Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eyeshadow Brush

Eyeshadow Brush
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Eyeshadow Brush
Review 1 for Eyeshadow Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Good Brush
Date:September 1, 2013
This is a good but not excellent brush. I think for the price it is a good quality. It picks up and adds eyeshadow to eye area well. Blends nicely.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eyeshadow Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvivaLM
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great Brush
Date:June 5, 2013
I love using this brush to apply my eyeshadow. This brush doesn't have much give to it as it is a little stiff but in my opinion that is a good thing as it applies my eyeshadows perfectly. A big plus is how soft it is!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eyeshadow Brush
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Chicago
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Real Technique better find
Date:May 6, 2013
The brush is soft and well made but it did not pick up the eyeshadow. It does not blend well and there is a lot of fall out that occurs whenever I use this brush.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eyeshadow Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattleite
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Easy to control eyeshadow application
Date:September 24, 2012
I have to confess I haven't used this brush that often. But two of my friends absolutely love it! They tell me they would give it 5/5 stars for sure. They like that it is bigger than what you get with the eyeshadows themselves. I personally have found that it's soft and glides shadow on smoothly. I can control how much shadow goes on and WHERE it goes which is definitely a good thing. It's easy to clean as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eyeshadow Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Ideal for the small shimmer cube containers
Date:June 27, 2012
This is a great brush. It's the perfect size for getting in the shimmer cubes or any smaller eyeshadow container. It's also a great size because you can really control which part of the lid you want to apply the shadow to, the brush doesn't just spread and leave shadow everywhere. I wash this monthly and after 4 years, it still looks and feels great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eyeshadow Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:December 27, 2011
Does a great job at applying various shades of eyeshadow...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eyeshadow Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Razz
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Better than your average brush
Date:December 22, 2011
I'm used to using the eyeshadow brushes they include with eyeshadow so this is definitely a huge step up from that. However, every time I've used it so far during application, I get flakes of eyeshadow under my eyes that never used to happen using any other brush. It's still a great, quality brush, but I'll have to just hold a tissue under my eye while using it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eyeshadow Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dehv
Location: United States
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Good quality
Date:April 15, 2011
It isn't a fluffy brush, so that was my disappointment. (I'm new to the whole brush thing. I used to be very basic when it came to make-up. My mistake, not theirs. ) It's a stiffer brush. It's not a bad quality brush though. It works for my loose pigments.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eyeshadow Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holli
Location: Vernal
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome!!
Date:March 24, 2011
I love this brush and use it all the time. It is great for applying eyeshadow to the eye crease. I have bought a few brushes from body shop and I love them all. I used to buy cheap ones thinking there can't be that much of a difference but I was wrong!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eyeshadow Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeannesmiles
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for loose pigments
Date:March 10, 2011
This is my go-to brush for using loose pigments. I use it wet to help the color adhere better and this brush is perfect for it since it's synthetic and the bristles are firm but not coarse or scratchy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.