Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash

Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
Review 1 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzisixx
Location: Irvine
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
wonderful texture very refreshing
Date:April 4, 2014
I adore this cleanser and will stock up. I will never purchase any other facial cleanser from TBS, and I've tried many. I have an oily complexion so the Tea Tree line is a must for me. The other liquid cleanser I don't care for too much -- it's a bit harsh, albeit effective. But this beauty is perfect. I use it with my Clarisonic bruch and my face feels fresh, clean and tingly after each use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kassie
Location: Diamond Bar
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Cool, fresh, and absolutely perfect!
Date:April 1, 2014
This has to be one my best impulse buys. Recently, I've been breaking out a lot due to stress and change in diet. So when The Body Shop had one of their mega sales I swooped up all their tea tree products. AND IT WAS WORTH IT!
I use this wash on days when my skin is feeling a bit dry or after the scrub. It is really refreshing and provides that extra pick me up in the morning. The best part? It's been helping control my breakouts and acne. No more redness, very few spots. It's perfect!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
laur1214
Location: West Long Branch
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Absolutely love this!
Date:March 30, 2014
I saw that they came out with a new facial wash and I got so excited. My old face wash (before I was a Body Shop junkie) was a creamy type and I loved it. It was just too expensive for me. This is the perfect value and compared to other face washes, this goes a long way. I use it with my Clarisonic mia and I've noticed a huge difference compared to the other tea tree facial wash. THANK YOU BODY SHOP.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stepea
Location: Arlington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Cool & Fresh
Date:March 30, 2014
I love the way this makes my face feel after I wash with it. It doesn't lather & I was a little taken aback by that at first, but the way my face feels after I use it is wonderful and a little goes a long way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmi
Location: Hyattsville, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Thoroughly Impressed!
Date:March 20, 2014
I've been using this product day and night for a month now. My face feels soft, smooth and clean after using it! I have noticed that I don't get noticeable breakouts anymore. Now if I can only find a product that works for acne scars/blemishes...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cheyenne
 
Please wait while more information about Cheyenne is loaded.
Additional information about Cheyenne could not be loaded.
Fantastic!
Posted April 2, 2014
I've been using Clinique for over a year and was not getting the results that I wanted. I don't struggle with acne, but I sometimes have traveling blemishes and redness in my cheeks. Moreover, I am allergic to benzoyl peroxide and salicylic acid does nothing for me.
So, I decided to try this product (and the Tee Tree Skin Clearing Toner) and am blown away. Within the first week of using both, I no longer have redness in my cheeks and all blemishes have disappeared. Yes, the scent is a little strange at first, but not overwhelming or unpleasant. I have combination skin and this creamy wash balances the dryness of the toner (I also use Burt's Bees Intense Hydration Day Lotion after applying the toner).
Overall, I am very pleased by this product and even more so by the price. It was very frustrating to continually purchase Clinique (a little pricier) based on how "great" it is for your skin when it just wasn't right for MY skin. I am very thankful to have stumbled upon this site and product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
FashionablyChic
Location: Columbus
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Just OK
Date:March 17, 2014
I bought this face wash because my usual tea tree foaming facial wash was out of stock, hoping I might like it just as much. Unfortunately it didn't make my face feel very clean (felt like a film remained on the skin) and it did a horrible job of removing mascara compared to the foaming wash.
I think cream cleansers in general are just too much for my acne prone combination skin, I would not recommend this to others unless they have dry skin that is acne prone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ColeLMT
Location: Columbia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
To creamy with no clean
Date:March 6, 2014
I love the tea tree line and decided to try this new product but did not like it. I don't like that there are no suds and it doesn't seem to wash off my face cleanly. Much rather stick with the squeaky clean!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
curlycutie
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
No Bubbles?
Date:March 5, 2014
It doesn't lather so that was so weird to me since I've never used a face wash without lather. My face feels clean but not striped and dry like the tea tree facial wash. I really only need a dime size amount since its so creamy and spreads easy. Most definitely will repurchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonD
Location: STL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
LOVE this stuff
Date:February 13, 2014
I rarely write reviews, and if I do, they're usually negative, but I can't say enough good things about this face wash. The one downfall I noticed is that the plastic cap seems to be very cheap. It broke and I couldn't stand the tube upright, but that has zero impact on the quality of the product. I have oily combo skin that always scars after breakouts and once I added this as part of my routine, my breakouts decreased and my skin is more balanced. Love using the tea tree daily face cream too - both day and night!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieW
Location: Vancouver, BC
Body Shop employee: No
Perfect!
Date:January 5, 2014
This is a really great face wash for those with combination skin. The creaminess of it doesn't dry out your skin and the tea tree component works in fighting target blemishes. You skin feels so cool and refreshed after and does not leave skin dry!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
houstontxgirl
Location: Houston, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Excellent!
Date:December 26, 2013
I purchased the creamy tea tree face wash since the winter cold and wind makes my skin dry and flaky in the winter, and I switch to a cream-based cleanser in winter months to help with the dryness. I use the regular tea tree face wash and this one didn't disappoint! It feels great, kind of minty and creamy but not overly oily either. Will keep using this all winter!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise12345
Location: Anaheim
Body Shop employee: No
I love it!
Date:December 18, 2013
It's very refreshing and cool! Creamy and comfortable! It's beyond the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CC2183
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Face Wash
Date:December 4, 2013
I love love love this face wash! I have been dealing with acne and oily skin for years now and have been looking for a wash that doesn't over dry my skin. My skin will get very dry after washing it, but by the end of the day it would be super oily. This was has really helped to balance my skin along with the toner and moisturizer. I love the cooling feeling it gives me, and I like the smell. It is super creamy and leaves my skin super soft.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Nicolette
 
Please wait while more information about Nicolette is loaded.
Additional information about Nicolette could not be loaded.
great product
Posted January 18, 2014
i had really oily skin for quite some time and this seemed to be the solution to control the oil on my face. Absolutely love this product and i loved the staff who assisted me whom i recall her name was michelle. this product is amazing and friendly towards my skin. Very helpful!
Customer Avatar
sandraaaaaa
 
Please wait while more information about sandraaaaaa is loaded.
Additional information about sandraaaaaa could not be loaded.
Posted January 12, 2014
it doesn't make a lot of foam but it feels great when washing. it leaves really cool feeling and a it functions well.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yesiamhere
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Velvety Tea Tree.. What??
Date:November 27, 2013
I tend to stay away from tea tree products since the smell gets overwhelming and most tend to be drying, but the word "creamy" got me. A little reluctantly i bought it with a promotion and I like it!. It's not too strong smelling and it DOES leave your skin feeling cool and soft, which is hard to find in a tea tree cleanser. I haven't figured out if it's helping with the acne or not but i enjoy the product regardless.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RachaelC
Location: Sioux Falls
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Amazing
Date:October 19, 2013
I have been using this product for a week and I can already feel the difference. The wash tingles for a few minutes while you have it on, but leaves your skin feeling fresh after you wash it off. We have been using the face wash and facial mask for at least 6 months. The tea tree oil line has worked wonders for my oily skin. I didn't use tea tree for two months when I started college and just recently starting using it again and can already feel the difference. I won't ever stop using the tea tree line again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scott
Location: Niles, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
EXCELLENT FACE WASH FOR MEN
Date:October 8, 2013
Just like every Body Shop Tea Tree product this face wash is amazing. I use it every night before bed and it relaxes you and cools your face. I have very sensitive skin and this face wash has never dried out my skin and eliminates all breakouts on my face A++++++++++
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Cool, creamy and clean!
Date:October 7, 2013
This wash is amazing! At first, i didn't know what to think because I have always used cleansers that foam up, get sudsy, and really lather so i was skeptical about buying a cream cleanser. i am glad I have this! My skin is super sensitive, so I typically use the aloe cleanser, but when I have a breakout i switch to this. It is so gentle and cooling and the tea tree really gets the job done. This cleanser has won me over!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
4.2 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ih2bjustwu1
Location: Atlantic City, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Awesomeness!
Date:September 20, 2013
I love this. I usually get weird when i dont have a scrub but they said i should try this for my skin and it makes my face feel clean waking me up in the morning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodylover
Location: lancaster
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Favorite cleanser
Date:September 6, 2013
I work for The Body Shop and have to say personally my favorite cleanser. My skin is more combo and get those occasion breakouts, even in my late 30's. I didn't want anything to over dry my skin and this was perfect. Being cream based, it's hydration with tea tree so it's the best of both worlds. I use this everyday and my skin hasn't looked better. Pair it with the luxury flannel and you won't be sorry!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaineLove0
Location: South Portland, Me
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Super soft skin!
Date:September 5, 2013
As a employee of The Body Shop for seven years now, I have been very dedicated to the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash. Until Now.....I love, love, love this new wash in the Tea Tree range! It is easy to use and leaves my skin very soft feeling! As an adult that still struggles with blemishes, this is the perfect wash! Try this wash and you will never go back!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>