Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eye Color

Eye Color
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Eye Color
Review 1 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healdsburg43
Location: Healdsburg, CA
Heartbreak time
Date:July 12, 2013
I have loved #13 matte, and now it seems to be gone. I'm so disappointed. It is light and natural looking, brightens my lids and is wonderful both day and evening. I don't want a pearly look, and can find nothing in your other choices to substitute for it. Please bring back these wonderful simple shades for women like me who finally found something that's perfect, only to see it discontinued.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: New York, NY
Best gold ever!!
Date:March 28, 2013
Love the golden paprika! Very upset that it is no longer sold in stores. As long as it is still available online, I'll be happy. Its my everyday go to color! I have a bunch of the colors and love them all. Goes on smooth with great pigment. Must have!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovealotmom
Location: Waco, TX
Love the consistency
Date:March 8, 2013
I am allergic to most eye shadows out there. EXCEPT this one. It doesn't make my eyes water, nor does it smear. It holds all day and it looks fantastic. Am always using at least 3 colors and they are all blending well and don't get streaky during the day, etc. Perfect for all day wear and great looks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaD
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:January 5, 2013
I bought 04 and 39 (Granite and Soft Black). I use them as eye liner for the day since they give me a nice, natural-ish look. They're nicely pigmented and adhere easily to my angled brush. It feels so smooth, you know it's a quality product. Also, eye makeup never lasts very long on me, but instead of drooping and smearing like other products have in the past, this seems to just fade away without too much trouble.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eye Color
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SusanInSFL
Location: South Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
I gave it only 4 stars because
Date:December 27, 2012
of the very limited color choices in matte shades. The glittery shades are very aging and while I do not have problems with my eyes in the least (they look 20 years younger than my age) I don't wish to MAKE them look older. I like a soft look and except for a few shades, most of these are very shiny.
Also, for me, they don't seem to last as long as Nars or Urban Decay or Too Faced. My problem with those products is simply the amount of space their 'kits' take up in my makeup bag with colors I don't even care for.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sisipie
Location: San Antonio, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Amazing Eye Shadows!
Date:December 5, 2012
I'm an absolute product junkie. I have used everything from Wet 'N Wild to Nars, and these are some of my favorite eye shadows ever. When I tested them in the store, I initially thought they were cream shadows because they were so soft and dense. I was absolutely blown away to discover they were powder. Those are the pearl formula shadows. The matte shadows are less creamy feeling, but are nonetheless very soft. All of the shadows, regardless of formula, are quite pigmented and long-wearing. (I would recommend using primer for the best results.) I get almost no fallout when applying the pearl shadows; the matte shades have a little more fallout, but still less than most of the eye shadows I've used. And you really can't beat the price. $9 is a great price to begin with for this quality, but you can almost always find some kind of sale going on at The Body Shop (in-store or online).
However, I do have a few minor quibbles. First, the eye shadows don't have names printed on the packages - just numbers. Not a huge deal, but kind of annoying. I ended up writing the names in myself with permanent marker. Second, when buying online, there's no way to tell which shades are matte or pearl. The last thing, and perhaps the biggest issue, is that the matte shades aren't truly matte, at least not the ones I've bought. They seem to have either a satin finish or a shimmery finish, but no true mattes. I don't mind too much - I prefer shimmery eye shadows, and I actually didn't know the ones I got were matte when I bought them online, but it's something to keep in mind. Again, my experience is just based on the four matte shadows that I have (04 Granite, 05 Burnished Brown, 10 Taupe and 15 Pebble Grey); other shades may be different.
If I could give two separate ratings, I would give the pearl shadows a 5 and the matte shadows a 4. But my overall impression of these shadows is that they're amazing, so I'm giving it a 5. I'm attaching some swatches of the shadows that I own. The pearl shadows are shown in natural light, without flash; the mattes are shown in natural light with flash. Not great swatches, I'm afraid, but I hope they will be helpful in some way. (Sorry for the novel-length review!)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelby
Location: Morgantown
Favorite Eye Makeup
Date:October 4, 2012
I love this stuff. it goes on great and it's so soft and light feeling. it doesn't take a lot of the product to get the desired color, and it's so light that it doesn't clump up in the creases of your eyelids over throughout the day. Only down side is I had one crack and crumble while loose in my makeup bag, but I've since been keeping them in a small organza bag inside of my makeup bag and haven't had a problem. By far my favorite eyeshadow to date!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryB
Location: Nashville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best eyeshadow ever
Date:October 2, 2012
I have brown eyes and the golden paprika, using Conker as a highlight, is a great combination. Golden paprika goes on a medium orange, Conker is golden yellow. Both are subtle. I tried Vanilla Cream for a highlight because it appeared to be more yellow in the product photo but it goes on nearly white and a little too shimmery for my taste.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NILREM
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smooth
Date:September 1, 2012
I have been using cream based eyeshadow since I turned 50 because the dry shadows were showing my lid wrinkles and gave my eyelids a dry apperance. I decided to try the Body Shop shadow based on the reviews even though it is not a cream and love it. I have blue eyes and ordered the vanilla cream #13 and Taupe #10. The colors are not over powering and are very warm and work well together..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovebeautystuff
Location: Orange
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Terrific shadows
Date:August 18, 2012
I am a beauty junkie and have tons of make up. After reading so many reviews on tbs shadows, I had to try them. They r highly pigmented, soft and blendable. Because they r soft these will break easily and i received two broken ones in my shipment. Just call customer service and they will send a new one. Wish they had more colors to choose from.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExquisiteWithEczema
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
The Best!
Date:July 3, 2012
This is the best eyeshadow I have ever used! The pigment is perfect and they are so soft. And they stay on all day. I LOVE them. The best thing is that they do not irritate my sensitive, eczema prone eye lids. I currently have four shades and cannot wait to get more. The shades I have are Golden Peach, Spearmint, Velvet Green and Chocolate.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellee
Location: long beach
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great eyeshadow!
Date:June 14, 2012
These eyeshadows go on great. They go on smooth and are pretty pigmented. The eyeshadow does not crease and do stay on pretty much all day. I would highly recommend this product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozietwin
Location: Annapolis, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
This is an amazing product
Date:June 6, 2012
I have been hesitant to buy eye shadows, they crease and fade - even the expensive brands I have tried. I had almost given up.
Well, I should have tried this eye color sooner. The colors are amazing and blend very well. They feel luxurous going on and stay put - no creasing on my lids - even at the end of the day. I bought one to try and within a week bought 3 more shades. I love the taupe - a wonderful everyday neutral that I put all over my lid. I then brighten up my eyes with shell pink or vanilla cream.
These eye colors are well worth the money because you only need a little bit to completely cover your eye and they last for a long time!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckymama
Location: Wyoming
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great shade
Date:May 15, 2012
Alas, the nearest TBS shop for me is 3 hours away, so most my purchases are via internet. I was extremely anxious to order a eye shadow offline but have been dying to try one. During the last buy five get 50% off I ordered #16 sea green. Have used it several times and really like it, the color reminds me of my favorite shade in high school. Yes it is a small container but if bought on sale it compares to drug store price but the quality is so much better. For me it is not truly crinkle free, I find after 12 hours of wear I do have a slight line, but again so much better than drug store product. Just waiting for the next great sale to try other shades.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eye Color
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
smile
Location: california
love
Date:May 12, 2012
I have almost everyone of these eyeshadows and Iove them. The texture is creamy and soft and does not bother my eye. Its also paired well with the makeup remover they sell.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holli
Location: Vernal
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fav eye shadow!!
Date:May 12, 2012
I used to use only MAC eye shadow but I started using this and I LOVE it!! Colors are rich and love all the shades ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eye Color
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
helie13
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great eye shadows
Date:May 12, 2012
I have a ton of these...they're my favorite eye shadows. I like buying each one separately and combining and blending them in different ways. One of the other reviewers mentioned that she ordered some online and they were not the color/shimmer she expected when she saw them in person. This happened to me as well. The pictures online are relatively accurate for some colors, but totally off for others. I still liked the ones I got, but they just weren't what I was expecting. Now I usually check them out in the store before I buy them online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eye Color
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
csd68
Location: Roswell, GA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love them but note some are quite sparkly
Date:May 4, 2012
I have always been a fan of Body Shop and have bought many, many of their eyecolors in the past. I recently bought two online. I wanted two neutrals to wear during the day. I love the 04 color, it turned out to be a nice lightish brown/ chestnut suitable for every day wear. The 07 surprised me... it is very.... sparkly. For me, that one is too disco for daytime wear, but fine for going out at night. In the past, they offered a lot of matte shadows, so I wish (request, please!) that BS indicate the matte/ shimmer factor better in writing. Also, the SIZES of these have shrunk so much!! Was shocked how much bigger my older ones are than these new ones (for same price). But they do last a really, really long time....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eye Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunny123
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
:)
Date:April 25, 2012
These eyeshadows are great. i used to buy alot of make up from sephora but i am becoming totally hooked on all of TBS makeup along with their body products. i think the quality is just as good here and its cheaper! these eyeshadows are such a good quality and they last long. they are so soft and go on smoothly and you can layer so that you can get a range of sheer or dramatic coverage and you can do that with any of these colors. (i have bought 5) some have nice shimmers or others are matte. so they have both depending on your preference. really good value.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
parfa
 
Please wait while more information about parfa is loaded.
Additional information about parfa could not be loaded.
Help!
Posted June 24, 2012
Can anyone please tell me which of these shadows are matte?? Customer service is not 24/7 and I'd like to place my order before the special offer expires. (Either way I'd love to know!) Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Eye Color
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just what I've been looking for.....
Date:March 13, 2012
I just bought the 04. It's great! I've wanted a purple eyeshadow, not blue violet, and this one does the job. I just wish that it stayed a little longer, though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>