Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil

Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
82%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
Review 1 for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Hampshire
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Like strong floral perfume
Date:November 8, 2013
I love fragrance oils, and I was expecting to like this one. I found the strong (STRONG) floral scent to be overwhelming. This surprised me as I tend to like sandalwood a lot. I was reminded of being stuck next to someone wearing tons of cloying floral perfume--it was overwhelming and really unpleasant (maybe just a preference thing for me). My go-to is the satsuma--very fresh and soothing for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great smelling fragrance oil
Date:October 2, 2013
I love using this scent in my oil warmer. I've found that it has great staying power. This is a lovely sweet and spicy scent. I love all of TBS home fragrances but I think this is my favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: NSB, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Lovely scent, wish it lasted
Date:September 15, 2013
A rich and sensuous scent--love it. However, it doesn't linger like I'd hoped, and I can't really smell it when applied to light bulbs, etc (strong when used in a warmer, though.)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: marlton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Floral
Date:November 21, 2012
Very nice oil, the sandalwood smells great but this definitely has a floral undertone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Perfect balance of sweet and spicy
Date:September 21, 2012
I tend to smell more sweet than spice in this but I still love it. I love that it isn't a conventional scent and that The Body Shop oils have true staying power after they burn. This is a great all purpose, all seasons aroma.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: United States
Favorite of all time!
Date:July 6, 2012
Yes, most definitely the Sandalwood & Ginger is our favorite fragrance of all time. When ordering this I ordered the others as well; which, were all great as well. However, the Sandalwood and Ginger is the best. We especially enjoy using it in our humidifier/cooler/heater through all the seasons.
Would definitely recommend this product and will be purchasing more for ourselves and gifts!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Millsboro
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Wonderful!
Date:April 12, 2012
Best scent ever! I don't care for sprays that fill the air with chemicals, so when I saw this oil burner and oil I was sure it was right for me. The scent is amazing! Not cloying or overpowering, just calming and woodsy with a hint of spice. Since I made my initial purchase, I've ordered two more oil burners and 2 other scents, as well as another sandalwood and ginger, it's by far my favorite!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:December 10, 2011
Love the scent....Nice, light, airy, long-lasting, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
my favorite scent
Date:December 3, 2011
i have found some awesome oils at the body shop (and they always seem to discontinue the ones i love), but i think this is my favorite by far. i agree that is a warm scent, but to me it is also very sensual. i love to set it up before my boyfriend comes over because i think it is a very romantic scent that helps set the mood for any romantic evening.
with that said, i do think that it takes more oil to create the same effect than it used to. i have a sampler that was a christmas gift from two years ago and those oils seem to be more fragrant, have a stronger and longer lasting scent than the oils i've purchased recently
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Roseville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
nice scent
Date:October 18, 2011
Body Shop used to have a sandalwood only scent (which was wonderful) they no longer have it but this is similar and is not too perfumey/flowery/over powering. One/two drops goes a long way!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Richmond
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice relaxing scent
Date:October 3, 2011
I love this 1. The scent is just so warm & relaxing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oklahoma City
LOVE
Date:August 14, 2011
I absolutely love this scent! It is woody and heady (with a small hint of vanilla, maybe) but not floral or sweet. It is a very aromatic fragrance that nicely scents the entire room without overwhelming it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Beautiful!
Date:July 25, 2011
The scent of this oil is just beautiful. Within minutes my whole apartment smelled of sandalwood and ginger.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sandalwood & Ginger Home Fragrance Oil
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes