Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vineyard Peach Body Butter

Vineyard Peach Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.901 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
Review 1 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juliana88
Location: Santa Barbara
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Purely Peachy!
Date:August 10, 2012
Alas, it is back!
In 2006-7 TBS had a Limited Edition Peach Body Butter...I bought as many as I could once I realized it was not going to be around forever. So, so sad once I used the last of mine. I even wrote to TBS to request they bring it back-and I guess I was not the only one :) Yay!
It must take a lot of peaches to get the peach kernel oil that makes this product smell so amazing. The peach smell is a lot "cleaner" and "fresher" compared to the other TBS butters I won't use like Satsuma or Strawberry. It is not overly sweet and sugary; just pure.
When it is more humid out and my skin is not as dry, I emulsify a lesser amount in my hands before applying. This helps the product to absorb better and extend the life of the butter.
Happy peaching!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmykim
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I can't believe it's not butter
Date:June 5, 2013
First of all, I'm not going to lie... I already have a few body butters from the other competing company (you probably can guess which one). But I wanted to try this one because I absolutely love the smell of peaches. Let me just say, this has got to be the best peach scent, ever! It does not have that artificial peachy smell but instead literally smells like ripe peaches! It is a sweet fragrance so it can smell a tad bit like peach candy for a moment, but nonetheless smells incredible!
But aside from the actual fragrance and moving back to my first point, I can truly claim that this body butter tops all my other body butters. This made my hands feel like a baby's... No joke, other body butters that I've tried were indeed moisturizing but they did NOT make my skin feel THIS soft. It's really like a butter that seeps deep into my pores but without the greasiness. I can't wait to put this all over my body after I shower in the morning! How does a body butter make one's hands feel THAT smooth after just two applications? I moisturized my hands in the morning and again in the afternoon. I've never felt my skin feel so delicate before...
I can guarantee that I will be purchasing my body butters from The Body Shop from now on... The competing company cannot even compare.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
luvbody
 
Please wait while more information about luvbody is loaded.
Additional information about luvbody could not be loaded.
Posted July 30, 2013
I love this moisturizer just disappointed you can not get the oil or body spray in the fragrance
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
katis19andgoingon
Location: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells Swell
Date:December 9, 2012
I never tried body butter until this year. My body gets extremely dry during the winter and I've been looking for body butter that works well and smells decent. I came across The Body Shop body butters. This scent, in my opinion, is sweet but it is mature also, allowing those looking for a midpoint to use comfortably. The price is pricey but it is definitely worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikki907
Location: Anchorage, AK
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Please don't ever discontinue!
Date:October 8, 2012
I absolutely love everything about this scent. I bought the entire line and just can't get enough! The butter is great for dry skin (which I struggle with living in Alaska) and the smells so stinking good. My husband picked it out for me. Please, please, please, don't ever discontinue this. You'll have a customer for life if you keep it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cynthia55
Location: Henderson, Nevada
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
peach body butter
Date:September 23, 2012
I live in the desert and need extra moisture to survive. This does the trick, I love the new fragrance, it is delish! I also picked up the lotion, it goes on sooo silky smooth! I think this is my new favorite smell. I sure hope you keep this in the regular rotation, I just love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faith1127
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:August 28, 2012
I have picky skin & this product was wonderful. Love the smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skillsthatkills
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
MAKE THIS A PERMANENT ADDITION
Date:August 23, 2012
This is by far one of, if not the absolute, best scents available at the body shop. This absolutely needs to be made a permanent addition both online and in store as well as adding more products to the peach scent line such as lip butter, perfume oil and bubble bath. The peach scent is lucious and sexy without being overpowering and everyone I know says it smells fantastic and that I have incredibly soft skin because of this product! PLEASE DO NOT DEPRIVE US OF THIS SCENT AGAIN.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anmchara
Location: McAllister
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
And The People Rejoice!
Date:August 17, 2012
I have been waiting for five years for The Body Shop to bring back this scent! It was my first ever Body Shop purchase and I instantly fell in love with this delectable scent. Just like sweet ripe peaches! Even my husband commented on how good this body butter smelled and he is usually oblivious to whatever I put on! Unfortunately this heavenly peachy butter was only a limited edition and went out of stock before I could stock up. Needless to say I am ecstatic over its return (please don't ever take it away!) It smells just as wonderful as I remembered! Thank You Body Shop!!! I highly recommend this body butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very fresh peach scent for dry skin
Date:August 7, 2012
Vineyard Peach Body Butter smells just like fresh picked off the tree peaches when you put your nose up to the fuzzy skin and take that first sniff...mmmm. Although I am totally in love with the fragrance since peach is my #1 favorite scent, I have to give it 4 stars since this body butter is a "For dry skin" formula that smells oily on my skin. I found that my skin does best when I use TBS's "For Normal Skin" body butters for the very best scent and moisturizing. I will most likely keep this one anyway and use just a small dab at a time because I really love the fresh peaches scent. The Vineyard Peach body lotion works better for me. I'm so glad that it's available as an online exclusive!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
darkstarrynight
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
peachy keen!
Date:August 2, 2012
I first saw peach butter in The Body Shop in Kyoto, Japan. I figured it was also available in the US and since it was about $32 for one 10.1 oz in Japan, I decided to wait until I got back to the US. Unfortunately, I did not see Peach anywhere, and the retail store associates told me it was an old limited edition. Imagine my surprise to find it today and during a special sale! I purchased 2 and look forward to smelling amazing and feeling peachily moisturized!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BriK
Location: Placentia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
All-Time Favorite!
Date:July 12, 2014
This is literally the best thing TBS sells, and I buy everything from here! I picked up one of these guys in store not knowing it was a limited time item at the time. When I went back a few weeks later to stock up I was crushed to find out there were no more and they weren't coming back.
But vineyard peach is back and I hope it's back to stay. I have sensitive skin and allergies to all sorts of skin care products, but I love this body butter! I buy these by the dozen and gift them to my family. I have yet to meet a person who doesn't fall in love with the scent or how smooth their skin feels after using the butter. I'll even occasionally apply some to my face at night if it's feeling dry and I'll wake up with moisturized skin.
It's a must try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigger23
Location: Tucker, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Lovely Peach Body Butter
Date:June 29, 2014
This is the best peach body butter I have ever used! Peach is my favorite fruit scent to wear and this smells exactly like a ripe peach. I have dry skin and scents tend not to last on me for no more than an hour, but not this body butter. I was very impressed with the softness of my skin and the long lasting, rich peach scent. I will definitely buy this again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustPeachy
Location: a place
Body Shop employee: No
please don't discontinue!!
Date:June 27, 2014
This line is the first thing I've owned from the Body Shop. It smells JUST like fresh, sweet peaches and the body butter is SO creamy and moisturizing. I hope this is not limited edition because this will definitely be a repurchase over and over again for me! My husband loves the scent as well :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieRouse
Location: Seattle, Washington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Amazing!!!
Date:June 17, 2014
My skin is normally combination-dry, but my elbows and knees are super dry all the time, and I've tried a lot of products that just didn't seem to work, but this did. The texture is amazing, and the smell is so good I want to eat it! (But I probably shouldn't...) This is my favourite product from The Body Shop, and I would recommend it to everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
4.2 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
mathcat
Location: Boston, MA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Smell, Not the Best Texture
Date:June 1, 2014
I absolutely love the smell of this body butter, but the texture is not as good as some of the other ones I've tried. It's moisturizing enough, but only last 24 hours max. I find the texture a little bit hard compared to the other scents I've tried; it would be easier to use if it was a little bit softer, like the olive or coconut body butters. Good smell, but I don't know if I would repurchase it again, since there are other scents I like just as well which have better textures.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
brookes
Location: O'Fallon
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
LOVE THIS BUT...
Date:May 20, 2014
i bought this for my desk at work, when i put it on, along with letting my co-worker next to me try it, we had 3 different people within 5 min come over and ask what the smell was. They told us it smelled like pot.
I love TBS lotions and particularly strawberry and the raspberry, however, i have to warn everyone. This is not the scent that i could leave at my desk or use at work.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllieW
Location: Athens
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
The best!
Date:May 14, 2014
This is my "go to" body moisturizer, I use it daily. Great consistency, amazing scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer1990
Location: Seattle, Washington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
The best scent!
Date:May 12, 2014
smells exactly like ripe peaches! This is the best scent of all!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiddlyDee
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
MMMmmmm Dreammmyyyy....
Date:May 3, 2014
If you love the scent of peaches (even if you are allergic to the smell like I am), you are going to love this body butter. The first whiff was after I put in on my hands. I suddenly was in heaven and the word "Dreammmmyyyy" went through my head.
This has a wonderfully light scent of peaches. I love peaches despite the fact the aroma of them make me sneeze. This body butter allows me to go to 7th heaven with the indescribably extraordinary light scent of peaches and absolutely no sneezing, not even an itchy nose! Ahhhhhh!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saphirra
Location: New Albany
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Delicious (But Expensive)
Date:April 26, 2014
I love everything about this body butter... except the price. It smells absolutely delicious and I like the fact that it smells natural instead of artificial like most other fruity scents. It keeps my skin extremely hydrated and doesn't leave a weird slippery greasy feel like all my other lotions. It just sinks right in and lasts for hours. As I said though, it is much more expensive than what I'm used to. I know it's all natural and environmentally friendly and whatnot, but it pains me to spend $20 on 6.9 ounces of lotion. I checked out Bath and Body Works and you can get 8 ounces for $12.50. That seems much fairer to me. The only thing is that I hate Bath and Body Works... so I guess I'll be paying the steep price ONLY when there's a sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>