Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Shower Cream

Shea Shower Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
1
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shea Shower Cream
Review 1 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Texas
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best smelling shower cream ever!!!
Date:March 9, 2013
This is by far the best smelling shower cream I have used! I cannot get enough of this fragrance line. After using the shower cream I follow up with the body lotion and body mist to make it last longer. The shower cream leaves me soft and smelling great even after drying off. The only downside is that the suds don't last too long so I have to use more than I would like. In this case, the bottle should be a little bigger. Other than that, it is a great product. I recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Winner for bath and Hands
Date:July 24, 2012
This is great for the whole family. Super non soap so non- drying and light smell. Is a luxury feel for all family members.
So glad I tried it. Leaves skin soft and moisturized!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect for every season
Date:August 13, 2012
Its has a creamy base and lather well with loofah. Nice mild Shea butter smell is very soothing.can be used by both the sexes. I highly recommend this product especially for those who likes something different than floral n citrus smell....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ceejaydee
 
Please wait while more information about ceejaydee is loaded.
Additional information about ceejaydee could not be loaded.
Love this product
Posted January 13, 2015
I am in love with this cream. Paired with the body butter, my skin has never felt softer. I live in Arizona where it's incredibly dry and this combats it easily. I only wish it came in Jumbo size. Hint Hint TBS!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
For a soothing shower
Date:June 27, 2012
I have drier skin but live in a moist, humid climate. Many moisturizing body washes leave a strange film that I would later sweat off and still have dry skin. This shower cream feels like it actually conditions my skin. My skin feels clean, but not tight or slick.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Haven
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Shea Shower is great
Date:June 7, 2012
I like this product very much. It creates a great lather and a little bit goes a long way. I use it daily and it does not dry my skin out, but it is not oily, leaves no film on my skin and rinses off completely. It has a nice fragrence: subtle, not too sweet or overpowering. A definite winner in my opinion!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: St Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for winter
Date:May 12, 2012
The Shea Shower Cream is great, especially for winter. It does a good job of keeping the skin moist, but you still need some moisturizer afterwards. It's not super oily, just right. It doesn't lather at all, so if that's something you're looking for, this is not it. Overall, a great product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful
Date:November 11, 2011
I love this product. The smell is fantastic. My only wish is that it come in a larger size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fraglvr59
 
Please wait while more information about fraglvr59 is loaded.
Additional information about fraglvr59 could not be loaded.
THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted November 23, 2011
I went into my local store to see if they carried this in the larger size. To my disappointment, they do not. I just can't believe that they sell the coconut cream wash, and not this (and to me, the coconut really does have a plastic smell). The Shea Shower Cream is the best smell I have EVER experienced, and it leaves my skin oh, so soft! I would even wear a perfume of this stuff if TBS made it, that's how GOOD it smells, and I am very picky about what I use. PLEASE MAKE A LARGER SIZE OF THIS, and I'll buy it every month!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: McHenry
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Lacks lather
Date:January 13, 2014
If you like a shower gel that has great lather, this is not for you. I much prefer using The Olive Oil Shower Gel. The product is very moisturizing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this product!!!
Date:May 16, 2013
The absoulte best I've ever used!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: SPRINGFIELD
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
DIDN'T CARE TOO MUCH FOR THIS PRODUCT
Date:May 13, 2011
DIDN'T DO VERY WELL ON ME.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
smells like men's aftershave
Date:January 3, 2013
So the body butter feels great one my skin, but it SMELLS LIKE MEN'S AFTERSHAVE! i hate the smell! The body butter is very creamy but the smells is horrible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:March 26, 2011
In my opinion 1 of the best shower gels in the world.I have dry skin and this Shea butter shower gel is so humectant to my skin that i keep coming for more. Thanks The Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great shower gel
Date:August 20, 2015
Granted, the shower gels are a little expensive, but it's worth it to pamper yourself. This is my favorite of the shower gels because I love the smell and it leaves my skin feeling silky. Even my little daughter uses it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: place, location
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
A Favorite for Sure
Date:August 19, 2015
I love love love this shower cream. It is so lightly scented and I love using this when I wear certain perfumes because it doesn't clash with the scent! It is so moisturizing and it lathers up nicely. You can even use it as bubble bath.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Illinois
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Great for Dry skin
Date:August 18, 2015
I have using it for months and I wont come back to the gel shower I used before ( wasn't The Body Works ) this is the best I have tried for dry skin
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: San Diego, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Very moisturizing
Date:May 4, 2015
I actually have never loved the Shea scent, although I don't hate it. But this is so rich that I can't help but love the shower cream. In fact, I buy it sometimes as hand soap.
Whenever I get gifts for friends, I go for Shea Shower Cream because it's a fairly neutral scent but it's also sooo luxuriously moisturizing that you can't go wrong.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlotte
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Fantastic Moisturizer!
Date:March 5, 2015
The Shea Shower Cream works really well if you're looking for a very moisturizing cleanser, either during the winter months or if you're like me and you deal with intensely dry skin.
It should be noted that if you use this cleanser, it's most effective when use a loofah. You can get a bath lily from The Body Shop for $3. The loofah produces a better lather; a washcloth is fine as well, but just a heads up. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Greenville, NC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Very Nice
Date:February 18, 2015
Never used a shower cream before. It doesn't suds up good like others, but I use it after I use my regular deodorant soap. I noticed my skin was much softer and not dry and itchy like usual. Smells good too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Are You Kidding
Date:January 30, 2015
Try Body Essence Vanilla Shea Butter for around $5 (not on sale) for 24 oz. Lathers at least 3 times better, has 3 times more product, moisturizes as well, if not better, and smells more fragrant. Wow, that's about a 10 time better deal or $5 versus $50.
I do use other Body Shop products (peppermint foot rescue and shea butter lip oil--both very good) so, I'm not cheap!
But can you tell I really didn't like this stuff. No value whatsoever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hagaman, NY USA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Winter LOVE!
Date:January 23, 2015
I admit it - I have winter skin the entire season. In the past, I have done everything and anything to resolve the winter dry skin itch, but nothing has worked. Enter TBS Shea Shower Cream! No more dry, itchy winter skin! I couldn't believe it! LOVE this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>