Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

For Men Maca Root Shave Cream

Mini For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
Review 1 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
whi0275
Location: Beaufort SC
Gender: Male
Age: 55 - 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
maca root shaving cream
Date:May 16, 2012
This is a great product it really leaves you skin smooth and a fresh feeling
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KatP
 
Please wait while more information about KatP is loaded.
Additional information about KatP could not be loaded.
chemicals?
Posted February 23, 2013
I bought this for my husband he likes the smell and feel but we didn't realize it has so many chemicals--are they derived from natural sources? I thought by buying from The Body Shop I was avoiding chemicals.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice scent, no lather, ok shave
Date:July 14, 2012
Although my husband really likes the scent of Maca Root Shave Cream, it does not lather into a foam as he prefers. He stated that the shave was fine, but that the scent does not mix with his body wash and lotion. Maca root face lotion smells different than the cream; it's lighter and does not compliment the shave cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meghan
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Not Just for Men!
Date:May 22, 2014
Prior to using this every time I shaved my legs I would get painful red bumps. The irritation was so bad I couldn't even use lotion until a few days after shaving. The lady at the store recommended I try this and it's AMAZING! No more red bumps or irritation. A little bit goes a long way and the squeeze bottle is convenient for the shower. The sent isn't over powering or too manly, and doesn't linger after rinsing. My only complaint is that it's hard to get the last bit out of the bottle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scott
Location: Niles, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
OUT OF BOUNDS GOOD
Date:October 21, 2013
I've had a full on thick beard since I have been 13. I am now 25 and NEVER IN LIFE have I had such an amazing shave. It softens your beard no matter how thick it is and you can't even feel the razor on your skin. And I have gotten razor burn on my neck everytime I've shaved my whole life. No razor burn with this shaving cream. Plus it smells amazing and my wife kisses and feels my face after every shave A+++++++++++++++++++++++
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxy
Location: Missouri
Body Shop employee: No
Boyfriend loves it
Date:September 21, 2013
My boyfriend has really sensitive skin that breaks out in ingrown hairs when he shaves. I bought him this hoping it'd help....and it's amazing! He loves that it doesn't leave his skin irritated, and I love that it leaves him so soft and smooth :) We both liked the results so much that I bought him several of the larger container. It is a bit pricey for what you get, but it also works amazingly well, especially if you have sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cutty
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My husband loves it
Date:May 1, 2013
My husband loves this shave cream. It allows him to shave quickly in the shower before he goes to work (he wants to get up as late as possible ;-)). I also got the shaving oil for him but he says he likes this one a lot better. It also smells great!
He uses the Arber After Shave Balm afterwards and his skin is really smooth and smells wonderful. He has very sensitive skin and has blue beard, but this product works well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCEE
Location: Hartford, CT
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Excellent Shaving Cream!
Date:April 12, 2013
I've tried a fair amount of "high end" shaving creams and soaps recently and I really wasn't expecting that much from this product, but it's the real deal. It's as good as creams costing 3X as much. Nice smell and it will lather well with or without a brush. It's not my absolute favorite, but it costs half of what my favorite cream does so that more than evens things out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
NOT JUST FOR MEN
Date:March 9, 2013
I read all the reviews on this shave cream with my new son-in-law in mind. His skin does not react well to the razor blade:( But after reading all the glowing reviews, I bought this for myself. Yeah...VERY GOOD idea! Supremely great product:) No more prickly, rashy feeling after shaving legs and underarms. I am so happy!!! This shave cream smells so good. And I use only a 3/4" sliver of it for an entire leg. This tube should last a very long time. I am one happy FEMALE!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MacaRootLover
Location: Pikesville, MD
Gender: Male
Age: 50 -54
Maca Root Lover
Date:January 4, 2013
I have been using this shave cream for a long time. I like the smell and ease of use. It gives a good shave and leaves my skin clean. I also like the fact that it has no propellents and does not pollute.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenny
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
A fantastic cream at a great price!
Date:September 27, 2012
The performance of this cream equals that of other, more expensive creams. It's quit easy to get a great lather with plenty of cushion and slip. The scent has grown on me to the point where I like it quite a bit. I have about 20 different shaving creams and this is one of the best deal out there.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for For Men Maca Root Shave Cream
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes