Product Reviews

Rainforest Moisture Conditioner

Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
Average Customer Rating:
3.651 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
65%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
Review 1 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wheatongirl
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Works great but smells awful!
Date:December 22, 2011
I really, really want to love this stuff, but I just can't! I used this in conjunction with the Rainforest Moisture shampoo and my hair, which is long and color treated, looked the best ever, ever, ever!!! Unfortunately, this conditioner smells so terrible--exactly like Play Doh. And the smell never fades--you smell it all day, all night, and all the next day too. And depending on your hair, you may need to use a lot of it. If you do decide to give it a try, give it a few days to get used to.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
evaaa
Location: Vintrosa
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The best
Date:July 9, 2013
This works great. It's the first conditioner I really like. I use just a small amount and my hair looks really good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micana
Location: Chelsea
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Conditioner
Date:December 31, 2012
I don't know why this product is getting such bad reviews. This is the only conditioner I have ever used that doesn't have to be combined with any styling products for my hair to look good. I have bought $30 conditioners that don't work as well as this. My hair felt moisturized and soft all day and my curls looked great and defined all day. I have 3c/4a, dry, porous, african american hair. I left the conditioner in after applying it (I never rinse my conditioner out).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
OrchidGirl
Location: U.S. Virgin Islands
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not for dry kinky hair!
Date:June 30, 2012
Im a black woman with 4b hair who recently went natural after 6 months of transitioning. I was attracted to the Rainforest Moisture line b/c it was sulfate, silicone and paraben free. Also I have very very dry hair and thought the all natural ingredients would help. Unfortunately it was a big disappointment. I've tried using this product as a rinse out, as it is made for but also as a co-wash and leave in. As a rinse out and co-wash It didn't provide any slip. My hair didn't feel conditioned at all. Actually, the Tresemme Naturals provided better slip and was more moisturizing that this. I didn't want to throw it out so I tried it as a leave in. It was even worse. My hair was dry dry dry all day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MereCC
Location: North Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Ever
Date:February 9, 2012
I was really iffy about spending so much a conditioner, but I have tried everything and was at my wits end about my hair. It was constantly damaged, overprocessed, frizzy and looked dead. I tried this and within a few days, I actually looked like I had been taking care of my hair for years! I finally have what I have been looking for. And that smell, you get used to that.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCBodyShopGal
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful
Date:January 23, 2012
I have been using this conditioner (along with the Radiance shampoo) for a good six months now, and it works wonders on your hair. People are always telling how healthy my hair looks. Even my hair stylist is impressed. It's a little different and it does have a smell, but it is really great on your hair. The smell doesn't bother me. I would rather better, cleaner conditioner than have fragrance added.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BananaBreadHead
Location: Lancaster
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Hair Has Never Been Softer
Date:January 21, 2012
I have thick curly hair and have never ever had the kind of success with a product that I have with the shampoo and conditioner in the moisture line.
As for the smell, that is obviously subjective. I purchased mine in the store and am obsessed with the smell in the best way ... to each their own but to me it smells like sunshine and honey!
My hair can tend to get a little oily at the scalp despite how dry it is at the ends and this works amazingly to address both issues. I go through conditioner like it's my job so it can get a little pricey when purchasing the larger containers, but I have truly never had softer, bouncier curls and am absolutely thrilled that my search is over and ends in the paraben free zone (they often have sales on hair products anyway)!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
plaiddolphin
 
Please wait while more information about plaiddolphin is loaded.
Additional information about plaiddolphin could not be loaded.
Balance Shampoo + Moisture or Shine Conditioner
Posted February 28, 2012
My hair is thick and my scalp tends to run a bit oily as well, but the hard water in my area leaves my hair horribly dry and frizzy.
I find that using the Rainforest Balance shampoo with either the Moisture or Shine conditioner takes care of both issues. Love this line so much.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
cjmw
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Conditioner??
Date:September 22, 2011
This product left my hair feeling dry and brittle. I threw the rest of the bottle away.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blossom
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Conditioner!!!!
Date:September 7, 2011
This is the only conditoner for my hair. I have not used anything better in years.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
CurlyCat
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good Conditioner
Date:March 14, 2011
This is my first time using The Body Shop hair products and overall I am pleased. I have medium length, wavy-curly hair and this is a nice light-weight conditioner. No bells. No whistles. No promises to help make hair straighter or smoother or make curly hair frizz free. Just simple conditioning. If you are looking for anything else, you will be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
mistique
Location: berkeley
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:November 8, 2011
i much prefer the honey shampoo and conditioner. it was a sad day when they discontinued it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jinee
 
Please wait while more information about Jinee is loaded.
Additional information about Jinee could not be loaded.
agree
Posted November 25, 2011
I totally agree with you!!!! I love Honey shampoo and conditioner!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelEyes1992
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Clean hair that you can feel
Date:March 16, 2014
I love everything about this product except for the bottle which makes it sort of hard to squeeze, but other than that I love it. You can really feel your hair become clean and less oily the moment that you use this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rumplestiltskin
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Poor Packaging!
Date:February 14, 2014
While it may be quality conditioner, the choice of number one plastic for the bottle is not only a surprising health and environmental one for The Body Shop, but its inflexibility makes it nearly impossible for the consumer.
It is difficult to squeeze the bottle to get the conditioner out. On day two I even tried turning it upside down over night, but it made no difference. I returned it. Disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
KubraBali
Location: İzmir
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
GOODBYE DRY HAIR
Date:December 2, 2013
I don't know why so much people think this is not working. I'm really happy to find this. I have really really really dry hair because of heat and this makes wonders for my hair. It says moisture and surprise surprise this is what it does!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best ever!
Date:October 8, 2013
i finally found the conditioner that I want to use for the rest of my life. First of all, this smells amazing (It has banana in it!) Second, it gets the job done. It says moisture and that's what it give you. My hair is pretty dry and my ends are very brittle because I have been growing it our for years! This has restored my hair and it is always clean, soft, and shiny! I like to use this along with the ginger shampoo and hair butter. Wonderful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Marly
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Smells Terrible
Date:April 16, 2013
I cannot accurately review how well the conditioner works because I can't use it enough due to the offensive smell. Being a Body Shop product, I assumed even ordering online, that it would smell nice. I feel like my hair smells like rotten fruit when I use this. Sad day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Trinisoca
 
Please wait while more information about Trinisoca is loaded.
Additional information about Trinisoca could not be loaded.
Love it
Posted January 18, 2014
5 Star conditioner.
I have curl frizzy hair so does my daughter, I used this with the rainforest moisturizing shampoo my hair feel like silk when I blow dried my hair I didn't need to use the flat iron. I also used the Brazelnut Anti-Frizz gel my hair feels and looks amazing.
I have to keep stock for my family Rainforst Mositure Shampoo & conditioner Brazelnut Anti-Frizz excellent products, Never changing my hair products again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rushkit
Location: Cambridge
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Works great
Date:January 10, 2013
I have normal to dry hair, but my scalp is oily. So I use the Rainforest Balance shampoo and follow it up with this conditioner. This really keeps my hair soft and hydrated without weighing it down. Once in a while I use the Rainforest Moisture hair butter for intensive treatment. My hair looks good and is well-behaved. But I guess this might not be moisturizing enough for really dry hair; the butter might be a better option in that case. This is great for hair that needs just a little extra hydration, like mine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
kimdy
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Did not like product...
Date:September 11, 2012
Felt dry, did not rinse well, did not moisturize. Not happy. :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sonia
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Disappointed
Date:September 11, 2012
I really like the Body Shop products. This product, however, disappointed me. I have damaged hair from years of color treatment and need a conditioner that will leave my hair feeling soft after a conditioning and easy to comb through. This product did not do the trick. It was suggested to me at the store close to me after I explained my problem. I currently use another company's conditioner (which works great) but was looking for a one-stop shopping type of situation (since I use the Body Shop products for my makeup and skin care). Unfortunately, I will not be switching to the Body Shop for my hair care. I could barely get a comb through my hair after using this conditioner. If you have normal hair, I suppose this product will work. It pains me to say this, but this conditioner gets a thumbs down from me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted February 26, 2013
This product is a little bit of disappointment. It helps little with hair damage after I used two bottles of conditioner.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Rainforest Moisture Conditioner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
sarahbearah
Location: MInneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Don't buy this
Date:August 14, 2012
I have course hair and I need a moisturizing conditioner to get a comb thru my hair post-shower, This did not do the trick. Even with a wide tooth comb, I could not get thru my hair, and I used a LOT of conditioner. Don't buy this if you want silky smooth hair!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>