Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Olive Body Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Olive Body Butter
Review 1 for Olive Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
jcb09
Location: Boone
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Dry
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awful Smell
Date:March 18, 2014
I bought this online having smelled the olive body butter in stores once. At some point The Body Shop decided to change the fragrance from the rich, savory one it used to have to some putrid heavily green smell with a weird squirt of floral. It's gross unless you like smells like fragranced celery and grass stains.
It's a huge shame because it feels and goes on so nice and smoothly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheAverageJoe4u
Location: SAN FRANCISCO CA USA
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVELY SMELL
Date:December 4, 2012
I always buy this body butter lotion.
The scent is very good and doesn't make one smell very feminine for a male-user.
My elbow area tends to get dry but since I started using this the elbow areas are softer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
ERMERGERD
Location: washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of the best body butters
Date:December 26, 2013
bought this for my boyfriend and he loves it! its smooth and doesn't feel greasy and the scent is great. We both love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Misty0626
Location: Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!!
Date:July 4, 2012
My friend had bought me this as a gift a couple of years ago and I had forgotten how great it was, until I ordered some more. I love this stuff!! It feels great on my skin and not greasy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danny25
Location: Pikesville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Amazing!
Date:August 28, 2014
In my opinion this is the best body butter in the line. The texture is really smooth, the body butter manages has to be super moisturizing without leaving behind an oily residue, and not to mention the smell is amazing. you also get a fair amount of product in the pot. I purchased mine in January and I still haven't run out. This product is amazing and if you have normal to semi dry skin I would recommend purchasing it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaMac
Location: Lilburn, GA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Moisturizer ever!
Date:August 28, 2014
This moisturizer is better than anything I've ever used. It's a light almost floral scent, and it sinks into the skin and leaves it moisturized for such a long time. I love that it doesn't feel greasy but I can still feel that the Body Butter is doing its job and has sunk in really well. I love it! I have to carry this with me at all times.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olive Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
adido
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Contains Methylparaben and Propylparaben
Date:August 1, 2014
I’ve used the olive oil body butter religiously for at least the last 5 years. I would go through about a tub a month. Yesterday I returned my remaining 6-tub supply of body butter and can no longer use the product. I did this because this week I finally read the ingredients and realized there are two types of parabens in the middle of the ingredients list. The location in the list is important because ingredients are listed from greatest to least in volume. Commercially used parabens are synthetically produced and have been found to potentially mimic estrogen. This is something anyone with hormone problems or breast cancer should try to avoid.
Body Shop – please remove parabens from your products – especially from any topical application products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennybird
Location: St. Louis
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Amazing spa-like scent
Date:July 19, 2014
The olive butter is quickly becoming one of my favorite butters from TBS. My first love was the aloe because it was a simple scent, velvety texture and great moisture. The olive is just as good but the scent is so appealing--the best way I can describe it is very "spa" like with an earthy mineral scent. It's definitely a unisex scent that is not overpowering, just very clean and pleasant. I like to use it after I use the olive body gel in the shower.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsachs03
Location: Orlando, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
My favorite body butter so far!
Date:July 10, 2014
I was surprised by how much I liked this Body Butter. I liked the subtle, fresh scent in the store, but I like it even more when I put it on. This product makes my skin glow all day long. I have other body butter scents, and they all look nice on, but this one gives a pretty sheen that the others don't. I got this in the mini size just to try it out, but I'll be getting the larger size. I wish they had a jumbo tub of this stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyW
Location: Baltimore. MD
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
light scent, great moisture
Date:July 9, 2014
Wonderful product. The butter goes a long way, and the scent is nice and light. You can layer with a perfume, and not be overwhelmed by aroma. Perfect for the summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
ireneth3
Location: Fresno, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Enjoyable product
Date:June 24, 2014
I bought this product yesterday and used it when I got home, I loved it! The smell is a bit different but I like it. It also felt really good going on, smooth and rich but not greasy. I have very dry skin and it felt like a drink for my skin.
I will definitely buy this again! So glad it was on sale for only $10 :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mathcat
Location: Boston, MA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best Body Butter!
Date:June 1, 2014
This body butter is the perfect consistency. Its super moisturizing, especially on legs after shaving. The smell is a little bit strange, but I think its very nice, especially for winter. I do find this product to be a little bit oily and take some time to sink into the skin, so I won't get a ton of use of it in the summer, but that's exactly the kind of product I look for in the winter months, so I'll be hanging on to it until then. Overall though, one of my favorite body butters!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deanna951
Location: Fayetteville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
So clean and fresh!
Date:May 27, 2014
I love the smell and texture of this body butter! The smell is so clean and fresh. It has an earthy smell and a hint of fruit. I love putting this body butter on. It's so smooth and creamy and makes my skin feel beautiful. I will definitely be buying more of this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gypsy77
Location: Bern, Switzerland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Perfect moisturiser
Date:April 11, 2014
I recently moved to Europe so once I ran out of my US supply of body lotions I was at a loss. I discovered quite by accident The Body Shop in Bern Switzerland. I sniffed all the body butters because I don't like overwhelming smells that normally result in a headache. The Olive Oil butter was perfect, a light fragrance, it does the job & my skin feels really good. I went back to get the shower gel & then I bought a set of the butter, soap, scrub & shower gel & this was about $20 less than buying individually.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olive Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shaners007
Location: Sugar Land
Body Shop employee: No
Addicted to Olive Line
Date:April 8, 2014
Not only does the Olive line smell fresh without being too fruity, but this body butter also goes on without feeling oily, and it healed a lot of my dry patches. I can't wait to try all of the Olive products
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forevermore
Location: Hamilton
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I can't get enough of it
Date:March 19, 2014
I never was a body butter, lotion, cream or even a body shop kind of girl, until .... For christmas my 7 year old took me shopping for his teacher. He spent more than 30 min smelling all the different scents in a Body Shop corner in Bermuda. He chose this one and picked the whole collection for his teacher. I thought I would buy a little body butter for myself and I thought I liked the smell. I went back the next day for the whole collection and now we all use it in the house. The more I apply the butter the more I want to put. It doesn't give me a wet or sticky feeling which always put me off lotions & the smell is beautiful and I still didn't get bored of it and I usually do in weeks. I love this product and I don't think I will ever get bored of it. Olive has won me over and now I love The body Shop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Scent is different
Date:March 5, 2014
I remember this smelling more like the body scrub when I have bought it in the past. It now smells more like fresh cut grass than olives. However, it is still a pleasant, refreshing scent that I will continue to buy. Excellent hydration as usual!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olive Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
iHun
Location: Alexandria, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Good product, but not my favorite.
Date:January 22, 2014
It doesn't leave my skin greasy, but it's hydrating enough. It wasn't the butter that left my skin feeling the best, and I'm not a fan of the scent, but it's a nice product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheekycherry
Location: monroe
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Nice scent
Date:January 18, 2014
Love this scent. Not too strong, fruity or flowery. Perfect. It also leaves skin soft but not greasy... will definitely buy more of this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olive Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooklynite
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
A splurge - love this scent
Date:December 2, 2013
I've been using Body Shop's body butters for 20 years or so. My favorite scents are this Olive and the Mango. They both are subtle but long-lasting and lovely. The texture of this body butter is silky and the moisture stays for a long time. These body butters are a splurge so I try to stock up whenever they're on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HJR1
 
Please wait while more information about HJR1 is loaded.
Additional information about HJR1 could not be loaded.
Amazing!
Posted January 24, 2014
in my opinion, this is the best scent by Body Shop. The fruity ones get nauseating, but this is perfect. It smells natural and clean. My fiancé also loves the smell. :) Wouldn't trade this scent for any other! Perfect for day and night and any time of the year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>