Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Pore Minimiser

Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
82%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
Review 1 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pookiepie77
Location: Elkton, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Enjoying the results.
Date:April 18, 2014
My skin is moderately oily, becoming shiny late in the day. I'm also acne prone, and suffer from PCOS. So I need all the help I can get. This product has been excellent at staving off a lot of the oil that accumulates by the end of the day. My pores have been relatively noticeable as I've gotten older, and this does a really nice job smoothing things out. My skin's appearance improves when I use under foundation, and it absorbs quickly. It's terrific as a primer! It's been soothing to my easily-irritated skin and my have helped clear it up a little. I say "may" because my skin breaks out then clears up in cycles. So far so good with this product. I'm enjoying the effects of the Tea Tree Oil, which reduces the redness on my face, too. I'm hoping this will be a product I can continue to use, I love the way my makeup looks with use of it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shine
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
A little disappointing...
Date:February 28, 2014
I've got huge problems with pores, and I've been debating whether or not to get this! I ended up getting this during the 40% off sale! The tea tree oil and night lotion had worked well for me, so I was excited to see if this could become my new favorite product or not but... it didn't. So far, I have not seen any change in the size of my pores, not even immediately after I apply this. I understand that once you develop large pores, there is actually no way to get rid of them; I was still hoping that this could help minimize the appearance of my pores. But nope, it didn't. I was hoping it would help mattify my skin, but the mattifying effect lasted an hour tops. However, the cool sensation of the product was something I really liked, and it did mattify my skin long enough for me to smoothly apply my foundation or CC cream. At it's original price, I would never, ever have purchased it, nor would I ever re-purchase. But for the sale price I think its an ok product. Doesn't do what it claims to do that well, but works as an ok primer. Other primers have pretty much the same effect and can be pricier (than the sale price) so I bought another one during the 40% off sale, and do plan on re-purchasing when I run out, but only if it goes on sale again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreamer101
Location: Bay Area, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Not For Me
Date:February 27, 2014
This product did nothing for me. I used it for about a month and didn't see any difference. Nothing changed with the pores on my nose or chin. For me this was useless as a mattifyer, it gave an instant matt look but would not last more than an hour and by lunchtime I was shiny as usual. Maybe this is best if you don't have oily skin?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
britkc96
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Pretty Good Purchase
Date:October 4, 2013
This product didn't really minimize my pores, but it really does mattify. It keeps my skin from looking oily all day. I use the foaming facial wash, the toner, this and then the blemish clearing lotion. They all keep my skin looking good all day. I get so many compliments from friends and coworkers about my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
HikeNV
Location: Reno
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this stuff!
Date:September 26, 2013
I have been using another skin care line for a couple years but I got tired of paying the high costs. My skin is very sensitive and I have acne marks I've been trying to get rid of for years. I bought this product and in 3 weeks there has been a noticeable improvement. I'm so happy I found something that works and doesn't break the bank!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
multipurpose!
Date:September 15, 2013
This is one of my favorite products and I use it everyday! After doing my normal skin care routine (aloe cleanser, toner, moisturizer) I needed something to help combat my oily T-zone, and this is IT! I apply a dime size amount to my entire face and it instantly mattifies making my skin look and feel smoother. This not only works with minimising pores, but it helps reduces oil and I use it as a make-up primer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sagacious
Location: Omaha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Not Impressed
Date:August 7, 2013
I have an oily T-zone and moderately visible pores on my forehead, so I’m always looking for primer and pore minimizing products. Compared to other non-TBS products I have, this really underperforms.
It mattifies right after application, but it doesn’t last and it doesn’t reduce pore visibility, for me. My forehead is oily by late afternoon.
It might be okay for fall/winter months, but it does not hold up in summer. After daily use for over 2 weeks, I haven’t noticed any reduction in pore size, at all. There are much better pore minimizing primers out there.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
AliS
Location: Chandler
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
So-so serum
Date:July 26, 2013
This is a good, fresh serum that reduces oil and shine, but I have used it for two weeks and don't notice any difference in pore appearance. It seems to be more of a smoothing serum than a pore minimizer. The whole tea tree line smells great, but the high cost of this product does not deliver what it promotes. If you just want a good pre-makeup primer, this is nice (though to reduce shine further I prefer the Seaweed Mattifying Cream or Seaweed Moisture Lotion w/SPF 15.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvivaLM
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great Product
Date:June 5, 2013
I have pretty normal skin, oil is not typically a problem, and my skin is pretty clear. However, I hate looking in the mirror and seeing large pores on my cheeks and nose. Maybe no one else notices it but I certainly do. I was in the Body Shop recently just browsing as a friend was buying a facial cleanser and I noticed this product, on impulse I decided to buy it. I honestly could not be happier! My pores have diminished in size and my skin looks great! I used this today under my powder foundation for the first time and my skin looked absolutely flawless. This is a must buy! I also have the small tea tree oil bottle for random blemishes and I am extremely happy with that. Unfortunately I cannot speak for the rest of the Tea Tree line because I don't need those products, where my skin is normal, but I am very impressed with the Body Shop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luxe
Location: Beauty land
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Surprise
Date:April 27, 2013
I just used a sample of this.Although it's a small sample and I don't know what will happen if I keep using this,I have to admit it works! I feel it's really mattifying,absorbing my face's oil and giving me a matte finish.I will buy it to check if it works with my pores.Nevertheless,it could be used daily I think to give a matte finish,as a primer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
am14
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not a miracle worker but you will see results
Date:April 24, 2013
If you're looking for something that will work immediately, I don't think that this is the product for you. But with continuous use, you will start to see results. I mostly use this on my nose/cheeks area because that's where I have the most visible pores. Although there haven't been any dramatic results, I have noticed that a lot of the spots that I used to see on my nose are getting smaller or disappearing altogether. I would recommend using this with the Tea Tree Exfoliated Wash (1-2 times a week) in addition to regularly washing your face twice a day with the regular facial wash. I'm not sure if this product would work as a standalone product for minimizing the appearance of pores but it's a definitely a good addition to your skincare routine. It's a bit expensive for what it is so I would recommend you wait until there's a sale to buy it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckymama
Location: Wyoming
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Strong smell
Date:April 20, 2013
I have been using this every other day-ish for a couple of weeks now. I do think that I can see some visible results. I have only been using it on areas where my pores are larger, like my nose and chin. My pores do appear smaller! There is a very strong smell to this product, almost medicinal. It goes away after a few minutes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyS890
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Good Product to Use as a Primer.
Date:April 16, 2013
I like this product. I use it underneath my foundation and it seems to keep my face from breaking out. The only downside of the product is how small the container actually is, which isn't a big of a deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tennseahorse
Location: Nashville, Tn
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Disappointed
Date:March 27, 2013
Initially I liked the product. The appearance and feel were nice and the strong smell went away quickly. But less than half way through the day my makeup was separating and my nose was shiny. I will continue to use this on days when I don't wear makeup but will not purchase again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Montrose
Location: Montrose
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Really works
Date:March 14, 2013
Although I do not have oily skin, I do have visible pores on my nose and this product definitely helps to make them less visible and gives my face a smooth matte finish. Makes a perfect base for BB cream or foundation. Really odd smell but it disappears quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyiebebs
Location: Tracy, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Minimiser Ever!
Date:November 27, 2012
While I was in San Diego, my friend and I randomly stopped by at a Body Shop store and oh boy, am I glad that I did! I've got an oily face and my pores are visible as well, I've tried numerous products and albeit they work they are very expensive and hurts the pocket. But this product definitely works and you could see the results asap. I don't like the smell at first but it goes away in a couple of seconds and so does your visible pores! I'm in love with it and the price is so reasonable for what you're getting! Can't stop raving about it even to my husband! LOL
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitschkween
Location: Raleigh, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Treatment and Primer in One
Date:November 21, 2012
I love this primer! Not only do I not feel guilty for wearing it because the tea tree oil is helping my acne prone skin, but my pores are invisible! My skin looks more clear and smooth. This is a perfect primer for BB Cream users.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PghMary
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Nice for Faces
Date:November 11, 2012
Although I am a woman of "a certain age", I still have an oily T-Zone and enlarged pores. This product does a nice job of smoothing out problem spots. I dislike the scent (smells like a moldy dirt floor) but that goes away quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
beth23
Location: bismarck
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
only thing that has worked on my skin
Date:October 21, 2012
i have oily acne prone skin and on top of that i also have sensitive skin. i have been buying body shop products for years but recently decided to start using their skin care and im glad i did. the tea tree line is absolutely amazing! this by far is my favorite product though, I wash my face in the morning and put it on let it dry and put on my makeup and im not worried about humidity wiping off my makeup because this stuff works. my break outs have virtually vanished and I am so incredibly happy. i do wish for $20 that you would get more than an oz but thats my only complaint
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabu
Location: Pueblo, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome
Date:October 14, 2012
I just started using this product and already see a difference in my pores! Great value and so glad they made a pore minimizer for oily skin
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>