Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Olive Beautifying Oil

Olive Beautifying Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Olive Beautifying Oil
Review 1 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sallyb
Location: Seattle, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing product
Date:February 16, 2014
I love this dry oil. I use it to combat dry winter skin each time I dress in the morning and night. After a shower, I need to use my heavy duty moisturizer, but this product is wonderful for quick moisturization. it absorbs quickly and never ever feels heavy or greasy. I've also patted it on my face and rubbed it on the ends of my hair.
The olive scent is so clean and bright. It's slightly fruity but you don't smell like a piece of fruit. I would really like to see this product in body spray and/or toilette.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharksFan
Location: Mokelumne Hill, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
stick with this product!
Date:January 11, 2014
I have crazy, frizzy hair and I tried lots of hair serums that don't keep my hair smooth. I bought this product actually for my skin and tried it on my hair and I have found my miracle! No more hair serums for me. This product controls my hair and keeps it smooth after I straighten it. It does not look greasy. I love it. Thank you!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jujubee
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great body oil
Date:December 18, 2013
I am officially in love with this oil. I also have the olive body butter, and I like the butter, but I love the oil, it leaves my skin feel moisturized and clean, the butter feels a little bit sticky, the smell is heaven, wish it lasts longer, why doesn't TBS have this in mist and toilette???
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sallyb
 
Please wait while more information about Sallyb is loaded.
Additional information about Sallyb could not be loaded.
Please expand this line
Posted February 16, 2014
Agree with reviewer that this should be available in body spray and/or toilette. It's such a fabulous clean scent.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
David86
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
EXCELLENT
Date:December 10, 2013
Where do I began, it has such a fresh scent, but not overpowering.
The moisturizing capabilities are also amazing. I put this on after the shower last night, woke up this morning, and my skin looked and felt great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmeiss01
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great for dry skin
Date:December 9, 2013
I use this layered under a body butter or lotion and it makes my skin smooth as butter! The olive smells a bit fruity to me and can be layered with any other scent. Try it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiliAnn
Location: SD, Cali
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love it!!!!
Date:August 2, 2013
I use this everyday, after a shower. The bottle looks small but it lasts a long time. Great after a shave. It smells great, not greasy and leaves you feeling very soft. For me, better than the butter, it does not feel thick or heavy. Waiting to see how it works in the winter months.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
BRUSH HAIR SML WOODEN M1
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love This Oil
Date:July 23, 2013
I am in love with the oils available. at TBS and the Olive Oil is really fantastic. It is not oily or heavy and blends well. . It has a light unisex scent I love in the TBS olive products. This oil does not have parabens in and that makes me so happy and all of us healthier.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mama81
Location: East bay
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Great smell!!
Date:April 16, 2013
This was a nice and lightweight oil. Only problem I encountered was when it was delivered...the bottle leaked all over the box it came in :( however The Body Shop has a wonderful customer service department which quickly sent me a replacement. It was worth buying it. It absorbs very quickly and lasts.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Olive Beautifying Oil
Date:March 9, 2013
Now this one is a little gem in a bottle:) I have used it once on my dry scalp. My hair was oily and my scalp was very happy! I always use it after I shave my legs because it is a god send for that prickly feeling I sometimes get after shaving! For those of you who are afraid to use this product on your face...I use this every night with NO PROBLEMS whatsoever! Give it a try. It's a wonderful oil for all over!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
taniapat
Location: New York
taniapat
Date:February 23, 2013
I've used other olive oil lines but I find they are very heavy and you smell like a salad. This line has a lovely light scent without being overpowering. i've also tried this on the face in the evenings and I love how my skin feels in the morning.
The whole line is totally soothing. The Olive Oil and Pink Grafruit lines are my all-time favorites. I alternate between the two depending on my mood.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaD
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice for Hair
Date:January 5, 2013
I've only used this on my hair, so I can't attest to how it works for the face or body, but it does make my hair soft. And bonus, every so often I'll catch a whiff of that delicious olive scent when I move my head quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nikosh
Location: denver co
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Lovely scent
Date:December 19, 2012
Never met an oil that I would ever think of putting on my face before this stuff. It smells amazing - a bit more sweet and fresh smelling than you might expect from something called "olive oil" scent. The body butter is lovely as well. Smells great and feels great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megs51
Location: Providence
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
A little goes a long way
Date:November 13, 2012
I really love this oil. I use it on damp skin, my own and my toddler son's, and it helps keep dry skin at bay. It has a nice, very mild fragrance. I don't think it's overpriced compared to similar products, and a bottle lasts a long time.
My latest purchase was packaged in a stiffer plastic than the previous, and I don't like it as well, it's really easy to spill too much out in the new bottle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AussieRick
Location: Cherry Valley, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 50 -54
Awesome stuff
Date:November 10, 2012
For a guys point of view, I love this stuff. The scent is awesome and I don't even need cologne. I have used the Olive body oil for 15+ years, keeps me skin from feeling dry and it's not heavy or greasy like baby oil. I love it and recommend it to everyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
busybrunette
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
wonderful
Date:October 15, 2012
I have tried alot of oils in the past for my super dry and itchy skin. This dry oil is AWESOME! I mix it with my usual, unexciting, serious dry skin-body lotion from the drugstore. You can get dressed immediately, this oil really does soak right in. Makes my skin soft and happy. I'm not as scared of wintertime eczema since I have this in my stash.
If you are not familiar with Body Shop's Olive, it's herbal smelling, like plants or fresh cut grass. You will not smell like the vegetable crisper or a salad dressing. Clean and herbal is the best way I can describe it. If you like to smell like food or fruit, keep looking....
I have not tried it on my face but I have put it on the ends of my hair sparingly. True love.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Amazing - oil that leaves no residue!
Date:September 30, 2012
TBS customers who write helpful reviews are AWESOME! My thanks other customers: I never would have tried this Olive Beautifying Oil without such great customer reviews. Although it's a small bottle, a little goes a long way. It's a "dry oil" (as described on the bottle) that does actually dry instantly on skin, leaving no oily residue or oily smell. This product smells very herbal (not at all like traditional olive oil)and blends evenly, nourishing skin completely. It's a wonderful alternative to Olive body butter that does smell oily on my skin. Thanks again to the awesome TBS customer reviews. I hope my reviews also help other customers find wonderful new must-have TBS products. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunu
Location: Palo Alto
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Neat Product
Date:September 15, 2012
The Olive Beautifying Oil has a nice smell that reminds me of something from my youth, though I can't recall what; it's a pleasant, fruity scent. Rub the dry oil in and it absorbs quickly. I like that you can use it on your skin even your face as well as your hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AppleBright
Location: San Francisco
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Surprised & Amazed
Date:August 29, 2012
I ordered this oil, not knowing much about it, but after reading some good reviews, I thought, "Eh, why not?" Wow. I wasn't expecting such an amazing product. I am about to turn 46 and my skin looks and feels incredible now. I'm sort of in shock, looking at the apparent disappearance of the tiny "laugh lines" around my eyes. I tried it on my feet last night and they miraculously feel soft today. My only wish is that we could buy this in bulk! Oh, and this olive fragrance is so fresh and lovely - not like olive oil!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody007
Location: Bridgeport
Gender: Male
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Olive Beautifying Oil
Date:August 1, 2012
First of all, I've seldom used body oils. Until.......... this!
It's a great value because it can be used all over the body and on the hair also. Saves you money because you don't have to buy other products, unless you're into variety for the sake of variety.
I put some on a "minor skin blemish". It was showing healing the next day.
It has a natural smell (almost no smell at all to my nose) which I love. It's oil, so why don't I feel it? Skin looks and feels great. Is it the nut oil mixure?
I don't like to rate products too quickly, but I'm ready to buy a third bottle (I want to give it to someone else to hear what they have to say about it). It's still under my "testing period" and things might change, but at this point, WOW!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Audgy
Location: Louisville
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product, terrible packaging
Date:July 15, 2012
I love this product and though it seems pricey for such a small bottle, a little really does go a long way. The only complaint I have is that the bottle it come in is extremely flimsy and the top does not close tightly. I learned this the hard way when I went on a trip only to unpack and discover that half of the almost full bottle was now coating my make up. If you decide to take this on a trip with you, it would be wise to empty a small amount into a tightly closed travel container.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>