Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil

Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
Review 1 for Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rochester
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
amazing
Date:September 8, 2012
I was so intrigued to try this product because it's so different than any cleanser I'd ever tried. I didn't realize that it was supposed to be geared towards "asian skin" as the description puts it. I'm not asain and it work excellently for me! I have very sensitive skin that is prone to breakouts so I was very nervous to put an oil on my face but this far I have yet to see a breakout from it and it's been a few weeks, which is a great sign! Give this product a try and I think you'll probably like it too! My only advice is to read how to use it first. I had thought to try it with a cotton ball but it really is better to put it on your finger and rub it into the skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
saffron516
 
Please wait while more information about saffron516 is loaded.
Additional information about saffron516 could not be loaded.
Amazing!
Posted February 4, 2013
I have very dry skin, but I was still worried about using an oil cleanser -- would it clog my pores? Would I break out? Would it leave a filmy mess on my skin? The answer to all of those questions -- and others -- was NO! This is an amazing, lightweight oil that really cleans off makeup and residue and does not coat my skin with a layer of oil, but leaves it so soft and supple -- and I love the whitening part as well -- I have serious sun damage and between this, the day cream and the spot treatment, I have noticed a significant reduction in my splotches. This might be completely different for people with oily skin, but for normal to dry, I would definitely recommend it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Saint Louis
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
OK.
Date:September 30, 2012
This is an OK product for me. It seems to work well but I'd need a bit stronger effect to get rid of dirt. I think I get a lot of dirt on my skin by the end of the day so I have to remove it all. If you have sensitive skin, go ahead. If you have oily skin, you may not satisfy with this. But it means it's gentle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
excellent facial cleansing oil
Date:July 23, 2014
I frequently use cleansing oils, and tried this one for the first time. I am very pleased with it, as it cleans very well, and does not leave an oily residue. Yet, it definitely does not dry out my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love the Product! TBS Please change the Bottle!
Date:February 3, 2014
I just purchase 3 of the cleansing products from TBS. I bought the Camomile Cleansing Oil, The Camomile Cleansing Butter, and this Shiso Cleansing Oil. While I can't get enough of the camomile cleansing butter, I do find myself reaching for & LOVING the Shiso cleansing oil. In all honesty I almost didn't purchase the product because it said it was specially developed for "Asian" skin. After some research I read that Asian skin is prone to eczema. And less prone to wrinkles (jealous!) Yet I deal with Eczema too and I happen to be Caucasian. I never really looked into different skin types this way, to me it was always combination, oily, dry or very dry. All I know is that I am very pleased with the results! My skin feels moist, and like another reviewer said, I too don't even need moisturizer after- that's like the craziest part! I'm the girl who buys Glycerine from the chemist (to mix with water and spray my face) and then cover my face in Vaseline at night to combat my dry flakes, plus I have to wash with cold water. So I am buying loads of this stuff and am so happy I made the purchase! There is one problem yet I couldn't bring myself to knock off a star for it because it didn't apply to any of the categories - PACKAGING- in the hopes that TBS will listen to us, the bottle DOES NEED to be changed. i will quote another customer's review, because I believe she said it perfectly "Con: The squeeze bottle with the hole at the center tends to make me squeeze too much out. A little oil goes a long way. A side squirt bottle or a pump would make it last longer."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tempe, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Cleans well!
Date:January 3, 2014
I really like this product! I feel like I am really taking care of myself when I clean with this oil based cleanser. I could not believe how much came off of my skin even after I used another cleanser first. I have some acne and this has not made me break out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
No need for moisturizer
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: I've been using this for half a year now whenever i use more make-up than just BB cream or powder. It melts away my eye makeup and cream/powder/concealer easily considering my white towels stay white. The main perk for me is that i don't need to moisturize my skin for the night (if your rinsing water isn't too hot).
Con: The squeeze bottle with the hole at the center tends to make me squeeze too much out. A little oil goes a long way. A side squirt bottle or a pump would make it last longer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York,NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good Cleanser
Date:July 16, 2013
This is a good cleanser.Removes and breaks up make up well and leaves skin feeling smooth and hydrated.Great make up remover.......
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indianapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Where have you been all my life?
Date:May 15, 2013
Amazing makeup remover.
Slides dirt right off your skin.
Leaves skin extremely smooth and soft.
I have all kinds of acne issues. I have for 20 years. Since using a combo of this, the Shiso foaming facial wash, and the seaweed exfoliator my skin has been soft and clear.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Williamsburg
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Good
Date:March 26, 2013
I really enjoy this product for it's moisturizing effects. However, I don't feel like this product fully removes dirt and makeup from pores. I have very sensitive, fair, combination skin. I have been using this product for over a week and have noticed my skin feeling a lot softer!! My breakouts have been minimal since using this product (a sign that this is very gentle), but still see many blackheads :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: MASSACHUSETTS
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Love it very much
Date:March 6, 2013
It deeply cleans your skin. Your skin feels very smooth and soft. I love it very much and will highly recommend it to everyone. Remember to put it on dry skin then add water and I promise you will love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:February 23, 2013
I have combination skin and this product works well for me. I use it as a precleanser. It gets the makeup off and leaves my skin smooth. I have acne prone skin and this product has NOT made me breakout. HIGHLY recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Moisture White™ Shiso Cleansing Oil
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes