Product Reviews

Natural Lip Roll On Mint

Average Customer Rating:
3.961 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
69%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
Review 1 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:November 3, 2011
while this product has an addicting cooling sensation due to the metal roller ball..it does nothing in terms of moisturizing..feels good for about 2 seconds and then lips are dry again. i wouldn't buy this again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
RxLady
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Short Lived
Date:October 20, 2011
I agree that it is smooth to put on and you get a refreshingly minty tingle on your lips, however, it lasts for hardly 5 minutes! I actually felt that it DRIED my lips and I had to get Chapstick to keep them from peeling and cracking.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoveTulips
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Feels Nice, but not the Best
Date:August 19, 2011
I really enjoy the scent and the wonderful feeling (slight minty tingle) it leaves on your lips when it's newly applied. It's also very smooth to apply and soothing at first. However, all of that is short-lived...I find it to be quite drying after a while and I have to keep re-applying more often than any other other lip balms I've used. It's nice to have on hand, and to try on sale, but it's definitely not my favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Chattanooga
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great for Maintaining!
Date:November 4, 2012
When I bought this product, I happened to have super-chapped lips, and tried using this several times a day. While I had to resort to other products to actually heal my lips, I came back to this product to maintain the healthiness I had restored. Since starting this product, I've fallen in love and will definitely keep reordering it; but when my lips get super-chapped, I'm going to have to take a break.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshesMarie
Location: Clermont
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Really Fresh
Date:October 23, 2012
This gloss feels so soothing and gives off the most amazing minty scent/taste! The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars was that it seems to wear off after about 2 hours. However the roller feels so good that I have no problem reapplying. ;) I'm definitely hooked.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Where's the moisture?
Date:June 27, 2012
Mint is one of my favorite smells and ingredients so I snatched this up when I saw it. I tend to have dry skin and lips so I was also happy that it said it moisturized. However, after using it a few days, I felt like my lips were drier than if I used nothing at all. I also didn't feel like this lasted very long. I'm going back to Lip Butter!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissGirlE
Location: Colorado Springs
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Not what I expected.
Date:May 11, 2012
I really wanted to love this product. The flavor is very nice as I am big minty flavor fan.
This product doesn't last long. I live in CO and the climate is very dry. Most Coloradans carry some sort of lip balm or gloss. It is a necessity here. This one just does not meet the standard for me. I find myself having to reapply it several times a day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonrae
Location: Elkhart
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love Love Love
Date:April 4, 2012
I can't live without this product. The roller feels so good on the lips. I go through one every 7 to 10 days & keep one in every room of my house & in my house.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Monterrey
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Repurchase!
Date:April 1, 2012
I bought this because a friend of mine had a similar one from BBW. If it is supposed to be mint, it is a bit sweeter and less tingly than it should be. I don't believe it is actually 100% mint. Anyways, it is a very good product. it tastes very well actually. Repurchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Montgomery Village
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Disappointed
Date:March 11, 2012
I had to stop using this product because it was causing discoloration to my lips. It could be a combination of different things, but as soon as I stopped using it I saw a change.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
WNCgal
Location: Brevard, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Disappointing
Date:October 22, 2011
To my surprise, this product does not live up to my expectations of TBS's usual high quality. While it rolls on easily, it also wears off almost right away. I have used Burt's Bees lip balm for many years and will stick to that from now on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeisaB
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love these!
Date:October 21, 2011
Much better than other lip balms - not greasy and has a really light pleasant smell. Even the hubby likes them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danzie89
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Refreshingly minty!
Date:September 3, 2011
I'm a huge fan of lip balms and my favorite of all time is sweet mint by EOS. However, for a liquid lip "balm" that adds tons of shine and subtle flavor, THIS one is pretty great as well! The roller ball is very smooth and feels cool on your lips, and the liquid itself is not too oily. The minty flavor is very subtle, but it produces a refreshing tingle that will be perfect for all times of the year!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlynn2379
Location: St. Paul
Amazing!
Date:August 26, 2011
I just got this in the mail today and I am already in love with it. I'm not typically into roll on lip treatments, but this is different than any I have tried before. Deliciously minty, super silky and moisturizing, and actually lasts longer than I expected. Plus the roller is really cool when it touches your lips making them feel refreshed. Now I just have to control myself and not order every flavor available!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelly05
Location: Sylvania
Simply A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!!
Date:August 13, 2011
I am obsessed with having nice lips and this product will surely keep them looking fabulous! When first using the product on dry lips you do have to reapply a few times but after your lips really soak in the oils the are moist for hours! If you have the habit of licking your lips, like me, you may need to reapply more often lol. But this is a GREAT product and my next lifelong purchase from The Body Shop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Natural Lip Roll On Mint
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Would recommend? Yes