Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil

Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
Review 1 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CocoaButterJunkie
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this oil!
Date:May 25, 2012
I have tried body oils in the past and though they left my skin soft and moisturized, they always felt greasy and heavy. This oil can be used for body, hair and face. The cocoa butter scent is to die for (since it is my favorite of all the TBS scents). The bottle seems small, but you only need a few drops, so the value to me seems pretty decent. The scent also lasts for a good while. The oil sinks right in to my skin and it does make your skin look healthy and gives a little glow. I use it right after my shower and what ever is left on my hands I run through my hair. Use it sparingly on your hair to avoid the greasy look. I do like to use it on my hair as a treatment. I squeeze out about a quarter size amount and run it all through my hair and sleep with it in, I shampoo in the morning and my hair feels smooth. However, I am not brave enough to try it on my face...lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
CathieB
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Good Product- TOO Expensve!
Date:October 24, 2012
I have been using Cocoa Butter for the past 28 years that I get at Walmart for $3.88. I have 4 children and absolutely no stretch marks, and I contribute that to the Cocoa Butter. I love oils and cocoa butter, so thought I'd give it a try. It does make my skin feel good and moisturized, and love that I can use it in the shower or out of the shower. But I just can't get over the price tag. Especially since I know how much it costs to purchase raw Cocoa Butter from Africa as I used to order it for my own bath and body products when I was in that business. I will stic to the Walmart brand, it does the job I want it to and I can purchase a lot for the price of this tiny bottle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shorty2
Location: Strongsville, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Must-have for summer
Date:April 21, 2014
A little of this oil goes a long way. I mainly use it on my arms and legs because it's a little too oily for all-over use. It leaves my skin soft and imparts a sheen that really shows off a tan.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Remy
Location: Hudson
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Yay for body, nay for hair.
Date:October 8, 2013
Its a great body oil.. not so much for hair. I put it in dry as instructed and it looked as if I'd not washed my hair in over a week. I didn't put a lot in. I waited until my hair dried post morning shower.. and I had to shower again by the end of the day cause even when left down and untouched it just wouldn't dry!
I'm very happy with how it worked on my body though! I've been using it on my pregnant belly. I'm rather small, but no stretch marks or anything so far. My entire body feels silky and soft :) I also love it post shave!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaberryDawn
Location: Huntington, WV
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great product! You won't be disappointed!
Date:July 9, 2013
I ordered the Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil while on sale for $10.00. The amount didn't seem like much for $14, so I thought I'd try it while I could get it discounted. I'm SO HAPPY I did! The smell is great and for being oil, it is not oily at all. I've found it is great to apply to my legs after shaving and makes my skin so soft. And, you don't have to use very much ... this small bottle will last for some time. I haven't used it for my hair, but I'm sure with the dry nature of the oil when applied, it would be great to add some shine without too much weight. I will be purchasing other scents in the future!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelly9
Location: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
love this stuff
Date:June 25, 2013
This oil is by far the best I have ever used....I'm an dry oil junkie have probably at least 6 bottles of various kinds and this is my favorite by far, I can't think of any other one that comes even close, and some were twice the cost......so I think this is a bargain. I am so happy!!!! The smell is divine, mixes well with almost any fragrance, and rocks with white musk...OMG!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarfishyLu
Location: Summerville, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great product, but didn't like it in my hair
Date:May 1, 2013
I absolutely love this product - the scent is warm and inviting, it makes my skin look and feel pretty, and a little goes a long way (even though it is a small bottle). My only issue with it is that I didn't like the way it made my hair feel when I used it as a hair oil. I used just a bit in wet hair like other reviews have said, but it just wasn't my thing. I did, however, like it as a facial moisturizer, actually - works as well as Bio Oil but smells better. Love this product and will buy again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lspruss
Location: Boca Raton
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Frequency: Daily
A little goes a long way!
Date:April 20, 2013
First of all, I love the smell!
Yes, this item is on the expensive side, but a little really goes a long way. I use it on my hair, face and body. And have been very pleased with the result. My hair and skin look shinier than ever. Just be careful not to put too much on your hair though, it can get really oily. One drop on your palm, rub your palms together and apply on your slightly wet hair for best result.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wordnerd1121
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great product!
Date:January 5, 2013
First of all, I love how this smells! Sweet cocoa goodness!
This product moisturizes wonderfully and absorbs fairly quickly. It is a more "dry" oil as it says in the description. It's not super greasy.
I love using this on my hands. I have also used it in my hair and have been happy with the results. Just be careful not to use too much in your hair.
Will be buying again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
makescents
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome!
Date:November 21, 2012
Really nice light smell and feel. Moisturizes great without feeling greasy. I love the scent!! It's perfect. Super light. Nice for bed after a shower. Just feels clean and soft. The only negative is the price for such a small bottle. However, I think the bottle will last a while because a little seems to go a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfyprt
Location: boston
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Hair
Date:September 21, 2012
Love this one too! I usually use this fragrance as a hair smoothing product. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
txexpat
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Amazing!
Date:September 20, 2012
I love this stuff! I don't use it in my hair as my hair tends towards being oily, but it is heaven on my skin. I use it every time I get out of the shower, and not only does it make my skin feel incredibly soft, it's has a gentle sweet perfume.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaTheTeaGirl
Location: Trumbull, CT
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Phenomenal product!
Date:August 27, 2012
I was leery of buying a dry oil, since I had never thought to put oils directly onto my skin as a moisturizer. I decided to try out the Beautifying Oils when I earned my 4 point gift. I haven't used it on my hair yet (a little nervous), but it has become my go-to for rehydrating my legs after shaving!! I cannot get over how it evens my skin tone and gives me a healthy glow. It doesn't feel greasy at all, but the moisture lasts all day long! Love the Cocoa Butter scent, and I WISH that there was a vanilla scented oil as well. My two favorite scents :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
goddessinc
Location: SLC, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
So luxe for summer
Date:July 5, 2012
Love this! Its a great companion product for my fave classic CB Butter, especially apres-sun. Silky, not greasy, quick absorbing and leaves a great skin-scent. I love this whole line, but the CB and Olive are my faves!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bexbex
Location: San francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Excellect product
Date:July 2, 2012
I was hesitant at first to purchase this product as many body oils are greasy on my skin. This one is not, it's lovely! Sinks right in, and I love the scent, it leaves my skin ever so soft as well. I highly recommend this product to others the Shea one is nice too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyAnn
Location: MSP
Great for summer!
Date:May 29, 2012
The performance on this product is magnificent. It's perfect for summer - light, not sticky, and it sinks right in to your skin. Really does beautify the skin. I will be replacing body butters with this for the summer. However, the cocoa butter scent is a little strange. Very, very plastic-y with a hint of cocoa thrown in. I also bought the Chocomania beautifying oil, which smells WONDERFUL. Next time, I'll just stock up on the Chocomania instead - and can't wait to try the other scents!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenLovesSatsuma
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Almost!
Date:May 27, 2012
I love the scent, smells like cocoa but not over powering. It doesn't leave a greasy feeling and a little goes a long way. Travel size container that can fit in almost any purse... So in other words, the bottle is pretty small. I failed to read the ounces when I ordered, I expected the size of a shampoo bottle, or baby oil.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katiasmom
Location: Smithland KY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Awesome!
Date:May 22, 2012
Love that TBS has come out with these oils to match their bath and body products! I have always used some sort of oil in my hair (have thick, course, curly, wavy hair) and have always loved all my products to match in scent. Now I have an oil to use that matches my shower gels and body butter/lotions!!! Am so loving these oils for my hair! Even use them in my daughters hair to tame it down a bit. Can't get enough of these scents either! Love these! Give them a try, whether you use them for your hair or your body (or both) I truly don't think you'll be disappointed!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandy628
Location: Stillwater
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Lovely
Date:May 14, 2012
True to the scent of TBS other cocoa butter products this oil glides on smooth and dries right on your skin, soaks up and leaves you feeling soft. I would't have believed it at first but this can serve as a quick substitute for those who don't have time or desire to massage in lotion or the body butter. I hope to try more of these beautifying oils in the future!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cocoa Butter Beautifying Oil
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes