Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth

This silky-soft cloth is the gentlest way to wash your face.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
Review 1 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lpak
Location: Princeton NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Pleasantly surprising - surprisingly pleasant!!!
Date:July 19, 2011
Honestly, it never really crossed my mind that a facial washcloth could make that much of a difference. I'm sure many people would believe that rinsing facial products off with just water, using your hands is sufficient. Until I noticed uneven skin texture and unwelcome whiteheads/blackheads did I start doing intensive research on skincare, and I came across Body Shop's facial washcloth. When I received it, I still had doubts on the potential performance of this "unique looking spongy thing," wondering if I should just go with baby washcloths instead. I gave it try today anyway and it's a mystery how surprisingly soft and smooth the surface of my skin feels. When wiping off my facial cleansers with this cloth in the shower, I simultaneously wondered what the big difference was between using this and just washing my face my hands. "Weird... what a mystery..." I thought but results were loud, loud enough to be pleasantly surprised!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
universalforce23
Location: Wooster, OH
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Pretty Good Buy
Date:March 18, 2013
I really liked the washcloth but my only problem was that it stained really easily and dried strangely. other than that it was absolutely amazing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinipeg
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Softest washcloth
Date:January 22, 2012
The softest washcloth I have ever used. Although I always saw it online or in the store, I did not consider using until a family member was in the hospital and was given flannel type washcloths to wash with. So, I thought I would try this washcloth. This washcloth is perfect for home and travel. I receive a series of medical facial spa service and need something soft to wash with in between services--it's perfect!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guinnevere
Location: Quincy
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Washcloth
Date:January 6, 2012
This is by far the best washcloth I've ever had. I love the feel of the material and this washcloth is ideal for people with sensitive skin such as myself. This cloth doesn't irritate my skin like the ordinary washcloths that I have used in the past and my face always feels very fresh and clean after I use it. I highly recommend this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mokona
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Unusual material but great for cleansing
Date:August 27, 2011
Being named a "flannel" washcloth, this material was not at all what I expected. Fresh out of the package it is a soft, silky, thin sponge-like material; yet it isn't as absorbent and water-logged as an ordinary sponge. It feels great on my face and has almost a squeegee-like performance - I don't even need a towel once I've wiped off my face with the cloth. Once the cloth dries, it is rock hard and feels like it would snap in half, but it is surprisingly tough and durable. Run it under water and it goes right back to that magical slick material again. It is such a unusual material, not like a typical washcloth at all. Still a decent size, enough to lay over my face after a face mask.
I use the oil cleansing method, where I run the washcloth under hot water and wipe the oils from my face with it - I have not added any soaps to the cloth itself, so I don't know how well it performs that way. This is perfect for anyone who uses the OCM, not a trace of the cleansing oils are left, but my face feels soft and not stripped. Also great on my sensitive skin (in addition to being acne-prone and oily), as the cloth is soft and smooth. I fold the cloth into quarters (like it arrives) and I haven't had any problems with the delicate areas around my eyes, like another reviewer mentioned.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsKing07
Location: Round Lake
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Washcloth Ever!
Date:April 24, 2014
This washcloth may feel strange at first but you'll get over that once you see what it does. It is fantastic at removing make-up (even stubborn masacara) and all kinds of cleansers. My husband uses it and loves it too! Never using a traditional washcloth on face again! Pricey but worth it. Stock up during sales!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPerryK
Location: Silver Spring
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Extremely Soft!
Date:December 28, 2013
My Olay Pro X brush died on me after using it for a year so i was in a market for a tool to help me wash my face. After reading the reviews here, I gave it a shot and glad I did. The washcloth is extremely soft - the material reminds me of a shamwow cloth that you use to wash your car. It gets hard when dry but soft when wet. It does stain easily but who cares?!
I suggest you buy this on a discount.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yesiamhere
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
A review 12 years in the making
Date:November 27, 2013
I remember buying this product about 12 or more years ago and instantly enjoying it but not knowing the best use for it. I bought it again with one of TBS's sales half a year ago. It works great for those masks that are just a little too sticky and it doesn't seem to stain easily. I also use it in the shower with facial cleanser since it's very soft/gentle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
takescareofmyskin
Location: my place
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love this cleansing cloth
Date:November 20, 2013
I bought this cloth to use on my dry, sensitive face. While in the shower one day, I used it to wash behind my ears. The skin behind my ears is SUPER SENSITIVE! This worked beautifully, absolutely no irritation. The cloth didn't irratate my skin or get tangled in my hair as regular terry cloth towels do. I will purchase more of these.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsPerez
Location: Pharr
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
great product
Date:August 2, 2013
This really leaves my skin soft after i wash it great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ariya
Location: Victorville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I wish I had discovered this earlier
Date:June 15, 2013
I find regular wash cloth, even the microfiber ones, to be to harsh on my face so I was using exfoliating creams/scrubs on my face in order to get rid of dead skin. Than I ordered this. You can't even imagine the amount of dead skin I was "scrubbing" off my face without my face becoming red & irritated. I love this cloth. Its particularly useful for clearing out dead skin from the nose creases. Yes it does stain but for what it does I don't even really consider it that much of a con(plus I only paid $3 for it).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
sagesmom2005
Location: Charlotte, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Super Soft!
Date:March 9, 2013
This is a little bit of luxury for my face. It is so incredibly soft, I love using it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Facial Cloth
Date:March 9, 2013
I just recently received this washcloth...only used it twice so far. I was very impressed with how well it takes off whatever is left behind after clensing my face. It works really well getting off ALL of the waterproof mascara. Really am glad to have this!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BathAddict
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Perfect facial wash cloth
Date:February 12, 2013
I absolutely love this product. The soft fabric is very gentle to my sensitive skin, but magically clears all of the daily grim and product from my face, leaving my pores exceptionally clear and clean. I love this item and HAVE recommended it to my friends and relatives.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiba
Location: Maplewood, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
amazing
Date:December 4, 2012
I LOVE this product, I got it for half off when they were having a sale, so it couldn't be beat. It makes my face so smooth and silky to the touch, and I find it works best after I've rinsed the cleanser off my face. This gets the extra stuff I guess. It's also amazing for cleaning off makeup. My only concern is cleaning it, but I'm sure it won't be hard. I'm getting these as gifts for everyone!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
makescents
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome!
Date:November 21, 2012
I love it! I wish I had bought a few. Super soft and then dries hard. I dampen it and wring it out and then use it to pat my face dry after washing it, replacing a rougher washcloth or towel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
rccoley
Location: Palmdale
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A must!
Date:November 2, 2012
First off, this cloth is NOT made of flannel, but more of a chamois material. Knowing that it is similar to what you would use to remove water from your car, you can imagine how well it works to remove leftover soap and grime on your face. I use this as a secondary step to remove the cleanser after I've rinsed and it works wonders by leaving my face clean and soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Singac
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Absolutely LOVE these....
Date:October 31, 2012
The cloths make washing your face absolutely a dream. They are not harsh at all, remove all makeup, and help make sure that no rubbing occurs. Purchased them for myself, and plan to give them as gifts this holiday season.....Great product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megs123
Location: New York
Great Purchase
Date:September 21, 2012
I was so happy with this purchase. It makes washing your face enjoyable and it feels so good on your skin. It's easy to clean and it gets rid of any harmful things on your face and keeps it clean. Definitely buying another one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Luxury Flannel Facial Washcloth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christiebeautylover
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Worth trying
Date:September 18, 2012
I like this washcloth and have been using it for two years. I use it to wipe off wash-off masks and dry my face after cleansing. It's so soft and gives my sensitive skin tender and reassuring care without any roughness that ordinary towels have. But it's not very durable. Generally, I need to change it in a month or two because it gets stained very soon. Anyway, it's worth a try, especially for those who have sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>