Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Shower Cream

Shea Shower Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
0
87%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Shower Cream
Review 1 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
magscats79
Location: Neenah
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Moisturizing and Rich Shower Cream
Date:April 10, 2014
This shower cream is great to use for dry skin because it's rich and moisturizing and smells really good. This is my go to shower cream. I've tried other shower gels but they didn't work for my skin type.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bombchelle
Location: Oklahoma City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Rich and Creamy!
Date:March 7, 2014
This stuff is awesome in the winter, when my skin needs extra moisture. It doesn't get you squeaky-clean...but it is rather a rich and creamy treatment for my skin. It has a very low lather, and leaves my skin feeling great. A little pricey, so I stock up when they are on sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cadillac
Location: McHenry
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lacks lather
Date:January 13, 2014
If you like a shower gel that has great lather, this is not for you. I much prefer using The Olive Oil Shower Gel. The product is very moisturizing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
WendyM
Location: East Brunswick, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great, but strong scent
Date:September 28, 2013
This body wash is great for the skin, but has a very strong fragrance. I would love it if it came in an unscented version.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
leogal
Location: Bel Air, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Shea Body Wash
Date:September 16, 2013
Wash has great texture and smell, but the bottle is too small to use for every day. A jumbo bottle would be a much better value given the price for 8ozs is $8 if it's not on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
teddiebear55
Location: Charleston, SC
Shea Shower
Date:June 17, 2013
This is so creamy and smooth. I love the way it feels and smells. I wish the bottle was bigger, but that's not a deal breaker.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
heyitsjessie
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this product!!!
Date:May 16, 2013
The absoulte best I've ever used!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelly1
Location: ATLANTA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
LOVE
Date:April 24, 2013
SHEA BUTTER FEELS GREAT! IT'S CREAMY AND SMELLS NICE
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
alecksandera
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Solid Product
Date:March 13, 2013
I purchased this because I go through bouts of dry skin during the winter, like a lot of people. I was pleased with this product, but not overly impressed. I expected it to do more for my dry skin, and I'm not sure that it did. But it smells great and cleans great, so I would still recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PCPG
 
Please wait while more information about PCPG is loaded.
Additional information about PCPG could not be loaded.
So yummy & lovely
Posted July 10, 2013
This is my first order with you guys & the incentive was such a great sale.
I was looking for a body wash that I didn't need to use lotion after I was out of the shower, this stuff did the trick.
Hot sticky weather means more shower times.
If you could come out with in-shower lotions, aka apply & rinse in your yummy flavors, OMG!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahSmile32
Location: Portland, Texas
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best smelling shower cream ever!!!
Date:March 9, 2013
This is by far the best smelling shower cream I have used! I cannot get enough of this fragrance line. After using the shower cream I follow up with the body lotion and body mist to make it last longer. The shower cream leaves me soft and smelling great even after drying off. The only downside is that the suds don't last too long so I have to use more than I would like. In this case, the bottle should be a little bigger. Other than that, it is a great product. I recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Use more often for hands
Date:March 9, 2013
This is a great smelling body wash! When I shower with it, I have to use the shea soap with it as I find cream body wash does not lather well at all. Most of the time I use it as a hand wash. It is superb at keeping my hands smooth and much less irritated. I bought 3 for $14, so I will smell good and feel soft for quite some time:) Happy to have this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyGru
Location: South Salem
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
I Love This Product!
Date:February 28, 2013
I think the smell is the best part, aside from it giving me a soft clean feeling!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bluey
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
smells like men's aftershave
Date:January 3, 2013
So the body butter feels great one my skin, but it SMELLS LIKE MEN'S AFTERSHAVE! i hate the smell! The body butter is very creamy but the smells is horrible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
granny9
Location: Ft Wayne IN
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
only one suggestion
Date:December 29, 2012
The only problem I have with this product is how slippery the bottle is in the shower. A different shape or rough texture or something would really help me - I've broken the tops on my last two bottles from them "jumping" out of my wet hands. Love the product however!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
takescareofmyskin
Location: my place
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
best winter shower cream ever
Date:December 28, 2012
I have very dry skin in the winter. Ever since I tried this Shea shower cream, I knew I found my winter shower wash. I've bought and given the Shea bath line as a gifts to my 80 year old mother and a 80+ year old friend both who were at their wits end trying to find a softening/non drying bath products. They love the Shea line and request these products from me on a regular basis.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
RebeccaAnne
Location: Springfield, MO
Feels Wonderful!
Date:December 26, 2012
This is a wonderful body wash - very moisturizing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohannaMarie
Location: Bartlesville
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Love it
Date:December 23, 2012
I actually love all the Shea products. The scent is absolutely wonderful and light and love the scent it leaves in my bathroom. It is great on my skin, I have been looking for something that I could tolerate on my skin and also the scent. It doesn't take much for the lily if you apply it to the lily instead of your body first.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gingy92
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Not worth the price
Date:December 2, 2012
I bought this because it was on sale for $4 and I liked that it was soap free and a cream because I have dry skin problems. However when I first tried it, it didn't lather well on the loofah and even worse on my skin. I ended up adding an obscene amount just to form even tiny bubbles. To be fair, my day 2 skin is still nicely moisturized but it's NOT worth the money considering how much I have to use per shower. I'm sure there are other products out there that can give the same results-- and actually lather-- but for a lower price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggly
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:September 19, 2012
Leaves your skin feeling soft and smelling fantastic!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Albany, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Oh Shea!
Date:August 14, 2012
Not enough words to describe how I feel about this shower cream. Also from my first haul of The Body Shop buys, I couldn't decide on some days which shower gel/cream to use between this and the Olive Oil Shower Gel. So I'd use both lol
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>