Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Musk® Eau de Parfum

White Musk® Eau de Parfum
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
Review 1 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingerOH
Location: Columbus, OH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fell in love....again
Date:April 22, 2014
I had used this years ago and liked it, but stopped for some reason. I've been searching and searching for the "perfect" fragrance recently and found this again! So glad I did! It's lovely and light, without being boring and lasts much longer than most higher priced perfumes. Will be purchasing from the rest of the line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaSa
Location: Ogdensburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Long Term Relationship
Date:September 27, 2013
I smelled this on a co-worker in 1996 and absolutely loved it from the start. I decided to buy it to see how it smelled on my skin, how long it lasted and how my husband would react. Needless to say here we are 17 years later, I still love the smell, it lasts throughout the day and my husband is still my husband. When my nieces and nephews hug me or when I send them a care package the first thing they always say is “Ahh there’s Aunt SaSa”. So, as you can see I have had a very long term relationship with White Musk and am thankful that The Body Shop still carries this old favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
elvis
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite
Date:January 5, 2012
I've been wearing white musk since the body shop opened. i just love it !!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kethaki
Location: Pasadena. California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not a musk fan
Date:October 10, 2012
This perfume has a pleasant lingering scent and is good for daily use if you are a fan of musk. I prefer fresh floral scents to musk I realized after trying this one out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kathrina
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not for me.
Date:October 11, 2011
I find this one kind of masculine. Strong, too strong for white musk. It doesn’t last even an hour on my skin. No good body chemistry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saphira
Location: Central NJ
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great lasting power
Date:October 31, 2013
I absolutely love the White Musk oil and this is honestly the closest to the oil fragrance in
spray form than the Eau de toilette or body mist.
The lasting power is very good- I get at least 3-4 hours with 2 sprays in the morning, so this 30 mL bottles goes a long way. Love it, and the updated design of the bottle is very attractive. Overall, this is my standby and an old favourite as far as my fragrances go.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheila1
Location: Mesa, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love this fragrance
Date:June 9, 2013
Every so often, i feel I need a change and find a different perfume but I always return to White Musk. It Is "me." The fragrance is subtle and feminine and long-lasting. I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
curlymommy
Location: North Raleigh, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Soft & Feminine
Date:April 19, 2013
I was introduced to this product in a trial bottle size from a good friend as part of a b-day gift several yrs ago & I've continued reordering it on my own since. I love its soft, light & natural scent; it also doesn't "change" on my skin after wearing it as many other more expensive scents do - the smell remains true & fresh for several hours. I do wish the scent "stayed" around longer however, but that's the only issue I have w/this product: it needs more staying-power. A very similar scent recommended w/longer staying-power is White Musk Libertine. It's also a nice, fresh perfume good for everyday wear - both perfumes get many compliments!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CWILL
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Dark
Frequency: Daily
Great Fragrance
Date:March 26, 2013
Tried the EDP after years of using the Perfume Oil and was not disappointed. Same great fragrance in a more concentrated form than the EDT. Lasts a very long time. Lots of compliments.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
HighMaintenance
Location: East Alton, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Guess I Like Musk!
Date:September 18, 2012
I've never been a musk fan, but I LOVE this fragrance! To me it has a light, clean scent. I had to get the body wash and lotion to go with it! It's definitely in my short list of faves!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Palm825
Location: Boca Raton
My fave!
Date:August 11, 2012
White Musk has always been my favorite scent since I was a teen. It smells so good it makes my mouth water, and everyone always comments on how great I smell when I wear it! I purchased the Eau de Parfum for a little staying power, but I have the body cream, lotion, and Eau de Toilette as well. All I can say is I love it and I always will! It's a classic!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
TuesdayB
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Favie
Date:June 11, 2012
Perfect for almost any occasion, understated but memorable, White Musk is my go-to fragrance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
girliegirl
Location: Milwaukee
great scent little staying power
Date:February 23, 2012
I love this scent for everyday. It is subtle and 'classy'. However, it does seem to wear off quickly. Although, I do think that about most perfumes I use - unless they are oil based. Small enough to keep in my purse to reapply, so I do.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandie
Location: Indiana
Date:February 23, 2012
I have worn this perfume since the early 80's. At that time, I had to get a friend from Scotland to mail it to me as there was no store online or anywhere in the US. I can only wear this scent as most others turn on me, but this one stays good. I often have strangers stop me to ask what I am wearing or just complement me. One man even PROPOSED! This is a winner.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzzie
Location: Dubuque
Gender: Female
Love It!!!
Date:December 29, 2011
If you want a lighter fragrance this is the one...I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suanne
Location: Williamsport
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love the scent
Date:December 22, 2011
I purchased this perfume for my daughter. It is her signature perfume of all times. Everytime I smell it I wish
I would love to wear it also but it is now her scent and wouldn't take it from her.
It isn't very musky just a wonderful, beautiful scent different from so many others on the market. Don't ever
discontinue.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ppoberg3
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
My Favorite of all time!
Date:December 19, 2011
I have been using the Musk Parfum for a long time and still get so many compliments. I love how it stays with you for a long time without having to reapply, and I lay it by using the Musk Velvel Cream, the body mist and top it off with the Parfum. A little goes a long way when you are laying this Parfum!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToriR
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
White Musk Parfum
Date:December 18, 2011
I have been wearing White Musk since I was 10 years old. It is the scent I am known for. Everyone loves it, and if I ever wear something else it feels like a day wasted, as I could have and should have been wearing Body Shop's White Musk.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
LingC
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
The Best Fragrance
Date:December 15, 2011
I've been using The Body Shop's White Musk for 25 years. From the body talc, body wash, body lotion, body spray, oils, EDT, EDP, to all their limited edition and seasonal products. I've owned them all. I can't imagine my life without White Musk, I get complimented pretty much every time I wear it. I've tried switching to a different scent for a change, but nothing makes me feel as sexy and sweet as when I'm wearing WM. It's a perfect blend of musk and floral, not too sweet, not too musky. It's the only fragrance that I've found that blends perfectly with my body chemistry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for White Musk® Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bingo
Location: chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Its all I wear
Date:November 30, 2011
Im a 50 year old woman and I've tried several colognes and scents over the years. This is by far the best, longest lasting, most compliementary scent i've ever worn. My co-workers normally know when I enter a room because i'm often told I smell so good by both men and women. IO absolutely love my white musk but only from the body shop
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>