Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pink Grapefruit Body Butter

Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
Review 1 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrapefruitLovin
Location: Bellingham
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Part of my Morning Routine
Date:January 23, 2014
I have very dry and sensitive skin and the Body Shop's body butters work great to keep my skin moisturized! I love the scent of grapefruit and this body butter does not disappoint. It smells almost exactly like grapefruit. It's such a bright and fresh scent and I love to put it on every morning to start my day. It reminds me of summertime!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulshopper
Location: spring lake, michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Amazing butter, amazing scent!
Date:December 28, 2013
I love all products from TBS, they much higher quality than places like Bath and Body Works. The body butters are one of my new favorites! My skin feels amazing and the scent lingers like a body spray. I got several different scents and I love them all, everything really smells natural and fresh. The pink grapefruit is one of my favorites! It smells just like the real fruit and I feel like its a jar full of summer, I forget its cold and snowing out when I wear this scent! If you like a real citrus smell then you will love this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Invigorating!
Date:October 7, 2013
This body butter is so close to a true grapefruit scent. It is fairly strong with big hints of citrus. It is a nice, brightening summer or spring product. It is a little strong for me, but this is a must for grapefruit lovers!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auntie
Location: Inland Empire
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
My Favorite Summer Scent
Date:July 1, 2013
I love TBS' Body Butters, and Pink Grapefruit is my refreshing summer favorite. It's emollient and soothing, and yet absorbs quickly and leaves no sticky residue. It's the perfect texture and scent for summer. The scent just makes me smile ... but best yet, every time I wear Ping Grapefruit Body Butter, my husband tells me I smell great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
arcticsilence
Location: Grand Rapids
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Awesome
Date:May 29, 2013
Love this stuff! Smells fantastic.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poodlelicious81
Location: Vancouver, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Holy grapefruit!
Date:March 18, 2013
This is the most realistic Grapefruit scent of body butter I've ever used! Everything at The Body Shop smells so natural and clean. I love this scent and will definitely be picking up more when on sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChiliBean
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Fresh and Sassy
Date:March 9, 2013
This rich butter softens and smoothes skin. It also smells fantastic-clean and fresh! The scent is subtle and will not assault others but will delight you all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsEm
Location: Lyndeborough, NH
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My favorite
Date:February 17, 2013
So far, this is my favorite Body Butter. The scent is delightfully refreshing - in no way cloying or sweet. And I get a whiff of it every now and then throughout the day.
This one seems to be quite healing and soothing as well for any minor skin irritation,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lily420x
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Product and Value
Date:January 20, 2013
I love how mosturizing this product is, great for dry NE winters. However, I like the scent of the grapefruit scrub better than the body butter, it seems like off in the body butter. When i finish this one I may switch to the peach or the mongolia one. It is a great product and an amazing value (it doesnt take much so the container has lasted me last summer up till now (like 5-6 months) and I still have ton left. Great product but I recommend picking out the scent in store.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BodyShopObsessor
 
Please wait while more information about BodyShopObsessor is loaded.
Additional information about BodyShopObsessor could not be loaded.
Fell in LOVE
Posted March 15, 2013
Bought this on sale, and as soon as I tried it I knew right away that I'd continue to buy it. Definitely a body butter I want to have stocked up! Aroma is terrific!!! Not too over the top....but just right!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyM
Location: Nc
True scent
Date:January 2, 2013
I personally do not like the scent, but I had to review this just to say that if YOU like pink grapefruit, this scent is very true.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
rcroft
Location: Laporte, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love it
Date:December 29, 2012
I love all Body Butters but really love the smell of the grapefruit. It is so refreshing and I love putting it on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiddokells
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I shower just to put this on!!!
Date:December 27, 2012
I absolutely love this body butter! It smells sooooo good and feels even better! It's not too heavy and it's not greasy at all and it makes my skin feel super soft. I'm obsessed with the smell and I literally sniff myself because I smell so good! Great product and I would definitely recommend this to a friend!
I would also recommend the Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil because it smells just like the body butter and can be layered underneath the body butter. It is a dry oil so it's not greasy at all and it is a great moisturizer. A little goes a long way and can be used on the body, face, and even hair...but I only apply this to my body. Great product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Potter
Location: Green Bay, Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love it!
Date:December 26, 2012
Great citrus scent! Smells clean and fruity.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
combatbebe
Location: Lincoln Park
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome smell! But.. does it work?
Date:December 19, 2012
It smells yummy and fruity! :3 Not too strong, but noticeable. I put a bit on my knees (which are very dry) and it made them LOOK a bit softer, but they were still itchy.. which annoyed me.
Still, I enjoyed it. Don't enjoy the high price though..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicki22
Location: philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
One of the best body butters ever
Date:September 21, 2012
The body butters at the Body Shop are my favorite products to purchase. I have tried almost all of them and this is definitely my favorite one. The smell and the texture is perfect. There is enough grapefruit scent but it is not too overwhelming. Yet, people are able to smell it on me and ask what that wonderful scent is. My hands are also so nice and soft from using this product. I just love it. I am always stocking up on it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabikay51
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Grapefruit Bliss
Date:September 20, 2012
Boy do I love the smell of grapefruit! but when its combined with such great long lasting moisture......it's absolute bliss. This product is amazing especially when used with the pink grapefruit body mist. I love it. =]
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLee
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great moisturizer with heavenly smell
Date:September 19, 2012
I ordered this online on a whim and was very pleased with it. The smell is so awesome! I've been using it daily instead of lotion and it's an excellent moisturizer. The smell lingers without overwhelming and has me smelling fruity for the first few hours of the day. Will be purchasing another one as soon as my current one is finished.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jujuX
Location: chicago
HEAVEN
Date:September 18, 2012
This body butter is absolutely amazing! You want a pink grapefruit body butter that smells that pink grapefruit, well this is the one ! The fragrance is amazing as well as the consistency of the lotion. You see results immediately.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessMoni
Location: Berwyn
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
A W E S O M E !!!
Date:September 2, 2012
For years I avoided body butters thinking they were too heavy/greasy and though I have very dry skin, I do not like heavy creams that sit on top of the skin. I purchased the Pink Grapefruit a week ago as part of the 3 for $25 special, just to give it a try and I LOVE IT! It moisturizes and conditions my skin. It absorbs completely without greasy after feel and the scent is delicious! I especially love how it leaves my legs, they feel soft and supple and have a sexy sheen.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pink Grapefruit Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Yummy light citrus body butter
Date:June 17, 2012
TBS's Pink Grapefruit Body Butter is suprisingly fresh, light, and clean smelling on skin. The citrus is subtle and smells just like pink grapefruit. The "Normal" skin body butters from TBS are the best since they blend right into skin and moisturize without leaving an oily smell or waxy feeling on your skin. This scent is ideal anytime of the year-and also fun in warmer weather months for a refreshing body treatment. Enjoy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>