Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
Review 1 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best Summer Shower
Date:July 11, 2013
I have used my Fig and Rosemary shower gel a couple times a week since I got it, along with other refreshing shower gels from The Body Shop. It has been hot and humid where I live and the aroma lingers on after I my shower, my skin is soft, it energizes me. Plan on getting some more.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great buy
Date:February 10, 2013
I bought this product during the holiday sale, and I'm very happy with it. I especially like the biodegradable factor, as well as the non-soap formula. It's very refreshing, has a good lather, and is great for sensitive/fair skin. I wish I had bought more for such a great price. Highly recommended for anyone who likes to take care of the earth and enjoy a unique scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Oberlin
Delicious scent, nice and lathery
Date:February 8, 2013
I really love this body wash! It smells delicious, fresh and natural. Usually with natural body washes, I have trouble building up enough lather, but this definitely wasn't an issue, which was great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Webster, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Wonderful Scent!
Date:September 21, 2012
I love this body wash. It has a natural, calming, pure and clean scent. It lathers well and rinses away clean. Your skin is left feeling soft and smooth. It is my favorite Body Shop product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
My new favotire
Date:August 27, 2012
I love the clean and refreshing scent! Really gets me going in the morning! Love that it's safe on the environment. Wish it came in an economy size...would certainly buy to save on packaging.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Nice product, terrible smell
Date:July 24, 2012
I love most body shop products, and this shower gel works fine and lathers fine, but it smells awful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love It!
Date:July 14, 2012
The smell is so pure and refreshing. Even though it is thin, a little goes a long way. It lathers well, and is so soft on the skin! I am very impressed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great smell, easy on skin
Date:May 13, 2012
This wash smells great and since it's soap free it's easy on your skin. I love it. It's overpriced though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Nashville
Perfect!
Date:May 12, 2012
While I realize scent is a personal preference, I have to say I really love this one. It is not perfumy and is suitable for both men and women. The fact that the gel is sulfate free and does a great job in the shower makes this my all-time favorite!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: ONTARIO
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Disappointed
Date:May 7, 2012
Very disappointed with product - has a coconut base - nothing like the name suggests! Very liquid y -
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Evansville, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
not a scent for me
Date:January 16, 2012
Great product, but this is my least favorite scent in the line. Doesn't smell like something I want to put on my body. Can't explain it. It might make a good kitchen soap?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
The best smell and feel!
Date:January 12, 2012
This is now my favorite smell Body Shop has! The fig is sweet, and the rosemary makes it a perfect match!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Taos, New Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love this range
Date:July 7, 2011
The scents are awesome! I got one as a gift and have gone back and bought the rest with one of the sales. Great stuff
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boulder
amazing scent, great lather
Date:May 11, 2011
I'm completely in love with this scent and all of the Earth Lovers line. The lather is great, it's all very gentle on the skin. Pricey, however, I find that I don't need to use much per use, so I suppose that offsets the cost a bit.
Body Shop, I really hope you have plans for more products in this line--body lotion, please!!!!! I'd love to smell like this all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mississippi
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great unisex scent
Date:April 27, 2011
Unlike the Lemon & Thyme this one isn't as masculine. It's still a wonderful unisex fragrance though. The rosemary does seem to overpower the fig, but you do get those sweet fig notes. The fig and rosemary try to tone down each other for a better harmony.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Earth Lovers Fig & Rosemary Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Just Tried this new item
Date:April 13, 2011
I think it is very good. There isn't as much fig fragrance as I would have liked, but overall the performance and quality of the product is excellent. I am going to try the watermelon scent next. I really, really like the slim bottles.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.