Product Reviews

Brow & Lash Comb

Brow & Lash Comb
Average Customer Rating:
3.471 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
59%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Brow & Lash Comb
Review 1 for Brow & Lash Comb
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Silver Spring
Falls Apart
Date:November 11, 2012
The brush and comb were OK when new, nothing special versus a drugstore type, which I bought this to replace after many years of using my cheapo brush. But the bristles came out in clumps after just a few months of use. Don't buy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brow & Lash Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love Brushes- Excellent value & great design
Date:October 19, 2012
I have bought several brushes from TBS - they are great quality for the price. love eyebrow side best.
It is a great designed brush in general. In fact , I purchased several sets for stocking stuffers of TBS brushes for Christmas . This eye brow brush though is excellent- don't use separator as much because my eyelashes don't need it per mascara I use. When I have though it did the job very well. Make sure to use eyelash brush fast so mascara doesn't dry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brow & Lash Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Works well but probably not worth the price for yo
Date:September 24, 2012
I bought this with a bunch of other TBS brushes after I loved the face and body brush. This one works great but it isn't anything special. Something I don't even pull this out and just use my fine-toothed comb and old mascara wand on my lashes if I'm in a hurry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brow & Lash Comb
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Date:June 14, 2012
Love it as I always brush my eyebrows but the bristles break too easily; doesn't last long enough
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brow & Lash Comb
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New Canaan
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Exensive
Date:February 9, 2012
It does what it is designed for but I think it is a bit on expensive side. Compared with what I used to have, it is larger in size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brow & Lash Comb
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Boston
Bleh
Date:January 22, 2012
You could get something better for cheaper. It's a standard brow/lash comb. And not worth that price. The brush part always falls off the handle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brow & Lash Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:December 27, 2011
Works well....I use them to comb my eyebrows and to make sure that the eyeshadow dribbles don't get stuck in my eyelashes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brow & Lash Comb
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: St Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Lash Separator Fails
Date:December 19, 2011
The bristles for the eyebrows are just fine. But the lash separator, the purpose of why I purchased, fails miserably for me. I find that the plastic tines of the comb are spaced too far apart from one another and are too "fat", so they don't give the separation that I need at all. I typically use a fine metal lash comb and that's exactly what I had to go out and buy after trying to use this for a week with no luck.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brow & Lash Comb
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Flagstaff
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Poor quality
Date:July 23, 2011
I've purchased two of these brushes and both shed all of their bristles within weeks of purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brow & Lash Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Male
perfect brow maintainence
Date:May 28, 2011
i love this brow brush! keeps eyebrows neat, clean, and shaped...use it daily. having clean and well shaped eyebrows completely change the look of your face and appearance, and can take "years" off your look as well.
must have for every day whether you're putting on makeup or not!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brow & Lash Comb
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: oakland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
great brow and lash tool
Date:April 15, 2011
this is probably the only makeup tool that TBS puts out that i feel i will not replace. though it is an important tool in the makeup kit, i feel that there are better ones out there. i do like the fact that it has a long handle and end to end, it is 6.125 inches long. however the head is glued on to the handle, as opposed to being one piece. otherwise, it does what it is intended to do....brush the brow hairs with the bristles, and separate the eyelashes with the comb.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brow & Lash Comb
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5