Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pink Grapefruit Body Butter

Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
Review 1 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsEbby
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works Great, Smells Great
Date:April 21, 2014
This product works well with keeping my skin smooth and hydrated (I don't have overly dry skin though). I was a little concerned about the smell when I bought this online at first. The body butter smells just like an actual grapefruit, and it can be a little strong at first, but the scent does not last and is not over powering (I'm allergic to most fragrances and will start to get headaches when around strong fragrances, but I have no problem with this product's fragrance).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shelly
Location: Chesterfield, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Only get this if you LOVE the smell of grapefuits
Date:November 6, 2011
I do not like grapefruits but I loved the smell of this body butter. I thought it was so fresh and sharp. However, my family and significant other made comments that it smelled foul, almost like body odor.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
wjdals
Location: Acton
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
On my 4th Purchase
Date:September 3, 2014
Don't get tired of the gorgeous gorgeous scent, and unlike quite a few other brands' citrusy fruity peachy etc. scented lotions/body butters this one isn't sticky when applied. It's just a go-to body butter and it does what it says it will do in the description. I would, however, recommend for your heels and otherwise super dry areas another layer of something heavier- this isn't going to work that into something supple. But that's why you can rub it on anywhere really from neck down to your feet and you'll smell and feel great. LOVE this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PrincessMommy
Location: Vernon Hills
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Body butters rock!
Date:September 3, 2014
We love the body butters. They keep our skin soft and silky all day and eliminate the ashy effects of dry skin. And they smell wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ukraine627
Location: New Britain, CT
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Absolutely Love it!
Date:September 2, 2014
I have to admit that I normally don't like grapefruit at all but when I went into the Body Shop store, I thought what the heck?! I went over to the pink grapefruit aisle and decided to try a little bit on my hands. I am so glad I did! Not only was the texture soft, smooth, and non greasy, I loved the scent and couldn't get enough of it. I was in love with the scent! Who knew? So glad I tried this product and you will be too! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AquaRosey
Location: Bay Area
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Awesomesauce!
Date:July 28, 2014
This stuff smells delicious and works great. I mostly use it for the smell. I would recommend something else if you're looking for a good moisturizer.
If I put it on my legs after a shower, it stings. I think it's the acid in the grapefruit. Also on my hands when they're really dry it stings. So, if you're looking only for a moisturizer, I'd recommend Aveeno or something. But if you like grapefruit smells try this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
sng11604
Location: Bay Shore
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Sweet smelling and moisturizing!
Date:July 28, 2014
Although this is a bit pricy, I would say it's worth it considering how large the tub is - I can scrape every last bit of it out. The smell is uplifting, powerful and delicious. Though this is a terrific moisturizer and it really makes my skin feel smooth and soft, it seems to feel a bit sticky straight after applying it. Otherwise, it lasts and long and is worth it. Like some other products I'm not a huge fan of the added use of artificial dyes in this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShopoholicNot
Location: New York, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Frequency: Daily
Surprisingly moisturizing and fresh scent
Date:July 6, 2014
I was worried that this would smell of rind or too over powering. I was wrong. This is a nice clean, fresh, summer scent that is a great moisturizer. I am glad I tried and I think this would be my summer go to body butter going forward. I feel so refreshed after using. It's a great pick my up in the am!! My husband loves the scent!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
mm1001
Location: Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Smell is offensive to others
Date:June 27, 2014
I really love the consistency of this body butter and I thought the grapefruit smell was ok when I first smelled it, but every time I put this body butter on, my husband and kids ask me why I smell so awful! They HATE the smell of this body butter, both in the container and on me. My husband will not go near me when I put it on....that is how much he can't stand the smell (and yes, it really is the body butter he is smelling and not me!!) I noticed another reviewer said the same thing about others not liking the smell. I purchased it because it had a lot of great reviews about the smell, but now I don't use it or I use it when my family isn't around!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VinoVeritas
Location: Baltimore, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Worth all the tea in China
Date:May 23, 2014
I have very dry skin on my legs which made me want to itch them until they would bleed. I started using body butter from the body shop and I haven't touched them once since. Seriously, the best moisturizer on the market. I would buy it even without the delicious scent!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrapefruitLovin
Location: Bellingham
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Part of my Morning Routine
Date:January 23, 2014
I have very dry and sensitive skin and the Body Shop's body butters work great to keep my skin moisturized! I love the scent of grapefruit and this body butter does not disappoint. It smells almost exactly like grapefruit. It's such a bright and fresh scent and I love to put it on every morning to start my day. It reminds me of summertime!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulshopper
Location: spring lake, michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Amazing butter, amazing scent!
Date:December 28, 2013
I love all products from TBS, they much higher quality than places like Bath and Body Works. The body butters are one of my new favorites! My skin feels amazing and the scent lingers like a body spray. I got several different scents and I love them all, everything really smells natural and fresh. The pink grapefruit is one of my favorites! It smells just like the real fruit and I feel like its a jar full of summer, I forget its cold and snowing out when I wear this scent! If you like a real citrus smell then you will love this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Invigorating!
Date:October 7, 2013
This body butter is so close to a true grapefruit scent. It is fairly strong with big hints of citrus. It is a nice, brightening summer or spring product. It is a little strong for me, but this is a must for grapefruit lovers!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auntie
Location: Inland Empire
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
My Favorite Summer Scent
Date:July 1, 2013
I love TBS' Body Butters, and Pink Grapefruit is my refreshing summer favorite. It's emollient and soothing, and yet absorbs quickly and leaves no sticky residue. It's the perfect texture and scent for summer. The scent just makes me smile ... but best yet, every time I wear Ping Grapefruit Body Butter, my husband tells me I smell great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
arcticsilence
Location: Grand Rapids
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Awesome
Date:May 29, 2013
Love this stuff! Smells fantastic.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poodlelicious81
Location: Vancouver, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Holy grapefruit!
Date:March 18, 2013
This is the most realistic Grapefruit scent of body butter I've ever used! Everything at The Body Shop smells so natural and clean. I love this scent and will definitely be picking up more when on sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChiliBean
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Fresh and Sassy
Date:March 9, 2013
This rich butter softens and smoothes skin. It also smells fantastic-clean and fresh! The scent is subtle and will not assault others but will delight you all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsEm
Location: Lyndeborough, NH
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My favorite
Date:February 17, 2013
So far, this is my favorite Body Butter. The scent is delightfully refreshing - in no way cloying or sweet. And I get a whiff of it every now and then throughout the day.
This one seems to be quite healing and soothing as well for any minor skin irritation,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lily420x
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Product and Value
Date:January 20, 2013
I love how mosturizing this product is, great for dry NE winters. However, I like the scent of the grapefruit scrub better than the body butter, it seems like off in the body butter. When i finish this one I may switch to the peach or the mongolia one. It is a great product and an amazing value (it doesnt take much so the container has lasted me last summer up till now (like 5-6 months) and I still have ton left. Great product but I recommend picking out the scent in store.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BodyShopObsessor
 
Please wait while more information about BodyShopObsessor is loaded.
Additional information about BodyShopObsessor could not be loaded.
Fell in LOVE
Posted March 15, 2013
Bought this on sale, and as soon as I tried it I knew right away that I'd continue to buy it. Definitely a body butter I want to have stocked up! Aroma is terrific!!! Not too over the top....but just right!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyM
Location: Nc
True scent
Date:January 2, 2013
I personally do not like the scent, but I had to review this just to say that if YOU like pink grapefruit, this scent is very true.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>