Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Strawberry Puree Body Lotion

Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
69%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
Review 1 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emi123
Location: Long Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells Amazing
Date:February 10, 2012
I am in love with the way this smells! I would agree with what other reviewers said about it not being moisturizing enough, but I only use it for the way it smells so it doesn't really bother me.
I have dry and sensitive skin, so I usually stay clear of heavily fragrance products.
So, what I found that works for me is putting on a regular lotion (I use a Eucerine one) that suits my skin type, to moisturize my skin. Then I top it off with this lotion and it has not irritated my skin at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
jillb
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
No Thanks
Date:February 5, 2012
This product is not lotion, it's the stuff I used to play with in a jar from the 80's called Slime. It smells like it and FEELS like it. Sticky and weird and not at all moisturizing. Nothing about this product makes sense and I wonder how on earth it ever made it out of the lab... Perhaps I sound a bit harsh, and for that I am sorry, but really people, I am telling the truth. I LOVE many other products from the Body Shop and will continue to shop there for years to come.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Michelee
Location: New York
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Horrible
Date:January 3, 2012
It is a very thin lotion which is okay but it does not moisturize and when I put it on my hands it left them feeling so sticky and gross. And on my body it did not moisturize and felt kind of gross at first too. I mean the gross feeling goes away but still it is not a good lotion in my opinion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VintageSnowman
Location: Dubai
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Delicious...
Date:December 28, 2011
The lotion really smells like strawberries, which is pretty good. It's kind not that greasy, which I like since I have oily skin. If I use it on my body, it dries out pretty fast, especially during winter, so I apply small amounts onto my face, which works pretty well. I also use it on my hands for light moisturizing (not like the hemp lotions). This lotion has a pretty strong, really sweet, strawberry smell, (natural, real strawberries, not artificial) so if you don't like a really sweet smell, I wouldn't recommend it to you. Overall, I think it works pretty well if you don't want to be greasily moisturized.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iceclaw
Location: Ventura County
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I want to eat it xD
Date:July 2, 2011
It smells exactly like strawberries, so much that I wish it was edible and tasted good xD This is a refreshing, light lotion that's awesome for the summer much like the Grapefruit puree. Try them both! :D
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCM14
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yummy
Date:June 8, 2011
I love all of the strawberry scented products from The Body Shop. It smells like real strawberries rather than the usual tacky and overly sweet smelling stuff. This lotion is perfect for the summer or any time of year. It soaks into skin very quickly. When you first apply it, it feels slightly tackier than most lotions (it's not a bad thing, just different) but once it dries it makes your skin feel so smooth. I couldn't stop petting my arm after the first time I tried this stuff, haha. It's also great if you have sensitive skin like I do.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
franni49
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome lightweight lotion
Date:May 21, 2011
I am hooked on this lotion! For the longest time I have been using unscented products but have recently gotten into the strawberry line and the scent just captivated me. I got the mini duo shower gel and lotion and I love them both! I will be getting the full and jumbo sizes for sure. Now, this lotion is perfect for the warmer season. It is light and melts instantly into your skin and leaves it soft and smooth. I was surprised at how moisturizing it is because it is like a gel almost, and didn't have the typical lotion feel. I feel this would be great to use come summertime as I think it has a cooling effect. Oh, and the scent is a winner!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachMommyto3
Location: Nature Coast
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The BEST Body Lotion :D
Date:May 11, 2011
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this body lotion!! The fragrance alone is worth purchasing this lotion. It is so yummy! But the texture is wonderful, too. It sinks right into your skin and leaves it soft and smooth, not sticky or greasy feeling like so many others. This is the only body lotion that I will ever use from now on. Living in Florida where the climate is usually hot and humid, this lotion is just perfect!! Thanks for making such a wonderful product!! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLuva
Location: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice!!
Date:March 13, 2011
I love Strawberry Puree body lotion! It's more of a gel-based moisturizer, so I use it mostly in the summer months when I don't need the heavy moisturizer of a body butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
JJane
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Bring back the old lotion
Date:August 17, 2014
I had the old strawberry lotion from years back and I loved it. This new formulation has the same lovely strawberry scent but unfortunately I cannot call it a lotion. I guess the bottle is called "body puree" now and like other reviewer commented it is like a thin gel. It feels cool when you put it on but it does not feel moisturizing at all. I am quite disappointed about what they did to the lotion, not sure if they did it to cut cost.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mary55
Location: Live in CT.
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
Date:July 11, 2014
I love this product . It smells great. It moisturizes your skin and feels extremely cool on your skin. Its great for summer .The scent of strawberry is not over powering.I hope it stays around for awhile. I also use the body wash that is also my new summer favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
GabbyM
Location: Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
Meh
Date:June 17, 2014
I want so very much to love the Strawberry line I do. I remember when I was a teen being obsessed with it. I had the oil, I wore it DAILY! When I started shopping again at Body Shop in my late 20's I thought it was obvious that this was a must have line. I got the body butter, shower gel and this. I was going to smell like a big ol Strawberry. The scent of this is what I remember, it brought me right back to high school. However, the consistency.. took me my surprise, having not tried it before and ordering offline. What really made me take a couple of stars away was it's sticky.. like it's like I have rubbed jam on me. I don't know or why that was a good idea but it dries sticky.. it goes on sticky.. it's just sticky.. It smells lovely, I am soft the next day after the sticky wears off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Xpress27
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Date:June 13, 2014
I really love the smell of this lotion, but I would say that it leaves my skin feeling less moisturized. It doesn't do a great job with moisturizing. I applied it on my feet and a few minutes later, but feet are super dry! Also the scent doesn't last very long. I love the scent, but I do not think that I will be purchasing any more of this product in the future.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
OtakuKitteh
Location: NC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
Date:April 3, 2014
I don’t really understand all of the reviews that call this product sticky. I have a strong intolerance for anything that leaves a sticky residue on the skin. (I once received an Avon SSS gelled oil that I was unable to use because it was so sticky.) However, I don’t find that this product leaves any sort of tacky film. The description of this being a gel consistency is very accurate, as is the description of it leaving a cool sensation on the skin. I think this would be great for summer, as it doesn’t leave any sort of heavy, greasy residue on your skin. It seems to rub in completely and disappear, leaving your skin with a silky, almost powdery, feeling. As for the fragrance, it is a bit more candy-like than the eau de toilette, but I still find it to be very pleasant. The only con that I can come up with is the fact that a bottle doesn’t last very long. Because of the consistency, and the fact that it rubs in completely, it takes quite a bit of product to cover your whole body. Otherwise, great product that I have, and will continue to, repurchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robin927
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Yummy Strawberry Puree
Date:February 20, 2014
I absolutely love this lotion!
It smells a little artificial when it's first pumped out into your hand, but once it's spread out on your body, all you smell is strawberry and it's so great.
It moisturizes well, not the most hydrating thing ever, but I have fairly oily skin so it's perfect for me personally. It left my skin silky smooth after it sunk in and it still felt smooth after almost a day without applying.
I use it after the Strawberry Shower Gel in the shower (obviously) and the Strawberry Beautifying Oil on my hair. I walked out into my living room and my little brother walked by me, he turned and went "Strawberries?"
I didn't even need the perfume to smell like yummy strawberries.
I am beyond happy with this purchase and will be getting more once I run out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StaceyS
Location: Baltimore, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Very nice
Date:January 17, 2014
My 10 year old daughter uses this (strawberry is not my scent). The fragrance is nice and not too strong, and this one reminds me of strawberry yogurt, nothing artificial about it. It is fairly light and goes on nicely, but it is a bit sticky at first. It dries nicely though and does a decent job of moisturizing. If you have dry skin, this probably is not the product for you, but it does its job well. It also does not irritate her sensitive skin, which surprised me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
quinnie
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Disliked Scent
Date:September 19, 2013
This strawberry scent smelled very faint and artificial.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eulinne
Location: Marshall
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Devine
Date:April 5, 2013
I absolutely love this lotion. It could moisturize a bit better but it does a good enough job and I absolutely love the smell. I found that if you keep rubbing it in the stickiness goes away.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anna82
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Worst product ever
Date:April 2, 2013
I always buy Body Shop products and normally I am very pleased...but I will never purchase this lotion again. Its so sticky and my skin gets extremely dry after I use it. It does not moisturize at all. Not the best product of body shop....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Strawberry Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poodlelicious81
Location: Vancouver, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Gel lotion??
Date:March 25, 2013
I love this lotion and it smells heavenly. It isn't too greasy to put on my hand several times a day, which I do because I'm a vet assistant. I've never been a person who likes lotion very much I will definitely be buying more of this. I have never heard of a gel lotion before but I love this stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>