Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Pore Minimiser

Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
83%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
Review 1 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Anaheim
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Date:August 13, 2012
What The Body Shop says: "It smoothes, primes and mattifies, and leaves skin feeling fresh and pure."
Exceeded my expectations not only because it did all of the above, this product did so without leaving my skin tight. The consistency of this product is on the thicker side, which I prefer. Mattifying almost immediately, it didn't leave a shiny sheen across my face. TBS's Oil Free Foundation Spf 15 goes on amazingly well after using this product.
A little goes a long, long way and makes the price worth it for what it accomplishes.
Entering my 20's on more of an oily skin complexion than my teenage combination skin, this Tea Tree product goes above and beyond what I presumed it would do as a primer. I say this because, hands down, I will be buying this as my primer instead of TBS's Skin Primer Matte It.
I love TBS's return policy because I know that I will end up finding the products that work for me, without it being a pain to return products that weren't working for me.
AMAZING JOB. KEEP IT UP!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Reno
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this stuff!
Date:September 26, 2013
I have been using another skin care line for a couple years but I got tired of paying the high costs. My skin is very sensitive and I have acne marks I've been trying to get rid of for years. I bought this product and in 3 weeks there has been a noticeable improvement. I'm so happy I found something that works and doesn't break the bank!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Pretty Good Purchase
Date:October 4, 2013
This product didn't really minimize my pores, but it really does mattify. It keeps my skin from looking oily all day. I use the foaming facial wash, the toner, this and then the blemish clearing lotion. They all keep my skin looking good all day. I get so many compliments from friends and coworkers about my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Beauty land
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Surprise
Date:April 27, 2013
I just used a sample of this.Although it's a small sample and I don't know what will happen if I keep using this,I have to admit it works! I feel it's really mattifying,absorbing my face's oil and giving me a matte finish.I will buy it to check if it works with my pores.Nevertheless,it could be used daily I think to give a matte finish,as a primer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
monogrammom
 
Please wait while more information about monogrammom is loaded.
Additional information about monogrammom could not be loaded.
ditto
Posted June 27, 2014
I got the sample. It did not clog my pores like most of the blur type products... yeah! and I felt like I could actually go out without tinted moisture or mineral powder foundation. I hope the tube is same as sample. If so it is a home run for me....I was sceptical as I got my teens the cleanser and it didn't help them with blemish prone skit.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not a miracle worker but you will see results
Date:April 24, 2013
If you're looking for something that will work immediately, I don't think that this is the product for you. But with continuous use, you will start to see results. I mostly use this on my nose/cheeks area because that's where I have the most visible pores. Although there haven't been any dramatic results, I have noticed that a lot of the spots that I used to see on my nose are getting smaller or disappearing altogether. I would recommend using this with the Tea Tree Exfoliated Wash (1-2 times a week) in addition to regularly washing your face twice a day with the regular facial wash. I'm not sure if this product would work as a standalone product for minimizing the appearance of pores but it's a definitely a good addition to your skincare routine. It's a bit expensive for what it is so I would recommend you wait until there's a sale to buy it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Nashville, Tn
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Disappointed
Date:March 27, 2013
Initially I liked the product. The appearance and feel were nice and the strong smell went away quickly. But less than half way through the day my makeup was separating and my nose was shiny. I will continue to use this on days when I don't wear makeup but will not purchase again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tracy, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Minimiser Ever!
Date:November 27, 2012
While I was in San Diego, my friend and I randomly stopped by at a Body Shop store and oh boy, am I glad that I did! I've got an oily face and my pores are visible as well, I've tried numerous products and albeit they work they are very expensive and hurts the pocket. But this product definitely works and you could see the results asap. I don't like the smell at first but it goes away in a couple of seconds and so does your visible pores! I'm in love with it and the price is so reasonable for what you're getting! Can't stop raving about it even to my husband! LOL
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Instantly Mattifies
Date:September 26, 2012
I bought this because it advertised as an instant mattifier and I'm so glad I tried it. I don't have large pores so I wasn't concerned about that. I use it after using the tea tree lotion and wear it either alone or under makeup. It makes my skin feel refreshed and clean and lasts all day to control my oily skin. I just wish it came in a larger size bottle for the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely Amazing!
Date:July 28, 2012
I've only used this product for a week and I am already in love! It does exactly what it says! Instantly mattifies your skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jamma
 
Please wait while more information about jamma is loaded.
Additional information about jamma could not be loaded.
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
Posted August 19, 2012
I received a sample of this product in my last on-line order was excited to give it a try but ther is no instructions on how to use this product???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Amherst
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not certain what to expect
Date:August 1, 2012
This product doesn't have much of a description, so it's hard for me to rate it. It's a great primer, and I'm sure using it rather than a typical one is good for your pores. However, I can't say I'm seeing any sort of change in my pores . . . maybe that's too much to expect of a "pore minimizer," but, again, there is NO explanation of whether or not this product actually helps with that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Great value and product
Date:July 11, 2012
I have used this daily for about 2 weeks and really like the entire Tea Tree line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tingg2
 
Please wait while more information about Tingg2 is loaded.
Additional information about Tingg2 could not be loaded.
Great
Posted August 18, 2012
Great! Love love! Best pore minimizer I've ever used. It take a little time tho, I been using this for three weeks, day and night. The pores on my forehead has changed dramatically. I think it only minimize the pores that caused by acnes. There are nothing changed on my nose area.
Customer Avatar
pees
 
Please wait while more information about pees is loaded.
Additional information about pees could not be loaded.
Posted August 8, 2012
I use this item as a substitue of morning lotion when I don't feel like putting on anything else. It feels great when I put on my face. It can work as a primer or lotion after toning my skin. For the pore minimizing part, I have not seen any result yet. Overall, I really like this product.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Montrose
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Really works
Date:March 14, 2013
Although I do not have oily skin, I do have visible pores on my nose and this product definitely helps to make them less visible and gives my face a smooth matte finish. Makes a perfect base for BB cream or foundation. Really odd smell but it disappears quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Saint Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mattifies instantly, but pores still the same.
Date:September 19, 2012
I have used this product under the blemish fade night lotion from the tea tree line and sometimes during the day before putting on make-up. It is a nice primer and mattifies my combination/oily skin instantly. However, I have not noticed any pore minimizing effects so far. Maybe you will have to use it longer for that.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Detroit, MI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
New favorite primer
Date:December 11, 2014
So glad I picked this up! Although it doesn't have any noticable pore minimizing effects, this works awesome as a primer for my Dr. Jart+ Waterfuse BB cream (which leaves my skin too dewey on its own). I'm a server that works anywhere from 5 to 14 hours per day and my skin stays matte when I use this product. Will repurchase when I run out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston, MA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Even skin tone in just a week!
Date:November 29, 2014
Acne has left my skin blotchy and permanently oily. Since I started using this as a primer two weeks ago, my skin has smoothed, the blotches are gone, and all my zits have disappeared! No more sheen on my t-zone either! Couldn't be happier. I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
The perfect base to my makeup
Date:November 23, 2014
I got a sample of this at a store and loved it so much that I got the full size that same day! I love how it really does make my pores and blemishes feel non-existent, and my makeup just feels better (and lighter) on my face!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Absorbs nicely.
Date:October 10, 2014
I use this on lazy days and it does very well. Mattifies well, does a good job of reducing the appearance of pores. It has a refreshing quality and absorbs well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Warner Robins, Georgia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Does Not Do What It Claims
Date:September 1, 2014
This primer did not keep me matte or minimize my pores. I think this actually made me look shinier faster than if I wore nothing. Throughout the day, this came off my face in little balls that looked like dirt. This product wore the same way on my face whether I wore makeup over it or not. I was really disappointed since this product has such rave reviews.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: San Diego, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I just LOVE Tea Tree
Date:July 11, 2014
I've only used this product for about a week. I use it everyday under my makeup for work. As my Nickname explains. I am a greasy pepperoni pizza - I'm oily and prone to acne. That being said, I do have large pores around my cheek area under my eyes. This sadly, did not minimize the look of pores, as much as i wanted. HOWEVER, it DOES keep my face matte...for longer than usual. I usually put on my face around 7 AM...by lunch (12PM) I am pretty greasy so I blot. While using the Tea Tree Pore Minimiser I've noticed that my blotting sheets don't come out AS greasy as before. MAJOR PLUS!!. I used to need 2 blotting sheets, now I use 1 for my entire face!. AWESOME SAUCE!.
BUY THIS IF YOU ARE OILY. & it's tea tree...who doesn't love a fresh feeling?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Elkton, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Enjoying the results.
Date:April 18, 2014
My skin is moderately oily, becoming shiny late in the day. I'm also acne prone, and suffer from PCOS. So I need all the help I can get. This product has been excellent at staving off a lot of the oil that accumulates by the end of the day. My pores have been relatively noticeable as I've gotten older, and this does a really nice job smoothing things out. My skin's appearance improves when I use under foundation, and it absorbs quickly. It's terrific as a primer! It's been soothing to my easily-irritated skin and my have helped clear it up a little. I say "may" because my skin breaks out then clears up in cycles. So far so good with this product. I'm enjoying the effects of the Tea Tree Oil, which reduces the redness on my face, too. I'm hoping this will be a product I can continue to use, I love the way my makeup looks with use of it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>