Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Body Butter

Vitamin E Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Body Butter
Review 1 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
LOVE!
Date:November 2, 2013
Every year during fall and winter, I have dry skin around my lips, my elbows, and my arms. I decided to try this product out after reading all the good reviews. I'm so glad I did! The day I got it, I put it onto my elbows after my shower. The very next morning, my elbow was sooooo smooth! It was cracked and skin was flaking off and now, it's normal :) I put it on daily after my shower. I'm so happy that I got this product. The only thing I really wish is for the price to be a bit lower. I'm a high school student with no job so this was a bit pricey for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Okay, but wouldn't repurchase
Date:December 6, 2012
I only have heard good things about The Body Shop body butter, and I saw this was a top seller. I wanted a light scent so that I can layer it with other perfumes, and this is perfect for that. With that being said, I don't actually enjoy the scent. It smells like a baby or something which I don't like. The good thing is that it's light enough that I need to hold my arm to my nose to smell it. The formula is okay, but nothing spectacular. It actually is kind of greasy. Sure, it makes your skin soft, but be prepared to smell like a baby and wait a long time for it to set into your skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful for Pregnant Belly
Date:February 18, 2012
I am 6 months pregnant and my skin has started to become very itchy. I have tried many products, most moisturizing only for a few hours. I bought this and am completely satisfied. Let's just hope it prevents stretch marks!! (The sweeet lemon one is also great.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hiawatha, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent for Skin Care
Date:May 12, 2012
I use this everyday and have for several years, keeps my skin very soft. I have very sensitive skin and this product never causes me an issue. I like that its scent is very subtle so not to compete with perfume. I only wish it came in the mini size so I could carry it in my purse and it would be easier for travel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just Right!
Date:December 11, 2011
This body butter is excellent! It has a nice neutral scent which isn't overpowering. Perfect for before bed or when I want to wear perfume that might clash with other scents. It also keeps me feeling soft and silky all day long!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Other
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Not bad
Date:June 9, 2013
Feels nice and smooth, works well, but....it smells just like J&J baby lotion. I'm a grown woman. I don't want to smell like a baby.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Love the smell
Date:July 17, 2015
This is one of the butters I always buy and stock up on. It has a very pleasant soothing smell. I use it regularly and works superbly for extremely dry skin areas lie elbows, knees etc. I hooked my family also to this butter, and now it is a part of their gift basket :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bay Area, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Favorite
Date:June 24, 2015
I see a lot of reviews that claim that this smells like "baby powder." I don't get that scent at all. It's lightly scented and has amazing staying power. Some scents you can only wear for a particular season depending on how light/strong they are. With all of the butters I own, this is the only one I can use year round. It goes nicely with any perfume I wear and the moisture it provides is unbeatable. Again... my FAVORITE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albuquerque
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Subtle but Sophisticated Scent
Date:June 3, 2015
Ok...I am seeing reviews on this product saying everything from 'old lady smell' to 'wheat oil smell' to 'tea rose smell' to 'baby powder'.
I do not think it smells like 'old lady smell' although I am in my early 50s so some may argue that my opinion is slanted just a bit! ;-) (Ha!!) To me it has some of the notes that are in rose-scented creams, but there is something else here that is lovely and soft and feminine and reminds me of lace and those characteristics attributable to a sophisticated lady.
While the Vitamin E Body Butter may not appeal to the 'under 20 or even the under 30 crowd' I think it is important for The Body Shop to offer a full range of products (not just for all skin types) but for ALL AGES. Otherwise, you will simply become just like the 'other' body care store at the other end of the mall that is filled with teenagers and products that smell like cotton candy. Nothing against teenagers, but as we all get older, we need a body product store that offers a full range of scents and skincare for gals and guys of every age.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Riverside, Ca
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Soooo Glad I Tried This
Date:March 26, 2015
Let's just say I have ALOT of bath and body products! I love the pampering and the aromatherapy they give me. This is by far THE best moisturizing body butter I have ever used! The scent is great too. Very light like a powdery baby rose. I will definitely be trusting TBS for my skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: NC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Not a fan
Date:March 23, 2015
I was expecting this to smell like the Vitamin E night cream, which smells so good and clean. But it doesn't, it has a yucky wheat smell and that gross vitamin E oil smell. It's moisturizing, but its too greasy, and didn't leave my skin feeling clean. Its going back unfortunately.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Grandma like
Date:March 8, 2015
This is not a pleasant scent by any means. It smells outdated and grandma like. I was hoping the scent would fade away as some others reviewers described it, but it didn't. I was not impressed by its performance either. There are better body butters. Body Shop, please improve your scents!! You offer such good value and I want to be a happy customer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: marquette
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Soft and gentle lotion
Date:January 25, 2015
I love this butter, especially the soft scent of tea rose. It's perfect for mildly dry skin in the spring, summer months. Unfortunately it doesn't make the cut for keeping my skin moisturized in the cold dry winter months. I cake it on and am still extremely itchy when my skin is very dry, so I've had to stop using it in the winter. If you just want a touch of moisture it may be perfect for you, but if you have very dry sensitive skin you may want to consider the aloe.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Council Bluffs, Iowa
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love Love Love it
Date:January 23, 2015
love this lotion!! Took my dry winter skin and made it healthy looking. Smooth and soft!! And the scent isn't over powering as you would find at other lotion stores.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: St. Louis MO
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Lightly scented, perfect for mature skin!
Date:January 18, 2015
I just turned 50 recently and I love this product because it works wonders on mature skin, it never leaves a greasy film, and it smells just ever-so-slightly like a rose. (Disagree with those who noted that this smells like a baby -- maybe a baby rose, though!)
It may seem a little pricey, but when you see how long a pot of this cream lasts compared to less expensive products, you'll find it's a very good value. Thick and creamy, so you don't need to slather it on. It works hard with even moderate to light use, but I do need to use it every day. Love this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: bentonville, ar
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
A must have for all "Body butter" fans !
Date:January 15, 2015
This is the first body butter i own.. ! after using this body butter, i ordered a bunch of other flavors on "Buy 1 Get 1 Free". :) :)
Okay, coming back to the product : This has been second week.. and i must say.. its really does its job and my skin is very soft and supple.
On the "scent": If you smell it briefly it might smell like baby lotion.. but if u take a deep breath.. it does have light hint of rose.. mind ladies.. "a light hint of rose"
Felt it's little pricey . but, all the body butters are of same range, it is better to buy them on a good deal..
But overall, it is light and gentle on scent and works perfectly on moisturizing.. !
All ladies, this is one of the "must-have" on your body butter stack ! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Burnsville, MN
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Favorite body butter
Date:January 13, 2015
Best body butter! Smell is amazing. I've had a love/hate relationship with the Body Shop's body butters, and this one is perfect for me. I love that the scent is not overpowering like some of the other ones. It actually reminds me of some of the old school lotions (the scent). It's really helped my ultra dry skin (I live in Minnesota). I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Stretch marks?
Date:December 13, 2014
I apply this to my belly daily, while pregnant. Maybe it's genetics, but maybe I can attribute not having stretch marks to this body butter. I also use the Cocoa Butter one regularly for my belly. This is also a good moisturizer for dry elbows.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Spokane
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
LOVE Vitamin E Butter
Date:December 10, 2014
I've used almost every body butter from TBS and like most we have a few we can't live without. This is certainly one for me. It is very rich and creamy medium texture that I can depend on to keep my skin hydrated and baby soft. I don't agree it smell like Johnson's Baby Lotion. It also doesn't really smell like rose. The scent in very very soft. I love this and I've found I tend to go to this Body Butter more and more to keep my skin soft. I live in cold Washington State so have snow seven months a year. I'm also middle age so for me this is a must have. I stock up on this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Harrisburg
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
LOVE this product!
Date:December 10, 2014
I LOVE this body butter. i have been using it for years now, and have zero complaints. My skin is very dry, and this product works wonderfully for me. It absorbs quickly and smells clean. I also have very sensitive skin, and have never had any issues. I use it every day after my shower, all year round.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>