Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brush-On Beads

Brush-On Beads
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
82%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Brush-On Beads
Review 1 for Brush-On Beads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bronzer works with pale skin
Date:March 22, 2011
This is the first bronzer I've used (and I've tried many) that actually gives me a realistic glow, rather than turn orange on my skin. I have an olive type skin, with yellow tones.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brush-On Beads
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good for what it is
Date:March 22, 2011
I bought this because I needed to brighten up my summer tan. A little goes a long way; just a single brush stroke over the beads and you have enough bronzer to cover about 3 faces. The first time I was in a hurry and just swiped it over my face. I am glad my husband was home to tell me I had huge orange streaks across my face. The color of the beads is too dark for probably most people who don't 'Jersey Shore' themselves, but with a little time and just a dab of powder on the brush you can highlight a good tan.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brush-On Beads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Monthly
Good for highlighting
Date:October 6, 2013
I like to use this product with the large powder brush. It's a little annoying when the beads get stuck in the hairs of the brush but they last a long time. It's light enough that you can gradually build color and doesn't leave you looking orange on the first swipe.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brush-On Beads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: dallas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
get bronzed away!
Date:August 26, 2013
this product is brilliant! it gives you that summer time glow all around! the beads help with the fact that your getting your whole brush color and not just in one spot. your also getting different shades of bronzer that enable your skin to look natural and highlight and define certain areas! love love love it! dust on crease of cheek bone to hair line and then the timples of your fore head. dot your nose and chin and youll have a beautiful glow!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brush-On Beads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Cruces
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
A Staple in my Make-up Drawer
Date:May 25, 2013
I love the subtle glow this bronzer gives. I use a big, fluffy brush to apply it lightly all over, squeezing the brush to apply a little darker on my cheeks or even my eyelids. It's a perfect look for my daily make-up. I like it so much I bought it for my sister for her birthday.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brush-On Beads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Glowing...
Date:March 21, 2013
I was looking for a bronzer that would give a nice glow but I was a little hesitant because some of the other reviewers said it made them look orange. This bronzer doesn't make me look orange as long as I only use a little, which is fine. I would recommend for people with yellow undertones.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brush-On Beads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Riverview
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
LOVE IT!
Date:January 29, 2013
I have been using this product for years(about 10 or more)! I don't like to wear a lot of make up so this is ideal for me. I wear a 50 sunscreen on my face so there are times I don't have a lot of color on my face or during the winter my skin tone(which is olive) is a little uneven. This evens out the tone and makes my skin look kissed by the sun. Really! Every time my daughter comes to visit she likes to go through my makeup to see what's new. She found the, I call them my bronzing balls, bronzer and loved it so I shipped her some. If you are looking to add a little natural color, not a heavy made up look, to your face and neck this item is for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brush-On Beads
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lake Tahoe
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Only Bronzer I'll Ever Use From Now on
Date:May 10, 2012
I had so-so feelings about purchasing this product after reading the reviews they were so up and down, but I gave in and bought it anyway, and thank goodness I did! I have fair to easily tanned skin and I love the way I can go darker by adding another layer when I'm tanner or just go over my face lightly to add just a touch of color. I think the key if to have a face and body brush that isn't too stiff, the looser the feel of the bristles and the more movement the better, thats what has worked for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brush-On Beads
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Doesn't bronze very well
Date:October 24, 2011
It leaves my skin with too little of a tint to really consider it bronzing. Also, the pearls are pretty to look at but hard to use with a brush.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brush-On Beads
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Value
1.5 / 5
1.5 / 5
Quality
1.5 / 5
1.5 / 5