Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Musk® Perfume Oil

White Musk® Perfume Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for White Musk® Perfume Oil
Review 1 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earthchick
Location: Danville
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Feminine and addictive
Date:November 14, 2012
I purchased this based on other reviews and fell in love with White Musk as soon as I put it on. It is a soft, feminine scent that lasts on me all day. I don't wear it on pulse points but dab a little on my collarbone and arms. My boyfriend doesn't like perfumes and I didn't expect him to like it. He noticed that I was wearing it (it had been about 12 hours since I put it on), asked me about it, and absolutely loved it. I have finally found a perfume that both of us like!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:December 6, 2011
i love perfume oils and this white musk didn't disappoint. is perfect and subtle for almost any occasion. i probably wear this about 2 days a week, my husband loves it on me. i wish they'd bring back the satsuma perfume oil...i have a container from YEARS ago and it is almost gone, love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubbles
Location: Lake of the Ozarks, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of my favorites
Date:December 3, 2011
My mother introduced me to this lovely perfume oil many years ago and it remains one of my favorites. Nice and warm, not too strong, appropriate for "dress-up" or with blue jeans. I always have a bottle in my fragrance collection!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Talon
Location: New Haven
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Glorious Scent
Date:November 18, 2011
I'm a guy. I thought I'd take a chance and try this perfume out, because I love random scents like this. It's a really nice mix of a whole variety of natural scents, that culminate into something that I can obviously smell drives others crazy!
(I'm not weird. :D)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kata
Location: Washington, D.C.
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
TERRIBLE SMELL
Date:January 17, 2014
Don't be fooled by all of these great reviews like I was. I just received the product (lesson learned, never buy perfume online), and I took one whiff and nearly tossed it in the trash. I would throw it away completely, but I'm actually just considering other uses for it that don't involve putting it anywhere near my skin or body. It smells like a combination of fragrances that happens when one puts on too many different kinds of cheap perfume. I do not get the appeal of this horrid, smoky, smell. I am a huge fan of TBS products, and I am a religious user of their body butters and the Nutriganics skin care line. I thought I couldn't go wrong with anything from there... well, you can. Don't buy White Musk anything. Ick!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
njcb
Location: Illinois
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great scent
Date:September 1, 2013
Everyone says I smell great when I wear this, and only use a few drops! Lasts all day. So why would I wear anything else?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjmines
Location: Alameda
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good, But Not Quite
Date:January 24, 2012
I was expecting a soapy smell, as WHITE Musk has.
The smell is somewhat soapy, but has undertones of flowers (at least on me) when on for a while. I will definitely use this bottle, but the vials from the larger bottle that The Body Shop sells is SPOT ON for the fragrance I am looking for: Like I just stepped out of the shower, fresh and soapy smelling! I will buy more of that for sure! The oil LASTS A LONG TIME, BY THE WAY!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanee
Location: Greenville, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just Perfect!
Date:March 25, 2011
Once again, I was concerned about safety and fragrance. I did a lot of research at SkinDeep and found this was only rated 4. That is VERY unusual for any fragrance to be rated. I ordered it just hoping I would like it and was so surprised how perfect it is. It is not overwhelming and takes only a small amount. It contains no alcohol which is just a bonus. I will continue to order this and by the way, my husband likes it, too! It has been a while since I have used any fragrance due to the safety of them and we are both so happy to find White Musk Perfume Oil.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
imakk
Location: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best Scent
Date:March 20, 2013
This perfume has a such a clean aroma. It is the best ever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
carine
Location: Bakersfield
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
great scent
Date:December 22, 2012
Soothing and calming scent, great value. just what I needed to add with the rest of the perfumes i already have
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
blucre
Location: boston
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
best scent
Date:December 14, 2012
I've worn this oil for years and would be approached out on the street by men, commenting on how wonderful the scent is and wanting to know what it was. It is a very soft and smooth scent and long lasting. I won't ever use anything but white musk!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohiogal
Location: Reynoldsburg
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
The Best !
Date:November 20, 2012
Love this scent! Very fresh, not overpowering and smells awesome. Get compliments everytime I wear it. Purchased more as gifts and will definately keep buying this. Highly reccommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JillieRJ
Location: Orange County
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells Amazing
Date:August 24, 2012
I bought this when I had a coupon online based on the rave reviews and I adore perfume... so I thought I might as well give it a try. I am SO glad I did. I honestly never thought I was a fan of "musk" I've tried a few perfumes that have musk as an undertone but I've always disliked them. I'm 22 and I seem to always go for the super sweet, fruity, citrusy fragrances. When I received this I was in love. This smells like nothing I own, its completely different then my go to scents. however... It smells so feminine. Which is honestly how I describe this as smelling and what I think of when I smell it. Its just so soft and romantic. It smells so good. Its also amazing as layering with other fragrances/perfumes. It seems to last for quit some time. I love it, its just the best. Plus my boyfriend (who seems to never love the perfumes that I do) absolutely loves the way it smells on me. Would definitely recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
luvluv
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Nice Layering Oil
Date:May 30, 2012
I decided to try this oil based on the reviews. It is a very feminine scent. I put it on right out of the shower and it lasts for a good while. The scent is very sweet and subtle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Barbie24
 
Please wait while more information about Barbie24 is loaded.
Additional information about Barbie24 could not be loaded.
White musk
Posted December 6, 2012
I love this product. It has become my signature scent.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabatha
Location: Holland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
White Musk Is the Best!
Date:May 12, 2012
I have this scent in the parfum, the oil, the shower gel and the lotion. It is the best! I don't have to use a lot because the staying power for me is amazing! I receive many, many compliments and people want to know what it is. Love, love, love White Musk!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbie24
Location: Waynesboro, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
White Musk
Date:May 12, 2012
My husband bought this fragrance for me years ago and I'm still wearing it. I get compliments all the time. It has become my signature!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LSB05
Location: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love it
Date:April 19, 2012
I get asked all the time what I am wearing. Love it and you should buy it too. Stays on all day too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gatormom
Location: Lithia Springs, GA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Favorite Scent.
Date:March 18, 2012
This is my favorite scent. I have enough to last quite a while. I use other scents but always wind up going back to this. Other (expensive) fragrances just do not measure up. It is a fresh, clean, musk smell without overpowewring. It is not strong enough to ruin its message. This is my forever scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SILady
Location: Staten Island
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Great Purchase
Date:March 16, 2012
Was able to buy my favorite perfume online without the hassle of going to the store. And great value as well. Very satisfied here.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for White Musk® Perfume Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cocotoo
Location: Caddo
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love White Musk!
Date:February 6, 2012
I have tried other so called White Musk fragrances, I keep coming back to The Body Shop to get my "White Musk"! Not found anything that compares to it! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>