Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vineyard Peach Body Butter

Vineyard Peach Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
Review 1 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Smells Swell
Date:December 9, 2012
I never tried body butter until this year. My body gets extremely dry during the winter and I've been looking for body butter that works well and smells decent. I came across The Body Shop body butters. This scent, in my opinion, is sweet but it is mature also, allowing those looking for a midpoint to use comfortably. The price is pricey but it is definitely worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
I can't believe it's not butter
Date:June 5, 2013
First of all, I'm not going to lie... I already have a few body butters from the other competing company (you probably can guess which one). But I wanted to try this one because I absolutely love the smell of peaches. Let me just say, this has got to be the best peach scent, ever! It does not have that artificial peachy smell but instead literally smells like ripe peaches! It is a sweet fragrance so it can smell a tad bit like peach candy for a moment, but nonetheless smells incredible!
But aside from the actual fragrance and moving back to my first point, I can truly claim that this body butter tops all my other body butters. This made my hands feel like a baby's... No joke, other body butters that I've tried were indeed moisturizing but they did NOT make my skin feel THIS soft. It's really like a butter that seeps deep into my pores but without the greasiness. I can't wait to put this all over my body after I shower in the morning! How does a body butter make one's hands feel THAT smooth after just two applications? I moisturized my hands in the morning and again in the afternoon. I've never felt my skin feel so delicate before...
I can guarantee that I will be purchasing my body butters from The Body Shop from now on... The competing company cannot even compare.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
luvbody
 
Please wait while more information about luvbody is loaded.
Additional information about luvbody could not be loaded.
Posted July 30, 2013
I love this moisturizer just disappointed you can not get the oil or body spray in the fragrance
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Santa Barbara
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Purely Peachy!
Date:August 10, 2012
Alas, it is back!
In 2006-7 TBS had a Limited Edition Peach Body Butter...I bought as many as I could once I realized it was not going to be around forever. So, so sad once I used the last of mine. I even wrote to TBS to request they bring it back-and I guess I was not the only one :) Yay!
It must take a lot of peaches to get the peach kernel oil that makes this product smell so amazing. The peach smell is a lot "cleaner" and "fresher" compared to the other TBS butters I won't use like Satsuma or Strawberry. It is not overly sweet and sugary; just pure.
When it is more humid out and my skin is not as dry, I emulsify a lesser amount in my hands before applying. This helps the product to absorb better and extend the life of the butter.
Happy peaching!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bay Area
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yummmmmmm
Date:February 22, 2015
This is a deliiicious smelling body butter!! My sister doesn't like it, so it's not for everyone, but I love it. It's sweet, fruity, and slightly tart. It's perfectly in the middle of too strong and too weak. It's one of my favorite body butters, and I wish it would be a part of their permanent collection!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cglo
 
Please wait while more information about Cglo is loaded.
Additional information about Cglo could not be loaded.
Oldie but goodie
Posted March 16, 2015
This is for sure one of my favorite body butters! It is not that cloyingly sweet little kid scent that you think of when you think of peach. It is refreshing and so moisturizing!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Anchorage, AK
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Please don't ever discontinue!
Date:October 8, 2012
I absolutely love everything about this scent. I bought the entire line and just can't get enough! The butter is great for dry skin (which I struggle with living in Alaska) and the smells so stinking good. My husband picked it out for me. Please, please, please, don't ever discontinue this. You'll have a customer for life if you keep it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HealthNut
 
Please wait while more information about HealthNut is loaded.
Additional information about HealthNut could not be loaded.
I want to eat it!
Posted December 25, 2014
Smells so fresh and yummy that i could just eat it! Great moisturizer as well. Highly recommended!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Henderson, Nevada
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
peach body butter
Date:September 23, 2012
I live in the desert and need extra moisture to survive. This does the trick, I love the new fragrance, it is delish! I also picked up the lotion, it goes on sooo silky smooth! I think this is my new favorite smell. I sure hope you keep this in the regular rotation, I just love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:August 28, 2012
I have picky skin & this product was wonderful. Love the smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
MAKE THIS A PERMANENT ADDITION
Date:August 23, 2012
This is by far one of, if not the absolute, best scents available at the body shop. This absolutely needs to be made a permanent addition both online and in store as well as adding more products to the peach scent line such as lip butter, perfume oil and bubble bath. The peach scent is lucious and sexy without being overpowering and everyone I know says it smells fantastic and that I have incredibly soft skin because of this product! PLEASE DO NOT DEPRIVE US OF THIS SCENT AGAIN.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: McAllister
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
And The People Rejoice!
Date:August 17, 2012
I have been waiting for five years for The Body Shop to bring back this scent! It was my first ever Body Shop purchase and I instantly fell in love with this delectable scent. Just like sweet ripe peaches! Even my husband commented on how good this body butter smelled and he is usually oblivious to whatever I put on! Unfortunately this heavenly peachy butter was only a limited edition and went out of stock before I could stock up. Needless to say I am ecstatic over its return (please don't ever take it away!) It smells just as wonderful as I remembered! Thank You Body Shop!!! I highly recommend this body butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very fresh peach scent for dry skin
Date:August 7, 2012
Vineyard Peach Body Butter smells just like fresh picked off the tree peaches when you put your nose up to the fuzzy skin and take that first sniff...mmmm. Although I am totally in love with the fragrance since peach is my #1 favorite scent, I have to give it 4 stars since this body butter is a "For dry skin" formula that smells oily on my skin. I found that my skin does best when I use TBS's "For Normal Skin" body butters for the very best scent and moisturizing. I will most likely keep this one anyway and use just a small dab at a time because I really love the fresh peaches scent. The Vineyard Peach body lotion works better for me. I'm so glad that it's available as an online exclusive!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
peachy keen!
Date:August 2, 2012
I first saw peach butter in The Body Shop in Kyoto, Japan. I figured it was also available in the US and since it was about $32 for one 10.1 oz in Japan, I decided to wait until I got back to the US. Unfortunately, I did not see Peach anywhere, and the retail store associates told me it was an old limited edition. Imagine my surprise to find it today and during a special sale! I purchased 2 and look forward to smelling amazing and feeling peachily moisturized!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Manhattan, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Too Sweet and Sticky
Date:March 18, 2015
- Peach scent is extremely strong. Almost sickeningly sweet. I had to wash my body off because the scent was giving me a headache.
- Consistency was very tacky and sticky
- However, it did moisturize my skin very well.
I wouldn't recommend this product as it is waaaaaay too much scent. If they diluted the scent, it would be lovely. As it is now, it's repulsively strong. Even my boyfriend thought it was disgusting after I washed it off!! Please dilute, Body Shop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Sacramento
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good but Strong smell
Date:August 4, 2014
This is a good body butter. It makes my skin feel nice and soft and a little goes a LONG way. So don't put too much on. The only problem I had was the smell. It's a bit too artificial to me and very strong. It took a little while to get used to.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Albuquerque
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Yummy Smell!!!
Date:July 31, 2015
Peach Body Butter: I got this yesterday along with the Peach Body Scrub (I have a separate review on that one). I was excited to get them both on the 50% off sale!! Yay.
The smell of this body butter is absolutely on target - the scent is just wonderful! Very relaxing and therapeutic.
I would say that those of you with oily or combination skin types will REALLY ENJOY this body butter as it is not very heavy with oils.....perfect for summer days and nights!
I have dry skin and this body butter is working quite well for my body - although on my hands I find myself having to use more often...but again, different types of body butter work better for different types of skin.....
I have a separate review for the matching scrub - it is a great scrub but very little to no scent, so get the body butter to match and layer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Harrisonburg
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
LOVE
Date:February 27, 2015
I had never found a nice peach scented product until i found this one at The Body Shop. The whole line smells amazing, and I am INCREDIBLY disappointed it's being discontinued. I couldn't be happier when using this body butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Bethlehem
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Monthly
Fresh peaches
Date:February 26, 2015
It smells good but doesn't last like the strawberry one does. I thought it would but that's ok I still like it .I have the spray too which I also like but need to apply often for staying power.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Newton
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
PEACHY CLEAN!
Date:February 25, 2015
I Have Very Dry Skin And I Love The Smell Of Peaches And This Is The Perfect One! It Goes On Smoothly It's Thick But Not Too Thick. Also, The Smell Of The Peaches Last For So Long And Smells EXACTLY Like Peaches. My Favorite Body Butter I've Ever Tried So Far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Riverside, Ca
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Monthly
"Eat" a peach...get soft skin!
Date:January 29, 2015
I got this awhile ago and just tried it today. I guess the warm weather made me long for spring and summer and this was just what I needed. My first impression upon smelling this was YUM! It was like I could close my eyes and think I had a perfectly ripe peach right in front of me. Better yet is when I used the body butter. The texture was stiffer than the other ones I had tried but melted right in to my skin when I applied it. It is very moisturizing and the effects are long lasting.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: 559 USA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Smells good enough to eat (but don't)
Date:January 19, 2015
This smells like you just bit into the biggest, juiciest peach of your life and the juices are dripping down your chin and hands. My new favorite scent.
My daughter says it smells like peach rings.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vineyard Peach Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best of Best
Date:December 5, 2014
I will be using this forever.Perfect for fall,winter.It prevents dry itchy skin and soften my skin.Smells amazing,feel like I'm in a fuzzy real peach,yet never overpowering,I'm pregnant but I can still use this,highly recommended for pregnant women too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>