Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hi-Shine Lip Treatment

Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
Review 1 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeyW
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
My favorite gloss so far
Date:February 7, 2013
I love this lip gloss! I'm African-American with full lips and this lip gloss is perfect. Unlike other reviews i found this to not be sticky at all. It's nice and creamy with a moisturizing affect that also lasts between applications. I have the bronze beam and it has just a slight tint to give a bit of color. I would recommend this to anyone! In fact i bought a 2nd tube after my 1st 2 uses to make sure that I don't run out :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HLish808
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Luscious lips...
Date:May 15, 2011
Iʻve been looking for that lip gloss that was gonna slam my lips over the top! This one did it for me! Iʻve tried all kinds of other brands but this one is my absolute favorite! Despite some of the other reviews of this lip gloss...the primary complaint that the oil separates from the shimmery shiny component. This does not always happen, however, when it does I simply massage the tube for a bit to get the two back together and then weʻre back in action! The natural ingredients in this lip gloss have got to be the best. All the others leave me tasting the chemical/metal ingredients after repeated use. This lip gloss doesnʻt leave me with the lip gloss/lip stick breath that usually occurs with even the most expensive of other brands. Iʻm hooked on this gloss for itʻs high shine, texture, taste, scent, and best of all...itʻs only $10! Thatʻs a steal for luscious lips that have had all of my friends asking where itʻs from...you gotta at least try it...cuz I normally donʻt write reviews on things...and seeing as how my make-up regimen is only moisturizer, mascara, and lip gloss...this is my must have item! Iʻm very low maintenance make-up so this has got to be my absolute top recommend to everyone!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwinA
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Glossy
Date:May 12, 2012
This gloss is my favorite gloss. It feels so good on and it makes you lips look beautiful. Its nice and light, only gets thick if you put too much on. Great date night glass or just hanging out with friends.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Eugene
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
BEST lip gloss in the world!
Date:April 3, 2012
This lip gloss is hands down the best lip gloss I've every bought! I've been using it for 5 or 6 years now and I usually buy about 6 at a time. I have one at work, in my car, in my purse, and anywhere else I can think that it might be handy to have an extra. But, my friends steal them as soon as they have a chance to try it. It's that good! I've converted dozens of people! If you aren't using it, you should be! You won't want to use anything else after you try it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
MissAmanda
Location: Boston
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not terribly shiny, but very frosty
Date:November 16, 2011
I was sad that this product wasn't what I was hoping for. When I put it on, it's super super thick and super super sticky. And the color is frosty, almost like an 80's pink with a silver to it.
I won't be wearing it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ella63
Location: Virginia Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Its Great!
Date:June 12, 2011
It is the perfect lip gloss
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
musikid
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Nice color, but...
Date:November 7, 2012
I do very much like this lip treatment- I have several of them and always want to use them. I love the cherry color- it's a beautiful, bright red without being overwhelming. However, the texture is sticky and I'm not a fan of it. But overall, it's a very good value and will still buy them!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queen7
Location: Las Vegas
:D
Date:October 10, 2012
i usually hate lip gloss but this is only one i actually like. it doesnt feel sticky and it's pretty pigmented. my fave is the Party Pink, it's such a pretty pinkish/purple with just a hint of sparkle. alot of people have asked what kind of lip gloss i was wearing when i have this on. it looks someone natural yet glamorous at the same time. i got my other friends to try it and they love it as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAH33
Location: Chiacgo
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great product!
Date:October 3, 2012
This is one of the best lip glosses I have tried. My lips get dry very easily and I swear by Blistex chapstick, but was looking for something with a little color. This is very moisturizing and not too sticky. It is a little sticky at first but it goes away quickly and then its just shiny and moisturizing. I got it in the mauve dream which looks a little dark in the tube, but is a very nice, natural looking shiny pink!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yogagirl
Location: Saint Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great alternative to lipstick
Date:September 24, 2012
I got the juicy peach and love it! It is just a hint of light pink, perfect if you don't like a lot of color. It is not as dull as regular lipstick, gives you instant shine and it smells great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
suesueg
Location: louisville
hi shine lip gloss
Date:September 19, 2012
I love how it shines. I put it over regular lipstick, and it just shimmers! The price is great, so I get many different colors. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexi
Location: Orange County
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
First lip gloss I have ever ran out of.
Date:September 18, 2012
I've had lip gloss from Bare Essentials, Victoria's secret, Sephora... and probably still have them in the bottom of my make-up bag somewhere, except this one -I'm buying another!
The shine doesn't make your lips feel gooey like others. Instead it makes them feel really moisturized. Love it, everyday.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammy86
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Hi-Shine Lip Really Shines!!
Date:September 18, 2012
I have been using this product for many, many years. I use it every day. I use it for both casual every day use and also when I am dressed formally or going out at night. It is good treatment for the lips and looks great on. Tried other brand samples but nothing comes close to this quality at this price point.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Mauve Dream
Date:June 27, 2012
Had this in Mauve and wore in constantly until my sister stole it. That's how great it it- my sister, who happens to be a beautician, took it right out of my purse! I've since purchased another, which I am not flaunting in front of her.
I really like the shine of this and how it's so juicy, but not sticky. It last a long time for a gloss. The tint level is just right.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
FemmeFatale
Location: BROOKLYN
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Sticky but Extra Sweet
Date:June 21, 2012
BEST SMELL N LOOK EVER
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
1indigodragonfly
Location: Norton Shores
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Yummylicious Lipgloss!
Date:May 30, 2012
This is a great lipgloss, and I just may be addicted to it! Definitely stock up when it's a buy one get one kind of a deal :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
x6mbmw
Location: las vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
great lip treatment
Date:May 13, 2012
i love it and i never have try lip again since i use it.I LOVE BODY SHOP they have on sale all the time + your point.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
LOVEMYPRODUCTS
Location: Fort Worth
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Too Thick
Date:May 10, 2012
This is the thickest lip gloss I have ever had, I would not recommend this to anyone, it goes on thick like a paste and when you put your lips together you get the spider web effect and I did not put alot on...BUY at your own risk
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vinna
Location: Syracuse
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
I cant live wihtout this
Date:March 10, 2012
My lips gets really dry , I been looking for a perfect lip gloss, This by far the best I tried that really works good on me, even just 1 application in a day i see the difference, its like a lip treatment, i love the shine and the effects that makes my lips moisturize and soft ...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hi-Shine Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveTulips
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very Nice Lip Gloss
Date:January 21, 2012
I love nearly everything about this gloss. I love the consistency and how it feels on my lips. The subtle colors are very pretty and it tends to last pretty well on me. My only dislike is the passionfruit scent, which to me smells more like grapefruit. I just find it to be a little too tart-smelling. I would prefer more of a strawberry, vanilla, or minty scent for these glosses.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>