Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment

Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
Review 1 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
NO MORE NAIL SPLITS!
Date:March 29, 2011
I was skeptic about this hand cream, but decided to give it a shot. After a month of daily use, I can say that my nails have gotten stronger! I always had this nail that grew but always split in the middle! It was frustrating because I could not have long nails! It has not split since I have been using this cream! Is light and un-greasy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinType: Very Dry
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
just ok
Date:March 23, 2013
This hand lotion is just ok to me. Nothing impressive. I have extremely dry skin though so maybe it would work better for someone with average skin. For me it is just too light to really do anything. Drug store brands (that are much cheaper) work the same as this stuff so it makes no sense to spend the extra money to get this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works really well
Date:September 24, 2012
This is a really moisturizing hand lotion. I got this in a little gift set bag with other items from the Vitamin E range. I'm so glad I got it as this is really thick and moisturizing and absorbs well and is basically perfect for my dried out hands in the winter. Will definitely buy separately once my mini tube runs out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:January 13, 2012
i love almost all of the vitamin e products i have tried and this cream is no exception! smells great, moisturizes well (nothing will moisturize as well as the HEMP hand cream!!) & isn't greasy. i keep one in my purse for moisturizing while out & about. love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Miami, Fl
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing hand cream
Date:December 3, 2014
I'm the type of person who doesn't like to use hand creams because of the oily feeling it leaves behind, and then I always find myself washing my hands after. I know hand creams are good, but I had never found one that I truly liked.
This vitamin E hand cream is the total opposite. It does not leave any oily residue on my hands, but moisturizes really well. It feels amazing on the skin, and it immediately absorbs into the skin, leaving my hands soft and not sticky at all.
Loved this product. Will be repurchasing it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Quincy, MA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great Hand and Nail Treatment
Date:August 19, 2013
I was having a problem with my hands and nails becoming all dried out so I decided to give this product a go. I started to apply this to my hands and at bedtime and wear some light gloves overnight and the improvement in my hands and nails has been amazing. The fragrance is a pleasant one and the packaging makes the product very travel friendly. I like to use this product during the day as well, since I wash my hands a lot and this product even lasts through hand washings. Try this lotion and you won't be disappointed!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
My hands love me
Date:April 2, 2013
My hands love me for using this product. This is one of my favorite things that I buy to share with my friends. Spread the love.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Want to like this, but...
Date:July 16, 2012
I really want to like this product because of its pink package and I was recommended this product by a friend. However, I find the smell of this one is unnatural. Also, it doesn't last long. You have to reapply it after several hours. One good thing about it is that it is light and doesn't cling to my ring too much.
For hand cream, I would recommend Aveeno daily moisturizing lotion. It smells natural, lasts longer and is much cheaper!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Wonderful Product
Date:June 29, 2012
I am always washing my hands. Most hand lotions I have tried go on so greasy, that I have to take the product off my hands. The Vitamin E hand treatment soaks into my skin right away. My hands and nails have never felt better!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington D.C.
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Can't tell these hardworking hands
Date:June 15, 2012
I used this item the first day I received it in the mail and I noticed immediately a difference. I work with my hand so my cuticles were jacked up, and I had various areas of dry skin that just never seemed to be moisturized with any sort of regular lotions. After a week of use my hands were immaculate. No dry skin, no excessively dry or torn skin around the cuticles. The treatment itself is not greasy, not sloppy, goes on great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great hand and nail cream
Date:June 8, 2012
TBS's Vitamin E hand cream has a wonderful texture, blends well into hands, and is not at all greasy. It's A+ and very pampering; your hands feel soft and moisturized. This cream smells more like vitamins than the rosewater scent found in many of the Vitamin E products - yet still clean smelling. The tube is a good size for travel or your purse/bag. I hope a "Jumbo" size becomes available one day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bay Area, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
best ever
Date:May 19, 2012
Seriously. My hands get so chapped they bleed every year and this is the only stuff I've found that can moisturize them. I have tried almost everything (I have U-lactin, even!). I have three tubes - one for home, one for work, and a small one for my purse. I don't know what I'd do without this stuff and I will be very sad if TBS discontinues it. Chapped and bleeding skin *hurts!*
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Nice !
Date:May 5, 2012
Feels really good going on. Does soften hands and it moisturizes, only does not last long.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Bay Area
Smooth but strong scent
Date:March 28, 2012
I always find myself buying hand cream, looking for the perfect one. This does the job of moisturizing but the smell is a little too reminiscent of baby powder. It's not horrible, just a little stronger than I'd like for a smell I'm not too fond of. Good quality though and does the job.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great
Date:March 2, 2012
It not only works great but smells wonderful as well!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington Metro Area
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Hand Cream
Date:January 31, 2012
I go through every winter trying an infinite number of hand creams, I wash my hands a lot and they dry out badly during winter time. Last month, I got this one and I am in love with this cream! Within a couple of days my skin felt soft. It's not greasy at all and the smell is very subtle. I only wish it came in a smaller tube to carry around with me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Best Body Shop Hand Cream
Date:January 13, 2012
My hands get extremely dry during midwest winters and this is by far the most effective lotion I've tried. Though I wish it was a little cheaper for the tube, a little dollop goes a long way. Absorbs quickly, but the remoisturized feeling lasts several hours. Nice lightly floral or rosey scent. Like this best of all the Body Shop hand creams.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maine
Soft Hands
Date:December 3, 2011
This product helps my hands stay soft during a cold, dry winter and keeps the skin around my nails from splitting. It isn't oily or greasy once it's rubbed in. BUT I think it's pricey for such a small tube.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Memphis
My favorite hand lotions
Date:November 17, 2011
The Body Shop makes my favorite hand treatment lotions. Love vitamin E products, love their scent. Perfect purse size. Also make good gifts; friends and coworkers are always pleased to receive these nice, not-your-average hand lotions.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Hand & Nail Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Wish it came in a larger size!
Date:October 20, 2011
I absolutely love this lotion, I have it everywhere - home, in the car, in my purse, at the office - and I gift it to my friends. I use it on my hands and arms and it makes my skin softer than any other lotion. It has a light rose scent that isn't overpowering and fades quickly. My only complaint is that it is expensive for the amount you get; I wish they offered a larger "value size" because I would use it on my legs too if it were less costly. But I pick it up during the Buy 3 get 2 sales to lessen the blow to my bank account. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>