Product Reviews

White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette

Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
74%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
Review 1 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Beautiful Fragrance
Date:July 10, 2012
This is, in my opinion, quite a distinctive fragrance in that not only is it a beautiful scent, but it does not smell like a 'clone' of so many mainstream fragrances that are popular today. To me this fragrance smells like candy, flowers and sunny days; a good fragrance to cheer you up and suitable for daytime or evening wear.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Midwest
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lovely, light floral scent
Date:January 3, 2012
I was a little worried after reading the reviews that this would be too "musky" or overpowering. I didn't want to smell like I was marinating in perfume, and this fortunately did not disappoint me. Used sparingly, it is a light, breezy, floral scent...it reminds me of springtime in the garden where I used to live in France. :) I love it, and I'd definitely recommend this eau de toilette!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:December 16, 2011
i got a little vial of this perfume recently with a purchase at my local store. i wanted to like it and gave it a few tries...but its just not for me. is very strong. i'll stick with the original musk from TBS, which is a lighter, less floral fragrance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good Scent
Date:December 11, 2011
I really like the scent but wish I would have spent the extra money and bought theEauDe Parfum because the scent lasts longer than theEau De Toilette.. I received a sample of the Eau De Parfum with my lasy order and fell in love with it but trying to save money I bought the Eau De Toilette. Terrific scent. Very fresh, femanine and not over powering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sweet Floral Tone
Date:December 8, 2011
I had gotten a sample of this with an order, and had to get more. Very feminine and very unique.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not so Fresh and Feminine
Date:December 7, 2011
Loved the description of this new fragrance, so I wanted to scoop this up during the 3 for $30 sale (what a bargain!). I received it today after much anticipation, sprayed one spritz on my wrist, and was disappointed that this fragrance is so not for me. I like a light musk occassionally, but this is way too musky and dare I say a little too mature-smelling. I will be returning it for something that's more my style.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Adge
 
Please wait while more information about Adge is loaded.
Additional information about Adge could not be loaded.
Posted April 8, 2012
Too strong for me, tried wearing a little bit and still too strong. I like a lighter scent.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very pretty!!
Date:July 18, 2012
This is a sweet, yet sensual scent. It smells like nothing I have ever smelled and it lingers on the skin. Great addition to the Body Shop line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Northwest arkansas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Smells like old lady perfume
Date:November 20, 2014
I tried this in a store and didn't really like it. Was trying to fill out an order to get free shipping and decided to give it another try, so I bought the purse size. I tried it once and passed it on to my fragrance collecting friend. I don't get any musk at all; it just smells like icky old lady perfume to me. I'll stick to the old standby, white musk. I do like the smoky rose white musk, but not as well as the original.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dearborn, Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Fresh, clean, sultry scent
Date:March 15, 2014
I absolutely love Libertine. It is one of my favorite scents. It's not too strong--this is the sort of perfume that your boyfriend compliments you on when you're snuggling. Perfect to wear to work (as long as you don't douse yourself); it shouldn't irritate your coworkers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Beauty land
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Lovely
Date:April 26, 2013
I bought this on a whim,as I was looking through the shop. It smells so lovely! I think better than the original musk. People commented on my smell, it is appropriate for this time of year and I use it every day. At work, for a coffee, for my outs and abouts.
I will buy again when I empty my bottle-which is very soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
At first disgusting, scent changed though
Date:August 4, 2012
I sprayed this on my wrists and rubbed it in while shopping at the store. I smelled it, made a sour face, and forced my friend to smell it - it reeked of old lady. It just smelled like your typical old lady perfume! But not too long after, I'd say ten minutes later, the smell transformed. It was the most amazing smell ever! It stayed with my skin for the whole day, it was such a fresh, lovely perfume after all. It kind of made me think of the original Moonlight Path from Bath and Body Works, only it was even better and stayed on for a whole day. Going back to buy it, and making sure I spray it at least ten minutes before leaving any where!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh Pa.
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love the Scent
Date:May 13, 2012
White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette isa very clean, fresh scent... Love it and the shower gel...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Lebanon, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
GROSS!!!
Date:May 1, 2012
This perfume is horrible!!! This was a free sample I received with my web order. to me it honestly smells "old ladyish" its something my grandma would wear! i tried one squirt and gagged, tried to wash it off and i can still smell it. i would never purchase this perfume
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Too Strong
Date:April 8, 2012
To strong for me, tried a little bit and still a strong scent, unable to wear this :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Toilette
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5