Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream

Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.873 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
Review 1 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Grand Marais, MN
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Softens & Glistens!
Date:December 10, 2011
Age 61 & intrigued by the product line name "Wise Woman" 8-) I decided to try it. Absolutely love it & the whole product line. It's light yet makes my skin feel moisturized. Love the little extra sheen - I often go without makeup & this makes it even better. Skin feels so soft. Pricey (ouch) but a little goes a long way. Sign up for e-deals, facebook specials, be a Love Your Body member - all help with expenses in treating yourself!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best skin care line
Date:July 10, 2011
My sis and I have used the Wise Woman line for several years. We love it. We have seen a noticeable difference in our skin...fine lines are minimized and our skin is soft and supple. It is a MISTAKE for the Body Shop to stop producing the Wine Woman line. Please bring back the toner and cleanser. Natrulift does not compare. We tried to like it. If you love Wise Woman as we do, call, email, leave feedback. Whatever it takes. Do not stop production of WISE WOMAN. My email to The Body Shop has not been answered. We will have to shop elsewhere for skin care for mature skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MamaCub
 
Please wait while more information about MamaCub is loaded.
Additional information about MamaCub could not be loaded.
So bummed
Posted October 12, 2011
I love this line but can't believe that they discontinued the cleanser and toner. What I have read about Natrulift does not instill a lot of confidence.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Perfect moisturizer for dull skin
Date:March 7, 2011
Even though I don't have deep wrinkles, this cream helps smooth out any fine lines that I have while deeply moisturizing. It is also my go to product when I feel like my skin looks lackluster... it makes your face glow without looking glittery! It smells soothing and it looks great in the summer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Palmdale, California
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:April 16, 2013
The wise woman products are wonderful. I have been using them for years and the problems I had on my face are virtually gone. I had checkerboard lines on one side, yet the rest of my skin was fine. The serum and cream took away the awful wrinkles. I hope Body Shop does not give up on this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monticello
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great softness
Date:May 13, 2012
I have been using this day cream for about 2 years. The name of the cream makes me "feel" old, but the texture of the cream makes my skin feel young. I look forward to putting it on every morning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this day cream!
Date:December 11, 2011
First time trying this product- I love it! It has an amazing texture, my skin feels so good after applying. Also has a slight shimmer to it- skin looks radiant and glowing!
Will definitely purchase again. Too soon to tell if it helps to reduce fine lines and wrinkles- but I sure hope so!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice subtle highlighting
Date:November 26, 2011
After having this in the trial/travel size, I finally bought the full-size. I like the lightness, and also the slight shimmery look it leaves. I use this along with either a moisturizer or firming cream, and am happy with this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Orange County, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Moisturizing and great finish for skin
Date:November 23, 2011
With winter arriving I decided the daily firming cream wasn't quite enough daily moisturizer and decided to try this one instead. In the past these creams were too heavy for my skin, but either my skin is older (ok it is) or this cream really just is light and right enough (and Yes it is). It hydrates quite nicely and leaves me a nice finish to apply my foundation (also from bodyshop) or to leave as is (like on the weekends) and show off a little more youthful glow. I feel like I'm applying quality ingredients to my skin at the same time. The price was higher than I wanted to pay but I suspect this jar is going to last for quite some time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wilmington, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great product!
Date:November 1, 2011
I am 36 years old, with dry to combination skin. My skin is the driest on my cheeks and at my hair line. I use the day cream in the morning in summer, spring and fall. I use the night cream during the day in the winter months. love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: albany, ga
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great stuff!
Date:November 1, 2011
I have been using the Wise Women products for a year and this is the best skin I have ever had! I am 42 but my skin looks radiant and feels so soft and smooth. It is the only moisturizer I use. I recommend using the toner along with it as well. I hope the Body Shop keeps it in stock.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Moscow, Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Makes skin glow beautifully!
Date:October 30, 2011
I do not have mature skin, but this is a really amazing cream that I use both day and night. This really makes my skin glow, especially when I wake up in the morning. I am a college student so I do not like to spend a lot of time getting ready for my morning classes so when I put this on it really makes my skin look amazing. I have very dry skin and most heavy moisturizers make me break out, but this one is perfect and it feels light and lets my skin breathe. Another plus from this is that it has a small bit of shimmer (not glittery!) and I have large pores (thanks much genetics!) and this cream really makes them appear much smaller because of the bits of shimmer in it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Madison
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent
Date:October 28, 2011
This cream has totally changed my complexion. I used to have numerous break outs on my face and Wise Woman Day Cream has reduced the problem by at least 90%. My skin is so much smoother and it seems like the little bid of redness I have, is almost lighter too. It is worth trying with Body Shops money back guarantee. I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Florida
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wise Woman
Date:April 9, 2011
This cream is by far the best cream I ever used and I have used just about everything from neutrogena to chanel..I am amazed with how my skin looks...the eye cream is excellent too I just hope they don't discontinue these products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aastha
 
Please wait while more information about aastha is loaded.
Additional information about aastha could not be loaded.
amazing
Posted July 8, 2011
I have been using wise woman for three weeks, and my skin has changed, I recomend this product to others.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Southaven
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:November 1, 2011
Great day time cream, works amazing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Eugene, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Glowing Skin
Date:March 24, 2011
I recently tried this for the first time when I was travelling to meet my new adopted son! I love the whole line of wise woman products. This lotion really made my skin glow and feel soft and i like the smell also.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Kortright, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great Day Cream!
Date:November 18, 2013
I use this every morning along with the vitality serum and eye cream. I have sensitive, dry skin and what a difference this combination has made. Please keep this line going!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best Moisturizer
Date:October 25, 2013
Please do not discontinue such a wonderful product. This should be sold in every store. It is perfect for my very dry skin in our dry Colorado climate.
The other moisturizers are not nearly as good. I will just have to start looking for an alternative.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bayonne
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Best moisturizer ever
Date:September 23, 2013
I have been using the wise woman line for years and can't believe that it's being discontinued. This product line is the reason I shop at the body shop. I have tried the other moisturizers like the pomegranate and vitamin e line. And nothing comes close to wise woman. I will be purchasing my moisturizers elsewhere if this product is no longer sold.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Why?!
Date:September 20, 2013
Why in the world would you ever take this product away? It was the best moisturizer in the market. Bring it back, please! Oh and the Pomegranate line isn't as good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joanie
 
Please wait while more information about Joanie is loaded.
Additional information about Joanie could not be loaded.
Wise Women Line
Posted November 20, 2013
As a wise woman and one that loves this product line, I would hope that you may reconsider not discontinuing it. I found out yesterday at an airport shop while travelling. The eye cream, day and night creams are really great products that i just found last year....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Wise Woman™ Regenerating Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Can't live without!
Date:August 11, 2013
This stuff is so awesome! It not only is a great moisterizer but also works great under my make up but best of all it has something in it that reflects light and I can go without make up during the summer months and only use this - I get compliments on my skin all the time when I use this without make up.
totally awesome product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>