Product Reviews

Super Volume Mascara

Super Volume Mascara
Average Customer Rating:
3.943 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
4
75%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Super Volume Mascara
Review 1 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: superior
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
the best ever!!
Date:May 3, 2011
I also have been waiting for this mascara for over 6 months now! I have tried every kind and nothing compares! I ordered the new big and curvy and its not even comparable, and I would not suggest it. Hurry up with the good stuff already
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Baton Rouge
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
It's ok...
Date:October 14, 2013
I have been using this mascara for about 3 months and here is what I have to say:
1. It stays wet for a long time. It looks great once dry- not SUPER volume, but it looks nice. Be prepared to keep eyes open until dry or you will be heartbroken.
2. It is a 4 hour mascara. I find it smudges under my eyes after 4 hours, which is disappointing as I am not a fan of waterproof mascaras.
3. I love that it is cruelty free and that is why I buy Body Shop products.
4. I would recommend this product based on the fact it is cruelty free- not on the performance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Never in stock
Date:April 25, 2011
I can not believe that a company can be without such a neccesary product for so long. The last time I ordered this it was great! I have been waiting to be emailed when the product comes in since December of 2010 and have not received notice yet. I did order the waterproof instead and hated it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
SPLATTERS
Date:July 1, 2013
I HATE this mascara! It goes on so wet that it splatters underneath my eyes EVERY time I use it. I have never had this problem with any other mascara. It is incredibly annoying. I like how it looks once it's on, but just knowing I'm going to have to try not to blink for 5 mins, or look down after applying, makes it not worth even using. Especially since there are plenty of other mascara's that don't do this. I would definitely not recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Rochester
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Just ok
Date:May 31, 2012
I have a serious love/hate relationship with this mascara. It's better than the waterproof, in my opinion, and better than a lot of drug store brands. I don't have any issues with it running, but I definitely have the clumping problem. I've actually been blotting the brush with a kleenex or scraping the brush along the edge before applying in order to get the look I want. It's like there's too much product on the brush. It does a horrible job at separating your lashes. I dislike that this product does a better job when half of it is wasted on a kleenex. Maybe I'll shop around next time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product
Date:September 18, 2013
This is the prefect everyday mascara. It does seem to volumize my lashes, although like another reviewer said, maybe not to the "super" extent. It stays on very well meaning that I apply it once in the early am and it is on after a busy day of work and rushing to classes, until I go to bed. That being said, it rinses off easily when I wash my face. I also like that it is cruelty free but that doesn't mean this mascara is an alternative I have to settle for, it's the best one I have tried in a long while!
Sidenote: I am a runner and I do find it is best to not wear it if I am going for a run on a very humid day. If I sweat A LOT (like not everyday sweat, or even minor workout sweat) it will run. But if I am just doing a short run on a dryer day, it hasn't been a problem.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Newburg
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good Good product
Date:December 28, 2012
This mascara is of high quality. It does not clump on my lashes or smear during the day. I use several coats to make my lashes look full.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good enough
Date:August 2, 2012
"Super volume" is a bit of an exaggeration. This does coat my lashes nice and evenly, but I can't tell that it adds any volume and if definitely doesn't add any length and I use several coats. It does stay on all day without flaking though and it doesn't clump much. It's a nice solid product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: new jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
makes spider lashes :(
Date:May 7, 2012
i really wanted to like this mascara but it makes my lashes clump together into "spider lashes" if i apply more than 1 coat. the color is well pigmented and makes my lashes visible but i have to brush my lashes as soon as they dry, otherwise i get the fore-mentioned clumpy effect.
i want versatile mascara that i can use for either natural or dramatic looks. this mascara can only be used in small doses, with a brrow and lash comb at the ready.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Define & Lengthen Mascara
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good for multiple coats
Date:May 5, 2012
I have loved mascara for quite a while and this is definitely one of my favorites. It is effective, very black, layers well and naturally based. I have pretty much weened myself off of Dior Show (one of the last non-naturally based cosmetics I was using) and switched to Super Volume in Black. I apply three to four clean coats (dry in between each coat) at 645 am and my lashes still look good at 7pm after my long work day and jog. I haven't had the same experience as others with this product smearing. I don't touch up my make up or touch my face throughout the day. I have long, thin eyelashes that "tangle" easily and this mascara has worked very well for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Nothing compares
Date:August 9, 2014
Last year i tried this out and loved it- it DOES start off as a wet formula when you first use it but if you give it a couple days it turns into a better consistency (that will last a good 2 months). That is where i think the main problem is with many people not liking it. When they were out of stock i was trying to find a replacement all this year until 2 months ago when i saw they had it online only (i wonder why?) i really hope they don't discontinue this. I REALLY recommend this mascara i will continue buying it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Good Time.
Date:May 9, 2013
I don't know about the SUPER volume part but I really like it as a basic mascara. I'm trying to make the switch from regular make up to cruelty free. I'm happy to say I've found my mascara alternative!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Love this mascara
Date:April 26, 2013
This is a great mascara. I love the amount of volume that I get with this product. If you are having trouble getting the volume, try wiggling the applicator back and forth as you are applying the mascara, it separates the lashes and you should only need about 2 coats.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: El Mirage, AZ
Perfect for Me
Date:March 16, 2013
I have sparse eyelashes, and this mascara makes me look as if I have more lashes without being "too much". Will smudge a bit if you rub your eyes hard, but I suppose most mascaras will. Comes off super-easy with the Chamomile makeup remover. I've bought this mascara before and will continue to do so, especially since it means I'm not harming animals in the process.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
dissappointed
Date:March 13, 2013
Doesnt dry fast enough. Doesnt give me super volume.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn
Applicator is lacking
Date:March 1, 2013
I like the actual mascara - it doesn't clump or flake. But the applicator is lacking and I actually switched it out with another brand's wand. With the original wand I had to put on a ton of layers of mascara just for my eyelashes to show up...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Springwater ny
Love this mascara
Date:February 26, 2013
Doesn't clump, applies evenly. Makes lashes look like they're naturally that thick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Columbus OH
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Just So-so
Date:February 7, 2013
I had high hopes for this mascara given some of the reviews. What I liked is that it didn't clump, and it stayed on my lashes through the day. What I didn't like was that I had to put on 3-4 coats to get the "super volume" I can get from Covergirl in 1 coat. Had it not ben 50% off, it would have been a "fail" for sure.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Providence, RI
Age: 40 - 44
Met expectations
Date:February 1, 2013
Doesn't smear or clump, gives a full look, removes easily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Super Volume Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great mascara
Date:August 3, 2012
My lashes are very thin and clump together easily. This mascara helps to keep them separate. I like it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hischild
 
Please wait while more information about Hischild is loaded.
Additional information about Hischild could not be loaded.
Not a fan
Posted February 23, 2013
I agree with the review I read that
it takes 3 - 4 coats to get any volume.
It does not clump and looks pretty good.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>