Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Olive Body Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Olive Body Butter
Review 1 for Olive Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Boone
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Dry
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Awful Smell
Date:March 18, 2014
I bought this online having smelled the olive body butter in stores once. At some point The Body Shop decided to change the fragrance from the rich, savory one it used to have to some putrid heavily green smell with a weird squirt of floral. It's gross unless you like smells like fragranced celery and grass stains.
It's a huge shame because it feels and goes on so nice and smoothly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: St. Louis
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing spa-like scent
Date:July 19, 2014
The olive butter is quickly becoming one of my favorite butters from TBS. My first love was the aloe because it was a simple scent, velvety texture and great moisture. The olive is just as good but the scent is so appealing--the best way I can describe it is very "spa" like with an earthy mineral scent. It's definitely a unisex scent that is not overpowering, just very clean and pleasant. I like to use it after I use the olive body gel in the shower.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: SAN FRANCISCO CA USA
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVELY SMELL
Date:December 4, 2012
I always buy this body butter lotion.
The scent is very good and doesn't make one smell very feminine for a male-user.
My elbow area tends to get dry but since I started using this the elbow areas are softer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of the best body butters
Date:December 26, 2013
bought this for my boyfriend and he loves it! its smooth and doesn't feel greasy and the scent is great. We both love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!!
Date:July 4, 2012
My friend had bought me this as a gift a couple of years ago and I had forgotten how great it was, until I ordered some more. I love this stuff!! It feels great on my skin and not greasy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boyne City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love at first use
Date:December 17, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this product. I've only been using it for a couple weeks now in conjunction with the olive shower gel and I haven't fallen in love so quickly before. I'm a night time shower person and my skin is still moisturized when I get into the shower from the night before. When it comes to the scent it's perfect, I've been on the search for something "earthy" without it being musky, and this is it. It's a clean smell without being over bearing, and has a sort of grassy hint to it. I will say the price is a little steep, but if if I shop when sales hit I'm hooked.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Altoona, IA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Luscious
Date:December 15, 2014
This product is absolutely luscious! I would like a hand cream with this scent. As far as favorite, I'm not sure which I enjoy more, Olive or Almond. They are both wonderful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My Favorite Butter
Date:December 9, 2014
Don't let the soft, delicate scent of this butter fool you. It is a heavy duty butter that will melt away your dry skin and leave you feeling soft and utterly moisturized.
Love this butter during all seasons!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olive Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Concord
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Monthly
Non Absorbent
Date:December 4, 2014
I love the smell of all The Body Shop's Olive products, but this body butter I rarely use because when I rubbed it on my legs it didnt soak in, it flaked off all over my legs and was embarrassing. I recommend using a small amount and this is not good for oily skin in the Summer time. Please make this into a body lotion!!!! Butters can be too greasy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kansas City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Smells Great, Feels Great!
Date:December 2, 2014
As far as smell goes the coconut body butter is my favorite but this one comes in next. The smell is so clean and refreshing. The texture is nice and smooth and leaves my skin moisturized and soft. Even after I wash my hands they still feel moisturized. This is exactly what I need for the cold weather when my skin gets really dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Omg
Date:October 16, 2014
Smells light and clean, super gender neutral, grown-up scent. Feels like butter- moreso than any other "body butter" I've tried. Goes on so so smooth with a delicious melty sort of feeling. Makes your skin feel super soft. Only a little greasy, and I only even say that because if I use a small amount (a normal amount, no excess lotion) on my hands and then use my phone it leaves visible smears on my phone screen. Doesn't feel too greasy on the body. Feels lovely, smells lovely, favorite body moisturizer in all categories of body moisturizers. Highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Illinois
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Keep It In Two Places
Date:September 2, 2014
This body butter is so wonderfully moisturizing that I use it at home, after showering. I also have the mini version at work, and use it occasionally as a moisturizing boost for my arms. I love this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Long Beach
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Weekly
Great summer lotion
Date:August 31, 2014
Love the texture and shine. It's not sticky at all. The scent is pleasant. I love using this when my legs and arms are exposed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pikesville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Amazing!
Date:August 28, 2014
In my opinion this is the best body butter in the line. The texture is really smooth, the body butter manages has to be super moisturizing without leaving behind an oily residue, and not to mention the smell is amazing. you also get a fair amount of product in the pot. I purchased mine in January and I still haven't run out. This product is amazing and if you have normal to semi dry skin I would recommend purchasing it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lilburn, GA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Moisturizer ever!
Date:August 28, 2014
This moisturizer is better than anything I've ever used. It's a light almost floral scent, and it sinks into the skin and leaves it moisturized for such a long time. I love that it doesn't feel greasy but I can still feel that the Body Butter is doing its job and has sunk in really well. I love it! I have to carry this with me at all times.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olive Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Contains Methylparaben and Propylparaben
Date:August 1, 2014
I’ve used the olive oil body butter religiously for at least the last 5 years. I would go through about a tub a month. Yesterday I returned my remaining 6-tub supply of body butter and can no longer use the product. I did this because this week I finally read the ingredients and realized there are two types of parabens in the middle of the ingredients list. The location in the list is important because ingredients are listed from greatest to least in volume. Commercially used parabens are synthetically produced and have been found to potentially mimic estrogen. This is something anyone with hormone problems or breast cancer should try to avoid.
Body Shop – please remove parabens from your products – especially from any topical application products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
My favorite body butter so far!
Date:July 10, 2014
I was surprised by how much I liked this Body Butter. I liked the subtle, fresh scent in the store, but I like it even more when I put it on. This product makes my skin glow all day long. I have other body butter scents, and they all look nice on, but this one gives a pretty sheen that the others don't. I got this in the mini size just to try it out, but I'll be getting the larger size. I wish they had a jumbo tub of this stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore. MD
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
light scent, great moisture
Date:July 9, 2014
Wonderful product. The butter goes a long way, and the scent is nice and light. You can layer with a perfume, and not be overwhelmed by aroma. Perfect for the summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fresno, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Enjoyable product
Date:June 24, 2014
I bought this product yesterday and used it when I got home, I loved it! The smell is a bit different but I like it. It also felt really good going on, smooth and rich but not greasy. I have very dry skin and it felt like a drink for my skin.
I will definitely buy this again! So glad it was on sale for only $10 :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston, MA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best Body Butter!
Date:June 1, 2014
This body butter is the perfect consistency. Its super moisturizing, especially on legs after shaving. The smell is a little bit strange, but I think its very nice, especially for winter. I do find this product to be a little bit oily and take some time to sink into the skin, so I won't get a ton of use of it in the summer, but that's exactly the kind of product I look for in the winter months, so I'll be hanging on to it until then. Overall though, one of my favorite body butters!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>