Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Shower Cream

Shea Shower Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
0
87%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Shower Cream
Review 1 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: McHenry
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lacks lather
Date:January 13, 2014
If you like a shower gel that has great lather, this is not for you. I much prefer using The Olive Oil Shower Gel. The product is very moisturizing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Texas
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best smelling shower cream ever!!!
Date:March 9, 2013
This is by far the best smelling shower cream I have used! I cannot get enough of this fragrance line. After using the shower cream I follow up with the body lotion and body mist to make it last longer. The shower cream leaves me soft and smelling great even after drying off. The only downside is that the suds don't last too long so I have to use more than I would like. In this case, the bottle should be a little bigger. Other than that, it is a great product. I recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Winner for bath and Hands
Date:July 24, 2012
This is great for the whole family. Super non soap so non- drying and light smell. Is a luxury feel for all family members.
So glad I tried it. Leaves skin soft and moisturized!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect for every season
Date:August 13, 2012
Its has a creamy base and lather well with loofah. Nice mild Shea butter smell is very soothing.can be used by both the sexes. I highly recommend this product especially for those who likes something different than floral n citrus smell....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
For a soothing shower
Date:June 27, 2012
I have drier skin but live in a moist, humid climate. Many moisturizing body washes leave a strange film that I would later sweat off and still have dry skin. This shower cream feels like it actually conditions my skin. My skin feels clean, but not tight or slick.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Medium Shea Gift Set
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Haven
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Shea Shower is great
Date:June 7, 2012
I like this product very much. It creates a great lather and a little bit goes a long way. I use it daily and it does not dry my skin out, but it is not oily, leaves no film on my skin and rinses off completely. It has a nice fragrence: subtle, not too sweet or overpowering. A definite winner in my opinion!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: St Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for winter
Date:May 12, 2012
The Shea Shower Cream is great, especially for winter. It does a good job of keeping the skin moist, but you still need some moisturizer afterwards. It's not super oily, just right. It doesn't lather at all, so if that's something you're looking for, this is not it. Overall, a great product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful
Date:November 11, 2011
I love this product. The smell is fantastic. My only wish is that it come in a larger size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fraglvr59
 
Please wait while more information about fraglvr59 is loaded.
Additional information about fraglvr59 could not be loaded.
THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted November 23, 2011
I went into my local store to see if they carried this in the larger size. To my disappointment, they do not. I just can't believe that they sell the coconut cream wash, and not this (and to me, the coconut really does have a plastic smell). The Shea Shower Cream is the best smell I have EVER experienced, and it leaves my skin oh, so soft! I would even wear a perfume of this stuff if TBS made it, that's how GOOD it smells, and I am very picky about what I use. PLEASE MAKE A LARGER SIZE OF THIS, and I'll buy it every month!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this product!!!
Date:May 16, 2013
The absoulte best I've ever used!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: SPRINGFIELD
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
DIDN'T CARE TOO MUCH FOR THIS PRODUCT
Date:May 13, 2011
DIDN'T DO VERY WELL ON ME.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
smells like men's aftershave
Date:January 3, 2013
So the body butter feels great one my skin, but it SMELLS LIKE MEN'S AFTERSHAVE! i hate the smell! The body butter is very creamy but the smells is horrible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:March 26, 2011
In my opinion 1 of the best shower gels in the world.I have dry skin and this Shea butter shower gel is so humectant to my skin that i keep coming for more. Thanks The Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fillmore
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
It does lather!
Date:October 22, 2014
I was reading the reviews and they mostly said that it does not lather, but I put some one my TBS bath lilly and it lathered right up! It is super moisturizing, and smells wonderful! Also when using the lilly I noticed that it helps reduce the amount of product I use so this will last me a while. Will be buying again once I run out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Kansas City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
Feels Nice, Disliked the Smell
Date:September 10, 2014
This body cream has a nice feel to it. My skin felt nice and moisturized after I showered. The one thing I didn't like about it was the smell. I agree with another review on here. It smells like something a man would wear, like an aftershave or something. I'm surprised there are so many reviews on here about how great the smell is. It doesn't smell feminine at all. I wasn't expecting it to lather since it is a cream, which it did not, but that was not an issue for me. Overall, the only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars was the smell. TBS should use this formula with a different scent. I would not purchase this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tampa, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great for travel
Date:September 3, 2014
I travel extensively in a motorhome during the year and am exposed to a variety of climates. With the excema I suffer from, it is difficult to find products that work effectively in a variety of climates from desert dry to tropical humid. Since I have limited space for products, I try to find things that have multiple benefits. This shower cream not only calms my irritated skin, it has a light scent and performs consistently in the different water sources I encounter in RV parks. It has not felt greasy in the humidity of Florida, low desert of Arizona or mountains of Colorado. It's my "go to" product now!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sacramento
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
Love It!
Date:August 28, 2014
I love the smell of this body wash. I love how it doesn't dry my skin out and leave it itchy after washing with it. The only thing I don't like is it doesn't lather very much, but that is to be expected since it is soap free. Overall I love this and will definitely purchase it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Richfield, UT
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Beautiful texture!
Date:July 24, 2014
I really love and enjoy using this shower cream!! I love the moisture content and I love how it feels on my skin. Obviously very creamy, hence the name, doesn't suds up too much and leaves me feeling hydrated and nice!! The scent honestly isn't my most favorite, but it isn't unpleasant either and it fades quickly. Very nice product to have and use, give it a try!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Neenah
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Moisturizing and Rich Shower Cream
Date:April 10, 2014
This shower cream is great to use for dry skin because it's rich and moisturizing and smells really good. This is my go to shower cream. I've tried other shower gels but they didn't work for my skin type.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oklahoma City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Rich and Creamy!
Date:March 7, 2014
This stuff is awesome in the winter, when my skin needs extra moisture. It doesn't get you squeaky-clean...but it is rather a rich and creamy treatment for my skin. It has a very low lather, and leaves my skin feeling great. A little pricey, so I stock up when they are on sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: East Brunswick, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great, but strong scent
Date:September 28, 2013
This body wash is great for the skin, but has a very strong fragrance. I would love it if it came in an unscented version.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>