Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Shower Cream

Shea Shower Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
0
87%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Shower Cream
Review 1 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cadillac
Location: McHenry
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lacks lather
Date:January 13, 2014
If you like a shower gel that has great lather, this is not for you. I much prefer using The Olive Oil Shower Gel. The product is very moisturizing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahSmile32
Location: Portland, Texas
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best smelling shower cream ever!!!
Date:March 9, 2013
This is by far the best smelling shower cream I have used! I cannot get enough of this fragrance line. After using the shower cream I follow up with the body lotion and body mist to make it last longer. The shower cream leaves me soft and smelling great even after drying off. The only downside is that the suds don't last too long so I have to use more than I would like. In this case, the bottle should be a little bigger. Other than that, it is a great product. I recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveTBS
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect for every season
Date:August 13, 2012
Its has a creamy base and lather well with loofah. Nice mild Shea butter smell is very soothing.can be used by both the sexes. I highly recommend this product especially for those who likes something different than floral n citrus smell....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Winner for bath and Hands
Date:July 24, 2012
This is great for the whole family. Super non soap so non- drying and light smell. Is a luxury feel for all family members.
So glad I tried it. Leaves skin soft and moisturized!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
For a soothing shower
Date:June 27, 2012
I have drier skin but live in a moist, humid climate. Many moisturizing body washes leave a strange film that I would later sweat off and still have dry skin. This shower cream feels like it actually conditions my skin. My skin feels clean, but not tight or slick.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Medium Shea Gift Set
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
msbeth
Location: New Haven
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Shea Shower is great
Date:June 7, 2012
I like this product very much. It creates a great lather and a little bit goes a long way. I use it daily and it does not dry my skin out, but it is not oily, leaves no film on my skin and rinses off completely. It has a nice fragrence: subtle, not too sweet or overpowering. A definite winner in my opinion!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shreddii
Location: St Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for winter
Date:May 12, 2012
The Shea Shower Cream is great, especially for winter. It does a good job of keeping the skin moist, but you still need some moisturizer afterwards. It's not super oily, just right. It doesn't lather at all, so if that's something you're looking for, this is not it. Overall, a great product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzyjedi
Location: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful
Date:November 11, 2011
I love this product. The smell is fantastic. My only wish is that it come in a larger size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fraglvr59
 
Please wait while more information about fraglvr59 is loaded.
Additional information about fraglvr59 could not be loaded.
THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted November 23, 2011
I went into my local store to see if they carried this in the larger size. To my disappointment, they do not. I just can't believe that they sell the coconut cream wash, and not this (and to me, the coconut really does have a plastic smell). The Shea Shower Cream is the best smell I have EVER experienced, and it leaves my skin oh, so soft! I would even wear a perfume of this stuff if TBS made it, that's how GOOD it smells, and I am very picky about what I use. PLEASE MAKE A LARGER SIZE OF THIS, and I'll buy it every month!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
heyitsjessie
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this product!!!
Date:May 16, 2013
The absoulte best I've ever used!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
tmkkdk
Location: SPRINGFIELD
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
DIDN'T CARE TOO MUCH FOR THIS PRODUCT
Date:May 13, 2011
DIDN'T DO VERY WELL ON ME.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bluey
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
smells like men's aftershave
Date:January 3, 2013
So the body butter feels great one my skin, but it SMELLS LIKE MEN'S AFTERSHAVE! i hate the smell! The body butter is very creamy but the smells is horrible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
boricua
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:March 26, 2011
In my opinion 1 of the best shower gels in the world.I have dry skin and this Shea butter shower gel is so humectant to my skin that i keep coming for more. Thanks The Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
magscats79
Location: Neenah
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Moisturizing and Rich Shower Cream
Date:April 10, 2014
This shower cream is great to use for dry skin because it's rich and moisturizing and smells really good. This is my go to shower cream. I've tried other shower gels but they didn't work for my skin type.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bombchelle
Location: Oklahoma City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Rich and Creamy!
Date:March 7, 2014
This stuff is awesome in the winter, when my skin needs extra moisture. It doesn't get you squeaky-clean...but it is rather a rich and creamy treatment for my skin. It has a very low lather, and leaves my skin feeling great. A little pricey, so I stock up when they are on sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
WendyM
Location: East Brunswick, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great, but strong scent
Date:September 28, 2013
This body wash is great for the skin, but has a very strong fragrance. I would love it if it came in an unscented version.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
leogal
Location: Bel Air, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Shea Body Wash
Date:September 16, 2013
Wash has great texture and smell, but the bottle is too small to use for every day. A jumbo bottle would be a much better value given the price for 8ozs is $8 if it's not on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
teddiebear55
Location: Charleston, SC
Shea Shower
Date:June 17, 2013
This is so creamy and smooth. I love the way it feels and smells. I wish the bottle was bigger, but that's not a deal breaker.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelly1
Location: ATLANTA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
LOVE
Date:April 24, 2013
SHEA BUTTER FEELS GREAT! IT'S CREAMY AND SMELLS NICE
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
alecksandera
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Solid Product
Date:March 13, 2013
I purchased this because I go through bouts of dry skin during the winter, like a lot of people. I was pleased with this product, but not overly impressed. I expected it to do more for my dry skin, and I'm not sure that it did. But it smells great and cleans great, so I would still recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PCPG
 
Please wait while more information about PCPG is loaded.
Additional information about PCPG could not be loaded.
So yummy & lovely
Posted July 10, 2013
This is my first order with you guys & the incentive was such a great sale.
I was looking for a body wash that I didn't need to use lotion after I was out of the shower, this stuff did the trick.
Hot sticky weather means more shower times.
If you could come out with in-shower lotions, aka apply & rinse in your yummy flavors, OMG!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Shea Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Use more often for hands
Date:March 9, 2013
This is a great smelling body wash! When I shower with it, I have to use the shea soap with it as I find cream body wash does not lather well at all. Most of the time I use it as a hand wash. It is superb at keeping my hands smooth and much less irritated. I bought 3 for $14, so I will smell good and feel soft for quite some time:) Happy to have this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>