:April 30, 2013
After using the mask, I could see that it really helped my acne! The only downside to this product, I think, is the scent. It doesn't smell bad, but it is pretty strong. Beware if you don't like strong scents!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killsmetomakeupanickname
Location: boston
Date:April 8, 2013
I like the scent and my husband likes it too. Feel clean after using it. At last my husband used up the whole bottle:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mujer
Location: Texarkana, AR
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Know your skin
Date:April 3, 2013
O.K. .... this product is not for me. My skin is oily. This product made my face feel oily. I guess am attached to the Ionic Clay Mask.....it dries on the skin and decreases the oil......just know your skin before you buy......
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorilou
Location: providence
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best ever
Date:March 26, 2013
I have sensitive, combination skin, and this works wonders. Don't let the price stop you- it lasts a long, long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyLamb
Location: Providence
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great For Large Pores
Date:March 23, 2013
This mask really works for cleaning out my pores and I love the way it makes my skin tingle. A little goes a long way so one jar last a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yaozaah04
Location: Socorro
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Exfoliating!!
Date:February 28, 2013
I work outside with a hard hat on everyday and my skin can get very dirty and oily easily. I just got this product recently and now I use it at least twice a week! It gives a deep clean sensation and the scrubbing part relieves the stress I put on my skin too (like a good face massage)! I'm very happy I bought this!
If you ladies have hard working days, I recommend using this when you have your alone time to relax and feel clean!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
booyou
Location: oakland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
love it!
Date:February 21, 2013
I use this mask when I feel like my skin is too oily, and when i use it, my pores shrink noticeably and helps dry those random deep pimples. My sister tried it and it works for her just as well. The downside to this mask is ...there's none. I've been using the same jar for a year maybe and I still have a third left. This is definitely a keeper
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mier
Location: charlottesville, va
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Pore vanishes!
Date:January 22, 2013
this product is perfect! I used to have super oil skin and large ugly pores. I've only used it twice, now I actually can't see the ugly pores on my face!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
soft skin
Date:December 29, 2012
This is the first mask I've purchased, and it won't be my last! I use it once a week, usually in conjunction with my mango body scrub to get kind of a "spa" experience. :) I haven't noticed a significant different in my blackheads clearing up or anything, but it keeps my skin really clean and super soft! The smell is pretty strong but it's not bad, just something to get used to.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
rswrdh
Location: Larsen, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
NOT for everyone
Date:December 21, 2012
My skin is more on the sensitive side. I returned this product!! It was way to abrasive and my skin was actually hurting when the mask was on so I had to remove it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>