Product Reviews

Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter

Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
68%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
Review 1 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort Walton
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very Good & Smells Amazing!
Date:July 18, 2012
This Lip Butter is amazing. It's very moisturizing and has a very energizing scent, that isn't quite as sour as a grapefruit, but is as sweet. This product also has a BEAUTIFUL light pink color that looks so pretty on your lips. The ONLY complaint that I have about this product is that if you live in hot climates like I have/ do it will turn a little bit "liquady" if you keep it out in the heat. However, it does return to its normal texture, its just a little annoying if you keep in your pocket and it "melts." Overall, I LOVE this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mesa
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yum, but definitely strong flavor!
Date:December 22, 2011
I adore pink grapefruit scents, and really love this lip butter. But I will say that the flavor is quite strong, and it will affect anything you eat or drink while wearing it. I love it...will definitely buy it again, but I wipe it off before eating, or the flavors combine oddly. Also, either wish Body Shop would start filling these pots all the way with lip butter, or start making smaller pots, because there's a good amount of unused space at the top, and that just strikes me as wasteful of packaging. I'd definitely buy this if you really like the taste of sweet grapefruit.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Austin
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great product
Date:November 19, 2011
I use this everyday and love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Badly scented
Date:August 17, 2013
The fake peach scent really put me off this product. I suppose it conditions the lips adequately but the smell and residual taste of this product does not make me want to use it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YldPsyD
 
Please wait while more information about YldPsyD is loaded.
Additional information about YldPsyD could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
No wonder: it's not a peach product...
Posted September 15, 2013
Sorry to read that this Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter did not please you but, it's not supposed to be peach scented. Since it's pink grapefruit, perhaps that is why it's not for you. If you want peach flavor, try the new TBS Peach lip gloss. Good luck; hopefully you will find a product more suited to your tastes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: my place
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Sorry Not a Favorite :(
Date:December 9, 2014
I have dry lips so I always use a lip butter or balm. I'm a fan of TBS lip butters. Unfortunately I'm not a big fan of this one. I thought it was thick, gooey and the smell & taste of pink grapefruit was too much. I was disappointed with this lip butter. The other TBS lip butters I've used were soft and creamy in consistency. The scent wasn't overpowering like this one was.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Culver City, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Not What I Expected
Date:October 1, 2014
If your body butters moisturize amazingly, then I would expect your lip butters to do the same. Unfortunately that is not the case with these. They do smell like the fragrance they indicate but they do nothing for the lips once applied.
If anything, it dried out my lips. I am a lip balm addict and have tried several lip products aimed at moisturizing the lips so I do know what to expect from a lip balm and the expected result. While it smells nice, it does not taste great (when some accidentally got in my mouth).
i am surprised it has worked for others. Then again one does not know how a product will perform until he/she tries it on. Everyone is different. I thought it was that just that one container I had bought. Silly me had bought several thinking they would be worth it since it is the body shop and I LOVE their body butters. Nope. All of them had the same result.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Boise
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Dried Out Fast
Date:April 24, 2014
I'm a huge huge huuuge fan of TBS. I have a lot of faith in everything I purchase from them, and this was actually my first disappointment. I bought this and the born lippy, this one dried out in the container within a couple of weeks and was really dry to begin with. Could have just been a bad batch, I had a great experience with the born lippy, but nevertheless I don't think I'll be buying the pink grapefruit lip butter again for a while.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Fairbanks
Body Shop employee: No
I like it well enough
Date:April 8, 2014
I like it well enough, but I just don't like the taste if any gets in my mouth. It works well, but tastes pretty soapy if you ask me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: St.Petersburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Sweet Tang
Date:December 28, 2013
This product does wonder to my lips, but I'm not very fond of the tangy smell/taste.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Worcester
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
Great performance with nice scent
Date:April 8, 2013
This lip butter is a little bit sour and bitter, just the same smell as real grapefruit. I love this lip bitter, and it last all night long. My lip feels great when I wake up the next morning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Yummy
Date:December 28, 2012
Nice lip treat. It has the signature pink grapefruit fragrance without tasting too tart, I hesitated to buy this flavor but Im so glad I did its just right if you love the pink grapefruit fragrance. It doesn't last as long as I would like but it feels really nice going on and has really good ingredients I even let my little grandson put some on his dry winter lips!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Valletta
Gender: Female
Awsome
Date:August 17, 2012
I really love the pink grapefruit. I like this lip balm a lot and I'd buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Good quality lip butter
Date:July 4, 2012
TBS's Pink Grapefruit lip butter is fragrant, has a smooth texture, and blends well into lips. The scent is just like fresh cut pink grapefruit; tart and mildly sour citrus. TBS's lip butters do not last as long as their lip balms; however, the flavor is unique and fun.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YldPsyD
 
Please wait while more information about YldPsyD is loaded.
Additional information about YldPsyD could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Revision: this is really a 5 star product!
Posted September 15, 2013
I am revising my review: this is the very best lip care product that TBS makes. It is a great fragrance & texture; my favorite of all of TBS's lip care line. Since I have been using this product over a much longer period of time, I have realized that it actually lasts longer than the lip balms & is far more moisturizing, contrary to my original review. I stand corrected to myself, TBS, and other TBS fans. Enjoy!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Lagrange
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Nothing Special, But Not Bad
Date:May 13, 2012
This lip butter is okay, as far as moisturizing goes. Not as great as I had been expecting. The smell, however, is AMAZING! If you love the smell of fresh pink grapefruit, you'll love this. It has a little bit of a sweet taste to it, and adds a teeny bit of a pink tint to your lips. Love!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Louisville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I love the smell but...
Date:April 29, 2012
I love the smell but I do not feel like it works much better than other lip butters. It has a nice and creamy feeling when you first put it on but it didn't seem to last long. My lips are not very dry so somebody with drier lips may notice more of a difference.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Grapefruit in the Raw
Date:March 4, 2012
This is straight up grapefruit; bitter&tart citric goodness. This is not candy coated&sugared down. Unfortunately (for me) I like my grapefruit a little on the sweat side; ok, drenched in sugar. So it's no doubt that I felt this lip butter was missing something. This is for true grapefruit lovers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not For Me....
Date:December 7, 2011
I usually LOVE TBS's lip butters, but this grapefruit lip butter is not for me. While it seems to moisturize and smooth my lips, the fragrance is not like a sweet grapefruit smell---
It's more of a zingy, peppery smell that I don't find pleasant at all. Not a bad product--Just not a fan of the way it smells.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Randolph, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing Smell!
Date:September 25, 2011
This lip butter is one of my absolute favorites! It smells delicious and leaves your lips extra soft. Plus every container comes with plenty of butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: El Monte, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I Love Grapefruit but not on a lip balm
Date:July 5, 2011
This product smells exactly like a grapefruit. While I love grapefruit very much I guess it was a bad idea for a flavored lip balm. Nothing wrong with the lip balm itself, it's just that the smell turned me off completely. I guess I thought it would be a sweet grapefruit smell but it's not. It's a very bitter, tart grapefruit smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
So Yummy!!
Date:March 20, 2011
This lip butter feels so good on my lips & tastes like a juicy pink grapefruit!! I love all the lip butters!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>