Product Reviews

Strawberry Body Mist

Strawberry Body Mist
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Strawberry Body Mist
Review 1 for Strawberry Body Mist
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Minty
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
A little disappointed...
Date:January 5, 2014
I have always been a fan of the strawberry scented stuff from Body Shop, however, I was a little disappointed with this purchase. I do not know if the formula had been changed at all, but it does not smell like the "old version" of strawberries. It smells similar to a generic store scent called "Gummy Bear". Very artificial. I will go ahead and use this, since I have already purchased it, but I do not think I will buy this again. I am hoping that the strawberry perfume oil still smells the same as the "old version".
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Strawberry Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sophiegirl
Location: Eden Prarire
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strawberry Body Mist
Date:December 27, 2013
IGNORE WHAT THE PEOPLE SAY!
This stuff is amazing. It lastes 9 minutes which is sad but it gives you a big bottle so.. whats the diff?
I love this mist. Im glad i purchased it and I might just repurchase this again!
It smells like strawberrys and gets the work done!
A+
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Strawberry Body Mist
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
quinnie
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Disliked Scent
Date:September 19, 2013
I was very disappointed when I received this body mist. Instead of smelling strawberries, all i could smell was ALCOHOL. I returned it right away.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Strawberry Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbfc
Location: Voorhees
Frequency: Daily
What's not to love?
Date:June 29, 2013
This is the perfect thing to spray on before/after the gym or after your shower.
The sprayer does a great job so that it's truly a mist whereas so many other sprayers just squirt - I know it's weird but I appreciate that. Super refreshing!
It's in a glass bottle - so much better than a plastic bottle! So it keeps for much longer!
The scent is fabulous and not overpowering at all.
If you love strawberries - pick this up, you won't be sorry!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Strawberry Body Mist
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tariyorkie
Location: Spanish Fork
Where did it go?
Date:June 24, 2013
Initially this smells great, but fades super fast. Not worth it. I will be returning this product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Strawberry Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kpure
Location: San Francisco, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Amazing!
Date:April 11, 2013
I have chronic migraines and scent is a huge trigger for me. Because of this, I can't wear most perfumes. This body spray is perfect for me: the scent isn't too strong and no matter how much you spray on it never becomes overpowering. It smells like real strawberries :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Strawberry Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rach17
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Sofisticated
Date:February 2, 2013
This is the best of the Body Mist Collection.I wish it lasted longer though, try it with its body butter.This has a touch of vanilla best purchase ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Strawberry Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvluv
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Light and Lovely!
Date:January 13, 2013
I purchased this mist along with the Strawberry Body Butter Beautifying Oil, and Shower Gel. I love to layer and my fiance loves anything Strawberry. This mist smells wonderful and sets of the rest of the products. It's very feminine and flirty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Strawberry Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
momof7
Location: Hays,Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Subtle
Date:January 13, 2013
This body mist is o k but I prefer a stronger scent the strawberry is there its just faint and doesn't last and hour.
I paired it with the Body Butter and the smell lasted a bit longer but not long enough to my liking. I will not be purchasing this again unless the company makes significant changes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Strawberry Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadamT
Location: Norwalk
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
MMM...Yummy
Date:August 16, 2012
A rich strawberry fragrance; i wasn't expecting that at all. It smells more like a strawberry oil than a spritzer, that's how good it is. And it lasts long too; i wore it before bed and i still smelt it when i woke up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Strawberry Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabesmommy
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Wonderful!
Date:July 26, 2012
Really pleased with this body mist! Smells very fresh & soft and very natural. Not "perfumey" or overbearing. Great for summer!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Strawberry Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Roxxxy
Location: Tustin
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice Body Mist
Date:July 14, 2012
I purchased this item recently online. Comes in a cute glass bottle. So I like the packaging. As far as the product itself its pretty nice. I bought the strawberry because I love the other strawberry Body Shop products . Its my favorite of the fruity scents they carry. If you're not familiar with The Body Shop keep in mind their scents are more natural smelling. So they are not going to smell like something artificially scented or super perfumey.
It didnt smell quite as good as the strawberry body butter or the strawberry home fragrance oil (my favorite) but I still liked it. Its a nice body mist when you want something light. You may have to reapply. Your best bet is use one of their butters, lotions or body oils then use the mist for a longer lasting scent. You can make up your own scent by mixing up your moisturizer with a different scented body mist. I purshased the chocomania body oil. Mixed with the strawberry body mist. YUM!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Strawberry Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveTulips
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the new mist line
Date:June 17, 2012
I loved my time at the Body Shop yesterday to try the new fragrance mists. The Strawberry was my favorite. Besides the great fragrance, I love the price of these too. The glass bottle and the nice spritzer are also fantastic. I am so excited to wear my Strawberry mist all summer long. I also picked up the Mango mist because the Strawberry and Mango mixed together smells AMAZING!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Strawberry Body Mist
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5