Product Reviews

Rainforest Moisture Conditioner

Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
Average Customer Rating:
3.513 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
62%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
Review 1 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelEyes1992
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Clean hair that you can feel
Date:March 16, 2014
I love everything about this product except for the bottle which makes it sort of hard to squeeze, but other than that I love it. You can really feel your hair become clean and less oily the moment that you use this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rumplestiltskin
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Poor Packaging!
Date:February 14, 2014
While it may be quality conditioner, the choice of number one plastic for the bottle is not only a surprising health and environmental one for The Body Shop, but its inflexibility makes it nearly impossible for the consumer.
It is difficult to squeeze the bottle to get the conditioner out. On day two I even tried turning it upside down over night, but it made no difference. I returned it. Disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
KubraBali
Location: İzmir
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
GOODBYE DRY HAIR
Date:December 2, 2013
I don't know why so much people think this is not working. I'm really happy to find this. I have really really really dry hair because of heat and this makes wonders for my hair. It says moisture and surprise surprise this is what it does!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best ever!
Date:October 8, 2013
i finally found the conditioner that I want to use for the rest of my life. First of all, this smells amazing (It has banana in it!) Second, it gets the job done. It says moisture and that's what it give you. My hair is pretty dry and my ends are very brittle because I have been growing it our for years! This has restored my hair and it is always clean, soft, and shiny! I like to use this along with the ginger shampoo and hair butter. Wonderful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
evaaa
Location: Vintrosa
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The best
Date:July 9, 2013
This works great. It's the first conditioner I really like. I use just a small amount and my hair looks really good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Marly
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Smells Terrible
Date:April 16, 2013
I cannot accurately review how well the conditioner works because I can't use it enough due to the offensive smell. Being a Body Shop product, I assumed even ordering online, that it would smell nice. I feel like my hair smells like rotten fruit when I use this. Sad day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Trinisoca
 
Please wait while more information about Trinisoca is loaded.
Additional information about Trinisoca could not be loaded.
Love it
Posted January 18, 2014
5 Star conditioner.
I have curl frizzy hair so does my daughter, I used this with the rainforest moisturizing shampoo my hair feel like silk when I blow dried my hair I didn't need to use the flat iron. I also used the Brazelnut Anti-Frizz gel my hair feels and looks amazing.
I have to keep stock for my family Rainforst Mositure Shampoo & conditioner Brazelnut Anti-Frizz excellent products, Never changing my hair products again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rushkit
Location: Cambridge
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Works great
Date:January 10, 2013
I have normal to dry hair, but my scalp is oily. So I use the Rainforest Balance shampoo and follow it up with this conditioner. This really keeps my hair soft and hydrated without weighing it down. Once in a while I use the Rainforest Moisture hair butter for intensive treatment. My hair looks good and is well-behaved. But I guess this might not be moisturizing enough for really dry hair; the butter might be a better option in that case. This is great for hair that needs just a little extra hydration, like mine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micana
Location: Chelsea
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Conditioner
Date:December 31, 2012
I don't know why this product is getting such bad reviews. This is the only conditioner I have ever used that doesn't have to be combined with any styling products for my hair to look good. I have bought $30 conditioners that don't work as well as this. My hair felt moisturized and soft all day and my curls looked great and defined all day. I have 3c/4a, dry, porous, african american hair. I left the conditioner in after applying it (I never rinse my conditioner out).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
kimdy
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Did not like product...
Date:September 11, 2012
Felt dry, did not rinse well, did not moisturize. Not happy. :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sonia
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Disappointed
Date:September 11, 2012
I really like the Body Shop products. This product, however, disappointed me. I have damaged hair from years of color treatment and need a conditioner that will leave my hair feeling soft after a conditioning and easy to comb through. This product did not do the trick. It was suggested to me at the store close to me after I explained my problem. I currently use another company's conditioner (which works great) but was looking for a one-stop shopping type of situation (since I use the Body Shop products for my makeup and skin care). Unfortunately, I will not be switching to the Body Shop for my hair care. I could barely get a comb through my hair after using this conditioner. If you have normal hair, I suppose this product will work. It pains me to say this, but this conditioner gets a thumbs down from me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted February 26, 2013
This product is a little bit of disappointment. It helps little with hair damage after I used two bottles of conditioner.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
sarahbearah
Location: MInneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Don't buy this
Date:August 14, 2012
I have course hair and I need a moisturizing conditioner to get a comb thru my hair post-shower, This did not do the trick. Even with a wide tooth comb, I could not get thru my hair, and I used a LOT of conditioner. Don't buy this if you want silky smooth hair!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not impressed
Date:August 2, 2012
I like the Rainforest Moisturize shampoo but was a little disappointed in this conditioner. It did add moisture to my hair, but it was hard to wash out. My hair is curly and coarse and gets some pretty good snarls in it. This did nothing to help with tangles, so I had to use a detangler product after I finally got the conditioner all rinsed out. The Rainforest Hair Butter was a little better in conditioning my hair.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieLynn
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for Curly Hair
Date:July 5, 2012
I use this conditioner on my very thick curly hair. It tends to be coarse when not conditioned properly, but is baby soft and shiny after using this conditioner. I actually get asked quite often if people can touch my hair (I am not sure why strangers feel this is appropriate. It's weird) and they are always pleasantly surprised.
A very little goes a long way. I use about a pea-sized amount on my shoulder length hair and it really does the trick. Any more and I have a difficult time washing it out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
OrchidGirl
Location: U.S. Virgin Islands
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not for dry kinky hair!
Date:June 30, 2012
Im a black woman with 4b hair who recently went natural after 6 months of transitioning. I was attracted to the Rainforest Moisture line b/c it was sulfate, silicone and paraben free. Also I have very very dry hair and thought the all natural ingredients would help. Unfortunately it was a big disappointment. I've tried using this product as a rinse out, as it is made for but also as a co-wash and leave in. As a rinse out and co-wash It didn't provide any slip. My hair didn't feel conditioned at all. Actually, the Tresemme Naturals provided better slip and was more moisturizing that this. I didn't want to throw it out so I tried it as a leave in. It was even worse. My hair was dry dry dry all day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kingem
Location: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Conditioner!
Date:May 14, 2012
This conditioner keeps my hair soft without weighing it down. I have extremely thick hair that takes over an hour and a half to air-dry when I use other conditioners. After using this conditioner, my hair is dry in less than 40 minutes. I used this conditioner all winter and avoided the problems I normally have--dry scalp and "static-y" hair.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobandladyjane
Location: california
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Great conditioner
Date:May 12, 2012
Best I've ever used but really hard to get out of the bottle. I wish they would put in in a wide mouth jar instead.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stella
Location: Austin
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A little bit dry for me
Date:March 30, 2012
Frantly speaking, this is a good product, good smell and incredible smooth. I have a really long hair, but due to frequently perm and color, it is heavily damaged, so this shampoo is kindly not enough for me. My hair feels a little bit dry after using it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
LuxRea
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Terrible Packaging
Date:February 14, 2012
The conditioner itself is alright, but I hated the packaging - and hence the low star rating. The bottle is rock hard and it's impossible to squeeze anything out, especially with wet hands. The lid is rounded, so it's also impossible to leave the bottle upside down so that the conditioner comes out easier.
I used about half before I gave up and threw it out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MereCC
Location: North Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Ever
Date:February 9, 2012
I was really iffy about spending so much a conditioner, but I have tried everything and was at my wits end about my hair. It was constantly damaged, overprocessed, frizzy and looked dead. I tried this and within a few days, I actually looked like I had been taking care of my hair for years! I finally have what I have been looking for. And that smell, you get used to that.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCBodyShopGal
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful
Date:January 23, 2012
I have been using this conditioner (along with the Radiance shampoo) for a good six months now, and it works wonders on your hair. People are always telling how healthy my hair looks. Even my hair stylist is impressed. It's a little different and it does have a smell, but it is really great on your hair. The smell doesn't bother me. I would rather better, cleaner conditioner than have fragrance added.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>