Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Olive Beautifying Oil

Olive Beautifying Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Olive Beautifying Oil
Review 1 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TobythePirateQueen
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Summertime luxury!
Date:July 8, 2012
I am a long-time fan of all of the Body Shop's Olive line, which is a big deal for me to say as my husband is the head soap-maker for an independent, all-natural aromatherapy company. He is picky about what products I put onto my skin, and rightfully so. (It's made me a snob about ingredients and scents, myself...) He looks at ingredients, and he analyzes not only the scent of the product but the way it interacts with personal body chemistry. He approves of The Body Shop, and especially the Olive line for me!
I ADORE this new beautifying oil! The scent straight from the bottle is fresh with a rounded, almost earthy note. I especially love applying it to my legs right after shaving them-- it only takes a few drops per leg, it soaks in quickly, leaves my legs sexily smooth and moisturized, and gives me a peaceful and calm feeling throughout the day both from the feeling and when I catch the scent. The way the earthy note reacts with me personally-- it makes me feel grounded.
For the reviewers who thought the product is too pricey or too small, I have a few recommendations. One is that The Body Shop *always* has coupons and promotions going on, so if you're curious to try something, keep your eye out for promos. That's how I discovered the oil-- I wanted to order an Olive Body Butter (which I love for winter) and happened upon a great discount for the oil! The second is, be good to yourself. When you actually take the time to give time to yourself, you will be amazed at what comes of it. If you allow yourself five more minutes in your routine, you won't just schlepp products around and waste them-- you'll savor them, enjoy them, be in tune with your body, and you'll be in an all-around happier place.
Give the Olive Beautifying Oil a try. For me, it has reminded me to keep a fresh and positive attitude during this oppressively hot summer!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CPSC
 
Please wait while more information about CPSC is loaded.
Additional information about CPSC could not be loaded.
Sunny in San Diego
Posted November 5, 2013
I have used baby oil in the past & was always afraid to put on my nice clothes for fear of oil stains. I began using TBS Aloe body butter & loved it. Then, I saw a special for the 'dry' Olive oil and decided to give it a try since I liked putting the baby oil on damp skin. WOW. I am a believer. A small amount goes a long way & it makes my skin feel 'baby's butt' soft with no fear of ruining my clothes. This is at the top of the Christmas gift list for my 'love my skin' gals AND guys. Love the fragrance, so I might try the shower gel. Maybe a special will pop up for that soon!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sallyb
Location: Seattle, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing product
Date:February 16, 2014
I love this dry oil. I use it to combat dry winter skin each time I dress in the morning and night. After a shower, I need to use my heavy duty moisturizer, but this product is wonderful for quick moisturization. it absorbs quickly and never ever feels heavy or greasy. I've also patted it on my face and rubbed it on the ends of my hair.
The olive scent is so clean and bright. It's slightly fruity but you don't smell like a piece of fruit. I would really like to see this product in body spray and/or toilette.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jujubee
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great body oil
Date:December 18, 2013
I am officially in love with this oil. I also have the olive body butter, and I like the butter, but I love the oil, it leaves my skin feel moisturized and clean, the butter feels a little bit sticky, the smell is heaven, wish it lasts longer, why doesn't TBS have this in mist and toilette???
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sallyb
 
Please wait while more information about Sallyb is loaded.
Additional information about Sallyb could not be loaded.
Please expand this line
Posted February 16, 2014
Agree with reviewer that this should be available in body spray and/or toilette. It's such a fabulous clean scent.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
busybrunette
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
wonderful
Date:October 15, 2012
I have tried alot of oils in the past for my super dry and itchy skin. This dry oil is AWESOME! I mix it with my usual, unexciting, serious dry skin-body lotion from the drugstore. You can get dressed immediately, this oil really does soak right in. Makes my skin soft and happy. I'm not as scared of wintertime eczema since I have this in my stash.
If you are not familiar with Body Shop's Olive, it's herbal smelling, like plants or fresh cut grass. You will not smell like the vegetable crisper or a salad dressing. Clean and herbal is the best way I can describe it. If you like to smell like food or fruit, keep looking....
I have not tried it on my face but I have put it on the ends of my hair sparingly. True love.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AppleBright
Location: San Francisco
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Surprised & Amazed
Date:August 29, 2012
I ordered this oil, not knowing much about it, but after reading some good reviews, I thought, "Eh, why not?" Wow. I wasn't expecting such an amazing product. I am about to turn 46 and my skin looks and feels incredible now. I'm sort of in shock, looking at the apparent disappearance of the tiny "laugh lines" around my eyes. I tried it on my feet last night and they miraculously feel soft today. My only wish is that we could buy this in bulk! Oh, and this olive fragrance is so fresh and lovely - not like olive oil!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody007
Location: Bridgeport
Gender: Male
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Olive Beautifying Oil
Date:August 1, 2012
First of all, I've seldom used body oils. Until.......... this!
It's a great value because it can be used all over the body and on the hair also. Saves you money because you don't have to buy other products, unless you're into variety for the sake of variety.
I put some on a "minor skin blemish". It was showing healing the next day.
It has a natural smell (almost no smell at all to my nose) which I love. It's oil, so why don't I feel it? Skin looks and feels great. Is it the nut oil mixure?
I don't like to rate products too quickly, but I'm ready to buy a third bottle (I want to give it to someone else to hear what they have to say about it). It's still under my "testing period" and things might change, but at this point, WOW!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Audgy
Location: Louisville
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product, terrible packaging
Date:July 15, 2012
I love this product and though it seems pricey for such a small bottle, a little really does go a long way. The only complaint I have is that the bottle it come in is extremely flimsy and the top does not close tightly. I learned this the hard way when I went on a trip only to unpack and discover that half of the almost full bottle was now coating my make up. If you decide to take this on a trip with you, it would be wise to empty a small amount into a tightly closed travel container.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieLynn
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Light Summer Moisturizer
Date:July 5, 2012
First off, I LOVE the scent of the Olive products. It is very fresh and clean, and not sweet or cloying like fruit/flower scents can be.
I was pleased at how well this went on, it did feel dry on my skin and not oily or tacky. The only place I wouldn't use it would be behind my knees or inside my elbow. I made the mistake of putting it on behind my knees the first time I wore it (outside in 90+ degree heat in a dress all day) and it was very uncomfortable.
This is not the moisturizer for someone with dry skin; I will keep it as a summer product when it's too hot to put body butter on.
The only downside is the cost for the size. I've had mine for about two weeks and while I haven't used more than 1/8 of the bottle, I haven't been wearing it every day. I was actually surprised at the size when I opened up my shipment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kewl
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very Nice Oil
Date:June 14, 2012
I like this oil mainly because of the scent. I don't know why they describe the olive scent as fruity. It's actually an herbal/fresh scent, which I love. I don't like fruity or food-y scented products.
This is not particularly moisturizing, I was hoping that it would be. But I will definitely be using this in the summer, and will repurchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CtaD
Location: OHIO
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Non Greasy
Date:June 5, 2012
This is oil is absolutely amazing! I use it right after the shower all over my body!!! Keeps my skin soft, and smooth! I actually used this on my face and its amazing. My skin looks better; brighter with this. U dont need a lot, but WOW! I actually added a drop or two to my hair product and the shine was amazing! I am going to get more scents! I will be a life time user of this product!!! WAY TO GO BS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wpbflorida
Location: West Palm Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Buy
Date:June 1, 2012
This oil is the best. It is light and non-greasy, has a wonderful fresh scent and leaves your skin silky smooth. A must for dry, sun exposed skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love olive
Date:May 24, 2012
this is my favorite scent of the new beautifying oils.. love all things olive at TBS. this product leaves a nice sheen on my skin and the scent lingers for hours.. which the scent of the olive oil is amazing!! even better than the other olive products, if that's possible!! i have used it as an overnight hair treatment (which i washed out first thing in the morning) and also on my arms and legs.. i haven't used it on my face (as i prefer just straight jojoba oil on my face). i think the body butters still definitely work better in terms of moisture but i like the oil so far for the warmer months. overall i like this product and would buy again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krystal
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Giving body butter a run for its money!
Date:May 16, 2012
Oh my gosh this product is incredible! its gonna give body butter a run for its money. I love the crisp scent to it and I was a little hesitent to try it because I was afraid it would be too oily but my goodness does it absorb fast! its a great product but the smaller body butters (50ml for purse or desk) are easier to carry but the good thing is you dont have to keep applying it every few hours like the body butters just one small dime size amount goes a LONG way! =) get this product you wont regret it im liking it more than the body butter and i like that you can use it for your hair it makes it have incredible smooth hair
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kcijones001
 
Please wait while more information about kcijones001 is loaded.
Additional information about kcijones001 could not be loaded.
Body Butter Comment
Posted May 21, 2012
I was surprised at your body butter comment about having to reapply every couple of hours. Mine literally lasts 24 hours. Shiny, soft...Amazing..Keeps me so incredibly moisturized.
I am psyched to try the oil though. I was so upset when they discontinuted the dry oils sprays. I also wish they would bring back the grapeseed scent. SO YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rkane250
Location: Wilmington, DE
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Pregnancy Helper!
Date:September 11, 2014
I just recently went into my second trimester with my first child. Everyone kept telling me to use coconut oil on my belly to avoid stretchmarks. Well being pregnant, I can't stand the greasiness and the smell of coconut oil (I seem to have the nose of a bloodhound during this pregnancy). I found this Olive Beautifying Oil and I love it! Lightweight, not greasy and it smells wonderful. Not a strong smell, just a nice subtle smell. BTW - it hydrates my skin very well :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
teagirl
Location: Burbank, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love it!
Date:June 5, 2014
It's a really great oil. It's not "oily" it is a dry oil so soaks in quickly but leaves a nice dewy feel to the skin. It leaves a nice specular sheen on the skin. It is a great little product if you want something to use on legs and shoulders when sporting a fantastic sundress:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SugarGal
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Love this oil!
Date:April 27, 2014
I love this product and have repurchased many times. The dry oil leaves my skin silky smooth and the smell is so fresh! I really enjoy putting it on after my shower while still a little damp and the lingers on my skin long after the shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharksFan
Location: Mokelumne Hill, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
stick with this product!
Date:January 11, 2014
I have crazy, frizzy hair and I tried lots of hair serums that don't keep my hair smooth. I bought this product actually for my skin and tried it on my hair and I have found my miracle! No more hair serums for me. This product controls my hair and keeps it smooth after I straighten it. It does not look greasy. I love it. Thank you!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
David86
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
EXCELLENT
Date:December 10, 2013
Where do I began, it has such a fresh scent, but not overpowering.
The moisturizing capabilities are also amazing. I put this on after the shower last night, woke up this morning, and my skin looked and felt great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmeiss01
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great for dry skin
Date:December 9, 2013
I use this layered under a body butter or lotion and it makes my skin smooth as butter! The olive smells a bit fruity to me and can be layered with any other scent. Try it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olive Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiliAnn
Location: SD, Cali
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love it!!!!
Date:August 2, 2013
I use this everyday, after a shower. The bottle looks small but it lasts a long time. Great after a shave. It smells great, not greasy and leaves you feeling very soft. For me, better than the butter, it does not feel thick or heavy. Waiting to see how it works in the winter months.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
BRUSH HAIR SML WOODEN M1
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>