Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Olive Body Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Olive Body Butter
Review 1 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gypsy77
Location: Bern, Switzerland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Perfect moisturiser
Date:April 11, 2014
I recently moved to Europe so once I ran out of my US supply of body lotions I was at a loss. I discovered quite by accident The Body Shop in Bern Switzerland. I sniffed all the body butters because I don't like overwhelming smells that normally result in a headache. The Olive Oil butter was perfect, a light fragrance, it does the job & my skin feels really good. I went back to get the shower gel & then I bought a set of the butter, soap, scrub & shower gel & this was about $20 less than buying individually.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olive Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shaners007
Location: Sugar Land
Body Shop employee: No
Addicted to Olive Line
Date:April 8, 2014
Not only does the Olive line smell fresh without being too fruity, but this body butter also goes on without feeling oily, and it healed a lot of my dry patches. I can't wait to try all of the Olive products
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forevermore
Location: Hamilton
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I can't get enough of it
Date:March 19, 2014
I never was a body butter, lotion, cream or even a body shop kind of girl, until .... For christmas my 7 year old took me shopping for his teacher. He spent more than 30 min smelling all the different scents in a Body Shop corner in Bermuda. He chose this one and picked the whole collection for his teacher. I thought I would buy a little body butter for myself and I thought I liked the smell. I went back the next day for the whole collection and now we all use it in the house. The more I apply the butter the more I want to put. It doesn't give me a wet or sticky feeling which always put me off lotions & the smell is beautiful and I still didn't get bored of it and I usually do in weeks. I love this product and I don't think I will ever get bored of it. Olive has won me over and now I love The body Shop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olive Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
jcb09
Location: Boone
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Dry
Awful Smell
Date:March 18, 2014
I bought this online having smelled the olive body butter in stores once. At some point The Body Shop decided to change the fragrance from the rich, savory one it used to have to some putrid heavily green smell with a weird squirt of floral. It's gross unless you like smells like fragranced celery and grass stains.
It's a huge shame because it feels and goes on so nice and smoothly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Scent is different
Date:March 5, 2014
I remember this smelling more like the body scrub when I have bought it in the past. It now smells more like fresh cut grass than olives. However, it is still a pleasant, refreshing scent that I will continue to buy. Excellent hydration as usual!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olive Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
iHun
Location: Alexandria, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Good product, but not my favorite.
Date:January 22, 2014
It doesn't leave my skin greasy, but it's hydrating enough. It wasn't the butter that left my skin feeling the best, and I'm not a fan of the scent, but it's a nice product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheekycherry
Location: monroe
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Nice scent
Date:January 18, 2014
Love this scent. Not too strong, fruity or flowery. Perfect. It also leaves skin soft but not greasy... will definitely buy more of this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
ERMERGERD
Location: washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of the best body butters
Date:December 26, 2013
bought this for my boyfriend and he loves it! its smooth and doesn't feel greasy and the scent is great. We both love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooklynite
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
A splurge - love this scent
Date:December 2, 2013
I've been using Body Shop's body butters for 20 years or so. My favorite scents are this Olive and the Mango. They both are subtle but long-lasting and lovely. The texture of this body butter is silky and the moisture stays for a long time. These body butters are a splurge so I try to stock up whenever they're on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HJR1
 
Please wait while more information about HJR1 is loaded.
Additional information about HJR1 could not be loaded.
Amazing!
Posted January 24, 2014
in my opinion, this is the best scent by Body Shop. The fruity ones get nauseating, but this is perfect. It smells natural and clean. My fiancé also loves the smell. :) Wouldn't trade this scent for any other! Perfect for day and night and any time of the year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLLang
Location: Buffalo
Body Shop employee: No
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Great Everyday Product
Date:October 4, 2013
The olive body butter makes a great standard body care that you can use everyday. It settles nicely against the skin, and it smells lightly fruity but clean and gender-neutral and occasion-neutral. It's my go-to body moisturizer for those days when I want to feel great without bothering to choose what I want to smell like.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HikeNV
Location: Reno
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Mild Scented Moisture
Date:September 26, 2013
This is my new favorite body butter. I love the mild, clean, earthy scent. It's very dry where I live and this helps keep my skin moisturized all day.
 
My Product Recommendations
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ceejaydee
 
Please wait while more information about ceejaydee is loaded.
Additional information about ceejaydee could not be loaded.
Earthy, mild scent.
Posted December 30, 2013
I love this scent. It's very mild, with an earthy tone, but I don't smell like a salad. VERY happy with it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Olive Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaRose
Location: Kenosha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Nice Scent, Kinda Oily For Me
Date:September 15, 2013
This body butter was the main thing I really couldn't wait to receive and use after I ordered it, especially after reading the reviews. I do not love this body butter. I do like it though. While applying this, it felt oily on my hands but it went on my body nice and smooth. My skin felt soft and nice but it didn't seem to last too long. The scent is nice and I enjoy that; I like how the scent lasted for a long time on my skin. The texture isn't bad; its not as thick as other body butters I used, but its creamy and applies nicely. I like that olive is the second ingredient in this body butter as opposed to it being near the end/middle like in other products on the market. I am going to use this up for sure, and I am hoping by the time its empty, I will want to purchase this again...right now, I am unsure if I will so.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anon
Location: Manhattan, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Best Body Butter Ever
Date:August 15, 2013
I have been a devout Body Shop Body Butter over a decade. This is the best.
Olive combines Shea and Cocoa Butter, so if you love those ones, then this one is ever better! The smell is amazing. The smell doesn't stick around too much if you aren't a fan of the smell (FYI) The best is how is goes right into my skin without the greasy feeling.
I have eczema and dry skin. I use this everyday and I am absolutely in love. Try it and you will love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canary27
Location: ATL
Body Shop employee: No
Give it a shot
Date:August 6, 2013
This is one of my favorite butters. It's creamy, absorbs well, and has long-lasting unique fragrance. If you are concerned about smelling "extra virgin" fear not! The olive scent is a little bit like grass and little bit like pear but nothing at all like pizza toppings. My boyfriend loves it too, and it layers great with the Kistna and Arber colognes from TBS.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazz1152
Location: Los Angeles,
Love It! Love It!
Date:July 13, 2013
Six months ago I purchased a variety of body butters. I had never used the Olive Body Butter so I purchased the the mini sized.
Once I opened it I fell in love. Although it is for dry skin it smooth and creamy and it has a very light fresh fragrance.
I hope that in the future they will offer the jumbo sized Olive Butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amuli
Location: Toledo
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Favorite Scent!
Date:May 30, 2013
This is by far my favorite body butter from The Body Shop. It smells sooooo good and refreshing, and it is a mild scent. I use the body scrub with it and give myself pedicures all the time. I think I'll only be purchasing olive body scrubs and butters from now on. Good job Body Shop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
arcticsilence
Location: Grand Rapids
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
Awesome
Date:May 29, 2013
Love this stuff! Smells great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olive Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
cswim
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
fresh
Date:May 6, 2013
Nice fresh scent, not too heavy. Moisturizes well but doesn't last as long as my Chocomania body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PacificNWLabLover
Location: Seattle and Whidbey Island, WA
GREAT FOR DRY SKIN!
Date:March 11, 2013
I am a regular user of The Body Shop's body butters, and this is one of my favorites! It is not a strong smell, but comforting and won't interfere with anything else or put anyone off. It tackles dry skin and lasts all day. I love the entire line, the soap, shower gel, scrub and beautifying oil. That they don't test on animals and use fair trade products are plusses for me. I like that the corporation has a social conscience, as well as trying and succeeding in making great products. Heartily recommend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJC65
Location: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great Body Butter!
Date:January 5, 2013
My husband & I both use this, it has a very mild scent (lots of things really give me headaches). It is great for the Colorado winters. My favorite was the Almond but it is now discontinued.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>