Product Reviews

Strawberry Puree Body Lotion

Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
72%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
Review 1 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
OtakuKitteh
Location: NC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
Date:April 3, 2014
I don’t really understand all of the reviews that call this product sticky. I have a strong intolerance for anything that leaves a sticky residue on the skin. (I once received an Avon SSS gelled oil that I was unable to use because it was so sticky.) However, I don’t find that this product leaves any sort of tacky film. The description of this being a gel consistency is very accurate, as is the description of it leaving a cool sensation on the skin. I think this would be great for summer, as it doesn’t leave any sort of heavy, greasy residue on your skin. It seems to rub in completely and disappear, leaving your skin with a silky, almost powdery, feeling. As for the fragrance, it is a bit more candy-like than the eau de toilette, but I still find it to be very pleasant. The only con that I can come up with is the fact that a bottle doesn’t last very long. Because of the consistency, and the fact that it rubs in completely, it takes quite a bit of product to cover your whole body. Otherwise, great product that I have, and will continue to, repurchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robin927
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Yummy Strawberry Puree
Date:February 20, 2014
I absolutely love this lotion!
It smells a little artificial when it's first pumped out into your hand, but once it's spread out on your body, all you smell is strawberry and it's so great.
It moisturizes well, not the most hydrating thing ever, but I have fairly oily skin so it's perfect for me personally. It left my skin silky smooth after it sunk in and it still felt smooth after almost a day without applying.
I use it after the Strawberry Shower Gel in the shower (obviously) and the Strawberry Beautifying Oil on my hair. I walked out into my living room and my little brother walked by me, he turned and went "Strawberries?"
I didn't even need the perfume to smell like yummy strawberries.
I am beyond happy with this purchase and will be getting more once I run out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StaceyS
Location: Baltimore, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Very nice
Date:January 17, 2014
My 10 year old daughter uses this (strawberry is not my scent). The fragrance is nice and not too strong, and this one reminds me of strawberry yogurt, nothing artificial about it. It is fairly light and goes on nicely, but it is a bit sticky at first. It dries nicely though and does a decent job of moisturizing. If you have dry skin, this probably is not the product for you, but it does its job well. It also does not irritate her sensitive skin, which surprised me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
quinnie
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Disliked Scent
Date:September 19, 2013
This strawberry scent smelled very faint and artificial.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eulinne
Location: Marshall
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Devine
Date:April 5, 2013
I absolutely love this lotion. It could moisturize a bit better but it does a good enough job and I absolutely love the smell. I found that if you keep rubbing it in the stickiness goes away.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anna82
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Worst product ever
Date:April 2, 2013
I always buy Body Shop products and normally I am very pleased...but I will never purchase this lotion again. Its so sticky and my skin gets extremely dry after I use it. It does not moisturize at all. Not the best product of body shop....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poodlelicious81
Location: Vancouver, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Gel lotion??
Date:March 25, 2013
I love this lotion and it smells heavenly. It isn't too greasy to put on my hand several times a day, which I do because I'm a vet assistant. I've never been a person who likes lotion very much I will definitely be buying more of this. I have never heard of a gel lotion before but I love this stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
pleasantly surprised
Date:December 29, 2012
This was my first purchase from The Body Shop. I expected a heavier lotion and was very surprised by the consistency. I should have paid more attention to "puree" on the label. It's very light and has the most amazing cooling sensation, very unlike your typical lotion. I'm honestly surprised by how many negative reviews this got. I will admit at first I wasn't sure about it, but it grew on me rapidly. It's different, but in a good way. The scent is pretty close to how strawberries actually smell, and the bottle has lasted me several months with regular use. I just got another bottle for Christmas and couldn't be happier!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
BeautyJunkie
Location: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Smell Great~Doesn't Moisturize!
Date:December 16, 2012
I bought Strawberry on a whim and I am now using this in my kitchen, as a hand lotion. I like the smell of the lotion. It is sweet smelling, but the scent is not long lasting.
TBS: What happened to the formula of your body lotions? They no longer moisturize and the lotion leaves a very sticky feeling on your skin. I had to rate the performance of this lotion as poor for this reason. Please bring back the old formula. I stocked up on some Satsuma body lotions that actually moisturize your skin!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Good quality lotion but too candy like
Date:September 30, 2012
I agree with many other TBS customers that TBS's Strawberry Puree body lotion is not as good overall as their strawberry body butter. This lotion provides lightweight moisture. However; when I first applied this lotion, my husband commented that it smells really sweet (like milk and honey). We both prefer lighter, cleaner scents. Since I will continue using the body butter more often, this lotion may end up as an exchange for a different TBS product. If you love really sweet, candy-like frgrances, you may like this product quite well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
showeryum
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great scent, poor moisturizer
Date:September 21, 2012
This smells great, just like the shower gel - more of a strawberry candy scent than a strawberry fruit scent. It does not moisturize my normal skin at all - it's good for a light veil of scent on non-dry areas such as my legs during the summer. Useless on my hands, which get dry from frequent washing, and I can't use it at all during the winter, when I switch to the strawberry body butter for hands and body.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovesStrawberry
Location: Home
Great lotion
Date:August 12, 2012
This has quickly become my favorite lotion! It smells great, especially with the mist, and provides light moisture but absorbs right away so it's not greasy like most lotions. Scent lasts a little while but is pretty light. Even my boyfriend loves this stuff and asks to use it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
NettieAnn
Location: des moines
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
not the best smelling
Date:May 16, 2012
i love the lotion, but i figured that this would smell better. i was expecting it to smell like the strawberry body butter. was a little disappointed it didnt smell like it, but it is a good moisturizer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
twin22
Location: detroit
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:May 12, 2012
The lotion smells so good like some fruity candy but its not a moisturizer for the skin
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emi123
Location: Long Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells Amazing
Date:February 10, 2012
I am in love with the way this smells! I would agree with what other reviewers said about it not being moisturizing enough, but I only use it for the way it smells so it doesn't really bother me.
I have dry and sensitive skin, so I usually stay clear of heavily fragrance products.
So, what I found that works for me is putting on a regular lotion (I use a Eucerine one) that suits my skin type, to moisturize my skin. Then I top it off with this lotion and it has not irritated my skin at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
jillb
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
No Thanks
Date:February 5, 2012
This product is not lotion, it's the stuff I used to play with in a jar from the 80's called Slime. It smells like it and FEELS like it. Sticky and weird and not at all moisturizing. Nothing about this product makes sense and I wonder how on earth it ever made it out of the lab... Perhaps I sound a bit harsh, and for that I am sorry, but really people, I am telling the truth. I LOVE many other products from the Body Shop and will continue to shop there for years to come.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
SensitiveNose
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love the Smell, Little Moisture
Date:January 20, 2012
I absolutely love the smell of this lotion and it is not too strong for me. However, like many people who have a fragrance sensitivity, I have dry skin. So I kept re-applying the lotion, hoping it would work. Unfortunately, even after multiple layers my skin was still dry, so I returned the product. Next, I tried the strawberry body butter, which wasn't moisturizing either, and which made me sick from the strong scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absinthe
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Smells Great!
Date:January 7, 2012
Smells like real strawberries! Very moisturizing and drys fast. No greasy feeling. No perfume scent, just real strawberry scent. This is one of my favorites that I order each time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Michelee
Location: New York
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Horrible
Date:January 3, 2012
It is a very thin lotion which is okay but it does not moisturize and when I put it on my hands it left them feeling so sticky and gross. And on my body it did not moisturize and felt kind of gross at first too. I mean the gross feeling goes away but still it is not a good lotion in my opinion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mom2TeenDaughter
Location: Greencastle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
My daughter loves it!
Date:December 28, 2011
Got this for my 14 yr old at Christmas, she LOVES it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>