Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Body Butter

Vitamin E Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.817 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Body Butter
Review 1 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Other
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Not bad
Date:June 9, 2013
Feels nice and smooth, works well, but....it smells just like J&J baby lotion. I'm a grown woman. I don't want to smell like a baby.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
LOVE!
Date:November 2, 2013
Every year during fall and winter, I have dry skin around my lips, my elbows, and my arms. I decided to try this product out after reading all the good reviews. I'm so glad I did! The day I got it, I put it onto my elbows after my shower. The very next morning, my elbow was sooooo smooth! It was cracked and skin was flaking off and now, it's normal :) I put it on daily after my shower. I'm so happy that I got this product. The only thing I really wish is for the price to be a bit lower. I'm a high school student with no job so this was a bit pricey for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Okay, but wouldn't repurchase
Date:December 6, 2012
I only have heard good things about The Body Shop body butter, and I saw this was a top seller. I wanted a light scent so that I can layer it with other perfumes, and this is perfect for that. With that being said, I don't actually enjoy the scent. It smells like a baby or something which I don't like. The good thing is that it's light enough that I need to hold my arm to my nose to smell it. The formula is okay, but nothing spectacular. It actually is kind of greasy. Sure, it makes your skin soft, but be prepared to smell like a baby and wait a long time for it to set into your skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful for Pregnant Belly
Date:February 18, 2012
I am 6 months pregnant and my skin has started to become very itchy. I have tried many products, most moisturizing only for a few hours. I bought this and am completely satisfied. Let's just hope it prevents stretch marks!! (The sweeet lemon one is also great.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hiawatha, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent for Skin Care
Date:May 12, 2012
I use this everyday and have for several years, keeps my skin very soft. I have very sensitive skin and this product never causes me an issue. I like that its scent is very subtle so not to compete with perfume. I only wish it came in the mini size so I could carry it in my purse and it would be easier for travel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just Right!
Date:December 11, 2011
This body butter is excellent! It has a nice neutral scent which isn't overpowering. Perfect for before bed or when I want to wear perfume that might clash with other scents. It also keeps me feeling soft and silky all day long!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: North Port, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
ONE OF MY FAVORITES
Date:October 8, 2014
So glad that I tried this body butter! It is non-greasy, yet moisturizing; pleasantly, lightly-scented, and absolutely one of my faves at The Body Shop. I use it just about every day in the morning, and again most nights. I find it to be a comforting scent. To me it is not reminiscent of baby product scents. It's almost a light-rosy scent, but not quite. I love to use it at night before retiring to bed, and I find that the soft scent of it along with the Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist that I also use, lull me right to sleep.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Nashville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Best lotion
Date:September 14, 2014
I love this body butter. A little goes a long way, and I like the subtle scent. I have really dry skin, and this keeps my skin soft all day long.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kingwood, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Soft and Light
Date:September 9, 2014
If you are looking for something that leaves a soft scent on you all day as well as keeping your skin deep moisturized then this is your product. A little goes a long way which makes this product last longer and worth every buck. Definitely buy this!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
My favorite moisturizer
Date:September 7, 2014
It has a wonderful texture, moisturizes perfectly all day, has a wonderful fragrance that's not too overwhelming.
Love love love it!!!
It's made my skin soft and even helped stretch marks over time. Definitely recommend it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: manchester
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
love this butter!
Date:September 4, 2014
when i bought it for the first time i did not think i got the most awesome body cream i ever used. kept my skin soft and sweet smelling throughout the entire day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Smooth, Non Wrinkly Chest
Date:August 29, 2014
This is the best for getting rid of wrinkly area on chest and decolllagtage. Rub it in and within a couple of days watch the wrinkly skin go away and leave soft unlined skin. Takes off at least 10 years!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Antonio
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Frequency: Daily
Smooth Soft Skin
Date:August 19, 2014
With continued use, I've noticed a great improvement on my skin. Its a lot softer and smoother, love this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlotte
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
excellent
Date:August 2, 2014
Love this body butter it's not heavy nor greasy nor does it make me feel sticky in summer months I can use this year round. Because I can't take the smell of perfumes and other strong smells this is great for people with sensitivity as such. I also use it on my face as I have combination skin and it does not make me oily. Great with makeup.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great buy!
Date:July 20, 2014
Smells great, and moisturizes really well. I use this both during summer and winter months. Definitely recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bedford
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Incredible for Stretch Marks!
Date:July 11, 2014
OMG! This Vitamin E body butter has made a WORLD of difference for my stretch marks on my thighs! I have stretch marks so bad on my inner thighs (super embarrassing) and since I have started using this product, I have had no new ones show up, and my old marks are a bit less visible. Now of course, they didn't vanish, but they have significantly become less noticeable. The smell is not terrible, but not absolutely delicious either. It reminds me of some product my grandma used to use... Anyhow, it's a wonderful product, and I will absolutely be repurchasing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Bend, IN.
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Fresh Smellling Body Butter
Date:May 26, 2014
I purchased this for my dry hands and fell in love with the product. I recommend it highly. Great scent for men or women.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Windsor, CT
Body Shop employee: No
Love the Body Butters
Date:May 26, 2014
I purchase these a couple of times a year and have my favorite scents. I use them year round but they really help with dry skin in winter when the air is so dry and in summer when at the beach. Have used them for years and will keep using.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: coram
Body Shop employee: No
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
great for dry skin
Date:May 2, 2014
This is one of the firm creams. The smell is a faint baby powder scent. This is great. I have sensitive and dry skin and its a great product for those issues.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Light smell great moisturizer
Date:April 7, 2014
It has such a settle rose smell and moisturizes so nicely. One of the best butters!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>