Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Starter Kit

Aloe Starter Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Starter Kit
Review 1 for Aloe Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fremont
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
For Sensitive Skin
Date:May 11, 2012
I purchased the starter kit mainly for travel. I've used the Aloe line of skin treatment in the past when The Body Shop first opened in my city because my skin is so sensitive. I must admit I have tried many, many other brands but keep coming back to The Body Shop. Now, I am staying. The Aloe line for sensitive skin works for me. My skin is a bit on the oily side and acne prone ( when I was a teen, I had a pretty bad case of acne, now at age 59 I still have to be careful with the products I use or my acne and sensitive skin will act up). I've noticed when using the Aloe skin care line that my skin stays balanced and pretty much acne free. If for what ever reason I do get a red spot (pimple) I just use The Body Shop tea tree oil on the spot. I have no problem with rashes or redness when using the Aloe skin care line and I love the way it makes my skin feel and look. No greasiness, oiliness, or stickiness; just nice smooth skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dove68
 
Please wait while more information about Dove68 is loaded.
Additional information about Dove68 could not be loaded.
Aloe Starter Kit
Posted September 8, 2013
THANK YOU FOR POSTING ABOVE 60.
YOUR POST HAS HELPED ME TO DECIDE WHAT TO DO. THIS IS REALLY FOR MY SISTER. SHE STILL HAS ADULT ACNE ON HER BACK. THIS WAY SHE CAN DECIDE ON PRODUCTS THEN WE MAY TRY INTERACTING SOME TEA TREE.
AGE DOES MAKE A DIFFERENCE.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Aloe Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lenexa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Great product!
Date:March 9, 2012
I work in a retail environment which sells skincare products, however, I just recently decided to branch out and try new things. My skin is very sensitive due to rosacea, excema, and dermatitis, and so far, this set has been PERFECT for my skin. Trust me, I have tried a thousand skincare products for sensitive skin, some dry me out, some exacerbate my redness and rosacea acne, but none have ever felt as soothing as these aloe products. Its worth paying full price for something that works than getting a discount on products that are only so-so for my skin. We only get one set of skin for our entire lives, I want to make sure I'm taking care of mine to the best of my ability. Thanks body shop for this fantastic product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kirkland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good for sensitve skin
Date:February 1, 2012
I have combonation skin and I have what I call an 'I' zone instead of a 'T' zone. I use the Aloe products for cheecks and eyes. Calming for those parts and works great. I've used this product for years now and the starter kit is great for travel.
If you have an 'I' zone use the Tea Tree products in those other spots! ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
4.6 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Flaky to Smooth
Date:January 8, 2012
Before I started using the Aloe kit I was on a strong skin care routine that consisted of high amounts of retin A, Benzoyl Peroxide, and astringent toner.I had bad acne and had to use some strong stuff to get rid of it. But by the end of my horrible acne I was left with beat red, flaky, patchy skin. On top of that It was winter. I decided to try the aloe kit so maybe I could calm down my skin. In just TWO days my skin wasn't flaky or red anymore. But I still had some zits on my cheeks that were under the skin, something my retin A couldn't get to. So i went a step further and bought the Aloe Protective Serum and Seaweed Pore Perfector. I put a dab of each on my face every night along with the Aloe Night Cream after I cleansed and toned. And by George after about four days my skin is glowing with flawlessness. Thank you Body Shop!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Starter Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wondeful!!
Date:November 17, 2011
I am in my late 20's and have what I like to call "confused skin"! I have dry, sensitive, oily and blemished skin all in once. I am oily in the chin and on the cheeks mixed in with a little dry. So it has been very difficult finding a product to treat one without irritating the other. I have been using this product for the past two weeks and I am sold! I wash and use the toner along with the night cream right before bed avoiding my chin, forehead and my left side cheek where I have a blemish when applying the cream. In the morning I simply throw some water on my face (a few warm splashes followed by some cold splashes) follow with the day cream and I'm out the door! This by far has to be the best regimen I have EVER found. I will be purchasing again as well as the mask and exfoliator.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Quincy
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice Product
Date:March 7, 2011
I bought the Aloe starter kit and I like the products in the kit. It was a good way to try out the products before buying the items in the full size. The products are very good on my sensitive skin and they are very nice, however I think that the kit is a little pricey for the amount of product that you get with the kit. That said, the products work well for me and I would buy them in the full size next time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Excellent Kit
Date:September 12, 2013
The Aloe skin care is an excellent starter kit or to use for travel. The products are all nice. I ended up buying the moisturizer. I also like the toner a lot. It is all very gentle and will use again. Since this moisturizer is a top rated product I really wanted to give it a try. Glad I did, It last a long time too as you only need a small amount, It has a mid range deliver hydrating without being too oily. Was fine on my dry skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Starter Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Severn, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Light Weight Product
Date:February 22, 2013
This was a great buy to try out this product line. I love the face wash and the AM and PM face creams. They are light products, with a light scent that don't irritate my skin. Contains NO animal ingredients.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Redlands
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
night cream is the greatest
Date:January 13, 2013
The only product that I've tried is the night cream. It goes on like a dream and my skin feels so soft in the morning. I definitely recommend this set, especially on sale. It's the greatest value and perfect for traveling. I have already purchased the regular size Aloe Night Cream for everyday use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good for sensitive skin
Date:October 2, 2011
I love this product!!! Definitely recommend it to ppl that have sensitive skin like me. I was having red irritated skin problem and peeling, but after using this product, my skin improve right away!!! I definitely recommend this travel set, it's perfect!!! Try it for yourself!!! You will like it!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lansing
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Excellent for pregnancy skin
Date:March 22, 2011
When I was 12 weeks pregnancy the skin around my nose and my chin became dry and red. My mom had the same experience when she was pregnant. My stylist suggested this skin care line (Aloe - for sensitive skin) and I bought the travel set right away. I saw improvement within one week. After a few weeks I tried going back to my old skin care creams and broke out again. I switched back to the Body Shop Aloe line and haven't looked back. I use the toner, day cream and night cream every single day. It's fabulous!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aloe Starter Kit
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes