Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15

Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
Review 1 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: St, George
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this stuff!
Date:August 31, 2014
To say I have problematic skin is an understatement! I walked into a mall store in Vegas feeling self conscious about my skin. I am 50 and the young girls in the store were so kind and helpful to me. I was hesitant to try anything new on my face as it freaks out with almost all products. They encouraged me to try it and assured me I could return it if I reacted badly. That was 4 years ago and I'm still using it, all the Aloe products pretty much. They are hydrating, cool, and soothing to my skin. I keep wanting to try other Body Shop products, but have stayed with Aloe because my skin loves it! I would recommend it to anyone with any kind of skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Really good daily moisturizer
Date:November 11, 2013
I use this after my tea tree oil regimen (wich I love) and I'm in love with this, I have acne prone skin and it didn't make me break out. It feels silky and luxurious.
This doesn't look greasy but it does moisturize all day long . Plus it's got SPF in it ;).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MusicalMama
 
Please wait while more information about MusicalMama is loaded.
Additional information about MusicalMama could not be loaded.
Best facial sunscreen EVER
Posted February 28, 2014
I have tried every single famous, organic, expensive, drugstore and dermatologist recommended sunscreen there is. This is literally the ONLY one that doesn't make my sensitive skin freak out with excess oil, red spots and break-outs. It feels just like a regular day moisturizer, no odors, and so clean. LOVE this. After everything I've tried, I am committed to this for life!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: san antonio, tx
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great for sensitive skin
Date:January 2, 2013
I use this under my makeup to moisturize and for the spf. It is one of the few moisturizers I have tried that don't irritate my sensitive skin. I also have rosacea and it does not make me break out. Highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norfolk, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Favorite BodyShop product, THEbest moisturizer!
Date:May 12, 2012
I can't live without this, I am hooked for life!
My skinhas always been very finiicky, where heavy moisturizers seemed to cause my skin to dry out more, and lighter moisutrizers left it itchy and dull. I got to a point where I had just accepted that I had bad genes in the skin department... until my friendasked me to stop with her at The Body Shop. This moisturizer is JUST RIGHT! My skin is no longer itchy, flaky, or greasy, but feels weightless and happy. I've noticed that I've started to look healthier, too, with my skin clear and even. I will note that the moisturizer leaves my skin a little shiny, but nothing a little powder doesn't fix. And I don't mind, because my skin looks and feels amazing. Thank you!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Winter Park
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
It's okay, but a little greasy.
Date:March 14, 2013
I found this product to moisturize fairly well, but it's a little too greasy for my needs. I wanted something I could put underneath my makeup, but it felt a little too oily even after my makeup was on. Maybe if I had tried for fuller coverage with my foundation and powder, it would have canceled out the oiliness, but I'm minimizing how much makeup I use, so it didn't work out that well.
Still, I'm giving it four stars because it smells nice and keeps my face feeling moisturized. I'll probably only use it at night from now on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not for my chemistry
Date:December 2, 2013
This was not moisturizing enough for my dry/combo skin, and SPF 15 wasn't enough. It was, however, very gentle and didn't have any offensive smell.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Bellows Falls
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Okay, but...
Date:September 6, 2013
I got this partly because I wanted something with some UV protection, but it turned out that for me, for summer use, this is not the right product. Even using a small amount left my face feeling oily, which was unpleasant and made me want to go wash my face. However, now that the weather is cooling off and the air--and my skin--are drier, this stuff is working beautifully. It gets absorbed more readily and the greasy feeling is diminished, possibly because my skin NEEDS the extra moisture after a few days of dry, cool, un-sweaty, un-humid weather. Definitely going to continue using this throughout the autumn and winter, but I'll be looking for something else to use in the summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Long Island
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product, ALMOST as good as...
Date:July 23, 2013
I decided to try this product since it's summer time where I am currently. It's a slight difference from the Aloe Soothing Day Cream (also by The Body Shop) that comes in the jar I'd been using up until this most recent purchase. I would have to say I think I prefer the regular day cream to this one, but there isn't a major difference in price or performance, so why not just opt for the SPF? However, if you're looking for a *super* moisturizing face lotion, I would go with the Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer (pink jar, also by The Body Shop).
All in all, I guess it depends on what you're skin type/needs are and if you're applying day or night. The cost of each is around the same, all a great price and worth it for the great job they all do. You can't really go wrong with any moisturizers from The Body Shop!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Somewhere in Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
More moisture please!
Date:March 24, 2011
I like the idea of it, and I use it, when I'm runnin out of my other moisturizer. I just find it too light, and I always feel dry after I apply it. I don't like the powdery feeling that the SPF gives to it. Not my favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Humble, TX
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Good product
Date:August 19, 2014
Tried on the product in the night as I always do with a new cream on the face to see if it is oily or perfect. I have a combination face (oily T-zone) and very acne prone. I thought a calming cream like Aloe would help. It did help, over night atleast the redness and the itchy irritation was gone by morning but I would not recommend this for day use. As it tends to remain a bit greasy, not as its advertised. Greasy cream attracts dust and makes your face look darker by mid day. But since it contains SPF, I think I would tolerate a little bit of grease. Overall a good purchase, but I've had better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: san francisco, ca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
spf 15 is not enough
Date:May 20, 2014
I feel the Aleo line products are very comfortable for my skin, and it even my tone of the skin. however, SPF 15 is not strong enough for the summer sunshine. It might only defense the radiation from my tablet. the Vic C is too pinch on the skin. I am expecting the Aleo can comes out SPF 30 / spf 45. Then I can rate it all 5 stars
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Light and Perfect
Date:February 19, 2014
This lotion goes on so easily and feels so light on my skin, unlike so many facial moisturizers I have used that feel like goop on my face. I love that it has sun protection, but honestly I even just love it to keep my face from feeling dry throughout the day, especially after a shower. My face is sensitive so I needed something that wouldn't irritate it, and this does the job perfectly!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Good Moisturizer, But..
Date:February 14, 2014
I have combo oily sensitive skin that is prone to redness. As I am not a teenager anymore, acne is not my main concern, but rather the sensitivity, so I chose to go with the Aloe line. All in all, I am pretty pleased. This moisturizer is good. It is very gentle, has no scent, and leaves my skin moisturized without leaving it oily... in the winter months. Now in the summer months, my skin gets too oily for this moisturizer, and this lotion tends to leave my skin oily. So in the summer months I use the seaweed line. But in the colder, drier months, this stuff is great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Love this moisturizer!
Date:September 14, 2013
This product works great for my combination skin. It is calming and leaves my face feeling hydrated and comfortable all day. And it doesn't smell like sunscreen! No irritation, no strong fragrance, lightweight feel, and SPF - perfect product for me for daily use. I just apply this and a little face powder and I'm good to go. I'm on my second bottle and will likely buy more in the future.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: York
Works great under makeup
Date:February 10, 2013
I use this for sun protection, plus wear it under foundation. It keeps my face moist but does not minimize the coverage of my foundation.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Roanoke, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Rosacea Friendly
Date:December 29, 2012
I have rosacea and its tricky to find a moisturizer that my skin will tolerate during a breakout. This works great. Often lotions will burn my skin but this is gentle and does the trick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Maple Valley
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Does the trick
Date:December 26, 2012
Perfect lightweight moisturizer with SPF. I use this in the AM and a thicker cream at night and my skin seems happy as can be.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern MA
Good stuff!
Date:November 9, 2012
Easy and smooth to apply, no strong fragrance, works great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lake Charles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:September 21, 2012
I love this lotion.I have been using it for a long time now n I am waitin it to come back in stock can't wait to buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Lightweight effective moisture with SPF
Date:July 30, 2012
Since TBS has been out of stock everywhere of Vitamin E SPF moisture lotion, I tried the Aloe soothing moisture lotion with SPF since I have fair/sensitive skin that needs SPF protection all year long. The Aloe moisturizer is light and blends quickly & evenly into skin. There's a very faint scent that fades quickly will not clash with any makeup or scent that you are wearing. I believe that Aloe is also great for blemished or problem skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>