Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash

Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
Review 1 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bar Harbor, Maine
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Loved it
Date:June 17, 2013
I just got this face wash over the weekend, only used it a couple times, and I just love it. My face felt so clean and not oily it is absolutely something I will be using for a long time to come.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SitosWifey
 
Please wait while more information about SitosWifey is loaded.
Additional information about SitosWifey could not be loaded.
So far so good....LOVE IT!!
Posted August 24, 2013
Just received my Tea Tree Oil line today & it does feel so cool as I applied it on my face. I have major acne prone skin & even though I just started using this product once I actually saw some results in the reduction of my blemishes on my face. I'm not saying it works like 1,2,3... however for me my acne actually went down a bit. So looking forward to having clear skin finally & to gain back my confidence with no longer hiding beneath my skin with makeup. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milwaukee
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Could not recommend enough
Date:July 21, 2014
To start off - I have a super sensitive face. I was quite worried when I first used this that I would break out but I gave it a try and boy oh boy am I glad. I've already gone through almost an entire bottle...sometimes I just wash my face just because I love the feeling that this face wash gives. Amazing x10000000.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Creamy Texture, Okay Value
Date:May 11, 2013
I love new products, especially from TBS. So, I took the plunge and bought this creamy face wash, as I love the Tea Tree line of skin care. This product is a cream, and I really don't prefer creams. I like my face washes to be soapy and bubbly. However, this cream did clean my face, and left it smooth. I gave it four stars overall because I really don't prefer a cream cleanser. I also wish it was bigger. This product is only a little over 3 oz.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
I love it!
Date:November 24, 2014
So my skin is pretty dry and has gotten quite sensitive over the years. This checks everything on my list! It doesn't irritate my skin, it doesn't dry out my skin, and it clears blemishes very quickly. This wash is great because it stays creamy and it tingles like.... toothpaste? Haha, in the best way possible! I have repurchased a few times and will continue to do so. The only concern I have on this is that it's not big enough, and the hole where the product comes out of is also too small. I have resorted to taking off the whole cap just so I can get the right amount of product I think I need. Still, it is a great product, just could do a little better with the packaging.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
LOVE IT
Date:November 4, 2014
I have a dry, sensitive skin but this doesn't irritate my skin. Very gentle and refreshing. Definitely will purchase again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Logan
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Light
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Doesn't dry out my face
Date:October 7, 2014
I was excited to find a cruelty-free face wash that is for acne, but all of the face washes in the tea tree line (except this one) dried out my face really bad. After using a different face wash for a while, I tried this. It's amazing! I'm so glad to have a face wash that is cruelty free, from an RSPO shareholder, and is good for my face!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Poor quality
Date:October 5, 2014
Left a residue after using the product - really wanted to like it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Trenton, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I love this!
Date:September 19, 2014
I've had acne for about 7 years now and I've tried pretty much every kind of cleanser out there. This one is probably the best! I love the tea tree line it just completely changes my skincare routine and I LOVE it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Super awesome wash!
Date:September 12, 2014
This is the best Tea Tree wash yet! The cooling sensation calms any redness and the creaminess keeps your face from over drying. The perfect balance for combination skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort Smith
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Loooooove this product!!!
Date:September 11, 2014
I was very surprised that this product was from the ' tea tree ' line because it is so minty ( smell ) overall I was very impressed, it made my face tingle and was very smooth afterwards!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: DC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Nice!
Date:September 10, 2014
Store rep recommended this product because it doesn't leave your skin dry like other tea tree facial cleanser. It really doesn't. I like the fresh, cool feeling after wash.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Clarksville, Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Amazing Face Wash Ever!!
Date:September 8, 2014
The product size was larger than I expected, so I was defiantly happy with what I paid for. Also the name explains it all, it's defiantly creamy with a cool sensation that leaves your face feeling fresh and clean and not overly dry like other face washes I've used. I have also noticed my face becoming less oily as well as more soft. I love love the tea tree product line The Body Shop offers and I will probably keep on buying them in the future indefinitely as these are the only products I feel works for me and doesn't make my face break out more or become more oily. Having Tea Tree as the main ingredients also help as I've noticed lines and scars on my face have become more faded over time. All in all it's a great product and worth the buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
4.1 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wisconsin
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Amazing cleanser
Date:August 28, 2014
I was really hesitant to try this cleanser because I didn't have a lot of luck with the original tea tree cleanser in the past. But, I was intrigued by the fact that this was a cooling/creamy formula so I decided to give it a shot on my very picky skin. I am SO glad I did!!!! I have tried every product under the sun to help with my combo/blemish prone/sensitive skin (it has been an endless cycle between high-end products,drugstore, & everything in-between). For the price, this product is an absolute steal! I honestly noticed a change in my skin after the first night of use & it has improved ever since. I love the fact that I can ditch my harsh/chemically-infused products with something as natural as this. Since my skin is so particular this is the only product I use from the tea tree line since I have found the other products to be too drying for me (I am more on the dry side than oily). I have included the products I now use to create the perfect balance for my skin under my recommendations. I do jump around between the different product lines quite a bit, but I have found that each line has certain benefits that are perfect for my nightly routine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jersey City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My husband's favorite
Date:August 7, 2014
I bought this one for my husband as he spends most of the time outside and he is too lazy to do anything except taking shower after coming back home. So its not easy to make him use any scrub or face pack after a long tiring day. I was looking for something which is easy and takes not very long to apply. So after reading good reviews I thought to go for this product. After his first use he just fell in love with this one as it leaves a cool feeling long after applying it on face which he really likes. it keeps his face fresh for long without making it dry. This product works as it claims.Now he uses it regularly and I do not need to make any effort for that. His skin type is oily and this product has worked just fine for him.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Irvine
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
wonderful texture very refreshing
Date:April 4, 2014
I adore this cleanser and will stock up. I will never purchase any other facial cleanser from TBS, and I've tried many. I have an oily complexion so the Tea Tree line is a must for me. The other liquid cleanser I don't care for too much -- it's a bit harsh, albeit effective. But this beauty is perfect. I use it with my Clarisonic bruch and my face feels fresh, clean and tingly after each use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Diamond Bar
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Cool, fresh, and absolutely perfect!
Date:April 1, 2014
This has to be one my best impulse buys. Recently, I've been breaking out a lot due to stress and change in diet. So when The Body Shop had one of their mega sales I swooped up all their tea tree products. AND IT WAS WORTH IT!
I use this wash on days when my skin is feeling a bit dry or after the scrub. It is really refreshing and provides that extra pick me up in the morning. The best part? It's been helping control my breakouts and acne. No more redness, very few spots. It's perfect!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: West Long Branch
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Absolutely love this!
Date:March 30, 2014
I saw that they came out with a new facial wash and I got so excited. My old face wash (before I was a Body Shop junkie) was a creamy type and I loved it. It was just too expensive for me. This is the perfect value and compared to other face washes, this goes a long way. I use it with my Clarisonic mia and I've noticed a huge difference compared to the other tea tree facial wash. THANK YOU BODY SHOP.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arlington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Cool & Fresh
Date:March 30, 2014
I love the way this makes my face feel after I wash with it. It doesn't lather & I was a little taken aback by that at first, but the way my face feels after I use it is wonderful and a little goes a long way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hyattsville, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Thoroughly Impressed!
Date:March 20, 2014
I've been using this product day and night for a month now. My face feels soft, smooth and clean after using it! I have noticed that I don't get noticeable breakouts anymore. Now if I can only find a product that works for acne scars/blemishes...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cheyenne
 
Please wait while more information about Cheyenne is loaded.
Additional information about Cheyenne could not be loaded.
Fantastic!
Posted April 2, 2014
I've been using Clinique for over a year and was not getting the results that I wanted. I don't struggle with acne, but I sometimes have traveling blemishes and redness in my cheeks. Moreover, I am allergic to benzoyl peroxide and salicylic acid does nothing for me.
So, I decided to try this product (and the Tee Tree Skin Clearing Toner) and am blown away. Within the first week of using both, I no longer have redness in my cheeks and all blemishes have disappeared. Yes, the scent is a little strange at first, but not overwhelming or unpleasant. I have combination skin and this creamy wash balances the dryness of the toner (I also use Burt's Bees Intense Hydration Day Lotion after applying the toner).
Overall, I am very pleased by this product and even more so by the price. It was very frustrating to continually purchase Clinique (a little pricier) based on how "great" it is for your skin when it just wasn't right for MY skin. I am very thankful to have stumbled upon this site and product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Columbus
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Just OK
Date:March 17, 2014
I bought this face wash because my usual tea tree foaming facial wash was out of stock, hoping I might like it just as much. Unfortunately it didn't make my face feel very clean (felt like a film remained on the skin) and it did a horrible job of removing mascara compared to the foaming wash.
I think cream cleansers in general are just too much for my acne prone combination skin, I would not recommend this to others unless they have dry skin that is acne prone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>