Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Body Butter

Vitamin E Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.805 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Body Butter
Review 1 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyObsessions
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
LOVE!
Date:November 2, 2013
Every year during fall and winter, I have dry skin around my lips, my elbows, and my arms. I decided to try this product out after reading all the good reviews. I'm so glad I did! The day I got it, I put it onto my elbows after my shower. The very next morning, my elbow was sooooo smooth! It was cracked and skin was flaking off and now, it's normal :) I put it on daily after my shower. I'm so happy that I got this product. The only thing I really wish is for the price to be a bit lower. I'm a high school student with no job so this was a bit pricey for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Notmyrealname75
Location: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Other
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not bad
Date:June 9, 2013
Feels nice and smooth, works well, but....it smells just like J&J baby lotion. I'm a grown woman. I don't want to smell like a baby.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
bnm5077
Location: philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Okay, but wouldn't repurchase
Date:December 6, 2012
I only have heard good things about The Body Shop body butter, and I saw this was a top seller. I wanted a light scent so that I can layer it with other perfumes, and this is perfect for that. With that being said, I don't actually enjoy the scent. It smells like a baby or something which I don't like. The good thing is that it's light enough that I need to hold my arm to my nose to smell it. The formula is okay, but nothing spectacular. It actually is kind of greasy. Sure, it makes your skin soft, but be prepared to smell like a baby and wait a long time for it to set into your skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Hiawatha, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent for Skin Care
Date:May 12, 2012
I use this everyday and have for several years, keeps my skin very soft. I have very sensitive skin and this product never causes me an issue. I like that its scent is very subtle so not to compete with perfume. I only wish it came in the mini size so I could carry it in my purse and it would be easier for travel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeganRI
Location: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful for Pregnant Belly
Date:February 18, 2012
I am 6 months pregnant and my skin has started to become very itchy. I have tried many products, most moisturizing only for a few hours. I bought this and am completely satisfied. Let's just hope it prevents stretch marks!! (The sweeet lemon one is also great.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaP
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just Right!
Date:December 11, 2011
This body butter is excellent! It has a nice neutral scent which isn't overpowering. Perfect for before bed or when I want to wear perfume that might clash with other scents. It also keeps me feeling soft and silky all day long!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DreamyShoe
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great buy!
Date:July 20, 2014
Smells great, and moisturizes really well. I use this both during summer and winter months. Definitely recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linds27
Location: Bedford
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Incredible for Stretch Marks!
Date:July 11, 2014
OMG! This Vitamin E body butter has made a WORLD of difference for my stretch marks on my thighs! I have stretch marks so bad on my inner thighs (super embarrassing) and since I have started using this product, I have had no new ones show up, and my old marks are a bit less visible. Now of course, they didn't vanish, but they have significantly become less noticeable. The smell is not terrible, but not absolutely delicious either. It reminds me of some product my grandma used to use... Anyhow, it's a wonderful product, and I will absolutely be repurchasing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtlelover
Location: South Bend, IN.
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Fresh Smellling Body Butter
Date:May 26, 2014
I purchased this for my dry hands and fell in love with the product. I recommend it highly. Great scent for men or women.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnAL
Location: Windsor, CT
Body Shop employee: No
Love the Body Butters
Date:May 26, 2014
I purchase these a couple of times a year and have my favorite scents. I use them year round but they really help with dry skin in winter when the air is so dry and in summer when at the beach. Have used them for years and will keep using.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kit9
Location: coram
Body Shop employee: No
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
great for dry skin
Date:May 2, 2014
This is one of the firm creams. The smell is a faint baby powder scent. This is great. I have sensitive and dry skin and its a great product for those issues.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PitaBella
Location: Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Light smell great moisturizer
Date:April 7, 2014
It has such a settle rose smell and moisturizes so nicely. One of the best butters!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trinipie
Location: Orlando Fla
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
LOVE !!!!
Date:April 1, 2014
I read a lot of the reviews. So I went in the store & tried it .... It was love on first touch of my skin, I love the light scent .. I don't think it smells like baby lotion at all... When I came home my hands still was feeling smooth & soft !!!... My only complaint is that they should make it in jumbo . It's pricy and I am going to use this daily !!! Plse Body shop make it in Jumbo :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
yoda
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
If you're seeking a rose fragrance, look elsewhere
Date:March 15, 2014
The sample I tried at the store had barely any fragrance at all -- and what little scent I could discern, smelled more like baby lotion to me, not "heavenly tea rose" (as it is described in its product description).
It did seem to moisturize very well, but I think I'll stick with the Wild Rose and Atlas Mountain rose lines, which both moisturize well and truly smell like roses.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Favorite Butter Of All Time
Date:March 10, 2014
This is seriously my favorite body butter of all time. The scent is okay, but this is SO MOISTURIZING. I use it after a body scrub (my favorite is any sugar based one with lots of scrubbies) and the moisturization lasts for two or three days. Thank you for taking the "winter skin blues" away.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Em630
Location: United States
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
A new favorite of mine!
Date:March 5, 2014
I'm not gonna lie, the first time I smelled this product I wasn't the biggest fan of the scent. But the more I heard people talk about it and the better the reviews I heard, I decided to give it a go and I can now say that I love the way it smells. It's very light and isn't one that will clash with your perfume. And, of course, I LOVE the way it makes your skin feel! I've tried a bunch of their body butters and they're all great, but they don't compare to this one. With the smooth texture it glides on nicely and doesn't take long to soak in. I will definetely be repurchasing in the future! Thank you, Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
j007
Location: california
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
great smell
Date:February 21, 2014
I love the smell and the fact that it does work . leave your skin very smooth
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aderra
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the Light Scent!
Date:January 29, 2014
I use the cocoa butter body butter every morning and I love it but now that I'm pregnant I've been moisturizing twice as much lately, and I like having something to alternate the cocoa butter with. The first thing I noticed is that it doesn't soak in as well as the cocoa butter so I mostly just use it before I go to bed. I love the light scent and I think it will probably be great in the summer since its not as heavy as the cocoa butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hayley
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great for pregnancy
Date:November 6, 2013
I've been using this in conjuction with cocoa butter throughout my entire pregnancy. My skin has a much better appearance than pre-pregnancy and I have yet to get a stretch mark at 29 weeks *knock on wood.* I would definitely recommend this to any pregnant mommas.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsSmiley
Location: Austin, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Perfect for pregnancy
Date:October 12, 2013
Absolutely love this product. I had bought the cocoa butter sticks for my growing belly and while they were just "ok" they weren't great. I did some research and read that vitamin E may be better for ur skin and preventing stretch marks, so I decided to try it.
Immediately I noticed the scent. It's not too much, but just right for my preference. I tend to be more of a fruit, citrus, water scent person and NOT a floral or powder scents. This was more on the feminine side, but perfect in every way.
I would apply this every night before bed and 8-9 hours later when I would shower I could feel it being washed off! It was still on and very moisturizing! I went through 2 tubs during my pregnancy.
My only complaint/ wish is that they carried this scent in body wash and eu de toilette. I love layering scents and wish their line included these items!!!
I have bought this for all my pregnant friends and now when I wear it, it reminds me of that time when I was growing a little miracle!!!
Thank you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>