Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads

Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
Review 1 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Ineffective label
Date:November 1, 2011
I am the biggest fan and am so grateful to the tea tree line so I hate writing a bad review on one of their products, but these really just aren't for me. The packaging label with the ingredients is one you have to peel off in order to read, and if you do so, you'll see that this product actually contains salicylic acid. It's the only product in the line that does. If you're looking for a pad that's scruffy and will buff your skin, these aren't it. "Exfoliating" refers to the acid, it's chemical exfoliation, as the acid does remove the top layer of your skin and promote cell growth. I just think the package should be clearly labeled as a chemical exfoliant, I got these home and had to return them because I don't put salicylic acid on my face AND I wanted a scrubby exfoliator.
If you want something traditionally exfoliating, get the cream scrub!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elliejoon
 
Please wait while more information about Elliejoon is loaded.
Additional information about Elliejoon could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Not to be feared!
Posted December 9, 2011
Salicylic acid, which is naturally derived (willow bark) is a super mild exfoliant that often does a better job of clearing up acne than scrubs, which can spread the bacterial inflammation of active acne. This is quite gentle and effective so don't fear it! As an esthetician, I would recommend vs. a scrub for acneic skin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for gym
Date:September 29, 2011
I am a loyal fan of these for after the gym. They really work well at eliminating oil.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Working good so far!
Date:May 31, 2011
I have normal to dry skin on my face, but my nose does get blackheads. I decided to give these tea tree oil pads a try, because i wanted results without anything too harsh. I've been using these for several days and I can already see an improvement, with no dryness or irritation. I really like these so far. A great cost saver for me (since I'm only treating my nose area) is cutting each pad in 4 equal parts with clean cosmetic scissors. The smaller pieces are more than enough for my needs, and I get 4x the use from one container, which is just great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
I use these when I can't wash my face
Date:May 1, 2013
There are times I can't wash my face, and these pads really come in handy. I don't use them all the time, though.
I do need two pads to do my entire face and neck. That's why I gave it 3 stars for value. However, they do clean well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Favorite Product! Refreshing and Invigorating
Date:September 25, 2012
I use most all of the tea tree line and this is my favorite product. They are great when I'm in a hurry or if I'm too tired to use a regular cleanser. They leave my skin feeling refreshed and invigorated and have a slight tingle which I like. Also, they help minimize breakouts which is a big plus. Highly recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Haven
Gender: Female
Good on the go!
Date:September 19, 2012
It's true that these pads don't really "exfoliate" the way a scrub would, but I find them really useful when I don't have time to wash my face. They're great after the gym or dance practice when I feel really grimy but don't have time to hop in the shower...would definitely recommend as an addition to a face care regimen!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Excellent for quick cleansing
Date:September 18, 2012
This is my favorite of the tea tree line. These pads are gentle yet thorough. They are great for a quick cleanse, makeup removal, or just to refresh the skin. Since using them, my skin has looked fantastic and I've even got my husband to use them too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Suffolk, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
satisfactory, but not GREAT!
Date:August 29, 2012
I just ordered these online and received them yesterday! I was shocked at how small they are - I was expecting something bigger and I had to use two to cover my entire face/neck. As I was using them, they started to dry out too (another reason I felt like I had to use two!). I do love the smell, and the texture/feel was invigorating...and my face felt clean and refreshed afterwards, but I don't think I will be buying these again because I prefer something bigger (love the Aveeno facial wash cloths!!)....I am a huge fan of TBS, so I am disappointed in this product...wish I would have waited to see how small it was (in stores!)....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Great Product
Date:July 21, 2012
Bought two of the Tea Tree Exfol. pads and so far so good. My skin is smooth, blemish free. No blackheads that I can see and when I use it, my skin just glows. Also been using the Tea Tree Oil around my chin and according to what I read, that should clear out the couple of small bumps of dry skin ...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Refreshing!
Date:July 11, 2012
I use my exfoliating pads when I need a little extra cleaning boost in my skincare regimen. These leave your skin feeling smooth and tingly, without any harsh abrasiveness.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Quick and Easy to Use
Date:June 30, 2012
These are great for travel, or if you need a quick and easy clean. I still prefer the Tea Tree Toner and Clearing Lotion combo, but these pads work well when I'm really starting to break out. I usually use at night after I cleanse.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vancouver
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great, quick clean
Date:June 7, 2012
I love these facial wipes. They're great for days when I feel lazy, and don't want to properly wash my face. They make me feel clean and I love the hard packaging, so I don't have to worry about spills.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dublin
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Very Good
Date:May 14, 2012
I Love this product! It takes off my make up and my face always feel so fresh! I really feel my skin is in such good condition because of this product, its one of my favourite products from the body shop, and its quick and handy for on the go!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Work Well
Date:April 1, 2012
I like these exfoliating pads because of their rough texture. I use them at night and then apply my toner and tto. But, I'm not sure that I will purchase them again because of the SA that is in them. I like the other products because they don't contain the chemicals that typical acne products do. These work for me, but I will probably go with the TTO Face wash and an exfoliating brush next time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Toledo Ohio
perfect for my pre teen boy!
Date:December 2, 2011
It has helped my pre teen son with washing. Boys HATE to do beauty routine but hate pimples more. These make it uber easy for him to keep his skin clear.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
Simple & Effective
Date:November 15, 2011
I use these once a day, before I go to bed. My skin is the clearest it's been in a long time! Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Kutztown
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Nice
Date:October 28, 2011
I use this product right when I get up in the morning to clean my face. I was my face before I go to sleep every night so this just gets refreshes my face for the morning.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mission
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Like Oxygen
Date:September 22, 2011
I have always had mild breakouts, always concentrated on the same spots, next to my nose and on my jawline, by my chin. I have yet to meet a pimple I did not squeeze and pop.
This like, Tea Tree, has not only reduced my oiliness on my t-zone, but also, diminished and made my acne scars gone bye-bye. I use the cleanser, and Night Fade Cream, and in the morning I tone and use the Vitamin C moisturizer, for the spf. When I get home from work, I use the exfoliating pads. My skin is SO much healthier, with less break-outs and significantly less proof of pimples-past.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Wonderful!
Date:August 11, 2011
I use these all the time after I exercise. They do such a great job and cleaning my face and keeping my skin clear.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Exfoliating Pads
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Kind of Pointless
Date:July 26, 2011
I'm a huge fan of The Body Shop's tea tree line of products, and I tried these exfoliating pads from the start. The product description says that you can use them to wipe away makeup, impurities, and excess oil, and I suppose they would do that; for this reason, I gave the product two stars. But these are called "exfoliating pads," and as an exfoliator, I saw absolutely no results, so I just can't recommend them. I think your money would be better spent on other products in the tea tree line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>